A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 160 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Civil Society and State Institutions: Key Trends in the Post-Pandemic Agenda for Cooperation and Collaboration for Sustainable Development
4 September 2021
10:00—11:30
KEY CONCLUSIONS
A shift in the perception of civil society organizations during the pandemic

It was civil society organizations, as well as volunteer networks and volunteer movements, that responded very flexibly to what was happening during the pandemic… Civil society organizations have their role: they see what people need and what their problems are. When it became obvious that there was a catastrophic undersupply of protective equipment, namely masks, civil society organizations abandoned what they were doing and simply started sewing masks by hand — Elena Topoleva-Soldunova, Member of the Public Chamber of the Russian Federation; Chairman, Commission for the Development of the Non-Profit Sector and Support of Socially Oriented NPOs; Director, "Agency of Social Information".

People genuinely rely not only on the state, but on public organizations too — Elena Topoleva-Soldunova, Member of the Public Chamber of the Russian Federation; Chairman, Commission for the Development of the Non-Profit Sector and Support of Socially Oriented NPOs; Director, "Agency of Social Information".

The pandemic has led to the strengthening and rapid development of the civil society organizations themselves

Everyone realized that they had grown quite significantly over the course of the pandemic. We have acquired contacts at the local level, including with local businesses, while ties with administrations have strengthened and we have been building horizontal connections among ourselves… On the one hand, the pandemic has been a very challenging experience, but it has also really helped in terms of galvanizing us and making us stronger — Svetlana Bazhenova, General Director, Autonomous Non-Commercial Organization of Additional Professional Education and Consulting Razvitie.

All things considered, the pandemic has been a very important period for the Russian Red Cross, both in terms of providing regular assistance to people and its own renewal and awareness of the need to make a fresh start — Pavel Savchuk, Chairman, Russian Red Cross All-Russian Civic Organization.

Civil society organizations can do outreach work on a number of important issues

Vaccination is an area where we would struggle without the support of public organizations… It is only members of the public working and volunteering at civil society organizations, people helping others on a daily basis, who are capable of changing the situation significantly and convincing people that getting vaccinated is important — Elena Topoleva-Soldunova, Member of the Public Chamber of the Russian Federation; Chairman, Commission for the Development of the Non-Profit Sector and Support of Socially Oriented NPOs; Director, "Agency of Social Information".

ISSUES
Insufficient level of interaction between civil society organizations, government and business

One fairly simple format for engaging with government is writing to them, explaining what we are working on and inviting them to work with us… We have already done everything, we have started to allocate support, and we have had to wait a month and a half for a response — Svetlana Bazhenova, General Director, Autonomous Non-Commercial Organization of Additional Professional Education and Consulting Razvitie.

Businesses were complaining, saying that they were ready to offer assistance and waiting for civil society organizations to approach them, that they needed help in order to help people. One the one hand it feels like a partnership, but it also seems as though not everybody was immediately aware of the need to act collectively, and there were situations where people had to fend for themselves — Elena Topoleva-Soldunova, Member of the Public Chamber of the Russian Federation; Chairman, Commission for the Development of the Non-Profit Sector and Support of Socially Oriented NPOs; Director, "Agency of Social Information".

In some regions, youth affairs agencies would take on a leading role and coordinating position, while in others it was the Ministry of Labour and Social Protection, but public involvement was certainly lacking — Pavel Savchuk, Chairman, Russian Red Cross All-Russian Civic Organization.

SOLUTIONS
Including representatives of public organizations in crisis teams

When crisis headquarters and operational command centres are being set up, representatives of all major public organizations, government, business associations and representatives of the non-profit sector should be involved in these operations centres — Elena Topoleva-Soldunova, Member of the Public Chamber of the Russian Federation; Chairman, Commission for the Development of the Non-Profit Sector and Support of Socially Oriented NPOs; Director, "Agency of Social Information".

Developing closer ties between civil society organizations and representatives of government and business

The pandemic has shown us that it is only through community and solidarity between business, the public and government that we can overcome the consequences and deal with the challenges we are facing as a result of the coronavirus — Galina Dzyuba, Chairman of the Board, Sakhalin Center for Housing and Utilities Control; President, Union "Sakhalin Chamber of Commerce and Industry".

