non-financial development institution
major organizer of congress and exhibition events
Welcome!
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Corporate Social Responsibility as a Driver of Sustainable Development
6 June 2019
16:45—18:00
KEY CONCLUSIONS
Corporate social responsibility is important for society and business itself

[The focus on responsible and ethical behaviour on the part of business is in the interests of the state, society, and companies themselves]. First of all, there are financial benefits. <...> The second one is competitiveness vis-a-vis customers. We know that customers are increasingly aware of environmental and social criteria, and also make their purchasing decisions on the basis of certain criteria that are beyond just the price or the quality. Finally, responsible business conduct can motivate employees of a company, because the reputation as a responsible employer boosts recruitment — Marie-Gabrielle Ineichen-Fleisch, Director, Swiss State Secretariat for Economic Affairs (SECO).

In today’s international business environment, CSR [corporate social responsibility, – Ed.] is becoming an ever-more integral aspect and offers various advantages, regardless of a company’s size or specialization. The potential benefits of CSR for companies include having a good reputation, higher customer loyalty, savings in expenditures, opportunities for innovation, and the ability to attract talent — Alexey Borisov, Secretary-General, United Nations Association of Russia; Vice President, World Federation of United Nations Associations.

PhosAgro spends 2.5 billion roubles every year in enterprises that seemingly do not have anything to do with the production of fertilizers – construction of hospitals, of schools, education programmes, sports programmes, healthcare programmes [etc.] <...> You realize that when you align yourself, not only are you defensively protecting the company, but more importantly, the alignment enables you to develop closer relationships with your investors, your stakeholders, and your employees to better serve your customers. You are, frankly, enjoying what you are doing a lot more, and you are reaching greater global strategic success — Xavier Rolet, Chief Executive Officer, CQS; Chairman of the Board of Directors, PhosAgro; Former Chief Executive Officer, London Stock Exchange Group Plc (2009 – 2017) .

We believe it is crucial to employ the various tools offered by CSR and public reporting to reshape our reputation and help investors understand us better. We place great importance on the new reality associated with our products’ sales markets, whereby sustainable shipments are a key factor for the consumer. Over the next year, we intend to launch a project to digitalize our contracts according to blockchain principles. This will allow all our products to be tracked — Larisa Zelkova, Senior Vice President, Head of Human Resources, Social Policy and Public Relations Department, Norilsk Nickel .

CSR has to be a bridge between government, consumers, manufacturers, NGOs, and small and multi-national businesses, so at the end we all benefit as inhabitants of the planet — Allyson Park, Vice President of Corporate Affairs, Mars, Incorporated.

It is not only senior management and the director who demand that the CSR agenda is embraced – shareholders do, too. Half of our investors’ questions at our company’s last internal meeting were about what we were doing with regards social responsibility — Maxim Goncharov, Chief Executive Officer, LafargeHolcim Russia.

Sustainable development is a recognized obligation

The sustainable development agenda and sustainable development goals are no longer seen in the business sector as passing trends which companies employed to stand out from the crowd. They have become a recognized obligation and a development pathway for many businesses — Alexander Plakida, Chair of the Steering Committee, National Network of the Global Compact; Vice-Chairman of the Board, ACIG Group of Companies.

The development we have seen in the last 10–15 years is that corporate social responsibility has risen to the absolute top of the agenda. <...> I would say that any company that does not embrace this may end up in the dinosaur category of corporations — Anne Edwards, Senior Vice President, Public Policy Government Affairs and Communications, PepsiCo ESSA.

Our work helps create an atmosphere in which patients are ready to have their illnesses diagnosed and treated as early as possible. <...> It is the duty of business to make life better — Natalia Kolerova, General Manager, Oncology Department, Russia, Ukraine and CIS, Novartis AG.

