A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 155 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
The Frontiers of Humanity as Defined by Science and Life
4 June 2021
17:00—18:15
KEY CONCLUSIONS
Geriatrics should manage ageing

Now we are using modern scientific methods, geriatrics methods <…> to interfere with philosophical thought: what is right and what is wrong? What is beyond humaneness? <…> Geriatrics should turn into <…> an area of medicine that manages ageing. <…> I believe it could be one of the most humane sciences. How should we age to make it <…> as comfortable and convenient <…> as possible for both the ageing person and people around them? <…> Achievements of today’s science make us reconsider the humaneness aspect, — Alexander Sergeev, President, Russian Academy of Sciences.

Using science, technology, and politics to build a health management system

Science should help <…> the body fight. In order to get there, we need to develop the technology for rehabilitative medicine. <…> We need to learn how to build health and disease incidence <…> projection models. Together with economists, we need to use them for understanding and calculating the economic potential and necessary funds. <…> We need to create a health management system with the use all achievements in all sciences, including non-linear mathematics, — Alexander Rasumov, President, National Spa Association; Member of the Russian Academy of Sciences.

Technological breakthroughs <…> change the environment around us regardless of the pandemic. They have sped up the process. They change how we interact with each other, how we learn and what we fill our spare time with. <…> What would be the right response to this challenge? How do we find a response that is not purely technological? <…> It is a complex global challenge. Responding to it will require everybody to combine their efforts. By everybody I mean humanities scholars, social scientists, psychologists, historians, medical professionals, <…> and, of course, those involved in technology, — Arutyun Avetisyan, Director, Institute for System Programming of the Russian Academy of Sciences.

Education and research are very important. If we did not have research before, we would not have vaccines now. Some vaccines, including Sputnik, did not take long to be developed because certain research was done prior to that. <…> Technologies and technical solutions are just as important as medical solutions. <…> It is a complex problem that requires a complex solution that should be driven by medicine, <…> technology, and politics or public administration, — Mounir Hamdi, Founding Dean, College of Science and Engineering, Hamad Bin Khalifa University.

We need to be prepared <…> in terms of organization and economic decisions. <…> We need to organize the work of any in-patient unit, clinic or medical centre in a different way. <…> Minimally invasive methods <…> should be routinely used. It will help avoid many problems <…> we have faced. <…> We should not turn into healers. We should apply scientific methods in practical medicine, — Sergey Popov, Head, St. Petersburg Centre for Endoscopic Urology and New Technologies.

Human capital is the key resource

The pandemic has shown that the end goal is to maximize people’s wellbeing instead of maximizing the GDP. This is why the economy gets sacrificed for saving lives when it is needed, and the society is ready for that. <…> On the other hand, <…> people are a production factor and a resource. <…> On par with technology, human capital is among the most important things, — Ruben Enikolopov, Rector, New Economic School.

Improving the quality of life and repositioning medications

As defined by rheumatologists, science and life are science and the quality of life. It means that pain is main symptom in all the diseases we face. <…> In this situation, the quality of life is a defining factor for every patient. <…> If a patient’s record says ‘remission’, it means nothing ails them. <…> Medications we have used for other diseases <…> appear to be applicable to COVID, — Aleksandr Lila, Director, V.A. Nasonova Research Institute of Rheumatology.

ISSUES
Society, medicine, and infrastructure are not ready for a growing share of aged population

The average life expectancy is growing. <…> The question is whether we are ready for that in terms of ethics, mentality, and infrastructure. For the first time in the world’s history, aged people are not a minority. <…> Do we have education, fashion, entertainment, healthcare, and medicine for them? <…> We have almost reached the point where we will have to at least think of changing the paradigm of medicine. Now we find ourselves at the preventive medicine paradigm. <…> Medicine of ageing or ageing management medicine should be our next stage. <…> We need to be able to affect ageing and its processes. <…> Unfortunately, now we <…> do not have a comprehensive approach to ageing and we do not communicate enough. Naturally, we all want to live a long and healthy life, — Olga Tkacheva, Director of the Russian Gerontology Clinical Center, Pirogov Russian National Research Medical University of the Ministry the Healthcare of The Russian Federation.

