A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5,000 people working in Russia and abroad.

The Foundation works alongside various UN departments and other international organizations, and is building multi-format cooperation with 173 economic partners, including industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions, financial, trade, and business associations from 78 countries worldwide, and 179 Russian public organizations, federal and legislative agencies, and federal subjects.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian t.me/Roscongress, English – t.me/RoscongressDirect, and Spanish t.me/RoscongressEsp. Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Russian Dietary Supplement Industry: An Industry View of the Strategic Objectives for Development
17 June 2022
09:45—11:15
According to the WHO, almost a third of the world’s population lacks sufficient essential minerals. Roughly one billion people do not get enough vitamin D. Some 20 million children are born with health problems due to a lack of iodine in their mother’s diet. The Institute of Nutrition says that this insufficient intake of vitamins and minerals occurs year-round and needs to be corrected. In this situation, taking dietary supplements is the most affordable and logical way to solve the problem of nutritional deficiencies. Dietary supplements are regularly taken by 90% of the population in Japan, 45–80% in the United States, 59% in Denmark, 54% in South Korea, and 43% in Germany. In Russia, this figure does not even reach 20%. The development of public educational programmes as an integral part of the national Demography project in matters concerning nutritional support and the prevention of dietary dependent diseases could become a task for public-private partnerships to optimize healthcare costs. To what degree is the use of vitamins and dietary supplements a crucial tool to ensuring active longevity in an aging population? How important is it to draft a strategy for the development of the dietary supplement industry as a key state sector related to ensuring the health and active longevity of society, and what potential do these strategies have? What issues are most relevant today in terms of import substitution in the dietary supplement industry?
Date
17.06.2022
Forum
SPIEF
Started at
09:45—11:15
Conference hall
Pavilion F, Healthy Life Area
Analytics on the topic

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, создан в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом.

Фонд взаимодействует со структурами ООН и другими международными организациями. Развивает многоформатное сотрудничество со 173 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 78 странах мира, со 179 российскими общественными организациями, федеральными органами исполнительной и законодательной власти, субъектами Российской Федерации.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Российская индустрия БАДов: отраслевой взгляд на стратегические задачи развития
17 июня 2022
09:45—11:15

По данным ВОЗ, почти треть населения планеты не получает достаточного количества необходимых минералов. Около миллиарда человек недополучают витамин D. 20 млн детей рождаются с патологиями из-за недостатка йода в рационе матери. По данным Института питания, недостаточное потребление витаминов и минералов носит круглогодичный характер и нуждается в обязательной коррекции. В такой ситуации прием БАДов — это самый доступный и логичный способ решения проблемы пищевых дефицитов. В Японии БАДы регулярно используют 90% населения, в США — от 45 до 80%, в Дании — 59%, в Южной Корее — 54%, в Германии — 43%. В России же эта цифра не достигает и 20%. Развитие государственно-образовательных программ как составной части национального проекта «Демография» в области нутритивной поддержки и профилактики алиментарно-зависимых заболеваний может стать задачей частно-государственного партнерства для оптимизации затрат на здравоохранение. Насколько важным инструментом обеспечения активного долголетия является использование витаминов и БАДов в условиях старения населения? Насколько актуален вопрос выработки стратегии развития отрасли БАДов как государственно значимого сектора, связанного с обеспечением здоровья и активного долголетия общества, какой потенциал у этих стратегий? Какие вопросы сегодня наиболее актуальны в сфере импортозамещения в индустрии БАДов?

Дата проведения
17.06.2022
Форум
ПМЭФ
Время проведения
09:45—11:15
Зал
Павильон F, Пространство «Здоровое общество»
Аналитика на тему