A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5,000 people working in Russia and abroad.

The Foundation works alongside various UN departments and other international organizations, and is building multi-format cooperation with 173 economic partners, including industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions, financial, trade, and business associations from 78 countries worldwide, and 179 Russian public organizations, federal and legislative agencies, and federal subjects.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian t.me/Roscongress, English – t.me/RoscongressDirect, and Spanish t.me/RoscongressEsp. Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
The Future of Banks: The Transformation of Business Opportunities
16 June 2022
11:00—12:15
KEY CONCLUSIONS
Russia’s financial system survives the sanctions

Russia’s financial system, despite all the difficulties, certain breakdowns in settlements and payments, is operating sustainably and we are looking to the future with sufficient confidence. Yet it should be noted that, alongside the sanction decisions and gradual blocking of SWIFT transactions, with the exception of a number of banks, 13 banks have already been switched off. There has also been a powerful attack on the Russian financial system. <…> Even so, our systems, cyber-systems, withstood the attacks and are continuing stable operations — Anatoly Aksakov, Chairman of the Committee of the State Duma of the Federal Assembly of the Russian Federation on Financial Markets.

We see that, even though our payment system and the Mir payment system, SPFS and FPS were created and launched as an alternative and competitive payment systems to the international ones, as soon as the events of 24 February occurred, within five days they took on the load connected with the international payment systems withdrawing. And, frankly speaking, if we hadn’t been prepared in advance to process all the operations in the country, you can understand what the situation would have been. And what were our, let’s say, unfriendly colleagues counting on? They were counting, of course, on everything beginning with collapse of the financial system, followed, like an avalanche, by this affecting people and having disastrous consequences. First of all, not only did this not happen but they unexpectedly realized that we can even rapidly grow the infrastructure — Olga Skorobogatova, First Deputy Governor, The Central Bank of the Russian Federation (Bank of Russia).

Russia needs to re-equip technically its financial institutions and improve the platforms where clients will resolve their problems

A new infrastructure is needed not so much for the banking market but for the financial market as a whole, that is, for investments, for investments by individuals and for investments by small businesses, which had also started using the products. It is clear here that a new, modified infrastructure is needed on the investment market. At the same time, it seems to me, the Central Bank could demonstrate initiative or it would be easier for banks together to build, by combining their efforts, a mobile app on a new architecture than for us all separately to try to build our own individual system — Mikhail Zadornov, President – Chairman of the Management Board, Otkritie FC Bank.

For us, today, we see a very important direction – creation of a convenient services for interaction between the public and the state in their day-to-day payment functions. This and the targeted direct payments themselves, as we understand, the purpose is, of course, the digital rouble, smart contracts, but so far, today, a system of electronic certificates has been implemented by means of integration between banks and state structures of the Treasury, the Social Insurance Fund, the Ministry of Labour, the Bank of Russia and the NPCS. It is now being developed and will soon receive quite interesting serious development, allowing it also to help banks support a number of their current product lines and their collaboration on meeting the public’s demand for given services. This is our loyalty platform — Vladimir Komlev, Chairman of the Management Board, Chief Executive Officer, National Payment Card System.

ISSUES
Shortage of Russian software and digital technology

In order to ensure the financial system’s security, active work needs to be carried out here. The Russian President has set relevant tasks involving transferring to Russian software, and stage-by-stage preparation, development and introduction of Russian so-called ‘cyber-hardware — Anatoly Aksakov, Chairman of the Committee of the State Duma of the Federal Assembly of the Russian Federation on Financial Markets.

The subject was touched on that, considering the IT solutions available on the market, all of us – regulators and banks and IT companies, have come up against the fact that, despite our good position when it comes to software, in general created by Russian companies and developers, out situation is not so good with respect to systemic software and hardware. Something needs to be done about this – and fast. We have had preliminary talks with some market players and they all gave their support. We have an association of financial digital technologies and we would like, together with the Ministry for Digitalization, financial institutions with IT companies, first of all to make proper repositories for all existing and operating solutions on the Russian market. Because, ridiculously, banks come to us asking where to find IT solutions. IT companies go to the Ministry for Digitalization asking where to find clients. We believe that, in the fourth quarter of this year, we will set up a repository [storage facility – Ed.] it will take the following shape: there will be tested, proven IT solutions for all the functions of banks and financial agents. But, when it comes to systemic software and hardware, it is the manufacturers that should be approached to launch all the requisite production — Olga Skorobogatova, First Deputy Governor, The Central Bank of the Russian Federation (Bank of Russia).

