A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5,000 people working in Russia and abroad.

The Foundation works alongside various UN departments and other international organizations, and is building multi-format cooperation with 173 economic partners, including industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions, financial, trade, and business associations from 78 countries worldwide, and 179 Russian public organizations, federal and legislative agencies, and federal subjects.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian t.me/Roscongress, English – t.me/RoscongressDirect, and Spanish t.me/RoscongressEsp. Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Analytical digest
06.09.2022

Trade Relations Between Russia and China: Potential for Growth

The Research Center ITI has prepared an analytical digest titled «Trade Relations Between Russia and China: Potential for Growth» where it studies the importance of Russia as a trade partner for China in main export categories, trends in China’s demand for imports, and regional and transportation aspects of trade. The study was done as part of ITI’s expert analytics partnership with the Roscongress Foundation.

China, being the leading global economy, is already Russia’s largest trade partner. The complementarity of the two economies, shared border, large-scale transportation projects, collaboration in key sectors, participation in BRICS and SCO, as well as a range of other factors all serve as main drivers of ongoing and new bilateral initiatives. The possibility of reaching the potential of these relationships is largely determined by their current content and present-day trends.

Russian fertilizers, wood products, and foods are as valuable to China as commodities.

China’s rapid economic and social development in the last few decades resulted in an exponential growth in demand for raw materials and food products which China buys on external markets. Russia has become China’s largest supplier in such product categories as frozen fish (29.6% in China’s imports in 2021), fertilizers (28%), wood products (16.7%), and fuels (collectively coal, oil, oil products, and gas; 13%). Also, Russia plays a leading role on China’s import market in asbestos, electrical energy, magnesium hydroxide, buckwheat, newsprint, linseed, sunflower oil etc. In 2022, there was a substantial increase in China’s demand for Russian goods, including non-commodity products such as semi-finished products of non-alloy steel, synthetic rubber, frozen fish, and rapeseed oil.

Exports diversification and increasing the value added in Russia’s exports to China remain the first priority today. Further development of service exports, primarily in IT, finance, and tourism, as well as telemedicine, is rapidly growing in importance.

Video: https://roscongress.org/sessions/spief-2022-rossiya-kitay/search/#00:17:59.807

Optimization of logistics, with regard for regional aspects, plays the key part in exports expansion.

In particular, it’s necessary to improve the existing ways of delivering goods from Russia’s central regions and Western Siberia to the provinces of Central and Western China. At the moment, infrastructure for new railway routes via Kazakhstan is being built. The attractiveness of the idea of making the Northern Sea Route a part of the Polar Silk Road and the necessity of integrating it with the existing Eurasian land routes offer plenty of room for cooperation between Russia and China in the next few decades.

Video: https://roscongress.org/sessions/spief-2022-rossiya-kitay/search/#00:14:52.159

Gain more insights about economic development, trade, and transportation in the Trade policy, Export Promotion, Economic progress, and Mobility sections of the Roscongress Information and Analytical System.

Analytics on the topic

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, создан в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом.

Фонд взаимодействует со структурами ООН и другими международными организациями. Развивает многоформатное сотрудничество со 173 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 78 странах мира, со 179 российскими общественными организациями, федеральными органами исполнительной и законодательной власти, субъектами Российской Федерации.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Аналитический дайджест
06.09.2022

Торговые отношения России и Китая: потенциал роста

Исследовательский центр ITI подготовил информационно-аналитический дайджест «Торговые отношения России и Китая: потенциал роста», в котором рассматриваются значимость России как торгового партнера Китая по основным категориям экспорта, тенденции импортного спроса Китая, региональные и транспортные аспекты торговли. Исследование подготовлено в рамках экспертно-аналитического сотрудничества ITI с Фондом Росконгресс.

Китай, являясь ведущей экономикой в мире, уже сегодня выступает крупнейшим торговым партнером России. Взаимодополняемость экономик стран, общая граница, масштабные транспортные проекты, сотрудничество в ключевых секторах, участие в блоках БРИКС и ШОС — эти и другие факторы служат основными драйверами развития всех существующих и новых двусторонних инициатив. Реализация потенциала этих отношений во многом определяется их текущим содержанием и актуальными трендами.

Российские удобрения, лесоматериалы и продовольствие для Китая важны не меньше, чем сырье.

Стремительное экономическое и социальное развитие Китая в последние десятилетия вызвало многократное увеличение спроса на закупку сырья, материалов и продовольствия на внешних рынках. Россия стала крупнейшим поставщиком Китая по таким категориям импорта, как мороженая рыба — 29,6% в импорте Китая в 2021 году, удобрения — 28%, лесоматериалы — 16,7%, топливо (совокупно уголь, нефть, нефтепродукты и газ) — 13%. Также Россия лидирует на китайском импортном рынке в поставках асбеста, электроэнергии, гидроксида магния, гречки, газетной бумаги, семян льна, подсолнечного масла и других товаров. В 2022 году отмечается значительное увеличение спроса Китая на поставки из России, в том числе несырьевых товаров: полуфабрикатов из нелегированной стали, синтетического каучука, мороженой рыбы, рапсового масла.

Задача диверсификации и повышения уровня добавленной стоимости экспорта России в Китай остается приоритетной на сегодняшний день. Все большее значение приобретает дальнейшее развитие экспорта услуг, в первую очередь информационных, финансовых, туристских, а также телемедицины.

Видео: https://roscongress.org/sessions/spief-2022-rossiya-kitay/search/#00:17:59.807

Ключевую роль в расширении экспорта России в Китай играет оптимизация его логистики с учетом регионального аспекта.

В частности, необходимо развитие существующих способов доставки из центральных регионов России и Западной Сибири в провинции Центрального и Западного Китая. В настоящий момент идет создание инфраструктуры для новых железнодорожных маршрутов доставки через Казахстан. Привлекательность реализации Северного морского пути как части Ледового Шелкового пути и необходимость его сопряжения с действующими сухопутными маршрутами Евразии открывают значительное пространство для сотрудничества России и Китая в ближайшие десятилетия.

Видео: https://roscongress.org/sessions/spief-2022-rossiya-kitay/search/#00:14:52.159

Также предлагаем вам ознакомиться с другими материалами, размещенными в разделах Информационно-аналитической системы Росконгресс Торговая политика, Экспорт, Экономический прогресс и Транспорт, посвященных вопросам развития экономики, торговли и транспорта.


Аналитика на тему