A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation – a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 2,500 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 122 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 69 countries worldwide.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Expert opinion
15.10.2019

Alexander Stuglev: “There will be dialogue at the highest level”

— The Russia—Africa Economic Forum is being held for the first time. Why now?

— There is a long history of cooperation between Russia and Africa. Our country has traditionally supported African states in their fights for independence and sought to build up industrial infrastructure and develop national economies.

Nowadays, an increasing number of Russian companies are interested in doing business on the African continent, where they see a promising sales market and a strategically important partner for scientific and technical cooperation and the development of oil and gas projects, the agricultural sector, and a Russian industrial zone.

It stands to reason that for this collaboration to progress in as efficient a way as possible, a large communication platform is needed to bring together the various participants of the process: state and corporate heads and representatives of the expert community and interregional associations. The Russia—Africa Economic Forum does precisely this.

The event aims to ensure constructive dialogue, to contribute to the development of a common position on issues of fundamental importance, and to bring cooperation between our countries to a whole new level.

I would like to emphasize that the Roscongress Foundation is co-organizing the Forum together with the Russian Export Center and Afreximbank, whose activities are in large part aimed at strengthening Russian-African relations. Event partners include leading public and private companies from a variety of industries.

— What are the main issues Forum participants look to discuss?

— The Forum business programme has been divided into three thematic tracks: «Forging Economic Ties», «Creating Joint Projects», and «Collaborating in the Humanitarian and Social Sector» thus covering all possible areas of cooperation between Russia and the countries of the African continent.

There will be dialogue at the highest level. The ‘Russia and Africa: Uncovering the Potential for Cooperation’ plenary session chaired by Russian President Vladimir Putin and Egyptian President Abdel Fattah el-Sisi will be a highlight of the Forum.

The Forum will feature more than 200 company heads, ministers of key industries, and representatives of the expert community from Russia and Africa. Events will be attended by more than 3,000 representatives of the African business community.

A major platform for business matching will also take place on the Forum sidelines. Participants from the business community will be given a universal tool for getting acquainted, arranging meetings, and discussing further collaboration.

It is important to note that, as a socially oriented non- financial development institution, the Roscongress Foundation will continue to develop the Russian- African agenda at its events and contribute to the strengthening of good neighbourly relations
between our countries.
Analytics on the topic

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие с 126 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 69 странах мира.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Экспертное мнение
15.10.2019

Александр Стуглев: «Общение пройдет на самом высоком уровне»

— Экономический форум Россия — Африка проводится впервые. Почему именно сейчас?

— Россия и африканские страны имеют давнюю историю взаимоотношений. Наша страна традиционно поддерживала африканские государства в их стремлении к независимости, помогала отстраивать промышленную инфраструктуру, развивать национальные экономики.

Сегодня мы наблюдаем все большее количество российских компаний, заинтересованных в развитии своего бизнеса на Аафриканском континенте. Они видят в нем не только перспективный рынок сбыта, но и стратегически важного партнера в вопросах научно-технического сотрудничества, развития нефтегазовых проектов, агропромышленного комплекса и российской промышленной зоны.

Совершенно очевидно — чтобы это сотрудничество продвигалось максимально эффективно, необходимо наличие крупной коммуникационной площадки, которая объединила бы различных участников процесса: глав государств и корпораций, представителей экспертного сообщества и межрегиональных объединений. Подобной площадкой и стал Экономический форум Россия — Африка.

Задача мероприятия — обеспечить конструктивный диалог, способствовать выработке общей позиции по принципиально важным вопросам, вывести сотрудничество наших стран на принципиально новый уровень.

Хочется особо подчеркнуть, что, наряду с Фондом Росконгресс, соорганизаторами Форума выступают Российский экспортный центр и Афрэксимбанк, чья деятельность в значительной степени направлена на укрепление российско-африканских отношений. Среди партнеров мероприятия — ведущие государственные и частные
компании, которые представляют самые разные отрасли экономики.

— Какие основные вопросы обсудят участники Форума?

— Деловая программа Форума разделена на три тематических трека: «Развивая экономические связи», «Создавая совместные проекты» и «Сотрудничество в гуманитарной и социальной сфере». Таким образом, программа охватывает все направления сотрудничества, которые возможны между Россией и странами Аафриканского континента.

Общение пройдет на самом высоком уровне. Центральным событием Форума станет пленарное заседание «Россия — Африка: раскрывая потенциал сотрудничества» под председательством Президента Российской Федерации Владимира Путина и Президента Египта Абделя Фаттаха ас-Сиси.

На Форуме выступят более 200 глав компаний, министров ключевых отраслей и представителей экспертного сообщества из России и стран Африки. События посетят более 3000 представителей африканского бизнеса.

Также на полях Форума будет работать крупнейшая площадка для бизнес-мэтчинга. Участники делового сообщества получают универсальный инструмент для знакомства, назначения встреч и обсуждения дальнейшего сотрудничества.

Важно, что, как социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, Фонд Росконгресс продолжит развивать повестку российско-африканских отношений в рамках своих мероприятий, способствуя укреплению связей между нашими
странами.
Аналитика на тему