Need to optimize labour expenditures and adjust the regulatory and legal framework

There are two subjects – 2021 compared to 2020 – the number of mandatory 115-FZ notifications quadrupled; with respect to certain categories, banks have to notify Rosfinmonitoring of operations from one thousand roubles, this involving, I believe, absolutely pointless work. Time after time, we have proposed and the Central Bank has apparently agreed to raise the figure to a reasonable sum, at least to 10 thousand roubles. The second subject is the law on archiving. Storage is for 3–5 years. A whole series of objectively outdated rules and regulations should be changed, this not only providing an opportunity for technological advance, but also allowing themselves to avoid senseless work, and there will be substantial overall cost savings — Mikhail Zadornov, President – Chairman of the Management Board, Otkritie FC Bank.

I cannot but agree that we really should update law 115-FZ. It has played its part but everything changes and we are working with Rosfinmonitoring on this. Some things can be changed to no one’s detriment, the limit reviewed, for instance. There are other things, let’s say rules that really need modernizing to preclude an excessive load on financial institutions. Also archiving. As the Central Bank we have trying for five years to advance this law; we are not initiators but rather inspirers. We would like to see it passed this year. Keeping paper documents for 3–5 years is impossible, like the Stone Age — Olga Skorobogatova, First Deputy Governor, The Central Bank of the Russian Federation (Bank of Russia).

SOLUTIONS
Synergy of financial institutions and the state

In my view, an important development factor today is the growing synergy with the state in terms of digital services. There is objectively a considerable gap between banking services in Russia and those we see in Western Europe, the USA, etc. The state is now going in this direction, too. The state is providing a large number of digital state services and there are many diverse opportunities. And at the juncture between private business and the state, we can develop many services convenient for the public — Kirill Tsarev, First Deputy Chairman of the Board, Sberbank.

We thoroughly discussed today creating a joint infrastructure, with the Bank of Russia playing the main role, of course, as it has well justified itself. <…> This, it seems to me, would guarantee that each specific bank would undoubtedly supplement its competitive component, create this framework for renewed life and the opportunity to offer the client quality services, but according to a somewhat different paradigm — Petr Fradkov, Chairman, Promsvyazbank.

It is important that we are all geared, in the good sense of the word, to making it convenient, comfortable, reliable and preferably cheaper for the public and businesses. The battle for clients, also in a good sense, is rising to a new level. When, on the one hand, we can truly, as synergy between state services and commercial ones, really supplement one another when it comes to services quality and opportunities. A unified mobile app – it was stated categorially a couple of years ago that this should not even be considered as the unique perception of each participant’s mobile app would disappear. I think we are now reaching a different level of understanding. It is not a question of the mobile app but of the service provided by each participant. Maybe some unified mobile app should also be created — Olga Skorobogatova, First Deputy Governor, The Central Bank of the Russian Federation (Bank of Russia).

Introduction of Russian payment systems in friendly countries

Over the eight years since its inception, the NPCS has created a large number of IT-platforms for the market: the opportunities to make business models more customary for the public, for people, with respect to the services on which these business products are based. I must note separately ‘MIR International’, a platform that not only enables Mir cards to be accepted abroad but also create a unified, seamless, retail payment system with the EAEU states. With a Mir card, you can today travel to Belarus and Belarussians can use their Belkart cards in Russia; the Armenian Arka system accepts the Mir card anywhere in Armenia. The same applies in Kyrgyzia and almost the same applies in Kazakhstan. We are working on that, too — Vladimir Komlev, Chairman of the Management Board, Chief Executive Officer, National Payment Card System.

