A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 160 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Civil Society and State Institutions: Key Trends in the Post-Pandemic Agenda for Cooperation and Collaboration for Sustainable Development
4 September 2021
10:00—11:30

The COVID-19 pandemic has increased the activity of civil society and public institutions in crisis conditions. Public network structures have proven themselves to be quick and effective actors in mobilizing to solve social problems that were exacerbated during the pandemic (volunteer help for the disabled, the elderly, and low-mobile groups of citizens; restructuring the system of long-term care for the elderly in quarantine conditions; public monitoring of human rights in places of detention and neuropsychiatric institutions; volunteer assistance to medical workers and institutions; psychological assistance projects; cultural and educational projects; and the creation of a new culture of tolerance and respect for the rights of people with disabilities). Despite the fact that any pandemic ends sooner or later, the past year has compelled us to talk about a new normal in the way we live in society. The pandemic has irrevocably changed the lives of hundreds of millions of people around the world and will continue to do so. The Russian experience has shown how much potential civil society has as a dampening force for the negative social effects of the pandemic. The global trend towards increasing the role of organized and networked civil society structures in the new normal is likely to continue. What regional and national models of interaction between civil society institutions and the state under the new conditions are possible and most preferable?

Date
04.09.2021
Forum
EEF
Started at
10:00—11:30
Conference hall
Building D, level 6, conference hall 18
Analytics on the topic

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, созданный в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие со 160 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 75 странах мира.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Институты гражданского общества и государства: основные тренды постпандемической повестки сотрудничества и взаимодействия в интересах устойчивого развития
4 сентября 2021
10:00—11:30

Пандемия COVID-19 продемонстрировала рост активности гражданского общества, общественных институтов в кризисных условиях. Сетевые общественные структуры проявили себя как субъекты эффективной и быстрой мобилизации в целях решения обострившихся в период пандемии социальных проблем (волонтерская помощь инвалидам, пожилым, маломобильным группам граждан; перестройка системы долговременного ухода за пожилыми в карантинных условиях; общественный контроль соблюдения прав человека в местах принудительного содержания и психоневрологических диспансерах; организация помощи добровольцев медицинским работникам и учреждениям; проекты по психологической помощи; культурно-развлекательные и образовательные проекты в период вынужденной изоляции и др.). Несмотря на то, что любая пандемия рано или поздно заканчивается, сейчас прошедший год вынуждает говорить о новой нормальности в жизнеустройстве общества. Пандемия безвозвратно изменила жизнь сотен миллионов людей по всему миру и продолжит ее менять. Российский опыт показал, насколько большим потенциалом обладает гражданское общество в качестве демпфирующей силы для негативных социальных эффектов пандемии. Вероятно, глобальный тренд на увеличение роли организованных и сетевых структур гражданского общества в условиях новой нормальности сохранится. Какие региональные и национальные модели взаимодействия институтов гражданского общества и государства в новых условиях возможны и наиболее предпочтительны?

Дата проведения
04.09.2021
Форум
ВЭФ
Время проведения
10:00—11:30
Зал
Корпус D, уровень 6, конференц-зал № 18
Аналитика на тему