A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5,000 people working in Russia and abroad.

The Foundation works alongside various UN departments and other international organizations, and is building multi-format cooperation with 173 economic partners, including industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions, financial, trade, and business associations from 78 countries worldwide, and 188 Russian public organizations, federal and legislative agencies, and federal subjects.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian t.me/Roscongress, English – t.me/RoscongressDirect, and Spanish t.me/RoscongressEsp. Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Russia – Vietnam
6 September 2022
12:30—14:00
KEY CONCLUSIONS
Cooperation between Russia and Vietnam is constantly evolving, particularly in the face of new challenges

Cooperation between our countries is constantly evolving, our relations are becoming ever so close. Global cooperation is facing challenges and difficulties. The business community of our countries must be quick and flexible to take advantage of all these opportunities — Dang Minh Khoi, Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary Ambassador of the Socialist Republic of Vietnam in the Russian Federation, the Republic of Azerbaijan, the Republic of Armenia, the Republic of Uzbekistan and Turkmenistan.

Vietnam has it all to become a reliable partner for Russia. We are ready to act as a bridge to link the Russian economy to the world. The Far East has great potential for cooperation with Vietnam and the world. There is a large stock of resources, which makes our cooperation promising for both our countries — Nguyen Hong Thanh, Head, Trade Representation of the Socialist Republic of Vietnam in Vladivostok.

We have traditionally enjoyed vibrant trade and economic relations with Vietnam. Our countries complement each other well. Now we are facing new challenges, which have to do with securing the market supply. Vietnam has a steadily growing economy, plus a growing population. This makes Vietnam a promising market for all kinds of food produce. We are interested in increasing grain supplies, we intend to strengthen and develop the meat market, as well as sunflower oil, fish and seafood — Sergey Levin, Deputy Minister of Agriculture of the Russian Federation.

ISSUES
Difficulties with logistics and mutual settlements

The main reason (for the difficulties in the relationship – Ed.) are payment issues, disruption of logistics chains. We are glad to note that Fesco, an international company, has recently introduced the Vladivostok – Hoshi-min City route — Dang Minh Khoi, Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary Ambassador of the Socialist Republic of Vietnam in the Russian Federation, the Republic of Azerbaijan, the Republic of Armenia, the Republic of Uzbekistan and Turkmenistan.

The current situation affected the supply chain and mutual settlements. Now we can confidently deliver cargoes both from Russia to Vietnam and from Vietnam to Russia. Russian exports this year are increasing compared to last year. Those export volumes coming from Russia are already exceeding imports from Vietnam. Imports are declining due to the deterioration of the settlement system. Many banks are afraid of secondary sanctions and are not very eager to make contact with businessmen. We hope that the issues of mutual settlements will be fixed, and then there is an opportunity to adjust the import numbers — Vyacheslav Kharinov, Trade Representative of the Russian Federation in the Socialist Republic of Vietnam.

There is still no direct flight between the Far East and Vietnam, which would greatly stimulate the development of relations — Yevgeny Vlasov, Acting Vice-Rector for International Relations, Far Eastern Federal University (FEFU).

Lack of efforts on the part of business

We see the potential for medium and small businesses, the potential for cooperation [in terms of imports and exports, – Ed.] of almost all consumer goods. But at the moment both Vietnamese and Russian businesses are not putting in enough efforts, in my opinion — Le Truong Son, President, Vietnam Businessmen's Association.

In these new conditions, education should solve new problems, while business should set tasks for the education system. If we talk about the development of economic cooperation on both sides, then we are talking the training of personnel for the future economy. It is important that graduates are embedded in economic chains. We have successful cases, like the partnership with the National University of Vietnam. We need to cooperate at the level of corporations — Yevgeny Vlasov, Acting Vice-Rector for International Relations, Far Eastern Federal University (FEFU).

SOLUTIONS
Mutual visits and participation in trade shows

In just two months, we will have a visit [of Russian representatives to Vietnam]; their agenda is very diverse; all the regions of the Russian Federation will be represented. A number of regions already have signed agreements, and today we are fine-tuning these agreements and introducing a modern legal framework. We understand the problems, the difficulties. Our aspiration is to increase trade turnover, to build up the pace. I think that our old friendship will surely help us establish new business contacts — Andrey Yatskin, First Deputy Speaker, Federation Council of the Federal Assembly of the Russian Federation.

One confirmation of the growing role of the regions is the increased demand for our lumber exports in Vietnam. Another trend is joint production: such an opportunity opens up for producers, including supplies to ASEAN countries. Thanks to exhibitions we establish direct contacts, learn more about each other — Vyacheslav Kharinov, Trade Representative of the Russian Federation in the Socialist Republic of Vietnam.

Last year was a milestone, when we saw our first trade turnover with Vietnam. This year we started to work more actively with Vietnam, in April we visited Hanoi for the first time. By the end of the year, we are expecting a delegation from Vietnam in our republic — Gavril Kirillin, Minister of External Relations and Ethnic Affairs of the Republic of Sakha Yakutia.

