Welcome!
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Co-Creating the Future. Business Solutions for Realizing Sustainable Development Goals
6 June 2019
09:00—10:15
KEY CONCLUSIONS
Business plays the role in achieving sustainable development goals

Business is a key player in this process [of achieving sustainable development goals, – Ed.]. The government cannot singlehandedly – without business’s involvement – resolve issues of poverty and destitution, infant mortality and malnutrition — Andreas Schaal, Director of Global Relations Secretariat, Organisation for Economic Co-Operation and Development (OECD) .

Business plays an important role in forming every country’s economy. Unfortunately, many politicians in many countries mistrust business. They do not understand and are not aware of the contribution business makes to their countries’ economic development. <…> Business should help the governments see the sustainability and the stability it brings to the economy — Hemant Kanoria, Chairman, Managing Director, Srei Infrastructure Finance Limited .

Digitalization is the cornerstone of sustainable development

I would like to highlight digitalization and technological transformation as crucial factors of sustainable development. On the one hand, introduction of state-of-the-art technologies and innovations can take productivity to a whole new level, while it is now stagnating in many countries. On the other hand, the countries that neglect technological upgrade will lose the opportunity to maintain and raise productivity in the future — Alexander Shokhin, President, Russian Union of Industrialists and Entrepreneurs (RSPP).

Today, we are entering stage five – the creative society [Society 5.0 is a development strategy based on the use of digital technology, – Ed.] Combination of digital transformation and imagination and creativity in all sorts of people will make resolving the toughest social issues possible and will help create new values. We try to achieve the UN sustainable development goals through bringing Society 5.0 to life — Teruo Asada, Chair, Japan-Russia Business Cooperation Committee, Japan Business Federation (Keidanren) .

ISSUES
Business risks limit the economic growth

I wanted to talk about risks that cause the most concerns for doing business. They come from geopolitical tensions, cyber threats, problems with critical infrastructure, fiscal and financial crises, pricing shocks on energy markets and volatility of those markets. All of it stands in the way of economic growth — Alexander Shokhin, President, Russian Union of Industrialists and Entrepreneurs (RSPP).

SOLUTIONS
Strengthening the roles of B20 and G20

Three recommendations for the B20. G20 should carry on emphasizing the sustainability agenda and never leave anyone behind. <…> These are the efforts of private companies that aim to reach these goals [of sustainable development, – Ed.] — Irina Bokova, Independent Director, Chairman of the Sustainable Development Committee, PhosAgro; Director General, United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization UNESCO (2009-2017) .

What’s required today are the polices and proper conditions that can help people adapt to the everchanging world. B20 and G20 in this regard should demonstrate that digital economy, transformation of labor market, industry, all spheres of out life – it is going to bring positive change and make the world more sustainable and inclusive rather than lead to job loss or bring about other risks for the people — Svetlana Lukash, Russian G20 Sherpa.

We call upon the G20 participants to take tangible measures in policies. <…> Digital transformation is a necessary element to achieve the Society 5.0 goals. B20 calls upon G20 to promote international cooperation to create a security system that would be based on risk analysis and would protect people’s privacy by different means, including free data exchange — Teruo Asada, Chair, Japan-Russia Business Cooperation Committee, Japan Business Federation (Keidanren) .

Three recommendations for the B20. First, it needs to underscore the importance of big enterprises and SME in terms of job creation. Second, the state needs to do everything in its power to provide physical infrastructure to start companies. I am talking about Internet access. Education level is of critical importance, free access to quality education — Renate Hornung-Draus, Vice President, International Organization of Employers (IOE); Managing Director, Confederation of German Employers’ Associations (BDA) .

Synergy of business and science

I would like to point out three important aspects where the science and business together could invest into sustainable development. First: sustainable development is only possible if there is positive feedback between science and market. Second: we need to learn to recognize the challenges different countries face and react to them together. The role of science here is huge. These challenges have to be recognized scientifically. Third: education. If we talk about Society 5.0. a creative society, then we need to think how we are going to train the people for it — Alexander Sergeev, President, Russian Academy of Sciences.

Improving the efficiency of global management institutions

Constructing and preserving a multipolar, technologically interconnected, non-fragmented world that is getting rid of barriers – it is a very important task. An image that Society 5.0 contains and fully corresponds with the vision of the government is currently threatened — Maxim Akimov, Deputy Prime Minister of the Russian Federation.

Above all we need to make the participation of business people, business community, multisided global management institutions more efficient. Secondly, we need to develop national mechanism of dialogue between business and government — Alexander Shokhin, President, Russian Union of Industrialists and Entrepreneurs (RSPP).

The material was prepared by the Russian news agency TASS

Рады вас видеть
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Создавая будущее вместе. Бизнес решения для достижения целей устойчивого развития
6 Июня 2019
09:00—10:15
Ключевые выводы
Бизнес играет ключевую роль в достижении целей устойчивого развития

Бизнес является ключевым участником этого процесса [достижения целей устойчивого развития, — Ред.]. Правительство не может самостоятельно, без участия бизнеса, решать задачи, связанные с бедностью, нищетой, детской смертностью, недостаточным питанием детей — Шааль Андреас, Директор секретариата глобальных отношений, Организация экономического сотрудничества и развития (ОЭСР) .

Бизнес играет важную роль в формировании экономики каждой страны. К сожалению, многие политики во многих странах относятся к бизнесу с недоверием. Они не понимают и не осознают тот вклад, который бизнес вносит в развитие их стран, в развитие экономик этих стран. <...> Бизнес должен указывать правительствам на устойчивость, стабильность, которую они привносят в экономику — Канория Хемант, Председатель, управляющий директор, Srei Infrastructure Finance Limited .

