A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5,000 people working in Russia and abroad.

The Foundation works alongside various UN departments and other international organizations, and is building multi-format cooperation with 173 economic partners, including industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions, financial, trade, and business associations from 78 countries worldwide, and 179 Russian public organizations, federal and legislative agencies, and federal subjects.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian t.me/Roscongress, English – t.me/RoscongressDirect, and Spanish t.me/RoscongressEsp. Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
The Sanitary Shield: Investing in Development
17 June 2022
10:00—11:15
Preparedness for threats to people’s health has become one of the fundamental factors for sustainable economic and social development. A month of lockdown could lead to zero growth in the economy for the year, and this does not even count the stream of external restrictions that affect the exchange rate and volatility of the ruble, as well as threats to epidemiological security emanating from the activities of unfriendly countries. Investments in strengthening the country’s ‘sanitary shield’ will not only prevent potential losses in the event of new pandemics, but should also help to develop related industries and stimulate technological breakthroughs and import substitution in biotechnologies. The government’s investments in a ‘sanitary shield’ have a multiplier effect by attracting additional investments in science, the development of biotechnology, the production of tests and vaccines, laboratory instrumentation, and the development of a specialized design and construction industry, which plays an important role during the period of prohibitive sanctions, when import substitution and an increase in the output of Russian products becomes the only option for developing and protecting the country. Demand for specialists will create conditions for the development of human resources in genetic technologies, bioinformatics, epidemiology, and microbiology. What kind of effect does investing in biohazard preparedness offer for development? What new tools will the ‘sanitary shield’ provide to protect against epidemics? How can investments in combating epidemics be converted into the development of science, industry, and education? What role do industrial partners play? How will the ‘sanitary shield’ help with import substitution? In what specific areas of biological safety can Russia become a leader and create standards? What mechanisms are needed to multiply investments in the ‘sanitary shield’?
Date
17.06.2022
Forum
SPIEF
Started at
10:00—11:15
Conference hall
Congress Centre, conference hall D4
Analytics on the topic

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, создан в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом.

Фонд взаимодействует со структурами ООН и другими международными организациями. Развивает многоформатное сотрудничество со 173 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 78 странах мира, со 179 российскими общественными организациями, федеральными органами исполнительной и законодательной власти, субъектами Российской Федерации.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Санитарный щит: инвестиции в развитие
17 июня 2022
10:00—11:15

Готовность к угрозам безопасности здоровью стала одним из основополагающих факторов устойчивого экономического и социального развития. Месяц локдауна может привести к нулевому росту экономики по итогам года — это не считая вереницы внешних ограничений, влияющих на валютный курс и волатильность рубля, а также угрозы эпидемиологической безопасности, исходящие от деятельности недружественных стран. Инвестиции в укрепление «санитарного щита» страны не только предупредят потенциальные потери в случае новых пандемий, но и должны служить развитию смежных отраслей, стимулировать технологические прорывы и импортозамещение в сфере биотехнологий. Государственные вложения в «санитарный щит» имеют мультиплицирующий эффект, привлекая дополнительные инвестиции в науку, развитие биотехнологий, производство тестов и вакцин, лабораторное приборостроение, развитие специализированной проектно-строительной отрасли, что играет важную роль в период запредельных санкций, когда импортозамещение и увеличение выпуска продукции российского производства становится не опцией, а единственным вариантом для развития и защиты страны. Востребованность специалистов создаст условия для формирования кадрового потенциала в сфере генетических технологий, биоинформатики, эпидемиологии и микробиологии. Какой эффект для целей развития приносят инвестиции в готовность к биологическим угрозам? Какие новые инструменты для защиты от эпидемий даст «санитарный щит»? Как конвертировать вложения в борьбу с эпидемиями в развитие науки, промышленности, образования? Какова роль индустриальных партнеров? Каким образом «санитарный щит» поможет импортозамещению? В каких сферах обеспечения биологической безопасности Россия может стать лидером и эмитентом стандартов? Какие механизмы необходимы для мультипликации инвестиций в «санитарный щит»?

Дата проведения
17.06.2022
Форум
ПМЭФ
Время проведения
10:00—11:15
Зал
Конгресс-центр, конференц-зал D4
Аналитика на тему