The environment is a key part of the social responsibility agenda

We use waste recycling technology. In Russia it would be easier to not use it, as gas prices are attractive, and in principle we could have chosen not to pay attention to this issue, but we took the decision to continue to use this technology — Maxim Goncharov, Chief Executive Officer, LafargeHolcim Russia.

We have committed to making all our packaging either reusable or recyclable by 2025. This is a very significant commitment — Martial Rolland, Chief Executive Officer in Russia and Eurasia, Nestlé S.A..

We see corporate social responsibility as reducing waste, recycling our products, or reducing the impact on the environment. We are doing that very well. We have exceeded our targets in terms of carbon dioxide emissions — Ashok Ram Mohan, President for Affiliates in Russia and Belarus, Philip Morris International (PMI).

We are always looking for ways to get better and to roll out new initiatives. One of the recent ones that we just rolled out was something we call ‘Environmental Awareness’. We’ve had a very strong outreach programme with <...> individuals who live in the community of our mines in Chukotka. It is all about transparency, and it is all about communication, and through that you build trust with your local stakeholders — Paul Rollinson, Chief Executive Officer, Kincross Gold Corporation.

ISSUES
Russia does not have public financial reporting standards

Public financial reporting is vital for transparency, business responsibility, and investment attractiveness. Russia does not currently have public financial reporting standards. They have not been brought in line with international standards. This is a problem that we are aware of and which we want to correct. A strategy to develop public financial reporting was adopted in 2017. <...> There is a global financial report disclosure rating, in which Russia occupies 22nd place, with Brazil and China in 8th and 13th. We see this as not good enough, and we understand that the situation must be corrected — Ilya Torosov, Deputy Minister of Economic Development of the Russian Federation.

SOLUTIONS
Adopting the law on public financial reporting

A draft bill on public financial reporting has been drawn up. Large companies – both public and private – with revenues of 10 billion and more will have to disclose their information [on a mandatory basis, – Ed.] — Ilya Torosov, Deputy Minister of Economic Development of the Russian Federation.

Providing businesses with the tools needed for sustainable development

What businesses really need are examples of practical tools which could help them achieve sustainable development. It is very pleasing to see that the Ministry of Economic Development is taking systemic steps in this area, and as the regulator will provide specific tools to allow businesses to become ever more closely involved in this initiative — Alexander Plakida, Chair of the Steering Committee, National Network of the Global Compact; Vice-Chairman of the Board, ACIG Group of Companies.

Involving all employees in efforts to achieve sustainable development goals

At virtually all major corporations, the sustainable development agenda is currently the domain of senior management and shareholders. <...> The next step will be to make all employees aware of the benefits and appreciate their responsibility to adhere to sustainable development. Once this is done, the culminative effect will be that the company in question will enjoy a competitive advantage. A substantial effect will result from these efforts — Alexander Plakida, Chair of the Steering Committee, National Network of the Global Compact; Vice-Chairman of the Board, ACIG Group of Companies.

Educating and informing the public

We started to implement a programme to inform the public about recycling schemes, and we realized that the level of awareness on the topic was virtually zero. We understood that the problem was much broader in nature, and we switched our focus to educating and informing people about the environment. As of this year, our programme encompasses 11 schools, and will continue to grow — Maxim Goncharov, Chief Executive Officer, LafargeHolcim Russia.

I would like to talk about one small example that we have here in Russia. It is a ‘Good Nutrition’ programme, which is all about talking about good nutrition to young kids going to school, about behaviours. And this is something which has been going on for 20 years. We have reached 8.5 million children in 60 regions all over Russia — Martial Rolland, Chief Executive Officer in Russia and Eurasia, Nestlé S.A..

