A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation – a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 126 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 69 countries worldwide.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Research
30.07.2018

Regulatory policy in Russia: the main trends and architecture of the future

This report is the first comprehensive study since 2005 dealing with the regulatory policy in Russia. According to the authors, changing the regulatory policy is one of the priorities in the structural reforms that should be carried out in Russia in order to achieve a rate of economic development above the global average and to implement the new Presidential Decree issued in May. Intelligent use of this public governance tool could increase GDP by up to 1.5 to 2.5% a year and also enhance the employment rate, labor productivity, entrepreneurial and innovative activity.

The objective of the report is not only to set out the key problems facing the regulatory environment, but also to draw up proposals for its improvement up to 2024. Recommendations have been compiled allowing for the latest scientific developments and in accordance with best international practices. Besides, the report studies numerous industry cases provided by the participants of seminars at CSR and HSE.

The main obstacle in the way of optimizing the regulatory policy is the reactive nature of the Russian legislation. Instead of being prepared as part of a pre-designed plan, new legislative acts are made as a response of the State to various events. Another deficiency in the system is the absence of a common decision-making center for regulatory issues. For instance, on the one hand, the economic section of the Government of the Russian Federation declares a decrease in the administrative burden on businesses, while on the other hand, under the pressure of the agencies responsible for security in a broad sense, an increasing number of restrictions are introduced. Often, there are apparent contradictions between legislative acts of equal force issued by different state agencies.


Among the measures proposed by the experts of CSR in order to optimize the regulatory policy, the initiative to create a centralized agency for deregulation deserves particular attention. This agency should act as a decision-making center to optimize the regulatory framework, as well as a key element in launching a new comprehensive regulatory policy. The proposed name for the agency is President’s Commission on Deregulation. The activities of the Commission are to be coordinated by a specially created department in the Presidential Executive Office or a similar department of the Government of the Russian Federation.


Analytics on the topic

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие с 129 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 69 странах мира.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Исследование
30.07.2018

Регуляторная политика в России: основные тенденции и архитектура будущего

Представленный доклад — первое с 2005 года комплексное исследование регуляторной политики в России. По мнению авторов, изменение регуляторной политики является одним из приоритетов в проведении структурных реформ, необходимых России для достижения темпов экономического роста выше среднемировых и реализации нового майского указа Президента. Грамотное использование этого инструмента государственного управления способно дать до 1,5–2,5% прироста ВВП в год, а также обеспечить повышение уровня занятости, производительности труда, предпринимательской и инновационной активности.

В докладе изложены не только основные проблемы регуляторной среды, но и предложения по её совершенствованию до 2024 года. Рекомендации составлены на базе последних научных разработок и с учетом лучших мировых практик. Кроме того, в докладе рассмотрено большое количество отраслевых кейсов, предоставленных участниками семинаров в ЦСР и ВШЭ.

Основное препятствие, стоящее на пути оптимизации регуляторной политики, — это «реактивный» характер российского законотворчества. Новые законодательные акты создаются не в рамках заранее сформированного плана, а в качестве ответа государства на различные события. Ещё один недостаток системы — утрата общего центра принятия решений по регуляторным вопросам. Так, с одной стороны, экономическим блоком Правительства РФ декларируется снижение административной нагрузки на бизнес, а с другой, под давлением органов, отвечающих в широком смысле за безопасность, — постоянно вводятся всё новые ограничительные нормы. При этом наблюдаются явные противоречия между законодательными актами равной силы различных государственных институтов.


Из предложенных экспертами ЦСР мер по оптимизации регуляторной политики стоит особо отметить инициативу по созданию центрального органа по дерегулированию. Он будет выступать в качестве центра принятия решений по оптимизации нормативной базы, а также в качестве ключевого элемента запуска новой, комплексной регуляторной политики. Его предлагается назвать «Президентская комиссия по дерегулированию». Обеспечение деятельности комиссии должно будет осуществляться через специально созданное подразделение Администрации Президента РФ или аналогичный орган при Правительстве РФ.


Аналитика на тему