A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 159 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Innovative Educational Technologies in the Service of Business
4 June 2021
11:45—12:45
KEY CONCLUSIONS
Universities are changing but some are not ready to change

We are certainly keeping most of the technology that we have been getting used to throughout the previous year. We are keeping it in our lives because it is no longer possible to ship it back ... The university is changing even (in terms of — ed.) space ... we need other spaces to organize the process — Darya Kozlova, First Vice Rector, ITMO University.

The university is expected to produce a sufficiently large number of well-trained and motivated graduates to do their job... How does the university presumably solve this problem? First of all, it trains... now everything in this area is changing dramatically. I think it is becoming very difficult, especially for universities, given how inert they are in terms of any kind of change — Andrey Ivanov, SVP Investments, Research and Education, JetBrains.

Lack of humanities training in tech majors

We all are, of course, too technocratic. This technologization is crazy. It actually, so to speak, raises people disabled in a humanitarian sense. We need much more humanitarian, universal, cultural values... It is really necessary to teach history, and the Russian language, and some general cultural things: it will help in other areas, including physics, mathematics, and further technologization — Andrey Ivaschenko, Chairman of the Board of Directors, ChemRar High-Tech Center.

ISSUES
Universities see each other as competitors, not partners

The problem is that universities are competing. Universities do not see each other as partners in organizing the optimal educational trajectory for each student — Andrey Ivanov, SVP Investments, Research and Education, JetBrains.

Lack of qualified graduates and professors

Let’s talk a little bit about these numbers. These are your graduates versus how many the country actually needs. This, of course, is an enormous discrepancy... In general, it is a global problem. There is a lack of specialists with seriously advanced digital skills all around the world... And the education system is moving so slowly. And on the other hand, who are the teachers who... will train all the people that we need — Julia Chupina, Senior Vice President, Sberbank.

The educational system is set up so that when a person has a lot of time to study, he or she has no idea what he or she wants. We start limiting the student’s development vector in fifth grade: if you did not go to the physics club in fifth grade, then the chances that you will get into a serious tech university later are slim. How does he or she knows in fifth grade what they really want? — Andrey Ivanov, SVP Investments, Research and Education, JetBrains.

SOLUTIONS
Personal trajectory and interdisciplinary approach in education

The hyped-up trend that a lot of people are talking about is the individual educational trajectory. It is trying to find each student his or her best path — Andrey Ivanov, SVP Investments, Research and Education, JetBrains.

Another important aspect for the university of the future is interdisciplinarity and mixing... We need to think of mechanisms that will allow students to meet (physicists with biologists and programmers), to mix in a common project. But most importantly, they need to ask themselves a question „Am I where am I supposed to be?“ at all — Darya Kozlova, First Vice Rector, ITMO University.

At ITMO, we count on cooperation... not competition... and cooperation should happen outside of strictly academic environment, with businesses and so on — Darya Kozlova, First Vice Rector, ITMO University.

On the one hand, university teams need to know that collaborating with business is a good thing. It does not distract from academic activities but adds practical value to their educational work. Their students can look at what business is and, on the one hand, help us solve a problem. On the other hand, they can start thinking about where they want to go further, maybe launch a startup. It would be ideal to have some kind of a centralized platform... And so that this link with grants and financing works well, but on the other hand someone has to keep lobbying the regulator — Julia Chupina, Senior Vice President, Sberbank.

The next step is what we call long-life learning. It should be available not only to individuals, but it should also be for companies... We need to help companies acquire knowledge and skills that help them develop — Natalya Popova, First Deputy General Director, Innopraktika.

Establishing a connection between professors and students

A very important idea that is not always present in Russian universities — but at the one that we strongly advocate at ITMO — is „everyone is equal to a professor.“ I think we need to foster horizontal connections. A student should be able to go up to a professor and talk to him or her, ask for their advice. There should be an environment and conditions for this — Darya Kozlova, First Vice Rector, ITMO University.

The material was prepared by the Russian news agency TASS

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, созданный в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие со 159 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 75 странах мира.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Инновационные образовательные технологии на службе бизнеса
4 июня 2021
11:45—12:45
Ключевые выводы
Университеты претерпевают изменения, но не все к этому готовы

Мы, конечно же, оставляем большую часть технологий, которые мы брали весь этот год, мы их оставляем в нашей жизни, потому что уже невозможно отгрузить назад ... Университет меняется даже (в плане — ред.) пространства ... нужны другие пространства для организации процесса — Козлова Дарья, Первый проректор, Университет ИТМО.

