A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5,000 people working in Russia and abroad.

The Foundation works alongside various UN departments and other international organizations, and is building multi-format cooperation with 173 economic partners, including industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions, financial, trade, and business associations from 78 countries worldwide, and 188 Russian public organizations, federal and legislative agencies, and federal subjects.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian t.me/Roscongress, English – t.me/RoscongressDirect, and Spanish t.me/RoscongressEsp. Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
The Fight against Information Crime: International Legal Tools
29 June 2022
10:00—11:30
KEY CONCLUSIONS
Cybercrime affects all countries, a concerted effort is needed to combat it effectively

The growing scourge of cybercrime affects the entire planet now. It’s a problem that concerns all humanity. What makes cybercrime unique is that it is cross-border, global. This means that to combat and investigate it, teams of different specialists in different countries must work together — Boris Miroshnikov, Vice President, Citadel Group of Companies.

The Internet is increasingly becoming a vehicle for terrorist and extremist influences, to lure the younger generation into committing crimes. Last year, ICT-facilitated crime accounted for a quarter of all the crime committed in our country. These growing challenges and threats require a concerted and collaborative response, both nationally and internationally — Sergey Plokhov, Deputy Head of an Oversight and Anticorruption Department of the Russian Prosecutor General's Office.

Cybercrime is cross-border by definition, and therefore it is a challenge for every country in the world. Every country is under attack — Dmitry Bukin, Deputy Director, Department of International Information Security of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Russian Federation.

Cyberterrorism has become more sophisticated. The Internet is being used for recruitment, for knocking out [of operation – Ed.] infrastructures that depend on information and communication technology. The government and businesses are switching to electronic systems, which is bringing about an irreversible transition to the digital information network that increases the opportunity for manipulation. It is critical for countries seeking prosperity to have systems of convergence and responsiveness — Mzuvukile Jeff Maqetuka, Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary of the Republic of South Africa to the Russian Federation.

ISSUES
Differences in legislation and different interpretations of cybercrime

We see that there is an information war underway, and the main problem is not that we don’t know how to fight it, but that on international platforms today we lack instruments for common rules of play, common legislation, rapprochement — Sergei Pospelov, Executive Secretary, Parliamentary Assembly of the Collective Security Treaty Organization.

Progress is such that it always presupposes that if one side brings prosperity, the other side is being exploited by criminals. And the sensible response would be to introduce a set of measures to protect against this misfortune. But each state interprets cybercrime differently, and each state has its own criminal code, derived from its own experience — Boris Miroshnikov, Vice President, Citadel Group of Companies.

Russia’s approach is to meet the challenges and develop a convention to combat the use of information and communication technologies for criminal purposes. Whereas a number of countries are in favour of narrowing the convention to just computer technology. But it’s not just computers nowadays – telephones, fax machines, satellite communication can be used. It’s a different kind of technology — Dmitry Bukin, Deputy Director, Department of International Information Security of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Russian Federation.

In contrast to the narrow approach, our draft convention includes 23 offences, including extremism, the rehabilitation of Nazism, the involvement of minors in illegal activities and much more. What is the difference between computer crime and ICT crime? If you compare, computer crime accounts for approximately 1.5% of all crime committed with the use of ICTs. And Western countries propose combating only that — Sergey Plokhov, Deputy Head of an Oversight and Anticorruption Department of the Russian Prosecutor General's Office.

We are not dealing with a by-product of human progress: the Internet is the real dragon destroying national systems. The main obstacle we are faced with is the time frame for requests for legal assistance: with some countries it’s up to two years. [Another problem – Ed.] is the lack of timely data exchange through closed channels. It’s a technical point, and it makes work difficult for us — Andrey Loginov, State Secretary – Deputy Minister of Justice of the Russian Federation.

Respect for national sovereignty

Another issue is the need to respect national sovereignty and non-interference in internal affairs. Russia, the Arab world, many allies are in favour of this. Western countries represent the other camp and argue that the Internet has no borders — Dmitry Bukin, Deputy Director, Department of International Information Security of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Russian Federation.

SOLUTIONS
Bringing countries together in preparing the material and legal framework

To [fight effectively – Ed.] there has to be training and knowledge, and a material and legal basis. A large set of measures has to be adopted, and it has to be an effort undertaken by all mankind — Boris Miroshnikov, Vice President, Citadel Group of Companies.

Adopting a single convention

Russia initiated the development process for the International Convention. We did this back in 2019 when the draft resolution was introduced [to the UN – Ed.] We consider a large number of countries to be like-minded – I would like to mention Iran, Egypt, India. We are open to dialogue with the whole world — Dmitry Bukin, Deputy Director, Department of International Information Security of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Russian Federation.

The material was prepared by the Russian news agency TASS

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, создан в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом.

Фонд взаимодействует со структурами ООН и другими международными организациями. Развивает многоформатное сотрудничество со 173 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 78 странах мира, со 179 российскими общественными организациями, федеральными органами исполнительной и законодательной власти, субъектами Российской Федерации.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Борьба с информационной преступностью: международно-правовые инструменты
29 июня 2022
10:00—11:30
Ключевые выводы
Киберпреступность затрагивает все страны, для эффективной борьбы необходимо объединить усилия

Сегодня это бич, который поражает всю планету, проблема, которая заботит все человечество — растущая киберпреступность. Особенность киберпреступлений в том, что они трансграничны, глобальны. Это предполагает, что и борьба с ними, и их расследование, должны объединять коллективы разных специалистов в разных странах — Мирошников Борис, Вице-президент, Группа компаний «Цитадель».

