A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 160 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Ensuring a Sustainable Framework to Attract and Protect Investment: Drawing on Russia and Singapore’s Experience in the Global and Regional Context
6 September 2019
12:00—13:30

2018 marked the 50th anniversary of diplomatic relations between Russia and Singapore. Today, relations have reached the next level: commercial and business exchanges in various economic sectors are gradually increasing, while the level of mutual investment is growing and several high-tech projects in transport, energy, and infrastructure are under way. To fulfil the potential for cooperation and attract investors in Russia and Singapore, there need to be mutual and reliable guarantees regarding investment protection. Negotiations on the establishment of a free trade zone between Singapore and the Eurasian Economic Union are under way, while cooperation in the field of alternative dispute resolution between Russian and Singaporean jurisdictions has been stepped up and preferential regimes in the Russian Far East are being developed in order to attract investment. What do investors in Russia and Singapore need to ensure they have a beneficial investment framework? What particular investment protection mechanisms should be implemented? What other elements are crucial to the success of future relations between Russia and Singapore?


Date
06.09.2019
Forum
EEF
Started at
12:00—13:30
Conference hall
Building A, level 3, Conference hall 19
Analytics on the topic

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие с 130 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 70 странах мира.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Создание устойчивых условий для привлечения и защиты инвестиций. Опыт России и Сингапура в глобальном и региональном контексте
6 сентября 2019
12:00—13:30

В 2018 году исполнилось 50 лет с момента установления российско-сингапурских дипломатических отношений. Сейчас можно смело говорить о выходе отношений между Россией и Сингапуром на новый уровень: товарооборот и число деловых обменов в различных сферах экономики стабильно увеличивается, возрастает объем взаимных инвестиций, реализуются совместные высокотехнологичные проекты в сфере транспорта, энергетики, развития инфраструктуры. Для того чтобы реализовать весь потенциал сотрудничества и стимулировать российских и сингапурских инвесторов, необходимо предусмотреть взаимно закрепленные надежные гарантии защиты инвестиций. Ведутся переговоры по созданию зоны свободной торговли между ЕАЭС и Сингапуром, расширяется сотрудничество между российской и сингапурской юрисдикцией в сфере альтернативного разрешения споров, на Дальнем Востоке России активно формируются преференциальные режимы для привлечения инвестиций. Что необходимо российским и сингапурским инвесторам для комфортных условий инвестирования? Какие конкретно меры по защите инвестиций необходимо внедрить? Что еще необходимо для успешного будущего российско-сингапурских отношений?


Дата проведения
06.09.2019
Форум
ВЭФ
Время проведения
12:00—13:30
Зал
Корпус А, уровень 3, Конференц-зал № 19
Аналитика на тему