Speaking of the systems that, thanks to the Central Bank, were activated more vigorously here during this period: the ‘Fast Payments System’ covering 211 banks; 83 banks use the FPS-Pay system. And the system itself has shown that it is very efficient, more and more persons are joining it and working with it. Recently, the Central Bank has taken decisions allowing legal entities to join this system, too, primarily small businesses, and it is obvious that this direction will develop further here. Over 125.5 million Mir cards have been issued. And recently, considering that the international payment systems have decided to withdraw from the Russian market, the share of this payment system will constantly grow. In just a few months it has increased, by 3% over the last 2–3 months. It was32% of the market but is now over 35%. The main thing is that this system meets all international standards operating on this market. We are optimistic that it will continue to compete successfully, not only in our country but in others as well. It is currently accepted in ten countries, among which I would note Turkey, Vietnam and, obviously, Arab countries — Anatoly Aksakov, Chairman of the Committee of the State Duma of the Federal Assembly of the Russian Federation on Financial Markets.

The material was prepared by the Russian news agency TASS

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, создан в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом.

Фонд взаимодействует со структурами ООН и другими международными организациями. Развивает многоформатное сотрудничество со 173 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 78 странах мира, со 179 российскими общественными организациями, федеральными органами исполнительной и законодательной власти, субъектами Российской Федерации.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Будущее банков: трансформация бизнес-возможностей
16 июня 2022
11:00—12:15
Ключевые выводы
Финансовая система России выстояла, несмотря на санкции

Российская финансовая система, несмотря на все сложности, появляющиеся отдельные перебои в расчетах, платежах, работает устойчиво, и мы достаточно уверенно смотрим вперед, при этом надо отметить, что наряду с теми санкционными решениями, блокировками, с исключением ряда банков поэтапно от SWIFT, сейчас 13 банков уже отключены. Еще была мощная атака на российскую финансовую систему. <…> При этом наши системы, киберсистемы, выдержали атаки и уже продолжают устойчиво работать — Аксаков Анатолий, Председатель комитета Государственной Думы Федерального Собрания Российской Федерации по финансовому рынку.

Мы видим, что, несмотря на то, что наша платежная система, как и платежная система "Мир", СПФС, СБП, были построены и запустились как альтернатива и как конкурентные платежные системы международным платежным системам, как только произошли события после 24 февраля, они взяли на себя всю нагрузку в связи с тем, что международные платежные системы ушли за пять дней. И, честно говоря, если бы мы заранее не были готовы обработать все операции в стране, то, сами понимаете, какая бы у нас была ситуация. И на что рассчитывали наши недружественные, скажем так, коллеги? Они, конечно, рассчитывали на то, что все начнется с обрушения финансовой системы, дальше, как снежный ком, это отражается на людях и приводит к плачевным последствиям. Этого, во-первых, не то, что не произошло, они неожиданно для себя поняли, что мы даже можем инфраструктуру быстро наращивать — Скоробогатова Ольга, Первый заместитель председателя, Центральный банк Российской Федерации (Банк России).

России необходимо техническое перевооружение финансовых организаций и усовершенствование платформ, через которые клиенты будут решать свои вопросы

Нужна новая инфраструктура не столько даже для банковского, а для финансового рынка в целом, то есть для инвестиций, для инвестиций физических лиц, для инвестиций малого бизнеса, который тоже пошел в пользование продуктами. Здесь ясно, что нужна измененная новая инфраструктура на инвестиционном рынке. При этом, мне кажется, Центральный банк мог бы проявить инициативу или банки вместе, как раз мобильное предложение общими усилиями сделать на отдельной архитектуре проще, чем мы каждый по отдельности будем пытаться строить свою отдельную систему — Задорнов Михаил, Президент – председатель правления, ПАО Банк «ФК Открытие».