От университета ждут что будет подготовлено достаточно большое количество хорошо обученных и мотивированных делать свою работу выпускников ... Как университет предположительно эту задачу решает? — Во-первых, обучает ..., сейчас все в этой области меняется кардинально, я считаю, и становится все очень сложно особенно для университетов, учитывая то, насколько они инертны в смысле каких-то изменений — Иванов Андрей, SVP по инвестициям, исследованиям и обучению, JetBrains.

Недостаток гуманитарного образования в технических специализациях

Мы, конечно, слишком сильно все технократы и эта технологизация, безумная, она на самом деле, скажет так, растит людей инвалидов в гуманитарном смысле. Надо гораздо больше гуманитарных всяких, общечеловеческих, культурных ... Действительно надо учить и историю, и русский язык, и какие-то общекультурные вещи, и это будет помогать в том числе физике, математике и дальнейшей технологизации — Иващенко Андрей, председатель совета директоров, ЦВТ «Химрар».

Проблемы
Университеты рассматривают друг друга как соперников, а не как партнеров

Проблема в том, что университеты соревнуются, университеты не видят себя как партнеров в решении задачи организации оптимальной образовательной траектории для каждого студента — Иванов Андрей, SVP по инвестициям, исследованиям и обучению, JetBrains.

Нехватка квалифицированных выпускников и преподавателей

Давайте немножко про цифры поговорим. Вот сколько вы выпускаете версус сколько стране нужно. Это, конечно, просто гигантское несоответствие ... В общем, это мировая проблема, сейчас не хватает специалистов с продвинутыми серьезными цифровыми навыками по всему миру ... А система образования то медленно движется. И с другой стороны, а кто будут те преподаватели, которые ... обучат всех нужных нам людей — Чупина Юлия, Старший Вице-президент ПАО Сбербанк.

Трудность в определении траектории обучения учениками

Система образования устроена так, когда у человека много времени для того, чтобы учиться он понятия не имеет, чего он хочет. У нас начинают ограничивать вектор развития ученика в пятом классе: если ты не пошел в пятом классе в физмат-кружок, то шансы, что ты потом поступишь в ФизТех уже у тебя понизились. Откуда он знает в пятом классе, хочет ли он в физмат-кружок? — Иванов Андрей, SVP по инвестициям, исследованиям и обучению, JetBrains.

Решения
Индивидуальная траектория обучения и междисциплинарность

Модная тенденция, о которой много где говорят это индивидуальная образовательная траектория, это попытка найти для каждого студента его оптимальный путь — Иванов Андрей, SVP по инвестициям, исследованиям и обучению, JetBrains.

Еще один важный аспект университета ... университета будущего — это интердисциплинарность и перемешивание. ... Надо придумывать механизмы которые позволят студентам встретиться (физикам с биологами, программистами), перемешаться в общем проекте, а главное вообще усомниться «а там ли я? — Козлова Дарья, Первый проректор, Университет ИТМО.

Мы абсолютно точно в ИТМО делаем ставку на кооперацию, ... а не на конкуренцию ... Причем кооперация должна быть не только межвузовская, но и, понятно, с не академическими, с компаниями и так далее — Козлова Дарья, Первый проректор, Университет ИТМО.

С одной стороны, команды университетов должны знать, что сотрудничать с бизнесом — это хорошо, это не отвлекает от научной деятельности, а добавляет практики в их работу. Их студенты могут посмотреть, что такое бизнес и, с одной стороны, помочь нам решить какую-то проблему, с другой стороны, задуматься, куда они хотят пойти, может сделать какой-то стартап. Желательно, чтобы была какая-то централизованная платформа ... и чтобы эта связка с грантами, финансированием работала хорошо, ну а с другой стороны кто-то должен продолжать лоббировать регуляторику — Чупина Юлия, Старший Вице-президент ПАО Сбербанк.

Дальше следующим этапом то, что мы называем long-life learning, это должно быть не только для индивидов, это должно быть в принципе для компаний ... Нужно помогать компаниям обретать те знания и навыки, которые им помогают развиваться — Попова Наталья, Первый заместитель генерального директора, Иннопрактика.

Налаживание контакта профессор-ученик

Очень важен тезис, который не всегда есть в российских вузах, но по крайней мере, за который мы сильно ратуем в ИТМО это „каждый равен профессору“. считаю нам надо больше и больше делать горизонтальных связей, студент должен иметь возможность подойти к профессору и с ним поговорить, взять совет. Для этого должны быть среда и условия — Козлова Дарья, Первый проректор, Университет ИТМО.

Материал подготовлен информационным партнером ТАСС