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, созданный в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие со 160 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 75 странах мира.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Институты гражданского общества и государства: основные тренды постпандемической повестки сотрудничества и взаимодействия в интересах устойчивого развития
4 сентября 2021
10:00—11:30
Ключевые выводы
Изменение восприятия НКО в обществе на фоне пандемии

Именно НКО, так же, как волонтерские структуры, волонтерские движения, очень гибко отреагировали на происходящее во время пандемии <…> У НКО своя роль – они видят, в чем нуждаются люди, в чем их проблемы. Когда стало очевидно, что не хватает катастрофически средств защиты, тех же масок, НКО бросили свои дела, которые они делали раньше, и стали элементарно ручками шить маски — Тополева-Солдунова Елена, Член Общественной палаты Российской Федерации; председатель, Комиссия по развитию некоммерческого сектора и поддержке социально ориентированных НКО ОП РФ; директор, АНО «Агентство социальной информации».

Люди реально рассчитывают уже не только на государство, но и на общественные структуры — Тополева-Солдунова Елена, Член Общественной палаты Российской Федерации; председатель, Комиссия по развитию некоммерческого сектора и поддержке социально ориентированных НКО ОП РФ; директор, АНО «Агентство социальной информации».

Пандемия привела к укреплению и быстрому развитию самих НКО

Все поняли, что достаточно серьезно выросли за пандемию. Потому что обросли связями на местном уровне - с местным бизнесом, укрепились связи с администрациями, между собой связи горизонтально выросли. <…> С одной стороны, пандемия – очень тяжелая история, с другой – она правда помогла вытащить очень много таких вещей, которые нас мобилизовали, сделали сильнее — Баженова Светлана, Генеральный директор, Автономная некоммерческая организация дополнительного профессионального образования и консалтинга «Развитие».

В целом пандемия стала для Российского Красного Креста очень важным периодом деятельности – как и этапом очередной помощи людям, так и этапом собственного обновления и понимания необходимости перезагрузки — Савчук Павел, Председатель, Общероссийская общественная организация «Российский Красный Крест».

НКО способны вести разъяснительную работу в обществе по ряду важных вопросов

И в сфере вакцинации без поддержки общественных структур не обойтись <…> Только представители общественности, те же сотрудники и волонтеры НКО, которые людям помогают на ежедневной основе, могут очень многое изменить и объяснить людям, почему важно вакцинироваться — Тополева-Солдунова Елена, Член Общественной палаты Российской Федерации; председатель, Комиссия по развитию некоммерческого сектора и поддержке социально ориентированных НКО ОП РФ; директор, АНО «Агентство социальной информации».

Проблемы
Недостаточный уровень взаимодействия НКО с властью и бизнесом

Достаточно простой формат взаимодействия с властью – написать письмо, что мы делаем вот это, и с нами тоже можно <…> Мы уже все сделали, уже начинали помощь распределять, и только через полтора месяца пришла реакция — Баженова Светлана, Генеральный директор, Автономная некоммерческая организация дополнительного профессионального образования и консалтинга «Развитие».

Бизнес жаловался, говорили, что мы готовы были помогать, ждали, когда к нам придут НКО и скажут, что им нужна помощь в помощи людям. С одной стороны вроде как партнерство, с другой – не всем сразу пришло в голову, что нужно действовать сообща, и были случаи, когда бились каждый сам по себе — Тополева-Солдунова Елена, Член Общественной палаты Российской Федерации; председатель, Комиссия по развитию некоммерческого сектора и поддержке социально ориентированных НКО ОП РФ; директор, АНО «Агентство социальной информации».

В каких-то регионах на себя основную роль взяли органы по делам молодежи, которые координирующую позицию заняли, где-то это были министерства труда и социальной защиты, но общественности там точно не хватало — Савчук Павел, Председатель, Общероссийская общественная организация «Российский Красный Крест».

Решения
Включение представителей общественных организаций в кризисные оперативные штабы

Когда создаются кризисные штабы, центры принятия оперативных решений, обязательно должны включаться туда представители всех основных общественных структур – и власти, и бизнес-объединений, и представители некоммерческого сектора должны принимать участие в работе таких оперативных центров — Тополева-Солдунова Елена, Член Общественной палаты Российской Федерации; председатель, Комиссия по развитию некоммерческого сектора и поддержке социально ориентированных НКО ОП РФ; директор, АНО «Агентство социальной информации».

Развитие более тесных связей НКО с представителями власти и бизнеса

Пандемия показала, что только общность, единение бизнеса, общественности и власти может преодолеть последствия и справиться с теми задачами, которые поставила нам коронавирусная инфекция — Дзюба Галина, Председатель правления, Сахалинский центр ЖКХ-Контроль; президент, Союз «Сахалинская торгово-промышленная палата».