A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 132 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 70 countries worldwide.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Forging the New Global Supply Chain Architecture
24 May 2018
16:45—18:00
KEY CONCLUSIONS
Supply chains determine the future of the global economy

Creating a new supply chain can determine the future of the global economy in the most significant way. <...> We want to hope that this will be a multilateral system. <...> We want the supply chains to be effective so that the world could develop steadily — Akhtar Shamshad, Under-Secretary-General of the United Nations and Executive Secretary of the Economic and Social Commission for Asia and the Pacific (ESCAP).

Supply Chain Optimization is a Key Factor of Business Profitability

Any elimination of unnecessary elements in the chain saves both time and money. You can make money by optimizing bureaucratic procedures and document circulation — Veronika Nikishina, Member of the Board (Minister in charge of Trade) of the Eurasian Economic Commission. .

Supply chain is a living mechanism

The supply chain responds to the impact of all market forces, it's a living chain — Alexis Rodzianko, President, American Chamber of Commerce in Russia.

ISSUES
Protectionism and sanctions

In the past few years, protectionism and sanctions have been a given such a permanent status is our world that makes us rethink the industrial and trade policies of a number of countries, that sometimes refusing to liberalize their market in favour of protectionism — Veronika Nikishina, Member of the Board (Minister in charge of Trade) of the Eurasian Economic Commission. .

Transport joints require standardization

The world is accelerating. <...> Acceleration occurs by reducing the time at the sutures at changing transportation modes. It is very important that this takes place during the interaction between several companies and that interaction becomes standard — Alexandrs Isurins, Chairman of the Executive Board, President, Far Eastern Shipping Company (FESCO) .

Delivery period is impeded by bureaucratic obstacles

We need to get all kinds of permits, certificates, sign all sorts of declarations. And as a result, while you are signing all this, you lose time. And it's not even in the different languages spoken by people. This carries additional costs, while the process itself slows down. The main task therefore is to act on anticipation — Sultan Ahmed Bin Sulayem, Group Chairman, Chief Executive Officer, DP World.

SOLUTIONS
Optimization of supply chains through development of new technologies

Automation and robots will save mankind from the need to transfer production to those areas where labour is cheap. The Internet of Things, i.e. the ability of automatic systems to communicate between themselves, will directly reduce the transaction costs that are now burdening the international supply chains. In the leading countries of the world now there are 3 robots per person, and in Korea in the next 10 years their number will double — Akhtar Shamshad, Under-Secretary-General of the United Nations and Executive Secretary of the Economic and Social Commission for Asia and the Pacific (ESCAP).

The world of supply chains has been transformed under the influence of new technologies. <...> Digitalization can optimize all kinds of interactions. <...> We believe that this will improve productivity significantly. <...> We carefully study blockchain. When the goods are transported from one place to another, it is necessary to ensure the information stays unaltered. But we need to finalize the blockchain technology so that it’s not so expensive — Florence Verzelen, Executive Vice-President for Industry Solutions, Marketing, Global Affairs and Communications, Dassault Systemes SE.

We set the task to arrange delivery (of medicines - ed.) to the most remote regions where there are no pharmacies. We made up a whole chain of computers, aviation, and distribution centres. We can ensure that drones deliver the drug under certain temperature control conditions. <...> This is a completely new technology that we have not encountered before — Yossi BenAmram, President, Europe, Russia, Africa and Middle East (EURAM), MSD.

Looking for a balance between import substitution and liberalization

Protectionism should not affect the trends of regionalization and globalization that have developed in world trade. <...> A neat balance must be found between import substitution, which is a response to protectionism and sanctions. It is a trend towards the liberalization of world trade, which should again be on the agenda of trade policies of our countries — Veronika Nikishina, Member of the Board (Minister in charge of Trade) of the Eurasian Economic Commission. .

Optimization and digitization of customs procedures

Under this new reality customs should be smart, fast, saturated with information, fair and it should promote business. Currently, 100% of customs declarations in the Russian Federation are filed electronically. The next condition is to maintain constant contact with our declarants and participants in external economic activity. It is also necessary to build partner relations with our colleagues abroad. Currently, there are 296 basic agreements in the customs sphere. <...> Ultimately, we will be able to create a digital environment where all commodity flows will be recorded and in which any violation, for example the appearance of counterfeit products, will leave an electronic trace, which will result in immediate action — Vladimir Bulavin, Head, Federal Customs Service of the Russian Federation.

Development of logistics and transport infrastructure

Great opportunities open up for the Russian economy. Russia wants to find new growth points in addition to oil and gas. Logistics and infrastructure projects are precisely the areas where it needs to be done. <...> This way it will be possible to simplify processes and increase life expectancy of Russians. And this is one of the goals announced by President Putin — Yossi BenAmram, President, Europe, Russia, Africa and Middle East (EURAM), MSD.

The material was prepared by the Russian news agency TASS

Рады вас видеть
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Глобальные цепочки поставок: формирование новой системы
24 Мая 2018
16:45—18:00
Ключевые выводы
Цепочки поставок определяют будущее глобальной экономики

Создание новой цепочки поставок может определить будущее глобальной экономики самым существенным образом. <…> Хотим надеяться, что это будет многосторонняя система. <…> Чтобы цепочка поставок была эффективной и мир мог развиваться устойчиво — Шамшад Ахтар, Исполнительный секретарь, Экономическая и социальная комиссия Организации Объединенных Наций для Азии и Тихого океана (ЭСКАТО).

