A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 160 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Session 5.2: The Socialisation of Microfinance Organisations: Transforming Business Models through Regulatory Action
4 July 2019
14:30—15:40
Legislative changes that have come into effect since January 2019 have had an impact on the microfinance market as a whole and on the way individual participants operate. Tightening the previously existing limit on payments for short-term consumer loans and introducing a limit on the daily interest rate have forced the majority of microfinance institutions to change their business models in order to maintain their market presence.
Representatives of the professional community will speak about their business restructuring strategies and new opportunities for development.
An international speaker will present his views on possible ways to boost microfinance based on international experience. Participants will learn about the position of human rights advocates on the issues under consideration. They will also discuss prospects of introducing a debt burden indicator into the regulation. The indicator is designed to reduce the burden on borrowers and prevent a possible increase in household debt.
Date
04.07.2019
Forum
International Financial Congress
Started at
14:30—15:40
Conference hall
Presidential Library, Conference hall 4 (third floor)
Analytics on the topic

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие с 129 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 69 странах мира.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Сессия 5.2: Социализация рынка МФО: трансформация бизнес-моделей под влиянием регулирующего воздействия
4 июля 2019
14:30—15:40
Законодательные изменения, вступившие в силу в январе 2019 года, оказали влияние на микрофинансовый рынок в целом и на работу его отдельных участников. Усиление ранее действовавшего ограничения на размер платежей по краткосрочным потребительским займам и введение ограничения на размер ежедневной процентной ставки вынудили большинство МФО изменить модель ведения бизнеса, чтобы сохранить свое присутствие на рынке.
Представители профессионального сообщества расскажут коллегам о реализуемых ими стратегиях перестройки бизнеса и о новых возможностях для развития.
Иностранный спикер представит свой взгляд на возможные пути развития микрофинансирования, основанный на международном опыте. Слушатели также узнают о позиции правозащитников по рассматриваемым вопросам. Кроме того, на сессии планируется обсудить перспективы внедрения в регулирование показателя долговой нагрузки (ПДН), призванного снизить нагрузку на заемщиков и исключить возможный рост закредитованности населения.
Дата проведения
04.07.2019
Форум
Международный финансовый конгресс
Время проведения
14:30—15:40
Зал
Президентская библиотека, Конференц-зал № 4 (3-й этаж)
Аналитика на тему