A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation – a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 126 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 69 countries worldwide.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
The International Cross-Sectoral Balance and Transport Corridors
24 May 2018
11:00—12:15
KEY CONCLUSIONS
Demand for transport services on a global scale will grow

It is expected that reshoring will replace outsourcing before 2020: international large companies will return production to the US and Europe. <...> It is expected that the reshoring will have a significant impact on the filling of traffic flows. Under the influence of these factors, the demand for transport services will constantly grow. This will require the development of transport corridors and the optimization of transportation, including inter-industry balance methods — Yakov Urinson, Adviser to the Chairman of the Board, RUSNANO Corporation .

The development of transportation is directly related to the growth rates of our countries' GDP and the growth of trade volumes. The growth rate of world trade, according to WTO data last year amounted to 4.7%. Compared to 2016, this growth is two-fold. In 2018, we forecast this indicator will reach 5.5%. An even more important indicator is the ratio of the growth rates of trade turnover to the growth rates of the economy. In 2017 this figure was 1.5. The importance of this indicator is that it allows us to measure the pace of globalization in the world, and today we can talk about the resumption of its pace — Askar Mamin, First Deputy Prime Minister of the Republic of Kazakhstan.

The annual growth of rail freight transport has been 140% since 2014, in the coming years we expect growth at about the same level. This creates great opportunities for rail transport, but it can also be a challenge — Maria Leenen, Chief Executive Officer, SCI Verkehr GmbH .

Cooperation between countries creates new transport opportunities

The opportunities for successful trade turnover are implemented through the cooperation of neighbouring countries and subjects responsible for certain routes — Andrzej Bittel, Deputy Minister of Infrastructure of the Republic of Poland.

Today all our customers want to try transportation under the project One Belt – One Way. This project has achieved very good results in terms of reducing the time of delivery — Luc Nadal, Chairman of the Management Board, GEFCO Group .

ISSUES
Bottlenecks on the borders

One of the bottlenecks is Brest in Belarus <...> We are losing time on the border with Russia. This is one of the main problems in the transportation of goods through the Russian Federation. At the same time, companies lose profits, and sometimes they just go into negative. And you can’t work without profit — Maria Leenen, Chief Executive Officer, SCI Verkehr GmbH .

The lack of a balanced tariff policy

The most precious thing that exists today is time. A balanced tariff policy is necessary both within one country as well as between different countries. <…> In Europe, large restrictions exists between countries, and it is necessary to develop unifying legal elements that would enable us to move forward. <…> I see the need to improve the blockchain technology to form a trusted environment in transportation <...> it will be necessary to create a single transportation documentation for all modes of transport — Oleg Belozerov, President, Chairman of the Board, Russian Railways.

SOLUTIONS
Expansion of international cooperation and simplification of customs procedures

In future, it is necessary to reduce the waiting time at the border crossing, financial fees, simplify customs procedures <...> Develop the infrastructure of international routes, use their existing potential, in particular optimize the use of rail transport: trains need to fully loaded — Maria Leenen, Chief Executive Officer, SCI Verkehr GmbH .

Increase of transport competitiveness, creation of comfortable conditions for customers

We do our best to ensure that the transportation of goods across our territory is competitive. We are trying to link all services into a single package — Rolf Jansson, President, Chief Executive Officer, VR Group Ltd..

We plan to create the most comfortable conditions for investors in order to make it convenient for colleagues to work in the transport environment, including in the railway — Oleg Belozerov, President, Chairman of the Board, Russian Railways.

Development of transport infrastructure

We are united by the growing commodity exchange between the growing commodity factory in China and Europe. Our contribution <...> is only 1% in these volumes, but if we talk about cost then this is 30%. We note the high growth dynamics <...> but our transit potential is 4–6 times higher. But we need up to 6 times more airports like Sheremetyevo — Alexey Isaykin, President, Volga-Dnepr Group.

Now we set a goal to complete the programme until 2025, because the President's message and decrees have set enormous tasks for the country's development. We link these ambitious plans together. The railways will not be a bottleneck, this is embedded in our programme. We plan to take care of all bottlenecks until 2025. Russian Railways plans to invest 7 trillion 200 billion roubles by 2025 from its own funds. In general, the programme for the development of the railway network is worth 10 trillion roubles, 2.8 trillion rouble we plan to attract from private investors — Oleg Belozerov, President, Chairman of the Board, Russian Railways.