Оптимизация цепочек поставок — ключевой фактор прибыльности бизнеса

Любое устранение ненужных элементов в цепочке — это экономия и времени, и денег. Заработать можно на оптимизации бюрократических процедур и документооборота — Никишина Вероника, Член Коллегии (Министр) по торговле, Евразийская экономическая комиссия.

Цепочки поставок — живой механизм

Цепочка поставок отвечает на воздействие всех рыночных сил, это живая цепочка — Родзянко Алексис, Президент, Американская торговая палата в России.

Проблемы
Протекционизм и санкции

Протекционизм и санкции являются в течение последних нескольких лет той данностью в нашем мире, которая заставляет переосмыслить промышленные и торговые политики ряда стран, отказываясь порой от либерализации своего рынка в пользу протекционизма — Никишина Вероника, Член Коллегии (Министр) по торговле, Евразийская экономическая комиссия.

Транспортным стыкам требуется стандартизация

Мир ускоряется. <…> Ускорение происходит за счет снижения времени на стыки при смене видов транспорта. Очень важно, чтобы это происходило в рамках взаимодействия нескольких компаний и чтобы взаимодействие стало стандартным — Исуринс Александрс , Председатель правления, президент, FESCO.

На время поставок существенно влияют бюрократические препоны

Нам нужно получить всевозможные разрешения, доступы, подписать декларации. И в результате, пока ты все это подписываешь, теряешь время. И дело тут даже не в разных языках, на которых говорят люди. Это и дополнительные расходы, сам процесс замедляется. Основная задача поэтому заключается в том, чтобы действовать на упреждение — Бин Сулайем Султан Ахмед, Председатель группы, главный исполнительный директор, DP World.

Решения
Оптимизация цепочек поставок за счет развития новых технологий

Автоматизация и роботы избавят человечество от необходимости переносить производство в те области, где дешевая рабочая сила. Интернет вещей, возможность автоматических систем связываться между собой напрямую сократят транзакционные издержки, которые сейчас отягощают международные цепочки поставок. В ведущих странах мира сейчас приходится по 3 робота на одного человека, а в Корее в ближайшие 10 лет их количество удвоится — Шамшад Ахтар, Исполнительный секретарь, Экономическая и социальная комиссия Организации Объединенных Наций для Азии и Тихого океана (ЭСКАТО).

Мир цепочек поставок трансформировался под влиянием новых технологий. <…> Цифровизация может оптимизировать все виды взаимодействий. <…> Мы считаем, что это значительно поможет повысить производительность. <…> Мы внимательно смотрим на блокчейн. Когда товар перевозится из одного места в другое, необходимо обеспечить неизменность информации. Но нужно доработать технологии блокчейна, чтобы они не были такими дорогостоящими — Верзелен Флоранс, Исполнительный вице-президент по отраслевым решениям, маркетингу, глобальным вопросам и коммуникациям, Dassault Systemes SE.

Мы поставили задачу наладить доставку (лекарств — ред.) в самые отдаленные регионы, где нет аптек. Мы составили целую цепочку из компьютеров, авиации, распределительных центров. Мы можем обеспечить поставку лекарственного средства беспилотниками в условиях контроля температуры. <…> Это совершенно новая технология, с которой мы раньше не сталкивались — Бен Амрам Йосси, Президент в Европе, России, Африке и Ближнем Востоке, MSD.

Поиск баланса между импортозамещением и либерализацией

Протекционизм не должен повлиять на те тренды регионализации и глобализации, которые сложились в мировой торговле. <…> Должен быть найден аккуратный баланс между импортозамещением, которое является ответом на протекционизм и санкции, и трендом на либерализацию мировой торговли, который должен снова выйти на повестку торговых политик наших стран — Никишина Вероника, Член Коллегии (Министр) по торговле, Евразийская экономическая комиссия.

Оптимизация и цифровизация таможенных процедур

Таможня в новых условиях должна быть умной, быстрой, информационно насыщенной, справедливой и активно содействовать бизнесу. В настоящее время в РФ 100% таможенных деклараций подается в электронной форме. Следующим необходимым условием является поддержание постоянного контакта с нашими декларантами и участниками внешнеэкономической деятельности. Необходимо также выстраивание партнерских отношений с нашими коллегами за рубежом. Базовых соглашений в таможенной сфере сейчас 296. <…> В конечном счете нам удастся создать такую цифровую среду, в которой будут фиксироваться все товарные потоки и в которой любое нарушение, например появление контрафактной продукции, будет оставлять свой электронный след, по которому незамедлительно будут приниматься решения — Булавин Владимир, Руководитель, Федеральная таможенная служба.

Развитие логистической и транспортной инфраструктуры

Большие возможности открываются для российской экономики. Россия хочет найти новые точки роста помимо нефти и газа. Логистика и инфраструктурные проекты — это как раз те области, где это нужно делать. <…> Таким образом удастся упростить многие процессы и увеличить срок жизни россиян. А это одна из целей, заявленных Президентом Путиным — Бен Амрам Йосси, Президент в Европе, России, Африке и Ближнем Востоке, MSD.

Материал подготовлен информационным партнером ТАСС