A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation – a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 126 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 69 countries worldwide.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Research
29.04.2020

Promising areas of commercial application of robots

The Ministry of Digital Development, Communications and Mass Media of the Russian Federation and the Russian Association of Robotics (RAR) present a joint study on promising areas of commercial application of robots. The publication contains a collection of case studies of robotic systems which are either operating or under development in various industries.

To prepare this overview, the Roscongress Foundation experts have analyzed the findings of the publication and presented its main points accompanied by fragments of broadcasts from the Roscongress information and analytical system. Such an approach makes it easier to navigate through the information and improves the effectiveness of searches on the portal.

Robotic systems are a tool with great potential.

Robotic technologies have earned a good reputation in many areas of human activity. In manufacturing, robotic systems are installed at production facilities to automate production processes. They are also used in emergencies to provide prompt help in a safe way.

Robotics is about process optimization—it saves time and money and delivers much better results. For example, robotic systems in car manufacturing shorten the production cycle, improve quality of the final product, and eliminate the factor of human error.

Depending on output and salaries of workers, automating a process with robot units can recoup the cost over 1 to 3 years. The released funds can be used to expand the product range, offer new services, or enter new markets.

Video: https://roscongress.org/sessions/spief-2019-innovatsionnoe-sotrudnichestvo-v-stranakh-sng/search/#00:58:48.703

Manufacturing is one of the most promising areas for robotic technologies.

Industrial robotics is a mature market, its technologies having been studied and implemented for more than 50 years. Over this time, industrial robotics has earned a reputation as an effective tool for reducing operating costs. It went mainstream in car manufacturing, electrical machine building and electronics, metalworking, mechanical engineering, and other manufacturing industries.

According to the International Federation of Robotics (IFR), the volume of industrial robots market in 2018 was 422 thousand robot units, or USD 16.5 billion in monetary terms. The industrial robotics market grew by 6% over 2017-2018.

In Russia, the degree of automation is below the global average. One of the indicators illustrating the use of industrial robots is robot density, or the number of installed industrial robots per 10,000 employees in the industry. This indicator reflects market saturation and the level of automation.

To expand the spectrum of areas where industrial robots and robotic manipulation technologies can be used, it is necessary to overcome a number of issues:

• Reduce cost. On the whole, robots are getting easier to operate and program, which makes them accessible to many companies, including small and medium-sized enterprises.

• Expand the spectrum of processes where robots can be used. Specialized software which makes it possible to automate robot programming, opens up new niches for application of industrial robotics.

• Develop machine vision and gripper systems. At the moment, the spectrum of actions which robots can perform is limited to tasks of the same type. Gripping versatile objects which differ in form and weight is a hard-to-implement function which is currently being worked on by the leading developers.

• Enhance collaboration. Equipping robots with sensors makes it safe to use robots in one space with humans. Also, it’s possible to equip collaborative robots with a training system based on memorizing manipulator motion. This facilitates human/robot interaction because this doesn’t require any additional programming.

The crucial factors for the development of robotics are market demand and business integrators because industrial robotics is developing as a response to market needs, and not on its own. Thus, it is necessary to offer incentives to potential customers by informing them about best practices and cutting-edge technologies, offering retraining programs, and providing financing on preferential terms.

Video: https://roscongress.org/sessions/forkast-2100-kakie-tekhnologii-budut-vostrebovany-v-budushchem/search/#00:11:21.727

Robotic systems are growing in popularity in the agroindustry.

The growing interest in agricultural robots is determined by a number of factors, such as increasing ease of access to technologies, expanding areas of robot application, and the breakthrough in unmanned vehicles technologies.

The global market of agroindustrial robots expanded by 30% in 2018 compared to 2017. 477 agricultural robot units were sold. Market volume was USD 2.4 million. Experts estimate that in 2019 the global market for agricultural robots increased twofold compared to 2018. For 2020-2022, annual market growth is projected at 50%.

In agroindustry, robots above all help reduce costs associated with the human factor. For Russia, this is particularly important due to the following reasons:

• shortage of labor: robots can replace tractor drivers and combine operators and perform fertilization and harvesting tasks;

• costs associated with negligence or dishonest practices: a robot will neither skip its work shift nor steal fuel or harvest;

• challenging working conditions: even today, an autopilot on a tractor or a combine can do the driving, thus letting the operator concentrate on controlling the attached equipment;

• adverse weather conditions: a robot can work in cold or rainy weather and in poor visibility.

Video: https://roscongress.org/sessions/tsifrovizatsiya-gotova-li-vasha-kompaniya-k-revolyutsii-/search/#00:14:18.879

Medical robotics is one of the leading segments of professional service robotics in terms of technologies and demand.

The medical robots market has been developing for over 25 years. Medical robots improve the quality of medical manipulations through precise application of medical instruments for diagnosing and treatment, increase the accuracy and safety of surgical operations, and reduce the recovery period due to minimally invasive therapy and elimination of infections.