Интернет все чаще становится средством для террористических и экстремистских влияний, для вовлечения молодого поколения в совершение преступлений. По итогам прошлого года преступления с использованием ИКТ по своей массе составляли четверть всех преступлений, совершенных в нашей стране. Эти нарастающие вызовы и угрозы требуют ответных мер, сплоченных, совместных, как на национальном, так и на международном уровне — Плохов Сергей, Заместитель начальника Главного управления международно-правового сотрудничества - начальник организационно-правового управления, Генеральная прокуратура Российской Федерации.

Киберпреступность трансгранична по определению, следовательно, это вызов для всех стран мира. Под ударом находятся все страны — Букин Дмитрий, Заместитель директора департамента международной информационной безопасности, Министерство иностранных дел Российской Федерации.

Кибертерроризм стал более изощренным, Интернет используют для вербовки, для вывода [из строя — Ред.] инфраструктур, которые зависят от информационно-коммуникационных технологий. Правительство и предприятия переходят на электронные системы, что приводит нас к необратимому переходу к цифровой информационной сети, это увеличивает пространство для манипулирования. Для стран, стремящихся к процветанию, крайне важно иметь системы сближения и реагирования — Макетука Мзувукиле Джефф, Чрезвычайный и Полномочный Посол Южно-Африканской Республики в Российской Федерации.

Проблемы
Различия в законодательстве и разная трактовка понятия «киберпреступность»

Мы видим, что идет информационная война, и основная проблема не в том, что мы не знаем, как с ней бороться, а в том, что на международных площадках нам сегодня не хватает инструментов для общих правил игры, единого законодательства, сближения — Поспелов Сергей, Ответственный секретарь, Парламентская Ассамблея Организации Договора о коллективной безопасности.

Таков прогресс, который всегда предполагает, что если одна сторона несет благоденствие, то другая — используется преступниками. И разумное поведение предполагает комплекс мер, который бы защитил от этой беды. Но каждое государство по-своему трактует понятие киберпреступность, у каждого государства свой уголовный кодекс, выработанный на собственном опыте — Мирошников Борис, Вице-президент, Группа компаний «Цитадель».

Подход России заключается в том, что мы должны соответствовать задачам и разрабатывать конвенцию по борьбе с использованием информационно-коммуникационных технологий в преступных целях. Тогда как ряд стран выступает за то, чтобы сузить конвенцию до компьютерных технологий. Но сегодня используют не только компьютеры — телефоны, факсы, может задействоваться спутниковая связь, это уже другая технология — Букин Дмитрий, Заместитель директора департамента международной информационной безопасности, Министерство иностранных дел Российской Федерации.

В отличие от узкого подхода, наш проект конвенции включает 23 состава преступления, в том числе экстремизм, реабилитацию нацизма, вовлечение несовершеннолетних в противоправную деятельность и многое другое. В чем разница между компьютерными преступлениями и преступлениями с использованием ИКТ? Если сопоставить, компьютерные преступления — это около 1,5% от всех преступлений, совершенных с помощью ИКТ. И страны Запада предлагают бороться только с ними — Плохов Сергей, Заместитель начальника Главного управления международно-правового сотрудничества - начальник организационно-правового управления, Генеральная прокуратура Российской Федерации.

Мы имеем дело не с побочным продуктом человеческого прогресса, Интернет — это реальный дракон, который разрушает национальные системы. У нас главное препятствие — сроки по запросам правовой помощи: с некоторыми странами эти сроки составляют до двух лет. [Другая проблема — Ред.] отсутствие оперативного обмена передачи данных по закрытым каналам, это технический момент, он затрудняет нам работу — Логинов Андрей, Статс-секретарь – заместитель Министра юстиции Российской Федерации.

Соблюдение национального суверенитета

Другой вопрос — необходимость соблюдения национального суверенитета и невмешательства во внутренние дела. За это выступает Россия, Арабский мир, много союзников. Страны Запада представляют другой лагерь, аргументируют тем, что у Интернета нет границ — Букин Дмитрий, Заместитель директора департамента международной информационной безопасности, Министерство иностранных дел Российской Федерации.

Решения
Объединение стран в подготовке материальной и юридической базы

Для [эффективной борьбы — Ред.] должна быть профессиональная подготовка и знания, материальная и юридическая база. Большой комплекс мер надо предпринять, и это должны быть усилия всего человечества — Мирошников Борис, Вице-президент, Группа компаний «Цитадель».

Принятие единой конвенции

Россия инициировала процесс разработки Международной конвенции, мы сделали это еще в 2019 году, когда внесли проект резолюции [в ООН — Ред.]. Мы относим большой ряд стран к единомышленникам — хотел упомянуть Иран, Египет, Индию. Мы готовы разговаривать со всем миром — Букин Дмитрий, Заместитель директора департамента международной информационной безопасности, Министерство иностранных дел Российской Федерации.

Материал подготовлен информационным партнером ТАСС