A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation – a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 126 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 69 countries worldwide Russia also cooperates with 92 Russian public organizations and 54 regional governments.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Research
17.09.2018

Russian Healthcare in New Economic Conditions: Challenges and Prospects

This report by the Higher School of Economics analyzes issues related to reaching large-scale targets like lowering the level of mortality and increasing remuneration for medical staff in the context of reduced state funding. This requires massive changes in the system of providing medical assistance and in the mechanisms of funding. Finding an adequate response to this challenge currently seems unlikely.

A separate chapter of the report reviews and analyzes the required priorities of state policy in healthcare in the context of an economic crisis and in the post-crisis period. The greatest scrutiny is given to raising the availability and quality of primary medical care services, expanding the range of free medications in outpatient care, and developing a system of healthcare financing on an insurance basis.


According to HSE experts, state policy in healthcare in the nearest years should be oriented towards strengthening the system of primary medical care and raising the competence, social status, and motivation of medical staff. This will contribute to an effective use of resources to a far greater degree than closing hospitals, reducing their capacity, or other optimization steps. Funding policy in healthcare should be targeted at ensuring maximum stability of funding for medical institutions and high transparency of resources distribution.

This publication has been posted in the Roscongress Information and Analytical System on the recommendation of the Roscongress Foundation expert community.

Analytics on the topic

Cоциально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, спортивных, общественных мероприятий и событий в области культуры

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, спортивных и общественных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие с 126 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 69 странах мира.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Исследование
17.09.2018

Российское здравоохранение в новых экономических условиях: вызовы и перспективы

В докладе Высшей школы экономики анализируются вопросы, связанные с решением масштабных задач снижения уровня смертности населения и повышения зарплаты медицинских работников при сокращении размеров государственного финансирования. Для этого нужны существенные преобразования в организации оказания медицинской помощи и механизмах её финансирования, и ответ на этот вызов кажется амбивалентным.

Отдельной главой в докладе рассматриваются и анализируются приоритеты необходимой государственной политики в области здравоохранения в условиях экономического кризиса и в посткризисный период. Наиболее подробно рассматриваются вопросы повышения доступности и качества первичной медико-санитарной помощи, расширения лекарственного обеспечения населения при лечении в амбулаторных условиях, а также перспективы развития страховых принципов финансирования здравоохранения.


По мнению экспертов ВШЭ, главными приоритетами политики в сфере здравоохранения в ближайшие годы должны стать укрепление первичной медико-санитарной помощи и повышение квалификации, социального статуса и уровня трудовой мотивации медицинских работников. Это даст возможность повысить эффективность использования ресурсов в значительно большей мере, чем закрытие больниц, сокращение их мощности и прочие оптимизационные мероприятия. В политике в области финансирования здравоохранения приоритетом должно стать обеспечение максимально возможной стабильности финансирования медицинских организаций и прозрачности правил распределения ресурсов.

Данная публикация размещена в Информационно-аналитической системе Росконгресс по рекомендации экспертного сообщества Фонда Росконгресс.

Аналитика на тему