Lower IQ levels in younger generations

People born between 1930 and 1980 have a 20% higher IQ than people born after 1980. <…> If IQ levels drop every year, <…> why do we need this scientific and technological progress at all? <…> Neurodegenerative diseases are found in younger people and lead to lower IQ levels. <…> Modern medicine has made absolutely fantastic breakthroughs. <…> Resuscitation and neurocritical care <…> can bring pretty much anybody back to life. <…> Yet, is it humane? <…> If we want human civilization to progress, we need to think about our mental health first and foremost instead of just caring about health in general, because our brain is us, — Mikhail Piradov, Director, The Research Center of Neurology.

Infectious diseases have a negative effect on reproductive health

Today, infectious diseases are insidious, as they have a latent effect on reproductive health. I mean in diseases significant for reproductive health and the shift in human microbiome that has a significant effect on that. <…> We lose 70–80% of conception products, — Igor Kogan, Director, D.O. Ott Research Institute of Obstetrics, Gynaecology, and Reproductive Medicine.

Online education during the pandemic had a negative effect on medical training

Online training may be ok for engineers, physicists, or chemists. <…> How can we train doctors remotely? It is a total failure of the fundamental medical training. <…> I would say that we should treat bringing education back to normal as our key objective. <…> This failure will probably take years to overcome. <…> Let’s hope we are able to recover a whole year of training doctors failed to get, — Mikhail Piradov, Director, The Research Center of Neurology.

SOLUTIONS
Building a health culture in the society

If we want to build a health culture in our society, <…> we need to set it as an objective. Who do we adapt it to? <…> If we adapt it to people that use digital technologies and are educated, we need to give them a different impetus to use their intellect. <…> We need to understand what we can offer older people to make their life more active, — Alexander Rasumov, President, National Spa Association; Member of the Russian Academy of Sciences.

We will have to assess the lack of physical activity. <…> When it comes to longevity, <…> we think about high technologies, <…> etc. Yet, there are simple things we need to introduce. If you take adults who do sports, <…> 3 out 4 are those who did sports, when they were children. <…> We need to invest effort in it, — Victoria Badtieva, Head of Branch No. 1, Moscow Centre for Research and Practice in Medical Rehabilitation, Restorative and Sports Medicine, City of Moscow Department of Health.

Preventive medicine

The challenge of ageing <…> is that we want to die in the same condition as we were in our young days. It is also part of this story: what we eat, how we affect nature, how we manage <…> agriculture, as well as the balance with the planet. Preventive medicine and food as a preventive measure are also important, — Riccardo Valentini, Nobel Peace Prize Laureate; Professor, University of Tuscia.

Preparing legislation for medical and social rehabilitation

If quality of medical rehabilitation is any indication, we are yet to deal with regulation of medical and social rehabilitation. <…> A whole set of legislative acts is being prepared to find a comprehensive solution for this problem. If we manage to cover whole categories in the next several years, we will be able to say that we did a good job developing the humanitarian potential of bioscience in the early 21st century, — Gennady Ponomarenko, General Director, Federal Scientific Center of Rehabilitation of the Disabled named after G.A. Albrecht of the Ministry of Labour and Social Protection of the Russian Federation.

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, созданный в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие со 155 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 75 странах мира.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Наука и жизнь. Грани человечности
4 июня 2021
17:00—18:15
Ключевые выводы
Гериатрия должна стать наукой управления старением

Сейчас мы современными методами науки, геронтологии <…> вторгаемся в эти как раз вопросы философского осмысления — что есть добро, что есть зло, где грань человечности. <…> Гериатрия должна постепенно превратиться <…> в медицину управления старением. <…> Мне кажется, что это могла бы быть одна из самых человечных наук. Как правильно стареть, чтобы и стареющий человек, и окружающие, чтобы это было максимально <…> комфортно <…> правильно, удобно. <…> Те достижения, которые дает современная наука, безусловно заставляют переосмыслить <…> момент <…> человечности — Сергеев Александр, Президент, Российская академия наук.

Наука, технологии, политика — для создания системы управления здоровьем

Наука должна <…> организму помочь противостоять. Для этого нужно разработать технологию, в частности, восстановительной медицины. <…> Мы должны научиться строить прогнозные модели здоровья и <…> заболеваемости для того, чтобы помочь, вместе с экономистами сформулировать и прогнозировать экономический потенциал и средства под это дело. <…> Мы должны создать с учетом достижений во всех науках, в том числе в нелинейной математике, мы должны создать систему управления здоровьем — Разумов Александр, Президент, Национальная курортная ассоциация; академик Российской академии наук.