The material was prepared by the Russian news agency TASS

Рады вас видеть
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Корпоративная социальная ответственность как фактор устойчивого развития
6 Июня 2019
16:45—18:00
Ключевые выводы
Корпоративная социальная ответственность важна для общества и самого бизнеса

Есть выгоды от такого [социально ответственного, – Ред.] ведения бизнеса — финансовые, компания сохраняет конкурентоспособность, лояльность клиентов. Ответственное поведение бизнеса может мотивировать сотрудников, поскольку репутация привлекает ответственных людей на работу в компании — Инайхен-Фляйш Мари-Габриэль, Директор, Государственный секретариат по экономике Швейцарии (SECO).

В сегодняшней мировой бизнес-среде КСО [корпоративная социальная ответственность, — Ред.] становится все более существенным элементом и дает различные преимущества независимо от размера компании и сферы ее деятельности. Для компаний потенциальные выгоды КСО — это положительная репутация, повышение лояльности клиентов, экономия затрат, стимулы для инноваций и способности привлекать таланты — Борисов Алексей, Генеральный секретарь, Российская ассоциация содействия Организации Объединенных Наций; вице-президент, Всемирная федерация ассоциаций Организации Объединенных Наций.

Мы тратим 2,5 млрд каждый год на мероприятия, которые вроде бы не связаны с продажей удобрений, на соцпроекты по развитию общества и защите окружающей среды. Когда вы встраиваетесь в эту цепочку, то вы не просто защищаете себя, но можете поддерживать более тесные отношения с инвесторами, продавать более качественный продукт клиентам и наслаждаетесь работой, а также добиваетесь успеха на мировой арене — Роле Ксавье, Генеральный директор, CQS; председатель совета директоров, ПАО «ФосАгро»; бывший главный исполнительный директор, Лондонская фондовая биржа (2009–2017 гг.).

Для нас важно использовать инструментарий КСО и публичной отчетности как способ переформатировать нашу репутацию и стать более понятными для инвесторов. Для нас важна новая реальность, связанная с рынками сбыта нашей продукции, когда тема цепочек устойчивых поставок становится маркером для потребителя. Мы в ближайший год намерены организовать проект цифровизации наших контрактов по принципу блокчейна, который позволит отслеживать всю нашу продукцию — Зелькова Лариса, Старший вице-президент, руководитель блока кадровой, социальной политики и связей с общественностью, ПАО «ГМК „Норильский никель“».

КСО — это многоуровневый мост между НКО, небольшими и крупными многонациональными компаниями, между обществом и правительством, чтобы мы все вместе смогли добиться устойчивого развития — Парк Эллисон, Вице-президент по корпоративным отношениям, Mars, Incorporated.

Не только топ-менеджмент, директора, но и акционеры требуют включения в повестку дня КСО. На последней встрече внутри компании половина вопросов от инвесторов была о том, что мы делаем по повестке социальной ответственности — Гончаров Максим, Генеральный директор, ЛафаржХолсим Россия.

Устойчивое развитие — это осознанная необходимость

В бизнес-среде повестка устойчивого развития и цели устойчивого развития перестали быть модным трендом, с помощью которого компании пытались выделиться. Это стало осознанной необходимостью, вектором развития для многих бизнесов — Плакида Александр, Заместитель председателя правления, Группа компаний «АКИГ»; председатель управляющего совета, Ассоциация «Национальная сеть Глобального договора».

В последние 15-20 лет КСО стала важной частью повестки дня в глобальном масштабе. Каждая компания, которая не следует этому тренду, становится архаичной — Эдвардс Анне, Старший вице-президент по корпоративным отношениям, PepsiCo ESSA.

Наша работа влияет на атмосферу, в которой пациенты готовы как можно раньше диагностировать свои заболевания и их лечить. <…> Призвание бизнеса — делать жизнь лучше — Колерова Наталья, Генеральный менеджер департамента онкологических препаратов региона Россия, Украина и страны СНГ, Novartis AG.

Экология — важное направление политики социальной ответственности

Мы используем технологию переработки мусора. В России проще ее не использовать, поскольку цена на газ привлекательна, и в принципе можно не уделять этому вопросу внимания, но мы приняли решение, что будем продолжать использовать эту технологию — Гончаров Максим, Генеральный директор, ЛафаржХолсим Россия.