Logistics infrastructure development and payments in cryptocurrency

I propose that the state authorities of the Russian Federation accept the strategic role of Vietnam in mutually beneficial cooperation with the Russian Federation. It is also proposed to continue the reconstruction of railroads and highways to ensure the convenience of logistics operations. Russian business is invited to consider the possibility of interaction with Vietnamese small and medium-sized businesses, <...> the use of common cryptocurrency in mutual settlements. As well as approval of visa-free entry for Vietnamese citizens, equivalent to visa-free entry for Russian citizens in Vietnam — Nguyen Hong Thanh, Head, Trade Representation of the Socialist Republic of Vietnam in Vladivostok.

Sakhalin residents are actively visiting Vietnam, and the Vietnamese have tried the ski resorts of Sakhalin Region. We expect these relations to rise to a whole new level. We urge to organize the direct flights between the Far East and Vietnam, it can be done quickly if there is political will. We could offer complex solutions to our Vietnamese colleagues for them to implement in their home country — Vasily Grudev, Minister of Investment Policy, Government of the Sakhalin Oblast.

Supplying timber and food

Vietnam can be a hub for the promotion of Russian business to ASEAN countries and in the opposite direction. There are additional opportunities for cooperation, Vietnam has not joined the anti-Russian sanctions. The desire for cooperation is there, so we need to look for new opportunities — Alexander Shokhin, President, Russian Union of Industrialists and Entrepreneurs.

There is demand for venison in Vietnam, and we hope to sign a contract by the end of the year to supply the meat — Gavril Kirillin, Minister of External Relations and Ethnic Affairs of the Republic of Sakha Yakutia.

In recent years, Vietnam has become one of the leading wood processors, we export wood products. We import 9 million cubic meters of wood. We very much appreciate the potential of cooperation with Russia, including the Far East, and hope that our governments can help us increase the volume of supplies — Ngo Sy Hoai, Vice-Chairman, General Secretary, Vietnam Timber and Forest Products Association.

The material was prepared by the Russian news agency TASS

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, создан в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом.

Фонд взаимодействует со структурами ООН и другими международными организациями. Развивает многоформатное сотрудничество со 173 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 78 странах мира, со 188 российскими общественными организациями, федеральными органами исполнительной и законодательной власти, субъектами Российской Федерации.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Россия – Вьетнам
6 сентября 2022
12:30—14:00
Ключевые выводы
Сотрудничество между Россией и Вьетнамом постоянно развивается, в том числе в условиях новых вызовов

Сотрудничество между нашими странами постоянно развиваются, отношения становятся все более тесными. Мировое сотрудничество сталкивается с вызовом и трудностями. Деловое сообщество наших стран должны быстро и гибко использовать все возможности — Минь Кхой Данг, Чрезвычайный и Полномочный Посол Социалистической Республики Вьетнам в Российской Федерации, Республике Азербайджан, Республике Армения, Республике Узбекистан и Туркменистане.

Вьетнам имеет все факторы, чтобы стать российским партнером и готов выступить одним из "мостов" российской экономики в мир. Дальний Восток имеет большой потенциал для сотрудничества с Вьетнамом и миром. Имеется большой запас ресурсов, который вызывает интерес в сотрудничестве наших стран — Хонг Тхань Нгуен, Руководитель, Торговое представительство Социалистической Республики Вьетнам в г. Владивосток.

У нас с Вьетнамом традиционно активные торгово-экономические отношения, наши страны хорошо дополняют друг друга. Сейчас у нас возникают новые вызовы, которые связаны с обеспечением рынка. Вьетнам – это стабильно растущая экономика, растущее население. Это делает Вьетнам перспективным рынком для самых разных видов продовольствия. Мы заинтересованы в увеличении поставок зерна, намерены укреплять и развивать мясной рынок, хорошим потенциалом обладает подсолнечное масло, рыба и морепродукты — Левин Сергей, Заместитель Министра сельского хозяйства Российской Федерации.

Проблемы
Трудности с логистикой и взаиморасчетами

Основной причиной (затруднений во взаимоотношениях. - Ред.) являются платежные трудности, нарушение логистических цепочек. Мы рады отметить, что недавно международная компания "Феско" ввела маршрут Владивосток - Хашимин — Минь Кхой Данг, Чрезвычайный и Полномочный Посол Социалистической Республики Вьетнам в Российской Федерации, Республике Азербайджан, Республике Армения, Республике Узбекистан и Туркменистане.

Нынешняя ситуация внесла коррективы в цепочку поставок, во взаиморасчеты. Сейчас мы уверенно можем поставлять грузы как из России во Вьетнам, так и из Вьетнама в Россию. Российский экспорт в этом году прибавляет по сравнению с прошлым годом. Те объемы экспорта, которые идут из России, уже превосходят импорт из Вьетнама. Импорт снижается из-за ухудшения системы взаиморасчетов. Многие банки опасаются вторичных санкций и не очень охотно идут на контакты с предпринимателями. Мы надеемся, что вопросы взаиморасчетов будут налажены, и тогда есть возможность наладить показатели импорта — Харинов Вячеслав, Торговый представитель Российской Федерации в Социалистической Республике Вьетнам.

