A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 155 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Taking Stock and Broadening Horizons for New Economic Partnerships in the SCO
3 June 2021
09:00—10:15
KEY CONCLUSIONS
Railway transit increasing SCO countries

Thanks to their reliability, safety, and efficiency, freight trains from China and Europe have become a kind of lifeline during the pandemic, as the numbers indicate. In any case, in 2020 alone, in the most difficult year for all of us, 12,500 trips were made on the China–Europe route. Compared with last year, the volume of goods transported increased by 56% — Rashid Alimov, Professor, Taihe Institute; Secretary General, Shanghai Cooperation Organisation, (2016 - 2018).

During the pandemic, rail transport has proven to be the most resistant to various kinds of restrictions. The growth rates of transportation and the prices for the transportation of goods have remained stable. According to Russian Railways, railways transported about 25–30% of the total volume of container transit between China and Europe during the period of epidemiological restrictions. The current situation not only creates obstacles for us, but also provides opportunities for the development of land transport in order to expand the volume of mutual trade by combining our efforts — Vladimir Norov, Secretary General, Shanghai Cooperation Organisation.

Transit and railway volume of Eurasian traffic has seen rapid growth over the past five years. [...] We said that we would surpass the milestone of 500,000 containers by 2020. As of the end of 2020, UTLC ERA [United Transport and Logistics Company – Eurasian Railway Alliance] had already passed this mark. [...] If the SCO designated 2022 as the year of ecology and sustainable development of railways in Eurasia, I think this would add new points of growth and new traffic volumes — Alexey Grom, General Director, Chairman of the Management Board, United Transport and Logistics Company – Eurasian Rail Alliance.

ISSUES
Difficulties in implementing joint projects

The idea of having a specific list of potential projects for co-financing has stalled. […] The problem is identifying cost-effective projects. […] It’s also difficult involving projects in which the potential of several institutions can be utilized at once. There is money, but its effective use in terms of its return and payback period – those are the big questions here — Sergey Storchak, Chief Banker, VEB.RF.

The transit and railway potential should be considered in its entirety. This potential should be developed simultaneously in all countries that take part in transportation. What’s the point if today we can carry two or even three times more containers on Russian railways in our transit trains if we have difficulties and barriers in the adjacent infrastructure that prevent us from building up this potential — Alexey Grom, General Director, Chairman of the Management Board, United Transport and Logistics Company – Eurasian Rail Alliance.

The question arises about how regulation works, what is the legislative framework for this work, and what is the fundamental document that would make it possible to move forward and solve problems together. Obviously, an updated version of the programme for the development of trade and economic cooperation that defines the main focuses cannot provide mechanisms for the implementation of these agreements — Bakhtiyer Khakimov, Special Representative of the President of the Russian Federation for Shanghai Cooperation Organisation Affairs.

SOLUTIONS
Development of the economic potential of the SCO and expansion of organizations

One of the key decisions for realizing potential is to further expand the organization. It is crucial to admit new members, those who want to work with us, use their potential, and expand the aggregate potential of the SCO. The Business Council can play a special role because the opportunities for working in the format of the Business Council are the broadest — Bakhtiyer Khakimov, Special Representative of the President of the Russian Federation for Shanghai Cooperation Organisation Affairs.

As we strengthen economic interaction in the SCO space, the development of a reliable pattern of international trade is a key factor and provides new opportunities for development, taking into account the new SCO members, which should play a positive role — Manzura Rustamova, Deputy Chairman of the Chamber of Commerce and Industry of the Republic of Tajikistan.

We need to create an environment that will enable our talent to develop digital startups. [...] This is why I believe that it is crucial in digitalization, the economy, and the development of cross-border e-commerce in the SCO space to maximize the involvement of the younger generation of our countries, including the development of youth business incubators based on the example of the successful organization of digital innovation startups between Russia and China — Vladimir Norov, Secretary General, Shanghai Cooperation Organisation.

Statistics show that the volume of e-commerce is growing every year in the structure of world trade, and this trend is now slowing down. E-commerce has an advantage and perspective, and thus must be given due attention — Manzura Rustamova, Deputy Chairman of the Chamber of Commerce and Industry of the Republic of Tajikistan.

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, созданный в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие со 159 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 75 странах мира.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
На пути к юбилею: новые горизонты экономического сотрудничества в рамках ШОС
3 июня 2021
09:00—10:15
Ключевые выводы
Железнодорожный транзит между странами ШОС показывает рост

Благодаря своей надежности, безопасности и эффективности товарные поезда Китая и Европы в период пандемии стали своеобразным спасательным кругом, и цифры как раз говорят об этом. Во всяком случае, только в 2020 году, в самом тяжелом для нас всех году, было осуществлено 12,5 тыс. рейсов по маршруту Китай — Европа. По сравнению с прошлым годом объем перевезенных товаров увеличился на 56% — Алимов Рашид, Профессор, Институт Тайхэ; генеральный секретарь, Шанхайская организация сотрудничества, (2016 - 2018 гг.).

