A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation – a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 2,500 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 122 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 69 countries worldwide.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Digitalization in the Mining Industry: New Opportunities, Robots, Artificial Intelligence
24 October 2019
11:00—12:30
KEY CONCLUSIONS
Mining industry plays an important role in Africa’s economy

Mining industry is a significant part of both Russia’s and Africa’s economy. In particular, extracting minerals in Africa – this continent has 30% of the world’s minerals — Igor Bogachev, Deputy Chairman, Committee on International Cooperation; Chairman, Subcommittee on Digital Economy and Innovation, Russian Union of Industrialists and Entrepreneurs (RSPP).

By 2030, Africa’s economy will be the world’s fastest growing. Naturally, mining industry will play a leading role in it. We need to be part of it, we need to invest in industry. Competition will not slow down – it will be getting stronger, that is why we need to improve our efficiency — Vladimir Antonov, Executive Director, CHETRA.

ISSUES
National companies need more financing for their operations

The Republic of the Congo’s experience is not very successful, because most of Republic’s mining industry is somewhat artisanal, and now we have a lot more operators from other countries. They usually operate independently from us, which results in the following shortfall: we do not have enough finance to properly operate our mines — Georges Oyema, Chairman, General Maniema Mining Company Sarl.

Field development takes a lot of capital, and we do not have this much — Georges Bakaly, Managing Director, Maximus Mining Sarl.

Outdated technologies

Lack of knowledge when it comes to a number of technologies and lack of access to software – all of it limits our efficiency, which is a major challenge for the economy of the whole African continent — Julius Mattai, Director General, National Minerals Agency.

We have the equipment, but it is old and oversized. If you take a look at it, you will be surprised – this equipment is already 60 years old — Georges Bakaly, Managing Director, Maximus Mining Sarl.

High cost of energy resources

Technologies develop, but energy is one of the deal breakers. The IAEA studied energy consumption: our industry takes 11%, which is fairly a lot. From 12 to 14% of the industry’s cost is energy, which is a lot for Africa. When we speak about energy, we think prices and cost — Zakaria Naimi, Director of Green Energy Park, Research Institute for Solar Energy and New Energies (IRESEN).

Cybersecurity vulnerabilities

Digitalization creates certain risks; every bulldozer is equipped with remote measurements. A borrow pit operation can be interfered with from outside both in theory and in practice. Such cases occurred in Russia: there are not so many of them, but they are well-known. We do not hide the information we get from the local partner: remote measurements and all the data must be available at the facility, i.e. chief mechanic’s division and the engineering department should have access to it, and there should be a possibility to manage and process this information — Vladimir Antonov, Executive Director, CHETRA.

Lack of qualified personnel and competencies

We have problems with skills, qualified personnel, and consulting — Georges Bakaly, Managing Director, Maximus Mining Sarl.

SOLUTIONS
Focusing on state-of-the-art technologies

We strive to keep up with breakthrough technologies, especially in mining and field development. It is no surprise that our government created the digitalization strategy to help us use benefits of the constructive breakthrough technologies that get so popular all over the world — Julius Mattai, Director General, National Minerals Agency.

Prices for natural resources a fairly low at this point; the whole industry is very volatile. That is why using digital technologies is a key factor to a company’s survival in this volatile world, while industrial champions must use these technologies — Vladimir Marchenko, Vice-President, ALROSA.

Using drones and various cameras help us be more efficient. Cooperation with Russian companies will allow us to introduce 2D and 3D mapping technologies — Julius Mattai, Director General, National Minerals Agency.

Robotic technologies, such as, first of all, robotic dump trucks, robotic oil rigs and – in the near future – excavators; their economic effect and replacement are not a primary goal. First of all, working conditions improve: a person can run their excavator from the office and not be exposed to radiation, vibration or harmful working conditions — Pavel Rastopshin, Managing Director, Zyfra.

Cooperation with industry leaders

We attract experts from South Africa and other countries, and we do have pilot projects with them, but we plan to implement bigger ones. We pay USD 20 thousand to get weekly visits and consultations — Georges Bakaly, Managing Director, Maximus Mining Sarl.

We want to attract as many partners to the African continent as possible. We would like to cooperate on the research level and resolve the appearing problems and complications. This requires a platform for dialogue — Zakaria Naimi, Director of Green Energy Park, Research Institute for Solar Energy and New Energies (IRESEN).

We invite specialists from Russia and other countries to come to the DRC and work with us. We have enormous resources — Georges Oyema, Chairman, General Maniema Mining Company Sarl.

Using alternative energy sources

Renewable energy sources boast an enormous potential in Africa. We have many remote sites and territories, where it is hard to work to keep it an optimal solution — Zakaria Naimi, Director of Green Energy Park, Research Institute for Solar Energy and New Energies (IRESEN).

The material was prepared by the Russian news agency TASS

нефинансовый институт развития
крупнейший организатор конгрессно-выставочных мероприятий
Рады вас видеть
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Горная промышленность Африки: новые российские технологии и высокая эффективность
24 Октября 2019
11:00—12:30
Ключевые выводы
Горная промышленность играет важную роль в экономике Африки

И в России, и в Африке горнодобывающая отрасль — значительная часть экономик наших стран. В частности, добыча полезных ископаемых для Африки — это 30% всех мировых запасов минералов, они находятся на этом континенте — Богачев Игорь, Заместитель председателя комитета по международному сотрудничеству, председатель подкомитета по цифровой экономике и инновациям, Российский союз промышленников и предпринимателей (РСПП).

