A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 160 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Boris Porfiriev

Boris Porfiriev

Scientific Director, Institute of Economic Forecasting of the Russian Academy of Sciences
Quotes
04.06.2021
SPIEF 2021
Who Will Pay for Today’s Environmental Challenges?
If we indeed are talking climate, then what matters for climate is accumulated greenhouse gas emissions. This is a matter of principled importance. Not achieving the notorious zero, but accumulated emissions. In this respect, the goals set by the President are particularly relevant, and with such goal-setting Russia can reach this objective by implementing a series of technological steps that we have also discussed, provided, of course, there is sufficient investment and a good investment programme. This is that very technological re-equipment and that very structural modernization we need
04.06.2021
SPIEF 2021
Who Will Pay for Today’s Environmental Challenges?
Let’s take mortality. Europe loses half a million people annually to environmental pollution, to air pollution alone. […] China loses nearly a million and a half. And this is not greenhouse gas. […] But there is great danger that once we plunge into decarbonization, we will receive huge … economic damage that will stop economic growth and economic development
09.04.2019
International Arctic Forum 2019
The Arctic – The ‘Weather Kitchen’
The adaptation cost is not just economically, environmentally and climatically imperative, but cost effective as well. <…> The most efficient way to resolve climate-related problems is to combine lower emissions and adaptation
09.04.2019
International Arctic Forum 2019
The Arctic – The ‘Weather Kitchen’
Adaptation is an absolute priority for the Arctic, which is the region that emits less than 1% of greenhouse gases and yet is more vulnerable to climate change
15.02.2019
Russian Investment Forum 2019
Economy vs. Climate: Lessons in Adaptation
This is about making investment decisions: large investments are required, that will allow, on the one hand, to reduce risks, and on the other hand, to use favourable opportunities. Moreover, favourable opportunities are used solely due to investments, they are not generated automatically
15.02.2019
Russian Investment Forum 2019
Economy vs. Climate: Lessons in Adaptation
Adaptation is a process of various complex measures that, on the one hand, adapt, take into account the risks that arise for the people and the economy due to climate change, but on the other hand, they use the few favourable opportunities that the climate change creates. And that is where there is a big difficulty with making good economic decisions that, on the one hand, would take into account the negative change, and on the other hand, would properly take advantage of the positive change

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, созданный в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие со 160 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 75 странах мира.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Борис Порфирьев

Борис Порфирьев

Научный руководитель, Институт народнохозяйственного прогнозирования Российской академии наук
Цитаты
04.06.2021
ПМЭФ 2021
Экологические проблемы сегодня: кто заплатит завтра?
Если мы говорим действительно о климате, то для климата имеют значение, прежде всего, накопленные выбросы парниковых газов. Это принципиально. Не достижение пресловутого ноля, а именно накопленные выбросы, которые туда идут. В этом смысле постановка задач Президентом особенно актуальная, и в этой постановке задачи Россия может — при, естественно, должных инвестициях, при хорошей инвестиционной программе — мы вполне можем этой цели достигнуть, реализовав целый ряд технологических мероприятий, о которых тоже был разговор. Это ровно то технологическое перевооружение и та структурная модернизация, которые нам необходимы
04.06.2021
ПМЭФ 2021
Экологические проблемы сегодня: кто заплатит завтра?
Берем смертность. Европа полмиллиона людей теряет в год из-за загрязнения окружающей среды, только воздуха. <...> Китай теряет полтора миллиона человек почти. И это совсем не парниковые газы. <...> Но есть очень большая опасность, что, увлекшись декарбонизацией, мы получим колоссальный ... экономический ущерб который нам остановит экономический рост и экономическое развитие
09.04.2019
Международный арктический форум 2019
Арктика – «кухня погоды»
Затраты на адаптацию являются не только экономически, экологически и климатически императивными, но и экономически эффективными. <...> Наиболее эффективный способ решения климатических проблем — сочетание снижения выбросов и адаптации
09.04.2019
Международный арктический форум 2019
Арктика – «кухня погоды»
Для Арктики как региона, который эмитирует примерно меньше 1% парниковых газов, но в то же время является более уязвимым к воздействию изменений климата, адаптация является безусловным приоритетом
15.02.2019
Российский инвестиционный форум 2019
Экономика vs. климат. Уроки адаптации
Речь идет о принятии инвестиционных решений — необходимы крупные вложения, которые позволят, с одной стороны, снизить риски, а с другой стороны, использовать благоприятные возможности. Причем благоприятные возможности используются исключительно благодаря инвестициям, они не порождаются автоматически
15.02.2019
Российский инвестиционный форум 2019
Экономика vs. климат. Уроки адаптации
Адаптация — процесс комплексных различных мер, которые, с одной стороны, приспосабливают, учитывают риски, которые возникают для населения и экономики в связи с изменениями климата, но с другой стороны, используют те небольшие благоприятные возможности, которые эти изменения климата создают. И в этом большая сложность принятия хороших экономических решений, которые, с одной стороны, учитывали бы эти негативные изменения, а с другой стороны, правильно эксплуатировали бы эти позитивные изменения