Технологический вызов <…> меняет ландшафт вокруг нас независимо от пандемии. Это просто ускорило процесс. Меняет то, как мы общаемся друг с другом, как мы учимся, как мы проводим досуг. <…> На этот вызов как нам правильно ответить? Как найти ответ не только с технологической точки зрения? <…> Это комплексный глобальный вызов, и на него нужно отвечать вместе: гуманитарии, социологи, психологи, историки, медицина <…> и, конечно, те, кто занимается технологиями — Аветисян Арутюн, Член-корреспондент, профессор, директор, Институт системного программирования, Российская академия наук.

Образование, исследования очень важны. Если бы не было исследований заранее, у нас бы сейчас не было вакцин. Некоторые вакцины, в том числе „Спутник“, появились очень быстро, потому что заранее проводились определенные исследования. <…> Технологии, технические решения также не менее важны, чем медицинские решения. <…> Это многоаспектная проблема, которая нуждается во многоаспектном решении. Не только от медицины <…> но и от технологии, от образования и даже с политической точки зрения, с точки зрения государственного управления — Хамди Мунир, Декан, основатель, Научно-технический колледж, Университет Хамада Бин Халифа.

Мы должны быть готовыми <…> с позиции организационных, экономических решений. <…> Мы должны по-другому отнестись к организации работы любого стационара, любой клиники, любого центра медицинского. <…> Малоинвазивные технологии <…> должно все войти в рутину, и тогда многих проблем, с которыми мы столкнулись, можно <…> избежать. <…> Мы не должны превращаться в лекарей. Надо подтягивать и научную составляющую к практической медицине — Сергей Попов, Руководитель, Городской центр эндоскопической урологии и новых технологий Санкт-Петербурга.

Человеческий капитал — основной ресурс

Опыт пандемии показал, что конечная цель все-таки не максимизация ВВП, а благосостояние людей. Поэтому когда надо пожертвовать экономикой ради спасения человеческой жизни, то это, в принципе, и делается, это общество на это готово. <…> С другой стороны, <…> человек — это фактор производства и ресурс. <…> А человеческий капитал сейчас — это одна из самых важных вещей вместе с технологиями — Ениколопов Рубен, Ректор, Российская экономическая школа (РЭШ).

Повышение качества жизни пациентов и репозиционирование лекарств

Наука и жизнь для ревматологов — это наука и качество жизни. Речь идет о том, что все заболевания, с которыми мы сталкиваемся <…> это те заболевания, при которых боль является ведущим симптомом. <…> В этой ситуации качество жизни является определяющим для каждого пациента. <…> Речь идет о том, что на сегодняшний день эти пациенты достигают ремиссии, когда у нас записан диагноз в амбулаторной карточке, но их ничего не беспокоит. <…> Лекарства, которые мы использовали при других заболеваниях, они находят <…> свое применение и при ковиде — Лила Александр, Директор, ФГБНУ «Научно-исследовательский институт ревматологии им. В.А. Насоновой».

Проблемы
Общество, медицина, инфраструктура не готовы к увеличению числа пожилых людей

Средняя продолжительность жизни растет. <…> Вопрос: а мы вообще к этому готовы этически, ментально, инфраструктурно? Потому что впервые ситуация в мире такая, что пожилые люди — это не меньшинство. <…> Есть ли у нас для них образование, мода, развлечения, здравоохранение, медицина? <…> Сегодня мы подошли к рубежу, когда мы должны хотя бы задуматься об изменении парадигмы медицины. Потому что уже сейчас мы находимся в парадигме профилактической медицины. <…> Но следующим этапом должна быть возрастная медицина, или медицина управления старением. <…> Мы должны иметь возможность влиять на процессы старения. <…> К сожалению, сегодня мы <…> занимаемся этой проблемой — проблемой старения — очень фрагментарно, и мы мало взаимодействуем друг с другом. Конечно, мы все хотим жить долго, мы все хотим быть здоровыми — Ткачева Ольга, Директор Российского геронтологического научно-клинического центра ГБОУ ВО РНИМУ имени Н.И. Пирогова Минздрава России.