Medical robots also raise the economic efficiency of patient care, while medical training units facilitate the training process for medical personnel. Data collected by robots can be stored in cloud databases and used for analysis and prognostication.

Sales of medical robots reached 5,100 units in 2018, which is 50% more than in 2017. In 2018, medical robots accounted for 31% of the total sales value of all professional service robots. The market volume increased by 27%, reaching USD 2.8 billion.

Прогноз развития мирового рынка медицинских роботов.png

Medical robots are the most expensive type of service robots. An average price for a medical robot unit, including accessories and maintenance, is USD 548 thousand.

Video: https://roscongress.org/sessions/sberbank-venture-pulse/search/#01:13:12.959

Promising areas for application of robots in related areas and other industries

Industrial robots are also used in mining, construction, logistics, cleaning services, equipment monitoring and maintenance, emergency services and security systems, servicing of public spaces, moviemaking industry, and in designing exoskeletons.

Often, similar technical solutions can be applied in a range of industries. For example, industrial manipulators and robot units can be used not only in manufacturing but also in logistics and healthcare. Drones can be used in mining, logistics, construction, and for power lines monitoring. Thus, it’s important to adapt the currently existing technologies for specific use.

Video: https://roscongress.org/sessions/roboty-nadezhnye-pomoshchniki-lyudey/search/#00:27:19.168

For more information about Industry 4.0, innovation, and the latest R&D projects, please see the Robotics and Artificial Intelligence special sections of the Roscongress information and analytical system.

Analytics on the topic

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие с 129 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 69 странах мира.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Исследование
29.04.2020

Перспективные направления применения робототехники в бизнесе

Министерство цифрового развития, связи и массовых коммуникаций Российской Федерации совместно с экспертами Национальной Ассоциации участников рынка робототехники представляют исследование перспективных направлений применения робототехники в бизнесе. В материале собраны кейсы реализованных или разрабатываемых робототехнических комплексов (РТК) в различных отраслях.

Аналитики Фонда Росконгресс выделили основные тезисы данного исследования, сопроводив каждый из них подходящим по теме фрагментом видеотрансляций панельных дискуссий, состоявшихся в рамках деловых программ ключевых мероприятий, проведённых Фондом.

Робототехника — инструмент с высоким потенциалом

Технологии робототехники зарекомендовали себя во многих сферах человеческой деятельности. Робототехнические комплексы (РТК) используются на предприятиях для автоматизации производственного процесса, во время чрезвычайных происшествий для оперативной и безопасной помощи.

Применение робототехники связано с оптимизацией процесса — снижением издержек и сроков, а также с качественным улучшением результата. Например, применение роботов на автомобильных заводах сокращает производственный цикл, повышает качество продукции, устраняет фактор человеческой ошибки.

В зависимости от объёма продукции и размера заработной платы, автоматизация производственного процесса с использованием роботов может окупиться в течение

1–3 лет. Дополнительные средства, освободившиеся после оптимизации производства, могут быть использованы для расширения продуктовой линии, предоставления услуг, выхода на новые рынки.

Видео: https://roscongress.org/sessions/spief-2019-innovatsionnoe-sotrudnichestvo-v-stranakh-sng/search/#00:58:48.703

Промышленность является одним из наиболее перспективных направлений применения робототехники

Промышленная робототехника — зрелый рынок, технологии которого исследуются и используются уже более пятидесяти лет. За это время промышленная робототехника зарекомендовала себя как эффективный инструмент снижения эксплуатационных издержек и получила широкое распространение в автомобилестроении, электрике и электронике, металлообработке, машиностроении и других отраслях промышленности.

По данным Международной федерации робототехники (International Federation of Robotics, IFR), объём мирового рынка промышленных роботов в 2018 году составил 422 тыс. единиц, или 16,5 млрд долл. в денежном выражении. Рынок промышленной робототехники вырос на 6% в 2017–2018 гг.

В России промышленные роботы используются меньше, чем в среднем по миру. Одним из показателей, иллюстрирующих уровень использования промышленных роботов, является плотность роботизации. Этот показатель рассчитывается как количество промышленных роботов на 10 000 рабочих мест в отрасли и отражает насыщенность рынка и уровень автоматизации промышленности.

Для расширения спектра применения промышленной робототехники и технологий манипулирования необходимо преодолеть ряд вызовов:

• Снижение стоимости. В целом роботы становятся более простыми в управлении и программировании, что делает их использование доступным для многих компаний, в особенности для предприятий малого и среднего бизнеса.

• Расширение спектра процессов, где применяются роботы. Использование специализированного программного обеспечения, позволяющего автоматизировать программирование роботов, открывает новые ниши применения промышленной робототехники.

• Техническое зрение и системы захвата. На данный момент спектр операций, выполняемых роботами, ограничен однотипными задачами. Захват объектов, различных по форме и весу, является трудновыполнимой задачей, на решение которой в настоящее время направлены усилия ведущих разработчиков.