Для нас сегодня мы видим очень важным направление — создание удобного сервиса взаимодействия граждан и государства в их повседневном платежном функционале. Это и те самые адресные прямые выплаты, мы понимаем, что целевая, безусловно, история, это, безусловно, цифровой рубль, смарт-контракты, но на сегодняшний день уже функционирует система электронных сертификатов, реализованная в большой интеграции и банков, и государственных структур казначейства, ФСС, Минтруда, Банка России, НСПК. Она сейчас развивается и будет получать в ближайшее время достаточно интересное серьезное развитие и она поможет также банкам поддержать ряд их текущих продуктовых линеек и их взаимодействие для удовлетворения спроса населения на те или иные сервисы. Это наша платформа лояльности — Комлев Владимир, Председатель правления, генеральный директор, АО «НСПК».

Проблемы
Нехватка российского ПО и цифровой техники

Для того чтобы обеспечить безопасность финансовой системы, необходимо здесь активно проводить работу. Президент России поставил соответствующие задачи по переходу на российское программное обеспечение, ну и поэтапное подготовка, разработка, внедрение, российского так называемого кибержелеза — Аксаков Анатолий, Председатель комитета Государственной Думы Федерального Собрания Российской Федерации по финансовому рынку.

Прозвучала тема, что с учетом IT-решений на рынке все мы — и регуляторы и банки и IT-компании - столкнулись с тем, что несмотря на хорошее у нас состояние по софту, в основном оно написано российскими компаниями, разработчиками, у нас не очень хорошая ситуация по системному ПО и так называемому железу. С этим надо что-то делать, причем очень быстро. Мы предварительно обсудили с некоторыми участниками рынка, все поддержали. У нас есть ассоциация финансовых цифровых технологий, и мы хотим там совместно с Минцифры, финансовыми организациями с IT-компаниями прежде всего сделать полноценный репозиторий всех существующих и работающих решений на российском рынке. Потому что до смешного — к нам приходят банки с вопросами, где взять IT-решения? IT-компании идут в Минцифры с вопросом — где нам взять клиентов? Мы считаем, что в IV квартале этого года мы создадим репозиторий [хранилище. — Ред.], он будет выглядеть следующим образом: на все функции банков и финпосредников будут проверенные IT-решения, которые зарекомендовали себя. Но с точки зрения системного ПО и железа надо общаться с производителями, чтобы они начали это все выпускать — Скоробогатова Ольга, Первый заместитель председателя, Центральный банк Российской Федерации (Банк России).

Необходимость оптимизации трудозатрат и корректировки нормативно-правовой базы

Есть две темы — 2021 год против 2020-го — число обязательных сообщений по 115-ФЗ увеличилось в четыре раза, банки должны по некоторым категориям сообщать в Росфинмониторинг об операциях от одной тысячи рублей, занимаясь, по моему мнению, абсолютно бесполезной работой. Мы раз за разом предлагаем, ЦБ уже вроде согласился поднять до каких-то разумных пределов, хотя бы от 10 тысяч рублей. Второе — закон об архивном деле. Глубина хранения 3–5 лет. Нужно изменить целый ряд объективно устаревших норм и правил, которые дадут наряду с возможностью технологического движения не заниматься бессмысленным трудом самим банкам, и общие издержки будут существенно сэкономлены — Задорнов Михаил, Президент – председатель правления, ПАО Банк «ФК Открытие».

Не могу не согласиться, что очень хочется модернизировать 115-ФЗ. Он выполнил свою роль, хороший закон, но все меняется, и мы ведем работу с Росфинмониторингом. Там есть вещи, которые можно менять без ущерба для кого-либо, лимит пересмотреть, например. Есть еще какие-то там, скажем так, нормы, которые точно можно модернизировать таким образом, чтобы это не была излишняя нагрузка на финансовые организации. Также архив. Пять лет мы как Центральный банк пытаемся продвинуть этот закон, мы не инициаторы, а скорее вдохновители. Мы хотим в этом году увидеть его принятым. Невозможно 3-5 лет хранить бумажные носители, это какой-то каменный век — Скоробогатова Ольга, Первый заместитель председателя, Центральный банк Российской Федерации (Банк России).

