A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation – a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 129 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 69 countries worldwide.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Digitalization of the Far East: the Driver of Economic Growth and of a Better Quality of Life
2 September 2016
17:30

Access to a high-quality infrastructure of information and communications technologies has a positive influence on GDP growth, and growth of the economy as a whole. Over the last few years, the digital gap between Moscow and other regions of the Russian Federation has been closing, yet the Far East still lags behind, and the tariffs there are the highest in the country. The reason is the lack of backbone networks. Fibre optic lines are unprofitable owing to factors such as permafrost and low population density. In order to overcome this challenge, the possibility must be considered of changing regulatory and commercial approaches. How can the Far East be made more appealing to investors and communications service providers? Which regulatory stimuli are required to make long-term investments in the digital infrastructure in the region more attractive?

Date
02.09.2016
Forum
EEF
Started at
17:30
Analytics on the topic

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие с 129 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 69 странах мира.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Цифровизация Дальнего Востока — драйвер экономического роста и повышения качества жизни
2 сентября 2016
17:30
Доступ к высококачественной инфраструктуре информационно-коммуникационных технологий положительно влияет на рост ВВП и экономики в целом. За последние несколько лет цифровой разрыв между Москвой и остальными регионами РФ существенно сократился, однако Дальний Восток все еще отстает от лидеров, а тарифы остаются самыми дорогими. Причина такого отставания — в отсутствии магистральных сетей связи. Проведение оптоволоконных сетей экономически невыгодно в силу объективных факторов: вечной мерзлоты и низкой плотности населения. Необходимо рассмотреть возможности по изменению регуляторных и коммерческих подходов для преодоления данного вызова. Как повысить привлекательность Дальнего Востока для инвесторов и операторов связи? Какие регуляторные стимулы необходимо создать, чтобы повысить экономическую привлекательность инвестиций в цифровую инфраструктуру в регионе на долгосрочную перспективу?
Дата проведения
02.09.2016
Форум
ВЭФ
Время проведения
17:30
Аналитика на тему