A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5,000 people working in Russia and abroad.

The Foundation works alongside various UN departments and other international organizations, and is building multi-format cooperation with 173 economic partners, including industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions, financial, trade, and business associations from 78 countries worldwide, and 188 Russian public organizations, federal and legislative agencies, and federal subjects.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian t.me/Roscongress, English – t.me/RoscongressDirect, and Spanish t.me/RoscongressEsp. Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Science and the Public: New Interaction Models
8 September 2022
10:00—11:15
KEY CONCLUSIONS
Science must be accessible and understandable to everyone

The programmes may seem small, and the initiatives are private, but they all work towards solving one global problem: making science accessible to people. And it does not matter where you were born – in a megalopolis or a small village somewhere in the Urals. To make it as accessible and understandable to people as possible. To introduce this experience to as many people as possible. It seems to me that without such formats we will not be able to get a lot of young people involved in this process — Boris Korobets, Acting Rector, Far Eastern Federal University (FEFU).

We try to get away from the framework so that children are not afraid of science. Not to be afraid of research activities. There is a certain fear of coming to this... Who, if not adults, will teach them to think creatively, to have a creative view on things, and to approach even research activities in a special way — Natalia Seminyuda, Deputy Director for Development, "Ocean" All-Russian Children's Center.

No task is too small for science, as it is meant to benefit people

We have certain problems that we need to solve in the region. For example, technology of snow removal and de-icing is pressing for Kamchatka. I understand it is a very modest task for science. However, for a resident of the city that is covered with volcanic sand, when everything is thawing, the whole city in black streaks, it is a very significant problem — Aleksandra Lebedeva, Deputy Chairman of the Government of the Kamchatka Territory.

We have discussed a lot of projects on scientific volunteering. And the most obvious ones for this are projects in the field of agricultural ecology and IT, at the interface. Because today, information technology makes it possible to significantly enrich opportunities in both ecology and agriculture. Secondly, it is accessible for everyone: in fact, you only need a computer, the Internet and you are already a participant of a large scientific project... The main message of the Decade of Science and Technology is science for life. Science needs to be as down-to-earth as possible for ordinary people to understand that today science is a key factor in the development of society, social and economic development, and technological security of the country. In this sense, such tasks are critical for this — Nikita Marchenkov, Chairperson, Coordinating Council for Youth Affairs in the Scientific and Educational Spheres of the Council under the President of the Russian Federation for Science and Education.

The main thing in the Far East is people. When we say that science is a tool to make people's lives better, so that technical solutions help us overcome those problems that arise in everyday life more easily, it must be clear. It needs to be clear why people need it. It seems to me that the link between the tasks of developing the Far East and developing science in the Far East are perfectly harmonious with each other — Boris Korobets, Acting Rector, Far Eastern Federal University (FEFU).

ISSUES
A convenient infrastructure for tourism and volunteering should be created

We have a quite an issue. For example, we now welcome about 250 thousand tourists every year. We understand that the ecosystem kind of copes. At the same time, there are fragile ecosystems – such as the Valley of Geysers and the Khalaktyrsky beach. If the projected and desired for us, increase of tourist flow by three times raises the question of how they will cope. The infrastructure needs to be created there to leave all this natural beauty untouched as it is now — Aleksandra Lebedeva, Deputy Chairman of the Government of the Kamchatka Territory.

Another element for the success of scientific volunteering is this kind of infrastructure... Creating a convenient infrastructure for scientific volunteering is very important. Both the scientist who forms the project and the volunteer who joins the project should not face any administrative barriers or difficulties — Nikita Marchenkov, Chairperson, Coordinating Council for Youth Affairs in the Scientific and Educational Spheres of the Council under the President of the Russian Federation for Science and Education.

Decisions need to be made on how to attract and manage natural and human resources effectively

We have resources that we do not fully understand how to use. For example, one of our projects is balneology. Kamchatka is famous for the fact that we have a lot of thermal springs. But they have not been studied up to the end. It is clear that it is a huge potential for creating all kinds of rehabilitation centres... On the other hand, it is all kinds of recreational programmes, health resorts, and it is a contribution to the country’s economy. This is the very thing when scientific developments and research give a monetary value — Aleksandra Lebedeva, Deputy Chairman of the Government of the Kamchatka Territory.

In my opinion, the main task now is not to fight the exodus. We need to make the Far East, Primorye Territory, and any region of the Far East attractive to young people... We have managed to make it so that one in three applicants is someone who has come from central Russia, from the Urals, and from other parts of the world — Boris Korobets, Acting Rector, Far Eastern Federal University (FEFU).

SOLUTIONS
To understand how science works, you can try your hand at being a science tourist or volunteer

The science tourism initiative implies that new tourist sites and new formats are emerging. One of the formats I mentioned, expeditions, actually has another function – that of a participant in the production of scientific knowledge. When you go on an expedition, you can participate as just a tourist, watching archaeologists work, for example. Or you can help them to excavate ancient artefacts and in doing so ... you help scientists to gather information — Konstantin Fursov, Deputy General Director for Science and Education, Polytechnic Museum; Associate Professor-Researcher, National Research University ITMO.