В условиях пандемии железнодорожный транспорт оказался самым устойчивым к различному роду ограничениям. Сохранились темпы перевозок и цены на транспортировку грузов. По данным РЖД, в период эпидемиологических ограничений железнодорожный транспорт перевез порядка 25-30% в общем объеме контейнерного транзита между Китаем и Европой. Текущая ситуация ставит перед нами не только препятствия, но и предоставляет возможности для развития наземного транспорта в целях расширения объемов взаимной торговли путем объединения наших усилий — Норов Владимир, Генеральный секретарь, Шанхайская организация сотрудничества.

Транзитно-железнодорожный объем евразийских перевозок в последние пять лет демонстрирует стремительный рост. <…> Мы говорили, что отметку в 500 тыс. контейнеров мы преодолеем к 2020 году. По итогам 2020 года компания ОТЛК ЕРА [«Объединенная транспортно-логистическая компания — Евразийский железнодорожный альянс» — Ред.] эту отметку уже преодолела. <…> Если бы 2022 год в рамках ШОС был бы обозначен как год экологии и устойчивого развития железных дорог Евразии, думаю, это добавило бы нам и новых точек роста, и новых объемов перевозок — Гром Алексей, Генеральный директор, председатель правления, АО «Объединенная транспортно-логистическая компания – Евразийский железнодорожный альянс».

Проблемы
Сложности в реализации совместных проектов

Забуксовала идея о том, чтобы иметь определенный список потенциально возможных проектов для совместного финансирования. <…> Проблема с тем, чтобы идентифицировать окупаемые проекты. <…> Еще сложно с проектами, в которых можно задействовать потенциалы сразу нескольких институтов. Деньги есть, а эффективное их использование с точки зрения их возврата, окупаемости — здесь большие вопросы — Сторчак Сергей, Главный банкир, ВЭБ.РФ.

Транзитно-железнодорожный потенциал нужно рассматривать в совокупности, этот потенциал должен развиваться синхронно во всех странах, которые принимают участие в перевозках. Что толку, если сегодня мы по российским железным дорогам можем провезти в два, а то и в три раза больше контейнеров в наших транзитных поездах, если в сопредельной инфраструктуре мы будем иметь затруднения и барьеры, которые не позволят нам этот потенциал нарастить — Гром Алексей, Генеральный директор, председатель правления, АО «Объединенная транспортно-логистическая компания – Евразийский железнодорожный альянс».

Возникает вопрос, насколько работает регуляторика, какая законодательная основа для работы, какой базовый документ, который позволял бы двигаться и решать задачи совместно. Очевидно, программа развития торгово-экономического сотрудничества в обновленном варианте, определяя основные направления, не может обеспечить механизмы реализации этих договоренностей — Хакимов Бахтиер, Специальный представитель Президента Российской Федерации по делам Шанхайской организации сотрудничества.

Решения
Развитие экономического потенциала ШОС и расширение организаций

Одно из ключевых решений для реализации потенциала — дальнейшие расширение организации. Необходимо принимать новых членов, тех, кто хочет работать с нами, использовать их потенциал, расширяя совокупный потенциал ШОС. Деловой совет может сыграть особую роль, потому что возможности привлечения к работе в формате делового совета самые широкие — Хакимов Бахтиер, Специальный представитель Президента Российской Федерации по делам Шанхайской организации сотрудничества.

В укреплении экономического взаимодействия на пространстве ШОС разработка надежной схемы международной торговли является ключевым фактором и дает новые возможности для развития с учетом новых членов ШОС, которые должны сыграть положительную роль — Рустамова Манзура, Заместитель председателя Торгово-промышленной палаты Республики Таджикистан.

Нам необходимо создавать условия, которые позволят нашим талантам развивать цифровые стартапы. <…> Поэтому считаю, что в цифровизации, экономике, развитии трансграничной электронной торговли на пространстве ШОС важно максимально задействовать малое поколение наших стран, включая развитие молодежных бизнес-инкубаторов на примере успешной организации стартапов в сфере цифровых инноваций между Россией и Китаем — Норов Владимир, Генеральный секретарь, Шанхайская организация сотрудничества.

Статистические данные показывают, что в структуре мировой торговли объем электронной торговли с каждым годом растет, и эта тенденция не ослабевает. Электронная торговля имеет преимущество и перспективу, в связи с чем нужно дать должное внимание — Рустамова Манзура, Заместитель председателя Торгово-промышленной палаты Республики Таджикистан.