A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation – a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 129 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 69 countries worldwide.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Research
11.09.2019

5G: The chance to lead for a decade

The study by Deloitte proves that China will dominate in the sphere of wireless communications of the fifth generation in the nearest decade. China is making massive investments and building 5G network site density at an unprecedented rate. The U.S. still has a chance to turn the tide of battle for the billions-worth market but this will be extremely hard to do.

According to calculations by Deloitte, China built 350,000 new sites since 2015, while the United States built fewer than 30,000. Another fact which works in China’s favor is that the equipment necessary to add a 5G carrier in China is about 65 percent the cost of adding a carrier in the United States. This suggests that the United States would need to spend 2.67 times the amount that China spends to generate an equivalent amount of wireless network capacity. Moreover, Deloitte experts believe that spending on 5G infrastructure in China is likely to grow further in the nearest future. This means multibillion-dollar investments in communications infrastructure.

The United States currently has 4.7 5G sites compared to China’s 14.1 sites per 10,000 people. Of significant interest is the speed at which China is constructing new wireless sites to add capacity to its digital infrastructure. Deloitte experts conclude that the United States underspent China in wireless infrastructure by $8 billion to $10 billion per year since 2015. With 5G, cities will become truly smart as this technology will allow numerous sensors and detectors to exchange data in a fast, effective, and low-loss way. Experts emphasize that the economic potential of the technology is immense. The report by Deloitte is intended to serve as a warning that China and other countries may be creating a 5G tsunami, making it near impossible to catch up. Policy makers, carriers, and industries with the most at stake should move now to streamline policies and processes and collaborate with ecosystem players to help create efficient solutions to investment barriers.
Source
Release date
07.08.2018
Analytics on the topic

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие с 129 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 69 странах мира.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Исследование
11.09.2019

5G: возможность стать лидером на десятилетие

В докладе Deloitte приводятся доказательства того, что в ближайшее десятилетие на рынке сотовой связи пятого поколения будет доминировать Китай. Азиатский лидер активнее инвестирует, устанавливает больше 5G станций и задаёт недостижимый темп. У США есть шанс переломить ход борьбы за многомиллиардный рынок, но сделать это будет крайне сложно.

Эксперты консалтинговой компании Deloitte подсчитали, что с 2015 года Китай развернул 350 тысяч новых базовых станций, поддерживающих стандарт 5G, в то время как в США было построено менее 30 тысяч таких станций. Китаю помогает и тот факт, что 5G-оборудование там обходится на 35% дешевле, чем в США. Получается, чтобы начать работу в китайских масштабах, американцам придется потратить в 2,67 раза больше. При этом в Deloitte считают, что в ближайшем будущем траты на 5G в Китае будут только расти. Речь идёт о сотнях миллиардов долларов, которые планируется вложить в развитие инфраструктуры.

В США на 10 000 жителей приходится 4,7 5G-станций по сравнению с 14,1 5G-станций в Китае. Серьёзный интерес представляет скорость, с которой Китай строит новые беспроводные станции для увеличения пропускной способности своей цифровой инфраструктуры. Авторы доклада делают вывод о том, что c 2015 года США вкладывали в беспроводную инфраструктуру на 8–10 млрд долл. в год меньше, чем Китай. Города с 5G станут по-настоящему умными — эта технология позволит всем датчикам и сенсорам эффективно, быстро и с малыми затратами обмениваться информацией. Экономический потенциал технологии огромен, подчёркивают эксперты. Deloitte предупреждает, что Китай и другие государства могут создать настоящее 5G-цунами, которое будет практически невозможно догнать. Нормотворческим органам, операторам и отраслям, которым больше всего угрожает опасность, следует сейчас перейти к оптимизации политик и процессов и сотрудничать с участниками экосистемы, чтобы помочь в создании эффективных решений для инвестиционных барьеров.
Источник
Дата выхода
07.08.2018
Аналитика на тему