До сих пор нет прямого рейса между Дальним Востоком и Вьетнамом, это сильно бы стимулировало развитие взаимоотношений — Власов Евгений, Исполняющий обязанности проректора по международным отношениям, ФГАО УВО «Дальневосточный федеральный университет» (ДВФУ).

Недостаточные усилия бизнеса

Мы видим потенциал для среднего и малого бизнеса, это потенциал для сотрудничества (в плане импорта и экспорта. —– Ред.) почти всего объема товаров народного потребления. Но бизнес и вьетнамский, и российский не дорабатывает, недостаточно усилий, на мой взгляд, на данный момент — Чыонг Шон Ле, Президент, Ассоциация вьетнамских бизнесменов.

Образование в новых условиях должно решать новые задачи, бизнес должен ставить задачи образованию. Если говорить о развитии экономического сотрудничества, то образование с двух сторон — это подготовка кадров для будущего экономики, важно, чтобы выпускники были встроены в экономические цепочки. У на с есть позитивные кейсы, у нас есть партнеры во Ввьетнамском национальном университете. Нам нужно сотрудничать на уровне корпораций — Власов Евгений, Исполняющий обязанности проректора по международным отношениям, ФГАО УВО «Дальневосточный федеральный университет» (ДВФУ).

Решения
Взаимные визиты и участие в выставках

У нас буквально через два месяца состоится визит [представителей РФ во Вьетнам], повестка самая многообразная, у нас присутствуют все регионы РФ. Ряд регионов имеют соглашения, сегодня мы уточняем эти соглашения, вносим современную правовую базу. Понятны проблемы, сложности, наши устремления увеличить товарооборот, наращивать темпы. Я думаю, что наша старая дружба наверняка поможет наладить новые бизнес-контакты — Яцкин Андрей, Первый заместитель Председателя Совета Федерации Федерального Собрания Российской Федерации.

Одним из подтверждения растущей роли регионов является повышенный спрос к экспорту пиломатериалов во Вьетнам. Еще одной тенденцией становится совместное производство, такая возможность открывает большие возможности перед производителями, в том числе — поставок в страны АСЕАН. Благодаря выставкам мы устанавливаем прямые контакты, узнаем больше друг о друге — Харинов Вячеслав, Торговый представитель Российской Федерации в Социалистической Республике Вьетнам.

Знаковым стал прошлый год, когда у нас впервые появился товарооборот с Вьетнамом. В этом году активно начали работать с Вьетнамом, в апреле мы впервые посетили Ханой. До конца года ожидаем делегацию из Вьетнама у нас в республике — Кириллин Гаврил, Министр по внешним связям и делам народов Республики Саха (Якутия).

Развитие логистической инфраструктуры и расчеты в криптовалюте

Предлагаю государственным органам РФ принять стратегическую роль Вьетнама во взаимовыгодном сотрудничестве с РФ. Также предлагается продолжить реконструкцию железных дорог и автомобильных дорог, чтобы обеспечить удобство логистических операций. Российскому бизнесу предлагается рассмотреть возможность взаимодействие с вьетнамскиом малым и средним бизнесом, <…> использование общей криптовалюты во взаиморасчетах. А также утверждение безвизового въезда для вьетнамских граждан, равноценного безвизовому въезду для граждан РФ во Вьетнам — Хонг Тхань Нгуен, Руководитель, Торговое представительство Социалистической Республики Вьетнам в г. Владивосток.

Сахалинцы активно посещают Вьетнам, и вьетнамцы распробовали горнолыжные курорты Сахалинской области. Мы ожидаем подъем этих отношений на новый уровень. Мы приглашаем рассмотреть организацию прямых рейсов между Дальним востоком и Вьетнамом, это можно сделать быстро при наличии политической воли. Мы могли бы предложить комплексные решения вьетнамским коллегам для реализации у них на родине — Грудев Василий, Министр инвестиционной политики Сахалинской области.

Поставки древесины и продуктов питания

Вьетнам может быть хабом для продвижения российского бизнеса в страны АСЕАН и в обратном направлении. Есть дополнительные возможности для развития сотрудничества, Вьетнам не присоединился к антироссийским санкциям. Желание по сотрудничеству есть, поэтому нужен поиск новых возможностей — Шохин Александр, Президент, Российский союз промышленников и предпринимателей (РСПП).

Есть запрос на поставку оленины во Вьетнам, и надеемся заключить контракт до конца года на поставку продуктов питания — Кириллин Гаврил, Министр по внешним связям и делам народов Республики Саха (Якутия).

За последние годы Вьетнам стал одним из ведущих переработчиков древесины, мы экспортируем продукцию из древесины. Мы импортируем 9 млн кубометров древесины. Мы очень высоко оцениваем потенциал сотрудничества с Россией, и в том числе, с Дальним Востоком, и надеемся, что правительства наших стран смогут помочь нам нарастить объемы поставок — Си Хоай Нго, Вице-председатель, генеральный секретарь, Вьетнамская ассоциация лесоматериалов и лесных товаров.

Материал подготовлен информационным партнером ТАСС