Creating an enabling legal environment

The government of the Russian Federation has prepared and submitted a draft law on digital filling of goods that are moving across the territory of the Russian Federation to the State Duma. This institution will not only provide information to the consignor and the consignee about the cargo, but also provide preliminary controlling authorities at the border with information on what is being carried. This will allow forming a risk profile for certain goods or shippers in advance and allow a significant part of the cargo travel across the border through the green corridor, increasing the speed of the cargo and reducing transport costs — Evgeniy Ditrikh, Minister of Transport of the Russian Federation.

Optimization of transport chains

Within the framework of intermodality, we need to find the optimal transport chains <...> Forecasts for 2014 have been very seriously corrected. [They] did not account for such an explosive growth in traffic volumes on the route China–Western Europe, as well as growth of transport within Russia <...>In our programme, we assume that by 2025 the turnover of goods via railways should grow at least by 4% — Oleg Belozerov, President, Chairman of the Board, Russian Railways.

Close interaction between business and carriers

We have achieved a high-quality interaction with the railway industry and a very high level of openness in the dialogue. Current achievements in the field of tariff formation are something that we could only dream of — Andrey Varichev, Chief Executive Officer, Management Company METALLOINVEST LLC.

The material was prepared by the Russian news agency TASS

Рады вас видеть
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Международный межотраслевой баланс и транспортные коридоры
24 Мая 2018
11:00—12:15
Ключевые выводы
Спрос на транспортные услуги в глобальном масштабе будет расти

Ожидается, что в период до 2020 года на смену аутсорсингу придет решоринг — международные крупные компании будут возвращать производство в США и Европу. <…> Ожидается, что решоринг окажет значительное воздействие на наполнение транспортных потоков. Под влиянием этих факторов спрос на транспортные услуги будет постоянно расти. Это потребует развития транспортных коридоров и оптимизации транспортных перевозок, в том числе методов межотраслевого баланса — Уринсон Яков, Советник председателя правления, УК «РОСНАНО» .

Развитие перевозок напрямую связано с темпами роста ВВП наших стран и темпами роста объемов торговли. Темпы роста мировой торговли, согласно данным ВТО в прошлом году составили 4,7%. По сравнению с 2016 годом это рост в два раза. В 2018 году этот показатель мы прогнозируем на уровне 5,5%. Еще более важный показатель — соотношение темпов роста товарооборота к темпам роста экономики. В 2017 году этот показатель составил 1,5. Важность этого показателя в том, что он позволяет измерить темпы глобализации в мире, и сегодня мы можем говорить о возобновлении ее темпов — Мамин Аскар, Первый заместитель Премьер-министра Республики Казахстан.

Ежегодный рост грузовых перевозок железнодорожным транспортом начиная с 2014 года составляет 140%, в ближайшие годы мы ожидаем прирост примерно на таком же уровне. Это создает большие возможности для железнодорожного транспорта, но может стать и вызовом — Леенен Мария, Генеральный директор, SCI Verkehr GmbH .

Сотрудничество между странами создает новые транспортные возможности

Возможности успешного товарооборота реализуются с помощью сотрудничества соседствующих друг с другом стран и субъектов, ответственных за определенные трассы — Биттель Анджей, Заместитель Министра инфраструктуры Республики Польша.

Сегодня все наши клиенты хотят попробовать перевозки по проекту «Один пояс — один путь». Этот проект достиг очень хороших результатов с точки зрения сокращения времени поставок — Надаль Люк, Президент совета директоров, GEFCO Group.

Проблемы
Наличие «узких» мест на границах

Одно из «бутылочных горлышек» — это Брест в Белоруссии <…> Мы теряем время на границе с Россией. Это одна из основных проблем при транспортировке грузов через Российскую Федерацию. При этом компании теряют прибыль, а иногда и просто уходят в минус. А без прибыли работать невозможно — Леенен Мария, Генеральный директор, SCI Verkehr GmbH .

