A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation – a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 2,500 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 122 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 69 countries worldwide.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Analytical digest
23.11.2018

Economic Development of the Russian Far East

Following the results of the 4th Eastern Economic Forum, Vladimir Putin confirmed his earlier orders. The President of Russia’s instructions mainly concern the development of breakthrough technologies, innovative entrepreneurship, and education in the Far East. Also, dates for Eastern Economic Forum 2019 are set now. The 5th Eastern Economic Forum will be held on September 4–6, 2019 on the Far Eastern Federal University campus in Vladivostok.

In late October 2018, the first representative office of the Far Eastern Federal University was opened in Japan.

Following a meeting of the Presidium of the State Council held on September 10 in Vladivostok, President Vladimir Putin ordered cargo-and-passenger vessels to be built for the Far East. The government of the Russian Federation should ensure that ships are built in order to set up regular services between the Kamchatka Peninsula, the ports of Sakhalin, the Magadan Region, Primorsky Krai, and the Kuril Islands.

The Russian Academy of Sciences will help develop a plan for promoting science in the Far East. The development concept involves setting up new scientific institutes, including an Institute of Oil, Chemistry, and Gas, an Institute of Shelf Geology of Far Eastern Seas, a Centre for Nanotechnologies, a Centre for High Laser Technologies, and a number of other scientific and engineering divisions.

148 new companies have been opened in the Far East. Implementation of these projects has created more than 12,500 new jobs. Total investment was RUB 159 billion. In all, 1,375 investment projects with a total investment of RUB 3.8 trillion have been announced for implementation in the Advanced Special Economic Zones and the Vladivostok Free Port.

A Japanese investor Tokyo Rope International is considering the possibility of launching a number of projects in the Far East. These include building a factory for producing innovative strip-wound cores for power transmission lines and a wood processing factory.

For these and other news relating to the economy of the Russian Far East, see the October issue of Roscongress’s Economic Development of the Russian Far East news digest.

Analytics on the topic

Cоциально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, спортивных, общественных мероприятий и событий в области культуры

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, спортивных, общественных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 2500 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие со 122 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 69 странах мира.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Аналитический дайджест
23.11.2018

Экономическое развитие Дальнего Востока

В дайджесте «Экономическое развитие Дальнего Востока» за октябрь 2018 года представлены основные события и новости экономики Дальнего Востока.

По итогам прошедшего IV Восточного экономического форума Президент Российской Федерации В. В. Путин утвердил поручения, касающиеся развития прорывных технологий, инновационного предпринимательства и образования на Дальнем Востоке. Вместе с этим определены даты проведения ВЭФ-2019: V Восточный экономический форум состоится 4–6 сентября 2019 года на площадке кампуса Дальневосточного федерального университета во Владивостоке.

В конце октября 2018 года в Японии открылось первое представительство Дальневосточного федерального университета.

По итогам заседания президиума Госсовета, состоявшегося 10 сентября 2018 года во Владивостоке, Президент Российской Федерации В. В. Путин поручил Правительству Российской Федерации обеспечить строительство судов для организации регулярного сообщения между полуостровом Камчатка, портами Сахалина, Магаданской области, Приморского края и Курильских островов.

РАН примет участие в разработке плана развития науки на Дальнем Востоке. Концепция развития предполагает создание новых научных институтов, в том числе Института нефти, химии и газа, Института геологии шельфа дальневосточных морей, Центра нанотехнологий, Центра высоких лазерных технологий и ряда других научных и инженерно-технических подразделений.

На Дальнем Востоке было открыто 148 новых предприятий, что позволило создать более 12,5 тыс. новых рабочих мест, а общий объём инвестиций составил 159 млрд рублей. Всего в территориях опережающего развития и в Свободном порте Владивосток заявлены к реализации 1375 инвестиционных проектов с общим объёмом инвестиций 3,8 трлн рублей.

Японский инвестор — компания «Токио Роуп Интернешнл» рассматривает возможность реализации на Дальнем Востоке нескольких проектов, в числе которых строительство заводов по производству витых сердечников для кабелей ЛЭП и деревообрабатывающих предприятий.


Аналитика на тему