A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 160 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Art. Creativity. AI
4 June 2021
12:00—13:15

Artificial intelligence is being increasingly employed in music, art, publishing and other creative sectors. Recent developments in creative AI have fundamentally challenged our ideas as to the capabilities of artificial intelligence. These include GPT-3, a global language model that is not only able to create texts of any kind, but also correct grammatical mistakes and engage in dialogue. Meanwhile, art created by AI is growing in demand, with one portrait selling for USD 432,500 at a Christie’s auction. As well as being able to produce work unaided, creative AI can also be used to help people, and creative collaborations between man and machine are becoming increasingly common. There is little doubt that creative AI opens up incredible possibilities; however, it also raises questions that need to be addressed, including: what approach should be taken to regulating the creation and dissemination of works of art, texts, and music created by AI? Who retains the authors’ rights in these cases? Will AI be used as a creative aid, or will it ultimately create work independently? Is AI truly capable of creativity, or is creativity solely the domain of people? How will AI shape our understanding of art? Will people’s creativity suffer with the arrival of automation in the arts? What challenges does the emergence of artificially generated content pose? Who should bear responsibility for potentially unacceptable AI-generated content, and who should be considered the author of work created by AI — the machine itself, or the people who developed its neural network, taught it, etc.? Should developers pay royalties to people whose intellectual property was used to train machines? Could work created by artificial intelligence find demand on the market, and what artistic value do these works have?


Date
04.06.2021
Forum
SPIEF
Started at
12:00—13:15
Conference hall
Congress Centre, Hall of Sber
Analytics on the topic

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, созданный в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие со 160 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 75 странах мира.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Art. Creativity. AI
4 июня 2021
12:00—13:15

Искусственный интеллект все чаще используется в сфере искусства — в музыке, живописи, издательском деле и других направлениях. В последнее время появляются новые кейсы Creative AI, которые кардинально меняют наше представление о возможностях ИИ в творчестве. В их число входит создание глобальной языковой модели GPT-3, которая способна не только создавать тексты любого профиля, но и исправлять грамматические ошибки, вести диалоги. Произведения искусства, созданные ИИ, находят спрос со стороны ценителей искусства — например, одна такая картина была продана на аукционе «Кристис» за 432,5 тысячи долларов США. Сreative AI способен не только создавать новые произведения самостоятельно, но и помогать творцам — стали распространены коллаборации человека и ИИ. Однако помимо колоссальных возможностей, возникающих вследствие развития Creative AI, появляются вопросы, требующие решения, например вопросы регулирования создания и распространения произведений изобразительного искусства, текстов и музыки, созданных ИИ, вопросы авторского права в отношении таких произведений. ИИ в искусстве — дополняющий компонент для творческих людей или самостоятельный новый творческий субъект? Способен ли ИИ к креативу или творческое начало присуще исключительно человеку? Как ИИ меняет наше понимание искусства? Не притупятся ли творческие способности людей с приходом автоматизации в сфере искусства? Какие вызовы возникают в связи с появлением искусственно генерируемого контента? Кто будет нести ответственность за потенциально неприемлемый контент, генерируемый ИИ? Кого считать автором произведения, созданного ИИ, — искусственный интеллект, разработчиков, создавших нейросеть и обучивших ее, или другое? Должны ли разработчики платить отчисления авторам, чье творчество использовалось для обучения модели? Каковы перспективы произведений, созданных ИИ, с точки зрения востребованности на рынке? Какова художественная ценность таких произведений?


Дата проведения
04.06.2021
Форум
ПМЭФ
Время проведения
12:00—13:15
Зал
Конгресс-центр, Зал Сбера
Аналитика на тему