We have taken a qualitative step forward in the sense that we have found deeper formats for involvement. After all, science volunteering and science tourism is when a person is already involved in science, becoming an almost direct participant in it — Nikita Marchenkov, Chairperson, Coordinating Council for Youth Affairs in the Scientific and Educational Spheres of the Council under the President of the Russian Federation for Science and Education.

Science should focus on real-world challenges

Awareness is very important. Awareness can only come out when you have tried it with your own hands. What do you need for that? In my opinion, apart from money that you will earn later in life, apart from comfortable infrastructure, a challenge is still needed. Today’s young people need a challenge to solve it, to find answers to the challenges that face the world of science and the problems of society. The young generation now is just like that: they have an idea — Boris Korobets, Acting Rector, Far Eastern Federal University (FEFU).

Real tasks and real challenges are exactly what a volunteer project should be about. This is the picture we have of a volunteer project. First, it needs to be really scientific. Second, it needs to be somehow oriented towards the real needs of people — Nikita Marchenkov, Chairperson, Coordinating Council for Youth Affairs in the Scientific and Educational Spheres of the Council under the President of the Russian Federation for Science and Education.

Scientists need a team. They need it to implement a science project. Scientific volunteers need interesting scientific projects, interesting tasks, which we are willing to set — Anna Shapieva, Chairwoman, Council of Young Scientists, Transbaikal State University.

The material was prepared by the Russian news agency TASS

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, создан в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом.

Фонд взаимодействует со структурами ООН и другими международными организациями. Развивает многоформатное сотрудничество со 173 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 78 странах мира, со 188 российскими общественными организациями, федеральными органами исполнительной и законодательной власти, субъектами Российской Федерации.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Новые формы взаимодействия науки и общества
8 сентября 2022
10:00—11:15
Ключевые выводы
Наука должна быть доступной и понятной для каждого

Задача номер раз — это повышение доступности науки для населения… Каждый житель нашей страны вне зависимости от личного опыта, уровня образования должен иметь доступ к результатам наших исследований и понимать, что современная российская наука сегодня делает… Вторая задача — это повышение привлекательности науки для молодежи. Это возможность видеть в науке конкурентный карьерный трек… И третье — это вовлечение ученых в решение значимых для развития нашего общества научных задач — Константин Фурсов, Заместитель генерального директора по науке и образованию, Политехнический музей; доцент-исследователь, ФГАОУ ВО «Национальный исследовательский университет ИТМО».

Вроде бы программы небольшие, инициативы частные, но все это работает на решение одной глобальной задачи: сделать науку доступной для людей. Причем неважно, где ты родился: в мегаполисе или в небольшой деревне где-нибудь на Урале. Сделать ее максимально доступной и понятной людям. Как можно большее количество людей познакомить с этим опытом. Мне кажется, что без таких форматов просто не будет вовлечения большого потока молодежи в этот процесс — Борис Коробец, Исполняющий обязанности ректора, ФГАОУ ВО «Дальневосточный федеральный университет» (ДВФУ).

Мы стараемся уйти от неких рамок, чтобы дети не боялись науки. Не боялись научно-исследовательской деятельности. Есть некий страх прийти к этому… Кто если не взрослые научат их креативно мыслить, креативно смотреть, подходить даже к исследовательской деятельности с особой стороны — Наталья Семинюда, Заместитель директора по развитию, ФГБОУ «Всероссийский детский центр «Океан».

Для науки нет маленьких задач, ведь она работает на благо человека

У нас есть определенные проблемы, которые нам надо решать в регионе. Например, очень актуальная для Камчатки: технология уборки снега и борьбы с гололедом. В рамках науки, я понимаю, это очень скромная задачка. В рамках жителя города, который засыпан вулканическим песком, когда все стаивает, весь город в черных разводах, это очень значимая проблема — Александра Лебедева, Заместитель председателя Правительства Камчатского края.

Мы много проектов обсуждали по научному волонтерству. И наиболее очевидные для этого — это проекты в области экологии сельского хозяйства и IT, на стыке. Потому что сегодня информационные технологии, во-первых, позволяют существенно обогатить возможности как в области экологии, так и в области сельского хозяйства. Во-вторых, это доступно для всех: по сути вам нужен компьютер, интернет, и вы уже участник крупного научного проекта… Основный посыл Десятилетия науки и технологий — это наука для жизни. Максимально приземленная для обычных людей, чтобы они понимали, что наука сегодня является ключевым фактором развития общества, социально-экономического развития, технологической безопасности страны. В этом смысле такие задачи для этого критически важны — Никита Марченков, Исполняющий обязанности руководителя Курчатовского комплекса синхротронно-нейтронных исследований, НИЦ «Курчатовский институт».

