A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 155 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
The Role of Government, Business and Non-Profits in Responding to Sociocultural Challenges
4 June 2021
10:00—11:15
KEY CONCLUSIONS
The government, business and non-profits should cooperate in responding to sociocultural challenges

We realized there is a niche that has not yet been sufficiently filled and we have a way we can help in this very diverse sector, in principle. There are numerous non-profits, there are people who help them professionally, and there are even some semblances of production centres. We realized that we can provide two services. First, [government relations] for non-profits since nevertheless non-profits often face misunderstandings with the authorities in one way or another, and the second thing is help in finding funds for implementation and for scaling — Evgeniya Kalacheva, First Deputy General Director, PhosAgro.

This difficult year with COVID nevertheless helped to bring the positions of the government, non-profits, and business very close. And today I truly think the main problem is that we often speak different languages. Today the problem that has united people, united the whole country, and united us in a single gust has helped to bring our languages closer together so that we can understand each other better. I believe the humanization of society as a whole is the main conclusion — Julia Mazanova, Social Policy and Corporate Communications Director Management Company, METALLOINVEST LLC.

When solving sociocultural challenges, it’s essential to keep our desires for help and support at the human level and not at the business level

Let’s honestly admit that many of us are still stuck in the socialist period, when people helped each other very thoughtfully, and it was just like breathing. Then there were some changes that were necessary, that’s for sure, but they strengthened the ego, and quite a lot of indifference appeared, and we definitely need to support the fact that there was a reassessment of values, and this spirit of ours and our cultural code was revived [...] This system of interaction as a business, which has come together, frankly, to preserve a normal way of life [...] like volunteers and non-profits, and it’s absolutely crucial that we support this spirit, not lose this wave under any circumstances, and keep it at the same level — Natalya Poppel, Sustainable Development Advisor to the General Director, Severstal.

ISSUES
Insufficient technical and legal capabilities

Financial support isn’t the only thing that’s important [...] an expert position is very important and technologies are important — Julia Mazanova, Social Policy and Corporate Communications Director Management Company, METALLOINVEST LLC.

I think the opportunities that exist for individuals [shifting tax deduction to non-profits] today, of course, would be interesting for big business because, in this case, we could support them while working with the non-profit sector and also with such additional preferences — Julia Mazanova, Social Policy and Corporate Communications Director Management Company, METALLOINVEST LLC.

SOLUTIONS
Support culture and the desire to help

We support culture on a very large scale because this is our country’s heritage. This is the cultural code that allows us to stand strong in difficult times [...] What exactly is the most important thing that we need to preserve? It’s the energy of people and the desire to help — Natalya Poppel, Sustainable Development Advisor to the General Director, Severstal.

I think atmosphere is a very important conclusion and an essential aspect of working with the non-profit sector. We have clearly been working for many years to create infrastructure and quality of life in all cities where we operate, but we understand that infrastructure cannot come alive without an atmosphere and without the people who will use it, fill it up, and develop it. In this regard, of course, the non-profit sector provides great support for us, since it can create the economy of impressions and develop cultural initiatives and the specific accents that distinguish Zheleznogorsk from Gubkin, Gubkin from Cherepovets, and so on — Julia Mazanova, Social Policy and Corporate Communications Director Management Company, METALLOINVEST LLC.

Support the regions

Just allocating funds [to support the regions] isn’t enough. It’s crucial that above all they are spent correctly on what specific hospitals need so that at this very moment, these specific doctors have the equipment that they can use and know how to operate. We also need to teach them how to work on this equipment. We at least need to help them do this — Julia Mazanova, Social Policy and Corporate Communications Director Management Company, METALLOINVEST LLC.

Create conditions and provide motivation for the government to implement sociocultural projects

For us, the main thing that our government does at the federal level is, above all, create conditions for development, and the government can only create conditions for development with such additional preferences, motivating the non-profit sector to continue developing with the support of business as well — Julia Mazanova, Social Policy and Corporate Communications Director Management Company, METALLOINVEST LLC.

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, созданный в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие со 159 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 75 странах мира.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Государство, бизнес, НКО в решении социокультурных задач
4 июня 2021
10:00—11:15
Ключевые выводы
Государство, бизнес и НКО должны сотрудничать в решении социокультурных задач

Мы поняли, что есть ниша, которая еще не достаточно занята и нам есть чем помочь в этом, в принципе, очень разнообразном секторе. Есть много НКО, есть люди, которые профессионально помогают им, есть какие-то даже подобия продюсерских центров. Мы поняли, что можем оказывать две услуги. В первую очередь, это GR (Government Relations. — Прим. ред.) для НКО, потому что все равно, как бы то ни было, НКО часто сталкиваются с непониманием в органах власти, и вторая история — это помощь в поиске средств на реализацию, на масштабирование — Евгения Калачева, Первый заместитель генерального директора, ПАО «ФосАгро».