Снижение уровня интеллекта у молодых поколений

Люди, родившиеся в промежутке с 1930 по 1980 годы, имеют IQ на 20 % выше, чем люди, родившиеся после. <…> Если у нас в среднем коэффициент интеллекта год от года в обществе <…> падает, то <…> к чему весь этот научно-технический прогресс <…> Нейродегенеративные заболевания, которые приводят к снижению <…> интеллекта, они тоже сейчас молодеют. <…> И поскольку успехи современной медицины совершенно фантастические <…> реанимация, нейрореанимация может <…> вытащить с того света практически любого человека <…> Но <…> нужно это делать с точки зрения гуманизма? <…> Если мы хотим, чтобы наша человеческая цивилизация прогрессировала, нам надо прежде всего сейчас подумать не столько о здоровье в целом, сколько о нашем ментальном здоровье, потому что мозг — это мы — Пирадов Михаил, Директор, ФГБНУ «Научный центр неврологии».

Инфекционные заболевания снижают репродуктивную функцию человека

Сегодня фактор инфекционный более коварен, поскольку он имеет латентное влияние на воспроизводство человека. Я говорю о репродуктивно значимых инфекциях, я говорю о сдвигах микробиомы человека, которые коренным образом влияют на его воспроизводство. <…> 80-70 % продуктов зачатия человека мы теряем — Коган Игорь, Директор, ФГБНУ «Научно-исследовательский институт акушерства, гинекологии и репродуктологии имени Д.О. Отта».

Дистанционное обучение во время пандемии негативно повлияло на качество подготовки врачей

Если мы можем еще дистанционно научить инженера, физика, химика <…> то как мы научим врача? Катастрофический провал в образовании фундаментальном врачебном. <…> Основной задачей я видел вернуть процесс образования в нормальное русло. <…> Этот провал нам <…> предстоит восполнять, наверно, не один год. И дай бог, чтобы мы его восполнили, этот год, выпавший из образования врача — Пирадов Михаил, Директор, ФГБНУ «Научный центр неврологии».

Решения
Сформировать культуру здоровья в обществе

Если мы хотим сформировать культуру здоровья в обществе <…> то мы должны поставить перед собой задачу. А на кого мы это адаптируем? <…> Если мы адаптируем на людей, которые владеют цифровыми технологиями, которые образованы, мы должны понимать, мы должны им дать другой импульс для использования своего интеллекта. <…> Мы должны понять, что мы можем предложить людям старшего поколения для того, чтобы их жизнь сделать активной — Разумов Александр, Президент, Национальная курортная ассоциация; академик Российской академии наук.

Последствия недостаточной двигательной активности нам еще предстоит оценить. <…> Говоря о продолжительности жизни <…> мы думаем о высоких технологиях <…> и так далее. Но есть вещи, они <…> простые, но нам надо их активно внедрять. Если мы посмотрим на людей взрослых, которые занимаются спортом <…> то 3 из 4 — это те, кто в детстве этим занимался. <…> Нам надо приложить большие усилия к этому — Бадтиева Виктория, Заведующая филиалом № 1, ГАУЗ «Московский научно-практический центр медицинской реабилитации, восстановительной и спортивной медицины Департамента здравоохранения города Москвы».

Профилактическая медицина

Вызов старения <…> хочется умереть в таком состоянии, когда ты еще в молодом состоянии. Это тоже часть всей этой истории: что мы едим, как мы взаимодействуем с природой, как мы управляем <…> сельским хозяйством, есть ли у нас какое-то равновесие с планетой. Важна профилактика и использование питания, еды как метода профилактики — Валентини Риккардо, Лауреат Нобелевской премии мира; профессор, Университет Тушия.

Подготовка законодательной базы для медико-социальной реабилитации

Если <…> появились индикаторы <…> качества медицинской реабилитации, то мы сегодня к медико-социальной реабилитации даже полноценно не подошли с точки зрения нормативно-правового регулирования. <…> Готовится целый пакет законодательных актов, чтобы эту проблему накрыть комплексно, не какими-то кусочками. Если нам удастся в ближайшие несколько лет <…> накрыть прежде всего эти категории, мы будем считать, что гуманитарный потенциал нашей науки о жизни в начале XXI века мы развили достойно — Пономаренко Геннадий, Генеральный директор, ФГБУ «Федеральный научный центр реабилитации инвалидов им Г.А. Альбрехта» Министерства труда и социальной защиты Российской Федерации.