• Коллаборация. Оснащение роботов сенсорами позволяет делать использование роботов в одном пространстве с людьми безопасным. Кроме того, коллаборативные роботы могут быть оснащены режимом обучения через запоминание перемещения манипулятора, что упрощает взаимодействие человека и робота, так как не требует дополнительного программирования.

Важными факторами для развития робототехники являются готовность спроса и развитие компаний-интеграторов. Промышленная робототехника развивается не сама по себе, а как ответ на запросы, появляющиеся в индустрии. В связи с этим высока потребность в стимулировании заказчика через информирование о передовых практиках, программы переобучения и льготное финансирование.

Видео: https://roscongress.org/sessions/forkast-2100-kakie-tekhnologii-budut-vostrebovany-v-budushchem/search/#00:11:21.727

Использование робототехники в сельском хозяйстве в последние годы набирает популярность

Повышенный интерес к применению роботов для сельского хозяйства связан с несколькими факторами, среди которых повышение уровня доступности технологий, расширение областей применения роботов, а также технологический прорыв — развитие беспилотных технологий.

Мировой рынок роботов для сельского хозяйства вырос на 30% в 2018 году по сравнению с уровнем 2019 года. Было продано 477 единиц сельскохозяйственных роботов. Объём рынка составил 2,4 млн долл. По оценкам экспертов, в 2019 году объём мирового рынка сельскохозяйственных роботов увеличился вдвое по сравнению с уровнем 2018 года. Рост рынка в 2020–2022 гг. оценивается в 50% ежегодно.

Роботы для сельского хозяйства помогают прежде всего сокращать издержки, связанные с человеческим фактором. Для России актуальность данной сферы применения робототехники обуславливается следующими причинами:

• нехватка рабочей силы: роботы могут заменять трактористов и комбайнёров, заниматься удобрением полей и сбором урожая;

• издержки в связи с недобросовестным выполнением работы: робот не пропустит рабочую смену и не украдёт горючее или урожай;

• сложные условия работы: автопилот на комбайне или тракторе уже сегодня может освободить механизатора от вождения и позволить сконцентрироваться на контроле навесного оборудования;

• трудные погодные условия: робот может работать в условиях низкой видимости (туман), в холод и дождь.

Видео: https://roscongress.org/sessions/tsifrovizatsiya-gotova-li-vasha-kompaniya-k-revolyutsii-/search/#00:14:18.879

Медицинская робототехника — один из лидирующих по уровню технологий и востребованности сегментов профессиональной сервисной робототехники

Рынок медицинских роботов развивается уже на протяжении 25 лет. Медицинские роботы повышают качество медицинских манипуляций за счёт точного направления медицинских инструментов для диагностики и терапии, повышают точность и безопасность хирургических операций и сокращают срок реабилитации за счёт точности и возможности минимально инвазивной хирургии и исключения попадания инфекций.

Использование робототехники в медицине повышает экономическую эффективность ухода за пациентами, облегчает процесс подготовки и обучения персонала за счёт медицинских тренажёров. Информация, собранная роботами в процессе обслуживания и диагностики, может быть использована для анализа и прогнозирования на облачных серверах.

Продажи медицинских роботов выросли в 2018 году до 5 100 единиц, на 50% по сравнению с 2017 годом. Медицинские роботы составили в 2018 году 31% от общей стоимости продаж всех профессиональных сервисных роботов. Объём рынка увеличился на 27% и составил 2,8 млрд долл.

Прогноз развития мирового рынка медицинских роботов.png

Медицинские роботы являются самыми дорогими сервисными роботами. Средняя цена медицинского робота составляет 548 тыс. долл., включая аксессуары и услуги.

Видео: https://roscongress.org/sessions/sberbank-venture-pulse/search/#01:13:12.959

Перспективные направления робототехники в смежных и прочих областях

Робототехника также применяется в таких областях, как горнодобывающая промышленность, логистика, клининг, контроль и обслуживание, аварийно-спасательные и охранные системы, системы обслуживания общественных мест, в сфере строительства, киноиндустрии, а также при создании экзоскелетов.

Зачастую схожие технологические решения могут применяться в разных отраслях. Например, промышленные манипуляторы и роботы могут использоваться не только в обрабатывающем производстве, но и в логистике, медицине. Дроны могут использоваться в горнодобывающей отрасли, логистике, мониторинге линий электропередач, строительстве. Большое значение имеет адаптация технологий под конкретное нишевое применение.

Видео: https://roscongress.org/sessions/roboty-nadezhnye-pomoshchniki-lyudey/search/#00:27:19.168

Также предлагаем вам ознакомиться с другими материалами, размещенными в разделах Информационно-аналитической системы Росконгресс Робототехника и Искусственный интеллект, которые посвящены развитию индустрии 4.0, инновациям и современным научным разработкам.


Аналитика на тему