Этот ковидный год, тяжелый, тем не менее, помог очень сблизить позиции государства, НКО, бизнеса. И на сегодняшний день, действительно, я думаю, основная проблема в том, что мы часто говорим на разных языках, и сегодня та проблема, которая сплотила людей, объединила всю страну, объединила нас в едином порыве, она помогла сблизить языки для того, чтобы лучше понимать друг друга. Та гуманизация, в целом, общества — это, мне кажется, главный вывод — Мазанова Юлия, Директор по социальной политике и корпоративным коммуникациям, ООО УК «МЕТАЛЛОИНВЕСТ».

В решении социокультурных задач важно сохранять желания помощи и поддержки не на уровне бизнеса, а именно на уровне человека

Давайте признаемся честно, что многие из нас еще застали социалистический период, когда люди друг другу помогали очень внимательно, и это было просто как дышать. Потом некоторые изменения, которые были необходимы, это точно, но они усилили эго, и достаточно появилось много какого-то безразличия, и то, что произошла переоценка ценностей, и этот наш дух, наш культурный код возродился, надо обязательно его поддерживать. <...> Вот эту систему взаимодействия как бизнеса, который объединился для того, чтобы сохранить, честно говоря, нормальный образ жизни <...> как у волонтеров и НКО, и этот вот дух надо поддержать обязательно и ни в коем случае не потерять эту волну, и сохранить на том же уровне — Поппель Наталья, Советник генерального директора по устойчивому развитию, ПАО «Северсталь».

Проблемы
Недостаточные технические и правовые возможности

Важна не только финансовая поддержка <...> очень важна экспертная позиция, важны технологии — Мазанова Юлия, Директор по социальной политике и корпоративным коммуникациям, ООО УК «МЕТАЛЛОИНВЕСТ».

Я думаю, что на сегодняшний день те возможности, которые есть для физических лиц (перекладывание налогового вычета на НКО), конечно, они были бы интересны для большого бизнеса, потому что мы в данном случае, работая с некоммерческим сектором, могли бы их поддержать еще и такими дополнительными преференциями — Мазанова Юлия, Директор по социальной политике и корпоративным коммуникациям, ООО УК «МЕТАЛЛОИНВЕСТ».

Решения
Поддержание культуры и сохранение желания помогать

Мы очень масштабно поддерживаем культуру, потому что это достояние нашей страны, это вот этот культурный код, который позволяет выстаивать в тяжелейшие периоды <...> Самое главное, что нам надо сохранить, абсолютно точно? Вот эту энергию людей, желание помогать — Поппель Наталья, Советник генерального директора по устойчивому развитию, ПАО «Северсталь».

Я думаю, что очень важным выводом, важным аспектом работы с некоммерческим сектором является атмосфера. Мы, безусловно, много лет работаем над созданием инфраструктуры, качеством жизни во всех городах присутствия, но мы понимаем, что инфраструктура не может быть живой без атмосферы, без тех людей, которые будут ей пользоваться, будут ее наполнять и будут ее развивать. И здесь, безусловно, для нас большой опорой как раз является некоммерческий сектор, который и может создать вот ту экономику впечатлений, то развитие культурных инициатив, те отдельные акценты, которые отличают Железногорск от Губкина, Губкин от Череповца и так далее — Мазанова Юлия, Директор по социальной политике и корпоративным коммуникациям, ООО УК «МЕТАЛЛОИНВЕСТ».

Поддержка регионов

Мало того, чтобы выделить просто средства (на поддержку регионов. — Прим. ред.), очень важно, чтобы, во-первых, они были правильно израсходованы именно на то, что нужно конкретным больницам, именно в этот момент, именно этим врачам, было то оборудование, на котором они могут и умеют работать, и нужно еще научить их работать на этом оборудовании. По крайней мере, помочь им это сделать — Мазанова Юлия, Директор по социальной политике и корпоративным коммуникациям, ООО УК «МЕТАЛЛОИНВЕСТ».

Создание условий, обеспечение мотивации в реализации социокультурных проектов со стороны государства

Для нас главное, что делает наше государство на федеральном уровне, — прежде всего создает условия для развития, и создать условия для развития государство может исключительно вот такими дополнительными преференциями, мотивируя некоммерческий сектор развиваться дальше, при поддержке бизнеса в том числе — Мазанова Юлия, Директор по социальной политике и корпоративным коммуникациям, ООО УК «МЕТАЛЛОИНВЕСТ».