A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation – a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 129 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 69 countries worldwide.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
The Role of Volunteering in Developing a Healthy and Balanced Society
26 May 2018
10:00—11:15
KEY CONCLUSIONS
Volunteers are the talent pool of the country

Volunteers are positive minded and proactive people. For them social elevator is an opportunity to change their status, develop their career, search for a job — Nikolay Lubimov, Governor of Ryazan Region.

Volunteering is a very important social elevator. About 15% of Russians have volunteered, and 7% identify with volunteering — Alexander Bugaev, Head of the Federal Agency for Youth Affairs.

Volunteers score high on such competencies as interpersonal skills, teamwork, 8.5 out of 10, which are crucial for future leaders. Volunteers are the talent pool of the country — Tatiana Gomzyakova, Head of the Volunteer Department, 2018 FIFA World Cup Russia Local Organising Committee.

Volunteering makes a big contribution to the economy of the country

The global contribution of volunteers to GDP is about 2.4%, which is two times more than the global contribution of such alternatives as charity — Toily Kurbanov, Deputy Executive Coordinator, Management Services, United Nations Volunteers Programme (UNV) .

Volunteering affects all aspects of public life

Volunteering is practically everywhere: in sports, health and social care, culture, education, urbanization, IT, — Artem Metelev, Chairman of the Council, Association of Volunteer Centers; Member of the Public Chamber of the Russian Federation.

The uniqueness of the volunteering phenomenon is that it is totally pervasive. Today, volunteering has no boundaries, including age — Ksenia Razuvaeva, Director, Russian Centre for the Civil and Patriotic Education of Children and Young People (Rospatriotcentre).

Senior volunteering

Senior volunteering is of strategic importance, it is what we call ‘silver volunteering — Toily Kurbanov, Deputy Executive Coordinator, Management Services, United Nations Volunteers Programme (UNV) .

Volunteering is popular all over the world

Up to one billion people are involved in some form of volunteering all over the world. But, given that many of them are engaged in volunteering for several hours a day or several days a year, this translates into the equivalent of 109 million people employed full-time — Toily Kurbanov, Deputy Executive Coordinator, Management Services, United Nations Volunteers Programme (UNV) .

Sixty three percent of volunteers are doing it consistently — Tatiana Gomzyakova, Head of the Volunteer Department, 2018 FIFA World Cup Russia Local Organising Committee.

ISSUES
Limited awareness of society and public authorities

Often, limited awareness of who volunteers are, how to work with them and how to perceive them is the reason for limited support of volunteerism in general, — Ksenia Razuvaeva, Director, Russian Centre for the Civil and Patriotic Education of Children and Young People (Rospatriotcentre).

Lack of competent volunteer coordinators

Not only volunteers need their training, but also people who coordinate their work — Nikolay Lubimov, Governor of Ryazan Region.

SOLUTIONS
Turn volunteering into a grass-root movement

Our global task is to turn volunteering into an integral part of live — Ksenia Razuvaeva, Director, Russian Centre for the Civil and Patriotic Education of Children and Young People (Rospatriotcentre).

Millions of people can unlock their potential, spiritual, creative, intellectual through volunteering — Artem Metelev, Chairman of the Council, Association of Volunteer Centers; Member of the Public Chamber of the Russian Federation.

Pave way for volunteer projects

Over 50% of the country’s population claims that they are willing to volunteer. We need to pave way and provide tools to enable volunteering, so people know what to do and how to do it — Ksenia Razuvaeva, Director, Russian Centre for the Civil and Patriotic Education of Children and Young People (Rospatriotcentre).

There must be a clear mechanism for introducing practices to the communities. It is important to have the infrastructure in the regions, — Alexander Bugaev, Head of the Federal Agency for Youth Affairs.

Exercise corporate volunteering

Corporate volunteering is an effective management practice for the Managers Association. <…> This is the right thing to do both, for the state and for the business — Vadim Kovalev, First Deputy Executive Director, Russian Managers Association.

Interaction between business and NGOs through volunteer projects

Volunteering is the first step towards communication between business and NGOs, — Vadim Kovalev, First Deputy Executive Director, Russian Managers Association.

The material was prepared by the Russian news agency TASS

нефинансовый институт развития
крупнейший организатор конгрессно-выставочных мероприятий
Рады вас видеть
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Волонтерство как потенциал развития здорового общества
26 Мая 2018
10:00—11:15
Ключевые выводы
Волонтеры — кадровый резерв страны

Те, кто занимается волонтерством, — люди позитивно настроенные и активно мыслящие. Социальный лифт для них — это возможность изменить свой статус, возможность карьерного роста, поиска работы — Любимов Николай, Губернатор Рязанской области.

