A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation – a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 129 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 69 countries worldwide.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Research
10.01.2019

Global Economic Significance of Business Events

Having analyzed existing studies on business events impacts in 15 countries, the Oxford Economics research center developed an econometric model of the relationship between economic data sets and business events industry impacts. Using this model, the experts estimated business events activity in countries where the business events industry had not been previously quantified, and then combined the results of existing studies and modeled relationships to prepare global estimates.

The authors identify three main components of economic impact of business events:

  • direct impacts consist of the direct spending and jobs that are involved in planning and producing business events, and for participants to travel to business events, as well as other business events-related spending;
  • indirect impacts represent downstream supplier industry impacts, also referred to as supply chain impacts: for example, the money paid to specialized service providers, such as marketing, cleaning, technology support, accounting, and legal and financial services.
  • induced impacts occur as employees spend their wages and salaries in the broader economy, for example, as hotel employees spend money on rent, transportation, food and beverages, and entertainment.

The study shows that in 2017, more than 1.5 billion participants attended business events, generating more than $1.07 trillion in direct spending. The top 50 countries accounted for $1.03 trillion of business events direct spending, representing 96% of the global total. The leading regions are North America and Western Europe.


In the report, economic impacts of business events are expressed in terms of a) economic output, which includes all business sales, b) contribution to GDP (gross domestic product), which is defined as business sales less intermediate inputs, and c) jobs. The findings show that in 2017, business events supported a total global economic impact of: $2.5 trillion of output (represented by business sales; the value for Russia is $17.5 billion), 1.5 trillion of contribution to global GDP ($9.3 billion in Russia), and nearly 26 million jobs (316 thousand in Russia).


Release date
01.11.2018
Topics
Analytics on the topic

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие с 129 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 69 странах мира.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Исследование
10.01.2019

Значимость деловых мероприятий для мировой экономики

Исследовательский центр Oxford Economics проанализировал существующие исследования в области экономического эффекта деловых мероприятий в 15 странах и разработал эконометрическую модель взаимосвязи между макроэкономическими показателями и влиянием индустрии деловых встреч на экономику. Данная модель была необходима экспертам для оценки степени активности деловых мероприятий в странах, где она ранее не была количественно определена, и, на основании этого, подготовки глобальной оценки рассматриваемой индустрии.

В докладе выделяются три основных компонента общего экономического влияния деловых мероприятий:

  • прямое влияние (direct impacts) заключается в прямых расходах участников на мероприятия, рабочих местах, задействованных при планировании и проведении мероприятий, расходах на перемещение участников к месту проведения мероприятий и др.;
  • косвенное влияние (indirect impacts) представляет собой воздействие на отрасль поставщиков услуг и цепочки поставок, такое как, например, доходы, полученные поставщиками маркетинговых, клининговых, технических, юридических и финансовых услуг для проведения мероприятий;
  • индуцированное влияние (induced impacts) прослеживается, например, когда, получив доход от проведённых мероприятий, сотрудники отеля тратят его на аренду, транспорт, развлечения и т. д.

В 2017 году деловые мероприятия по всему миру принесли более 1,07 трлн долл. прямых расходов и привлекли 1,5 млрд участников. На долю 50 ведущих стран пришлось 96% от общемирового объёма прямых расходов на деловые мероприятия, а ведущими регионами по этим показателям являются Северная Америка и Западная Европа.


Экономический эффект мероприятий Oxford Economics предлагает выражать в а) объёме произведённых ценностей, включающем выручку от коммерческих продаж, б) приросте к валовому внутреннему продукту (ВВП), который определяется как коммерческие продажи за вычетом промежуточных затрат, и в) созданных рабочих местах. В целом, общее влияние индустрии деловых встреч на мировую экономику в 2017 году в докладе выражено в следующих показателях: 2,5 трлн долл. США в виде выручки от коммерческих продаж (показатель по РФ — 17,5 млрд долл. США), 1,5 трлн долл. США в виде прироста к ВВП (в РФ — 9,3 млрд долл. США) и почти 26 млн созданных рабочих мест (в РФ — 316 тыс. мест).

Источник
Дата выхода
01.11.2018
Аналитика на тему