Отсутствие сбалансированной тарифной политики

Самое дорогое, что сейчас есть, — это время. Обязательна сбалансированная тарифная политика как внутри стран по отдельным видам транспорта, так и на межстрановом уровне <…> В Европе большие ограничения межстрановые, и нужно вырабатывать объединительные правовые элементы, которые бы давали возможности двигаться вперед <…>. Вижу необходимость совершенствования технологии блокчейн для формирования доверенной среды в транспорте <…> нужно будет создать единый транспортный документ для всех видов транспорта — Белозёров Олег, Генеральный директор — председатель правления, ОАО «Российские железные дороги».

Решения
Расширение международного сотрудничества и упрощение таможенных процедур

В будущем необходимо снижать время ожидания на границе при пересечении границ, финансовые сборы, упрощать таможенные процедуры <…> развивать международные маршруты, в том числе с точки зрения инфраструктуры <…> использовать существующий потенциал, в частности оптимизировать использование железнодорожного транспорта, составы должны быть нагружены максимально — Леенен Мария, Генеральный директор, SCI Verkehr GmbH .

Повышение конкурентоспособности перевозок, создание комфортных условий для клиентов

Мы делаем все для того, чтобы перевозки грузов по нашей территории были конкурентоспособными. Мы пытаемся все услуги увязать в единый пакет — Янсон Рольф, Президент, главный исполнительный директор, VR Group Ltd..

Мы планируем создать для инвесторов максимально комфортные условия для того, чтобы коллегам было удобно работать в транспортной среде, в том числе в железнодорожной — Белозёров Олег, Генеральный директор — председатель правления, ОАО «Российские железные дороги».

Развитие транспортной инфраструктуры

Нас объединяет растущий товарообмен между растущей «товарной фабрикой» в Китае и Европой. Наш вклад <…> всего 1% в этих объемах, но если говорить про стоимость, то это 30%. Мы отмечаем высокую динамику роста <…> но наш транзитный потенциал больше в 4-6 раз. Но нам нужно до 6 раз больше аэропортов, таких, как сейчас «Шереметьево — Исайкин Алексей, президент группы компаний «Волга-Днепр».

Сейчас мы ставим перед собой цель доформировать программу до 2025 года, поскольку в послании и указах Президента поставлены огромные задачи по развитию страны. Мы увязываем между собой эти амбициозные планы. Железные дороги не будут бутылочным горлышком, это заложено в нашу программу. Узкие места до 2025 года мы планируем расшить. Российские железные дороги за счет собственных средств планируют инвестировать до 2025 года 7 трлн 200 млрд руб., в целом программа развития железнодорожной сети 10 трлн руб., 2,8 трлн руб. мы планируем привлечь частных инвестиций — Белозёров Олег, Генеральный директор — председатель правления, ОАО «Российские железные дороги».

Создание благоприятной правовой среды

Правительство РФ подготовило и внесло в Госдуму законопроект о цифровом пломбировании грузов, которые движутся по территории Российской Федерации. Этот институт позволит не только обеспечить информацией грузоотправителя, грузополучателя о грузе, но и обеспечить предварительной информацией о том, что везется, контролирующие органы на границе. Это позволит заранее сформировать профиль риска для тех или иных товаров или грузоотправителей и пропустить значительную часть груза через границу в режиме «зеленого коридора», увеличив скорость груза и снизив транспортные издержки — Дитрих Евгений, Министр транспорта Российской Федерации.

Оптимизация транспортных цепочек

Мы в рамках интермодальности дожны найти оптимальные транспортные цепочки <…> Прогнозы 2014 года были очень серьезно откорректированы. [В них] не был заложен такой взрывной рост объемов перевозок по маршруту Китай — Западная Европа, рост перевозок внутри России <…> В своей программе мы исходим из того, что до 2025 года грузооборот у железных дорог должен расти цифрой не ниже 4% — Белозёров Олег, Генеральный директор — председатель правления, ОАО «Российские железные дороги».

Тесное взаимодействие между бизнесом и перевозчиками

Мы достигли очень качественного взаимодействия с железнодорожной отраслью и очень высокого уровня открытости в диалоге. Современные достижения в области тарифообразования — это то, о чем мы не могли и мечтать — Варичев Андрей, Генеральный директор, ООО «УК «Металлоинвест».

Материал подготовлен информационным партнером ТАСС