Волонтерство — это очень важный социальный лифт. Порядка 15% россиян имеют опыт волонтерской деятельности, и еще 7% — это люди, которые себя так или иначе с движением волонтеров идентифицируют — Бугаев Александр, Руководитель, Федеральное агентство по делам молодежи (Росмолодежь).

Волонтеры показывают высокие баллы по таким компетенциям, как коммуникабельность, умение работать в команде, — 8,5 из 10, а эти компетенции очень важны для будущих руководителей. Волонтеры — кадровый резерв нашей страны — Гомзякова Татьяна, Руководитель департамента по работе с волонтерами, АНО «Организационный комитет «Россия-2018».

Волонтерство вносит большой вклад в экономику страны

Глобальный вклад волонтеров в ВВП составляет порядка 2,4%. Это в два раза больше, чем глобальный вклад в ВВП таких альтернативных видов деятельности, как благотворительность — Курбанов Тойли , исполнительный директор программы добровольцев ООН.

Волонтерство затрагивает все сферы общественной жизни

Практически в каждой сфере общественной жизни можно встретить тему волонтерства — и в спорте, и в здравоохранении, в социальной защите, в культуре, в образовании, в урбанистике, в IT — Метелев Артем, Председатель совета, Ассоциация волонтерских центров; член, Общественная палата Российской Федерации.

Уникальность феномена волонтерства в том, что оно всепроникающе. Сегодня у волонтерства нет никаких границ, в том числе возрастных — Разуваева Ксения, Директор, ФГБУ «Российский центр гражданского и патриотического воспитания детей и молодежи» (Роспатриотцентр).

Волонтерство распространяется на старшее поколение

Стратегическое значение имеет развитие волонтерства для россиян старшего поколения — то, что мы называем «серебряным волонтерством — Курбанов Тойли , исполнительный директор программы добровольцев ООН.

Волонтерство популярно во всем мире

До 1 млрд человек задействовано в добровольчестве в той или иной форме по всему миру. Но, учитывая, что многие из них занимаются добровольчеством по несколько часов в день или по несколько дней в году, в переводе на эквивалент полной занятости мы говорим о 109 млн человек, которые занимаются добровольчеством на полную ставку — Курбанов Тойли , исполнительный директор программы добровольцев ООН.

63% волонтеров занимаются волонтерством системно — Гомзякова Татьяна, Руководитель департамента по работе с волонтерами, АНО «Организационный комитет «Россия-2018».

Проблемы
Недостаточная информированность общества и власти 
о волонтерах

Зачастую в нужной мере не оказывается поддержка от незнания, кто такие волонтеры, как с ними правильно работать, как правильно их воспринимать — Разуваева Ксения, Директор, ФГБУ «Российский центр гражданского и патриотического воспитания детей и молодежи» (Роспатриотцентр).

Отсутствие компетентных специалистов по работе с волонтерами

Не только волонтеров надо обучать, но и людей, которые с ними работают — Любимов Николай, Губернатор Рязанской области.

Решения
Превращение волонтерства в массовое движение

Наша глобальная задача — сделать волонтерство неотъемлемой частью жизни каждого человека — Разуваева Ксения, Директор, ФГБУ «Российский центр гражданского и патриотического воспитания детей и молодежи» (Роспатриотцентр).

Миллионы людей смогут реализовать свой потенциал, духовный, творческий, интеллектуальный через волонтерское движение — Метелев Артем, Председатель совета, Ассоциация волонтерских центров; член, Общественная палата Российской Федерации.

Создание условий для участия в волонтерских проектах

Свыше 50% населения страны говорит о том, что они готовы участвовать в волонтерской деятельности. Необходимо создать условия, инструменты, чтобы люди, которые хотят принимать участие в волонтерской деятельности, понимали, как это сделать, и обладали необходимым инструментарием — Разуваева Ксения, Директор, ФГБУ «Российский центр гражданского и патриотического воспитания детей и молодежи» (Роспатриотцентр).

Должен быть понятный механизм внедрения практик на территории. Важно наличие инфраструктуры в субъекте — Бугаев Александр, Руководитель, Федеральное агентство по делам молодежи (Росмолодежь).

Развитие корпоративного волонтерства

Корпоративное волонтерство — это для ассоциации управленцев эффективная управленческая практика. <…> Это правильно с точки зрения государства, и это выгодно для бизнеса — Ковалев Вадим, Первый заместитель исполнительного директора, МОО «Ассоциация менеджеров».

Взаимодействие бизнеса и НКО через волонтерские проекты

Возможность вовлечения волонтеров — это первый шаг к коммуникации бизнеса и НКО — Ковалев Вадим, Первый заместитель исполнительного директора, МОО «Ассоциация менеджеров».

Материал подготовлен информационным партнером ТАСС