A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 160 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Promoting Financial and Digital Literacy Among Young Professionals
5 June 2021
14:00—15:15

Improving financial literacy among young people is one of the key issues on the agenda for achieving the sustainable development of generations in many countries around the world. Adequate financial literacy not only helps young people to make prudent financial decisions, increases their ability to plan for the long term and improves quality of life, but also helps to minimize risk and therefore supports financial security. At the same time, low or insufficient levels of financial literacy and a lack of appropriate attitudes and skills with regard to financial behaviour increases the vulnerability of each individual, limiting their potential development, and can also negatively impact the stability of society as a whole, jeopardizing the success of an entire generation. A lack of financial competence makes people vulnerable to financial fraud and potentially exposes them to excessive debt and other social problems including depression and burnout. What problems do recent university graduates and young professionals face when starting to earn an income that needs to be saved and invested? How great are the risks young people are exposed to when making investment decisions? What is the role of the employer in improving the financial literacy of young professionals?


Date
05.06.2021
Forum
SPIEF
Started at
14:00—15:15
Conference hall
Pavilion G, conference hall G4
Analytics on the topic

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, созданный в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие со 159 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 75 странах мира.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Продвижение финансовой и цифровой грамотности среди молодых специалистов
5 июня 2021
14:00—15:15

Вопрос повышения финансовой грамотности молодежи является одним из наиболее актуальных в повестке формирования модели устойчивого развития поколений во многих странах мира. Надлежащий уровень финансовой грамотности молодежи не только способствует принятию взвешенных финансовых решений, повышает способность к долгосрочному планированию и обеспечивает рост качества жизни, но также способен минимизировать риски и тем самым повышать финансовую безопасность молодежи. Одновременно с этим низкий или недостаточный уровень финансовой грамотности, отсутствие должных установок и навыков финансового поведения повышают уязвимость как для каждого конкретного человека, ограничивая его способность к успешному развитию, так может негативно повлиять и на общую устойчивость общества, успешность целого поколения. Недостаточный уровень компетенций в области финансов повышает уязвимость к финансовым мошенничествам, подверженность чрезмерным долгам и социальным проблемам, включая депрессию, эмоциональное выгорание и др. С какими проблемами сталкиваются недавние выпускники вузов, молодые специалисты, начинающие получать доходы, которые необходимо сберегать и инвестировать? Насколько высоки риски, которым подвержены инвестиционные решения молодежи? Какова роль работодателя в повышении финансовой грамотности молодых специалистов?


Дата проведения
05.06.2021
Форум
ПМЭФ
Время проведения
14:00—15:15
Зал
Павильон G, конференц-зал G4
Аналитика на тему