A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation – a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 126 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 69 countries worldwide.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Research
04.03.2019

4Q 2018. Key Trends: Cryptocurrencies and ICO

The Bloomchain analysts observe that total capitalization of the crypto market continued to decline in 2018: in the last three months of 2018 it fell by 49% — from $222 billion to $129 billion, while overall market decline for 12 months of 2018 amounted to 77%. Bitcoin remains the leader by capitalization: at the end of December 2018 its capitalization was $66.97 billion, which exceeds 50% of the total volume of the crypto market. XRP with a capitalization of $14.92 billion comes second, having beaten Etherium ($14.23 billion) by the end of the year.


A crypto investor employing the «buy and hold» strategy would suffer losses in the 4Q of 2018 as none of the top 5 currencies has grown in value. Investments in XRP would be the least unprofitable (about 40%), while Bitcoin Cash would be the most loss-making (nearly 70%). Investments in leading currencies were also mostly unprofitable, as shown by the results of the year: average ROI (return on investment) for top 5 coins was −80% at year-end 2018.

Bitcoin, despite its popularity, had high spreads on some exchanges, which opened up possibilities for arbitrage. Unlike two previous years, in 2018 both cryptocurrencies and traditional benchmarks had a negative Sharpe ratio, which means that such investments had a negative average annual profitability. Decreased commission per Bitcoin transaction in 2018 led to a drop in total miners’ revenues — in 4Q 2018 it amounted to an average $7 million a day (a 40% decrease in three months).

The Bloomchain experts point out an increase in the volume of ICO (initial coin offering, i.e. attracting investments by selling cryptocurrencies to investors), stressing the fact that total investments attracted through ICO and Pre-ICO in 2018 amounted to as much as $21.5 billion, or 76% of the total volume of all ICOs ever. Apart from this, the analysts note a new trend in the digital assets market — STO (security token offering), meaning initial offering of so-called «regulated tokens» which come close to securities by their features and functionality.

Analytics on the topic

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие с 129 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 69 странах мира.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Исследование
04.03.2019

4Q 2018. Ключевые тренды: криптовалюты и ICO

Как отмечают аналитики проекта Bloomchain, суммарная капитализация криптовалютного рынка в 2018 году продолжила свое падение: за последние три месяца 2018 года она упала на 49% — с 222 млрд. дол. до 129 млрд. дол., а общее падение рынка за 12 месяцев 2018 года составило 77%. Лидером по капитализации среди криптовалют остался Bitcoin: по состоянию на конец декабря 2018 года его капитализация составляла 66,97 млрд. дол., или более половины совокупного объема всего криптовалютного рынка. На второе место вырвался XRP с капитализацией в 14,92 млрд. дол., под конец года обошедший Ethereum (14,23 млрд. дол.).


Криптовалютный инвестор, использующий стратегию buy and hold, в четвертом квартале 2018 года потерпел бы убытки — ни одна из топ-5 криптовалют, не прибавила в стоимости. Наименьшие потери принесли бы вложения в XRP (около 40%), наибольшие — в Bitcoin Cash (почти 70%). По итогам 2018 года вложения в крупнейшие криптовалюты также были преимущественно убыточными: средний ROI (показатель окупаемости инвестиций) для топ-5 монет по итогам 12 месяцев составил минус 80%.

Bitcoin, несмотря на свою популярность, имел высокие спреды на некоторых биржах, что открывало широкие возможности для арбитража. В 2018 году, в отличие от двух предыдущих лет, и у криптовалют, и у традиционных бенчмарков значение коэффициента Шарпа было отрицательным, соответственно такие инвестиции имели отрицательную среднегодовую дохожность. Падение комиссии в расчете на одну транзакцию Bitcoin по итогам 2018 года привело к снижению доходов майнеров — в четвертом квартале 2018 года он составлял в среднем 7 млн. дол. в день (падение за три месяца на 40%).

Bloomchain отмечают рост объемов ICO (привлечения инвестиций в виде продажи инвесторам криптовалют или initial coin offering,), акцентируя внимание аудитории на то, что 21,5 млрд. дол. или 76% от общего объема всех ICO было привлечено на ICO и Pre-ICO в 2018 году. Кроме этого, новой тенденцией на рынке размещения цифровых активов стало STO (security token offering) — первичное размещение так называемых «регулируемых токенов», по свойствам и функционалу приближенных к ценным бумагам.


Аналитика на тему