A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 132 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 70 countries worldwide.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Research
30.07.2018

Migration in Russia: trends, problems, solutions

According to the data provided by the Federal State Statistics Service, between 2005 and 2017 the Russian Federation saw an increase in the main indicators of migration. The number of arrivals and departures kept increasing, pausing only during crisis years and continuing to grow in post-crisis recovery periods.


The report provides a research on the patterns of internal migration and analyses the migration structure by gender, age, and education. For instance, according to the data from the Federal State Statistics Service, internal migration is characterized by a slightly greater share of women, with the ratio remaining practically unchanged from 2008 to 2016. As for external migration, it accounts for the overall migration gain in Russia, where the share of men is 51.3% and the share of women is 48.7%, thus contributing to reducing the gender imbalance, which is important from the point of view of improving the demographic situation in the Russian Federation.


The intensity of internal migration in the constituent entities of the Russian Federation between 2005 and 2017 was influenced by socio-economic factors, such as the level of economic development of the regions, living standards of the population, availability and the level of development of social infrastructure, and the crime rate. The decrease in the net migration balance of the external migration which can be observed in Russia after 2011 was caused, among other things, by the drop in the purchasing power of the average monthly nominal wage expressed in dollars, which was caused by the weakening of the ruble against the dollar. The state program for assisting compatriots residing abroad in their voluntary resettlement in the Russian Federation has had a positive effect on the results of external migration.

It is possible to optimize the patterns of internal migration by eliminating regional differences in the levels of income and poverty, balancing the development of social infrastructure, improving the availability of infrastructure facilities and expanding the range of their social services. It seems worthwhile to benefit from the positive experience of stimulating voluntary resettlement — a method which has proved to be effective in international practice. According to the experts of the Analytical Center, measures aimed at resolving these issues should be included into strategies and development programs of the Russian Federation and in those of its constituent entities.

Analytics on the topic

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие с 129 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 69 странах мира.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Исследование
30.07.2018

Миграция населения в России: тенденции, проблемы, пути решения

По данным Росстата, в 2005–2017 годах в Российской Федерации происходил рост основных показателей миграции населения. Увеличение числа прибывших и выбывших приостанавливалось лишь в кризисные годы, продолжаясь в период посткризисного восстановления.


В докладе представлено исследование направлений внутренней миграции, проводится анализ структуры миграции по гендерному, возрастному, образовательному параметрам. Так, например, гендерный состав внутренней миграции, согласно данным Росстата, характеризуется некоторым превышением удельного веса женщин, причём это соотношение оставалось практически неизменным в течение 2008–2016 годов. Внешняя же миграция обеспечила суммарный миграционный прирост населения России, в котором доля мужчин составила 51,3%, а женщин — 48,7%, и тем самым способствовала сокращению гендерного дисбаланса населения, что важно с позиции перспектив улучшения демографической ситуации в Российской Федерации.


На интенсивность внутренней миграции в субъектах Российской Федерации в 2005–2017 годах оказали влияние такие показатели социально-экономического развития регионов, как: уровень экономического развития регионов; параметры уровня жизни населения; уровни развития и доступность объектов социальной инфраструктуры в регионах; уровень преступности. Наблюдаемое после 2011 года сокращение миграционного прироста (сальдо) внешней миграции в России связано, в том числе, с падением покупательной способности среднемесячной номинальной заработной платы работников в экономике России в долларовом эквиваленте, вызванным ослаблением курса рубля относительно доллара. Позитивное влияние на результаты внешней миграции оказала государственная программа по оказанию содействия добровольному переселению в Российскую Федерацию соотечественников, проживающих за рубежом.

Оптимизация направлений внутренней миграции населения возможна путём преодоления региональных различий в уровнях доходов и бедности населения, выравнивания развития социальной инфраструктуры, доступности объектов и предоставляемых ими социальных услуг. Целесообразно использовать позитивный опыт стимулирования добровольных переселений, накопленный в международной практике. По мнению экспертов Аналитического центра, мероприятия, направленные на решение проблем внутренней миграции, необходимо включать в стратегии и программы развития Российской Федерации и субъектов Российской Федерации.


Аналитика на тему