Главное на Дальнем Востоке — это люди. Когда мы говорим о том, что наука — это инструмент для того, чтобы жизнь людей была лучше, чтобы технические решения помогали нам проще преодолевать те проблемы, которые возникают в обыденности, она должна быть понятна. Должно быть понятно, зачем людям. Мне кажется, что связка задач по развитию Дальнего Востока и по развитию науки на Дальнем Востоке — это совершенно гармоничные друг другу вещи — Борис Коробец, Исполняющий обязанности ректора, ФГАОУ ВО «Дальневосточный федеральный университет» (ДВФУ).

Проблемы
Необходимо создавать удобную инфраструктуру для туризма и волонтерства

У нас всегда большой вопрос: например, у нас сейчас ежегодно приезжают порядка 250 тысяч туристов. Мы понимаем, что вроде как экосистема справляется. При этом есть хрупкие экосистемы — такие как Долина гейзеров, как тот же самый Халактырский пляж. При прогнозируемом и желаемом для нас увеличении турпотока в три раза вопрос, как они себя поведут. Там надо создавать инфраструктуру для того, чтобы оставить всю эту природную красоту в той же нетронутости, какая она есть сейчас — Александра Лебедева, Заместитель председателя Правительства Камчатского края.

Еще одним элементом успеха научного волонтерства является такого рода инфраструктура… Создание удобной инфраструктуры для научного волонтерства — это очень важно. Как ученый, который формирует проект, так и волонтер, который приходит в этот проект, не должны сталкиваться с какими-то административными барьерами, сложностями — Никита Марченков, Исполняющий обязанности руководителя Курчатовского комплекса синхротронно-нейтронных исследований, НИЦ «Курчатовский институт».

Нужно решить, как эффективно привлекать и распоряжаться природными и человеческими ресурсами

У нас есть ресурсы, которые мы не до конца понимаем, как использовать. Например, у нас один из проектов — это бальнеология. Камчатка славится тем, что у нас очень много термальных источников. Но они до конца не изучены. Понятно, что это представляет из себя огромный потенциал — для создания всевозможных реабилитационных центров… С другой стороны, это всевозможные оздоровительные программы, санаторно-курортное лечение. И это вклад в экономику страны. Это как раз та вещь, когда научные разработки и исследования потом дают свое денежное выражение — Александра Лебедева, Заместитель председателя Правительства Камчатского края.

На мой взгляд, сейчас главная задача не бороться с оттоком. Нужно делать так, чтобы Дальний Восток, Приморский край, любой регион Дальнего Востока был привлекателен для ребят… У нас получилось сделать так, что каждый третий абитуриент — это человек, который приехал из центральной части России, с Урала и из других стран мира — Борис Коробец, Исполняющий обязанности ректора, ФГАОУ ВО «Дальневосточный федеральный университет» (ДВФУ).

Решения
Чтобы понять, как работает наука, можно попробовать себя в роли научного туриста или волонтера

Инициатива научного туризма предполагает, что появляются новые туристические объекты и новые форматы. Один из форматов, которые я упомянул, экспедиции, на самом деле несет еще одну функцию — это функция участника процесса производства научного знания. Когда вы отправляетесь в экспедицию, вы можете участвовать там как просто турист, смотреть как работают, например, археологи. А можете помогать им раскапывать древние артефакты и тем самым… вы помогаете ученым собирать информацию — Константин Фурсов, Заместитель генерального директора по науке и образованию, Политехнический музей; доцент-исследователь, ФГАОУ ВО «Национальный исследовательский университет ИТМО».

Мы сделали качественный шаг вперед в том смысле, что нашли более глубокие форматы вовлечения. Ведь научное волонтерство и научный туризм — это когда человек оказывается уже в науке, становится ее практически непосредственным участником — Никита Марченков, Исполняющий обязанности руководителя Курчатовского комплекса синхротронно-нейтронных исследований, НИЦ «Курчатовский институт».

Наука должна фокусироваться на реальных задачах

Осознанность очень важна, Осознанность может получиться только тогда, когда ты сам рукой попробовал. Что нужно для этого? На мой взгляд, помимо денег, которые ты потом в жизни будешь зарабатывать, помимо удобной инфраструктуры нужен все-таки вызов. Современным ребятам нужен вызов, чтобы они его решили, нашли ответы на те задачи, которые стоят перед мировой наукой, перед проблемами общества. Ребята сейчас такие, у них есть идея — Борис Коробец, Исполняющий обязанности ректора, ФГАОУ ВО «Дальневосточный федеральный университет» (ДВФУ).

Реальные задачи и реальные вызовы — это как раз то, что должно лежать в основе волонтерского проекта. У нас, получается, формируется такая картинка волонтерского проекта. Первое: он должен быть действительно научным. Второе: он должен как-то быть ориентирован на реальные потребности людей — Никита Марченков, Исполняющий обязанности руководителя Курчатовского комплекса синхротронно-нейтронных исследований, НИЦ «Курчатовский институт».

Ученым — команду, она необходима для реализации научного проекта. Научным волонтерам необходимы интересные научные проекты, интересные задачи, которые мы готовы ставить — Анна Шапиева, Председатель совета молодых ученых, ФГБОУ ВО «Забайкальский государственный университет».

Материал подготовлен информационным партнером ТАСС