Цифровизация — основа устойчивого развития

Среди важнейших факторов, влияющих на устойчивое развитие, я бы хотел выделить цифровизацию и трансформацию технологического уклада. С одной стороны, внедрение современных технологий и инноваций способно потенциально вывести на совершенно новый уровень производительность труда, которая стагнирует во многих странах. С другой стороны, те страны, которые не будут уделять должного внимания технологической модернизации, утратят перспективы сохранить и повысить конкурентоспособность — Шохин Александр, Президент, Российский союз промышленников и предпринимателей (РСПП).

Сегодня мы вступаем на пятый этап — творческое общество [„Общество 5.0“ — стратегия развития, основанная на использовании цифровых технологий, — Ред.]. Сочетание цифровой трансформации, воображения и творческих начал самых разных людей сделает возможным решение сложнейших социальных проблем и позволит создавать новые ценности. За счет реализации принципа „Общества 5.0“ мы пытаемся добиться достижения целей устойчивого развития ООН — Асада Тэруо, Председатель, Японо-российский комитет по экономическому сотрудничеству, Федерация экономических организаций Keidanren.

Проблемы
Риски для бизнеса сдерживают экономический рост

Я хотел сказать о рисках, которые вызывают наибольшие опасения для ведения бизнеса. Прежде всего это риски растущего геополитического напряжения, киберугрозы, проблемы с критически значимой инфраструктурой, фискальные и финансовые кризисы, ценовые шоки на рынке энергоносителей и неопределенность на этих рынках. Все это, безусловно, сдерживает экономический рост — Шохин Александр, Президент, Российский союз промышленников и предпринимателей (РСПП).

Решения
Укрепление роли «Группы двадцати» и «Деловой двадцатки»

Три рекомендации для „Деловой двадцатки“. „Большая двадцатка“ должна продолжать делать акцент на повестке дня в области устойчивого развития и не оставлять никого в стороне. <...> Также это усилия частных компаний, нацеленные на достижение этих целей [устойчивого развития, — Ред.] — Бокова Ирина, Независимый директор, председатель комитета по устойчивому развитию, ПАО «ФосАгро»; генеральный директор, Организация Объединенных Наций по вопросам образования, науки и культуры ЮНЕСКО (2009–2017 гг.).

Необходимо обеспечить правильную политику, правильные условия, которые бы помогли людям адаптироваться к этому меняющемуся миру. Задача „Группы двадцати“ и „Деловой двадцатки“ в этой связи — показать, что цифровая экономика, трансформация рынка труда, промышленности, всех сфер нашей жизни будут нести скорее позитивные изменения, давать новые возможности, делать мир более инклюзивным, устойчивым, нежели способствовать сокращению рабочих мест или нести другие риски для людей — Асада Тэруо, Председатель, Японо-российский комитет по экономическому сотрудничеству, Федерация экономических организаций Keidanren.

Мы призываем участников „Группы двадцати“ принять конкретные меры в политике. <...> Цифровая трансформация — необходимый элемент для достижения целей „Общества 5.0“. B20 [„Деловая двадцатка“, — Ред.] призывает „Группу двадцати“ способствовать международному сотрудничеству для создания системы безопасности, которая была бы основана на анализе рисков и обеспечивала защиту приватности граждан, в том числе за счет свободного обмена данными — Асада Тэруо, Председатель, Японо-российский комитет по экономическому сотрудничеству, Федерация экономических организаций Keidanren.

Три рекомендации для „Деловой двадцатки“. Во-первых, подчеркнуть важность больших предприятий и МСП в плане создания рабочих мест. Второй посыл — государство должно сделать все возможное для создания физической инфраструктуры для того, чтобы можно было создавать компании, МСП. Я говорю о доступе к Интернету. Критически важное значение имеет уровень образования, свободный доступ к качественному образованию — Хорнунг-Драус Ренате, Вице-президент, Международная организация работодателей (IOE); управляющий директор, Конфедерация немецких ассоциаций работодателей (BDA) .

Синергия бизнеса и науки

Я бы хотел сформулировать три важных момента, где наука вместе с бизнесом могла бы существенным образом вложиться в устойчивое развитие. Первый тезис — устойчивое развитие может быть обеспечено только в случае положительной обратной связи между наукой и рынком. Второе — мы должны научиться распознавать вызовы, стоящие перед разными странами, и вместе реагировать на эти вызовы. Здесь роль науки очень большая. Эти вызовы необходимо научно распознавать. Третий момент — вопрос образования. Если мы говорим о том, что мы создаем „Общество 5.0“ креативных людей, мы должны позаботиться о том, как нам готовить людей, получать кадры для этого креативного общества — Сергеев Александр, Президент, Российская академия наук.

Повышение эффективности институтов глобального управления

Сохранение и конструирование многополярного, технологически связанного, не фрагментированного, избавляющегося от барьеров мира — очень важная повестка. Образ, который содержится в концепции „Общества 5.0“ и полностью отвечает ценностям и видению, в том числе и правительства, находится под угрозой — Акимов Максим, Заместитель Председателя Правительства Российской Федерации .

Прежде всего, должна решаться задача повышения эффективности участия бизнеса, делового сообщества, многосторонних институтов глобального управления. Во-вторых, должны развиваться национальные механизмы диалога бизнеса и власти — Шохин Александр, Президент, Российский союз промышленников и предпринимателей (РСПП).

Материал подготовлен информационным партнером ТАСС