К 2030 году экономика Африки будет самой быстрорастущей экономикой мира. Горная промышленность, безусловно, будет играть ведущую роль, необходимо участвовать в этом, инвестировать в промышленность. Конкуренция не будет ослабевать, она будет становиться все сильнее, поэтому необходимо повышать свою эффективность — Антонов Владимир, Исполнительный директор, ООО «ЧЕТРА».

Проблемы
Нехватка финансирования у национальных компаний для ведения работ

Опыт Республики Конго очень неудачный в том плане, что абсолютное большинство горнодобывающей промышленности в Конго — это все такое несколько ремесленное, у нас гораздо больше сейчас иностранных операторов из других стран. Они обычно работают отдельно от нас, поэтому есть такой недостаток — в нашем распоряжении нет финансового обеспечения, чтобы эксплуатировать наши карьеры соответствующим образом — Ойема Джордж, Председатель правления, General Maniema Mining Company Sarl.

Требуется очень много капитала для разработки месторождений, а у нас таких средств нет — Бакали Джордж, Управляющий директор, Maximus Mining Sarl.

Устаревшие технологии

Дефицит знаний в отношении ряда технологий и отсутствие доступа к программному обеспечению, к софту — все это ограничивает нашу эффективность, и это один из крупнейших вызовов, который стоит перед экономикой всего африканского континента — Маттай Джулиус, Генеральный директор, National Minerals Agency.

Оборудование у нас есть, но оно старое и крупногабаритное. Если вы посмотрите, как это выглядит, вы удивитесь, оборудованию лет 60 уже — Бакали Джордж, Управляющий директор, Maximus Mining Sarl.

Высокая стоимость энергоресурсов

Технологии развиваются, но одним из камней преткновения является энергетика. МАГАТЭ проводило исследование по энергопотреблению, наша отрасль занимает 11%, это достаточно много. От 12% до 14% расходов отрасли — это энергетика, по африканским меркам это много. Когда мы говорим у нас об энергетике, мы сразу думаем о ценах и расходах — Наими Закария, Директор Green Energy Park, Научно-исследовательский институт солнечной энергии и возобновляемых источников энергии (IRESEN).

Уязвимости в системе кибербезопасности

Цифровизация создает определенные риски, каждый бульдозер оборудован телеметрией, и не только теоретически, но даже практически можно остановить деятельность карьера путем внешнего вмешательства, причем такие случаи на территории РФ происходили, их не так много, но они известны. Мы не скрываем эту информацию от локального партнера: телеметрия и все данные должны быть на самом объекте, т.е. служба главного механика, вся инженерная служба должна быть к ней подключена, и должна быть возможность управления и обработки этой информации — Антонов Владимир, Исполнительный директор, ООО «ЧЕТРА».

Дефицит квалифицированных кадров и компетенций

У нас есть проблемы с навыками, с квалифицированным персоналом, с консультированием — Бакали Джордж, Управляющий директор, Maximus Mining Sarl.

Решения
Ставка на современные технологии

Мы стараемся не отставать от прорывных технологий, особенно в области горной добычи и разработки. Неудивительно, что наше правительство создало стратегию по цифровизации с тем, чтобы мы могли воспользоваться плодами конструктивных прорывных технологий, которые сейчас набирают обороты во всем мире — Маттай Джулиус, Генеральный директор, National Minerals Agency.

Цены на натуральные ресурсы сейчас находятся на достаточно низком уровне, очень высокая волатильность всей отрасли. В этой связи использование цифровых технологий является ключевым фактором выживания компании в этом волатильном мире, а индустриальные чемпионы обязаны использовать эти технологии — Марченко Владимир, Заместитель генерального директора, АК «АЛРОСА» (ПАО).

Использование дронов, использование различных камер позволяет нам более эффективно работать, сотрудничество с российскими компаниями позволит нам использовать технологии в области 2D, 3D-картографирования — Маттай Джулиус, Генеральный директор, National Minerals Agency.

Роботизированные технологии, в первую очередь, такие как роботизированные самосвалы, роботизированный бурстанок и в каком-то обозримом будущем экскаватор, их экономический эффект и замена — не главная цель. В первую очередь, улучшаются условия труда, человек может из удаленного кабинета управлять экскаватором, не подвергаться воздействию радиации, не испытывать тряски и тяжелых условий труда — Растопшин Павел, Управляющий директор, ЦИФРА.

Сотрудничество с лидерами отрасли

Мы привлекаем из Южной Африки, из других стран крупных специалистов, и у нас есть пока пилотные проекты с ними, но мы планируем реализовать и более крупные проекты. Мы платим 20 тыс. долларов, чтобы к нам раз в неделю приезжали и консультировали — Бакали Джордж, Управляющий директор, Maximus Mining Sarl.

Мы хотим привлечь как можно больше партнеров на африканский континент. Мы хотим взаимодействовать на научном уровне и решать те проблемы и сложности, которые возникают. Для этого нужна платформа для диалога — Наими Закария, Директор Green Energy Park, Научно-исследовательский институт солнечной энергии и возобновляемых источников энергии (IRESEN).

Мы призываем специалистов из России и других стран, чтобы вы приехали в Конго работать с нами, у нас огромные запасы ресурсов — Ойема Джордж, Председатель правления, General Maniema Mining Company Sarl.

Использование альтернативных источников энергии

Потенциал для возобновляемых источников энергии в Африке очень высок, у нас много удаленных участков и территорий, где сложно работать, это было бы оптимальным решением — Наими Закария, Директор Green Energy Park, Научно-исследовательский институт солнечной энергии и возобновляемых источников энергии (IRESEN).

Материал подготовлен информационным партнером ТАСС