Решения
Синергия финансовых организаций и государства

Важный фактор развития, на мой взгляд, сегодня — все большая синергия с государством с точки зрения цифровых сервисов. Банковские сервисы в России объективно и существенно имеют отрыв от тех, которые мы видим в Западной Европе, США и так далее. Сейчас у нас этим же путем идет государство. У государства появляется большое количество цифровых сервисов, «Госуслуги», есть много разных возможностей. И вот на этом стыке между частным бизнесом и государством мы можем построить много сервисов удобных для граждан — Царев Кирилл, Первый заместитель Председателя Правления, Сбербанк.

То, что сегодня плотно обсуждалось — это создание системной совместной инфраструктуры, конечно, при основной роли Банка России, которая сегодня хорошо себя оправдала. <…> Это, как мне кажется, является залогом того, что каждый конкретный банк несомненно дополняет свою конкурентную составляющую, создаст эту рамку обновленной жизни и возможность предоставления клиенту качественной услуги, но немножко в другой парадигме — Фрадков Петр, Председатель, ПAO «Промсвязьбанк».

Важно — все мы в хорошем смысле слова заточены на то, чтобы людям и бизнесу было удобно, комфортно, надежно и желательно дешевле. Борьба за клиента тоже в хорошем смысле слова выходит на другой уровень. Когда, с одной стороны, действительно мы можем как синергия — госсервисы и коммерческие сервисы — очень дополнять друг друга с точки зрения качества услуг и возможностей. Единое мобильное приложение — год два назад говорили, категорически нельзя на эту тему думать, мол, уйдет уникальное представление мобильного приложения каждого участника. Сейчас, мне кажется, мы выходим на другой уровень понимания. Вопрос не в мобильном приложении, а сервиса, который дает каждый участник. Возможно, нужно сделать какое-то унифицированное мобильное приложение тоже — Скоробогатова Ольга, Первый заместитель председателя, Центральный банк Российской Федерации (Банк России).

Внедрение российских платежных систем в дружественных странах

За восемь лет с начала образования НСПК создано большое количество IT-платформ для рынка — это возможности отстроить свои бизнес-модели привычные для людей, для граждан, в плане тех сервисов, на которых эти бизнес-продукты базируются. Не могу не упомянуть отдельно платформу "МИР International" — платформа, позволяющая не только принимать карты "Мир" за рубежом, но и вот то созданное единое бесшовное розничное платежное пространство с государствами ЕАЭС. Вы можете сегодня с картой "Мир" ехать в Белоруссию, белорусы могут ехать со своими картами "Белкарт" в Россию, армянская система "Арка" — пожалуйста, езжайте сегодня в Армению и везде можете воспользоваться картой "Мир". Такая же ситуация в Киргизии, почти такая же ситуация в Казахстане. Мы над этим тоже работаем — Комлев Владимир, Председатель правления, генеральный директор, АО «НСПК».

Если говорить о системах, которые благодаря Центральному банку у нас были задействованы более активно в этот период, — "Система быстрых платежей". 211 банков в ней работает, 83 банка используют систему "СБП-Pay". Ну и сама система показала, что она очень эффективна, все больше лиц в нее включаются, в работу с ней. В последнее время Центральный банк принял решения, которые позволяют подключиться к этой системе и юридическим лицам, прежде всего малому бизнесу, и очевидно, что это направление у нас дальше будет развиваться. Карта "Мир" — больше 125,5 млн карт. Ну в последнее время очевидно с учетом, что международные платежные системы приняли решение уйти с российского рынка, доля этой платежной системы будет постоянно расти. Она увеличилась буквально за несколько месяцев, за последних 2-3 месяца на 3%. Была 32% примерно доля рынка, сейчас уже превышает 35%. Самое главное — эта система отвечает всем международным стандартам, работающим на этом рынке. Мы смотрим с оптимизмом на то, что она будет и дальше успешно конкурировать, причем не только в нашей стране, но и в других странах. Сейчас она принимается в десяти странах, в том числе я бы отметил Турцию, Вьетнам, очевидно арабские страны — Аксаков Анатолий, Председатель комитета Государственной Думы Федерального Собрания Российской Федерации по финансовому рынку.

Материал подготовлен информационным партнером ТАСС