К 2025 году мы бы хотели, чтобы наши упаковки были или перерабатываемыми, или повторно используемыми. Это очень важное для нас обязательство — Роллан Марсиаль, Главный исполнительный директор по России и Евразии, Nestlé S.A..

КСО касается использования переработанных продуктов и сокращения воздействия на окружающую среду. Мы даже превышаем наши цели по сокращению выбросов — Рам Мохан Ашок, Президент аффилированных компаний в России и Беларуси, «Филип Моррис Интернэшнл» (ФМИ).

Мы постоянно продвигаем новые инициативы, одна из последних — соблюдение экологических принципов. В ходе работы на Чукотке только путем соблюдения этих принципов вы можете завоевать доверие местных жителей — Роллинсон Пол, Президент, главный исполнительный директор, Kinross Gold Corporation.

Проблемы
Отсутствие в России стандартов публичной финансовой отчетности

Публичная финансовая отчетность очень важна для прозрачности, ответственности бизнеса и его инвестиционной привлекательности. На данный момент в РФ нет стандартов публичной финансовой отчетности, они не гармонизированы с международными стандартами. Это проблема, которую мы видим и хотим исправить. В 2017 году была принята концепция по развитию публичной финансовой отчетности. <…> Есть мировой рейтинг по раскрытию финансовой отчетности, и Россия занимает в нем 22 место, а Бразилия и Китай на 8 и 13 местах. Нас это не устраивает, и мы понимаем, что надо исправлять ситуацию — Торосов Илья, Заместитель Министра экономического развития Российской Федерации.

Решения
Принятие закона о публичной финансовой отчетности

Подготовлен законопроект по публичной финансовой отчетности. Крупные компании от 10 млрд выручки, как частные, так и государственные, должны будут раскрываться [в обязательном порядке, — Ред.] — Торосов Илья, Заместитель Министра экономического развития Российской Федерации.

Предоставление бизнесу инструментов для достижения устойчивого развития

Ключевой запрос бизнеса — примеры практических инструментов, которые бы помогали бизнесу достичь устойчивого развития. Очень приятно, что Минэкономразвития системно берется за эту задачу и как регулятор будет давать конкретные инструменты, чтобы бизнес все больше присоединялся к этой инициативе — Плакида Александр, Заместитель председателя правления, Группа компаний «АКИГ»; председатель управляющего совета, Ассоциация «Национальная сеть Глобального договора».

Вовлечение всех сотрудников в достижение целей устойчивого развития

Сейчас практически во всех крупных корпорациях повестка устойчивого развития вышла на уровень топ-менеджмента и акционеров. <…> Следующий шаг — сделать так, чтобы все сотрудники понимали пользу и ответственность приверженности устойчивому развитию. И тогда кумулятивный эффект станет конкурентным преимуществом компании и даст на порядок больший эффект от приложенных усилий — Плакида Александр, Заместитель председателя правления, Группа компаний «АКИГ»; председатель управляющего совета, Ассоциация «Национальная сеть Глобального договора».

Образование населения

Мы начали внедрять программы информирования населения о схемах переработки мусора и поняли, что уровень грамотности по этой теме фактически равен нулю. Мы поняли, что проблема гораздо шире, и перешли к вопросу экологического образования и воспитания. В текущем году она охватывает 11 школ и будет расширяться — Гончаров Максим, Генеральный директор, ЛафаржХолсим Россия.

В России мы разработали [образовательную программу для детей и школьников, касающуюся правильного питания, — Ред.]. Мы поддерживаем эту программу более 20 лет. Сейчас она охватывает 8,5 млн детей в 60 регионах — Роллан Марсиаль, Главный исполнительный директор по России и Евразии, Nestlé S.A..

Материал подготовлен информационным партнером ТАСС