A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 155 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Tackling Offshoring: Combatting Capital Flight and Improving Russia’s Investment Climate
4 June 2021
17:00—18:15
KEY CONCLUSIONS
Russia needs investment

The pandemic has only exacerbated this situation. We had capital outflow of around [USD] 50 billion last year, as far as I understand. Of course, we need to continue fighting this evil very actively from the standpoint of the state. Our position is absolutely unambiguous in this regard, and the chairman of the Federation Council has repeatedly voiced it: taxation should provide incentives for keeping capital in the country, investing in production, investing in cities where manufacturing companies operate, and quite possibly even in social facilities, rather than withdrawing money in the form of dividends, including in offshore jurisdictions — Nikolay Zhuravlev, Deputy Chairman of the Federation Council of the Federal Assembly of the Russian Federation.

Situations when the government urgently begins looking for additional funds for certain things, an additional tax, or some kind of additional penalization have been occurring rather frequently lately, unfortunately, and they are actually leading to the unpredictability of the tax system as a whole as well as economic activity [...] If you think about it, we have increased rates for almost all major taxes: VAT has increased, personal income tax has increased, and the mineral resource extraction tax has increased. Going forward, there are more add-ons – the abolition of consolidated taxpayer groups, losses, and the international agenda for foreign investors. All these things are constantly changing overall, and the reaction of business, of course, is expressed only in fear. Running a truly capital-intensive business is a long-term game. [They] become unpredictable. And this results in the investments that the country needs so badly being curtailed. In general, a vicious circle is taking place — Pavel Kolomensky, First Deputy Chairman of the Russian Union of Industrialistsand Entrepreneurs Tax Policy Committee.

Special administrative regions enhance Russia’s investment appeal

Of course, we are interested in having foreign holding companies that are now located outside the Russian Federation move to Russia, creating additional jobs here, and returning capital to Russia and to Russian banks. And it’s no coincidence that in the past six months we have stepped up work to adjust the tax regime in special administrative regions. I hope that by the end of this year we will come up with a specific bill and submit it to the State Duma. The purpose of this bill is to enhance the appeal of the tax regime in special administrative regions in order to expand the range of foreign companies that can move to a special administrative region, and, accordingly, create attractive conditions that will allow foreign holding companies with Russian capital to move to Russia — Alexey Sazanov, State Secretary – Deputy Minister of Finance of the Russian Federation.

I think that special administrative regions could be a component for not only returning taxes that are spent by quasi-trading companies abroad, but also people who are actually our people and who could live in Russia and return to Russia, and not create substances in somewhere like Switzerland — Aleksandr Shenderyuk-Zhidkov, Director, Sodruzhestvo .

ISSUES
Currency legislation in Russia needs to be improved

Our currency legislation is really old. It was drafted in the 1990s. Obviously, a lot has changed over this time. It is constantly being fine-tuned and improved. Fines have been reduced, and numerous exemptions for repatriation have been made. But the law is still overloaded. By and large, it’s even impossible to read and requires substantial revision in accordance with the new priorities — Nikolay Zhuravlev, Deputy Chairman of the Federation Council of the Federal Assembly of the Russian Federation.

SOLUTIONS
Simplify tax administration in Russia

The first thing we need to do is eliminate the privileges that made such business structuring possible. We are currently revising the agreement on the avoidance of double taxation with transit jurisdictions so that we have these privileged conditions, when it’s essentially possible to pay income from Russia that would be taxed in Russia at rates of 15% or 20% with an effective rate of 2–3%. So, when we level out the tax and conditions, the business is located in Russia and the business is located abroad. We also need to create some additional incentives so that after the tax conditions are levelled out, the business will return here. In this regard, of course, the main thing that we are seeing is the simplification of tax administration in Russia. Here, if a business has any inquiries about how else the tax administration on income tax and on personal income tax can be further simplified, we are, of course, ready and open to dialogue — Alexey Sazanov, State Secretary – Deputy Minister of Finance of the Russian Federation.

Improve the bill on special administrative regions

Special administrative regions are a very important topic and a very important set of laws that has been adopted. Unfortunately, we aren’t seeing any queues yet. We have a bill prepared by the Ministry of Economic Development that I think is in the government and has very good provisions, in particular, a provision on controlling entities and the invariability of the equity interest and many other things that need to be corrected. But, unfortunately, it’s still in the government and hasn’t been sent to the Duma. It’s essential […] to adjust our national legislation and provide the possibility to preserve the validity of the legislative norms and corporate governance rules of the states from which the resident moved. It seems to be spelled out, but it doesn’t fully work [...] We need to think about how to modernize [legislation] as much as possible for those companies that are ready to relocate, so that it does not constrain the adoption of the appropriate decisions — Nikolay Zhuravlev, Deputy Chairman of the Federation Council of the Federal Assembly of the Russian Federation.

Special administrative regions have also been earning, albeit not a huge amount, but, nevertheless, a noticeable one. During this period, a total of RUB 790 million has made its way into the budgetary system of the Russian Federation, of which I think RUB 276 million is our interregional budget, i.e., about 35%. And, of course, we are very pleased with this fact [...] Several iterations of amendments to this law on special administrative regions have already been introduced, and it’s actually being adopted very promptly due to [...] a number of sanctions-related decisions from the United States and other states. But after that, of course, it has been seriously revised, improved, and modernized, and this has produced results — Anton Alikhanov, Acting Governor of Kaliningrad Region.

In my view, the most important thing here is the legal framework, corporate law, and the ability to use foreign instruments and the currency component [...] Can we reach a compromise here at all? Because for a business that operates in a foreign jurisdiction and would like to get all of the same or most of those things that it has abroad, we need to actually create some kind of not just a tax or economic zone for them, but basically some kind of extraterritorial entity that would correlate very little with the Russian legal system, which, of course, is impossible […] A conditionally successful option can be seen in this, but there is no compromise option. Of course, it’s fraught with certain restrictions, which is why the tool is at a disadvantage for purely doing business elsewhere — Pavel Kolomensky, First Deputy Chairman of the Russian Union of Industrialistsand Entrepreneurs Tax Policy Committee.

It seems to me that the form in which legislation [on special administrative regions] will emerge, God willing, will have the amendments that have already been announced in the press [...] And, of course, I think that the legislation is really stabilizing — Aleksandr Shenderyuk-Zhidkov, Director, Sodruzhestvo .

Use investment protection and promotion agreements for de-offshorization and to support business stability

It’s trite, but a lot of what has been said at the forum today, of course, deals with the investment climate and the invariability of business conditions. A big step has been taken in this regard through the law on investment protection and promotion agreements, and we need to expand it further, ratchet it up in the regions, and further extent the industries that have already been expanded and the reduced thresholds to the regions. We must continue this work. The invariability of the business environment is also very important for the de-offshorization process — Nikolay Zhuravlev, Deputy Chairman of the Federation Council of the Federal Assembly of the Russian Federation.

An investment protection and promotion agreement is, of course, a good tool in and of itself [...] But I think that the very fact that such an instrument as an investment protection and promotion agreement has emerged already pointedly suggests that something is wrong with us, that we are acknowledging a priori that our system is unstable and unpredictable, and we need such radical unique tools to somehow stabilize it — Pavel Kolomensky, First Deputy Chairman of the Russian Union of Industrialistsand Entrepreneurs Tax Policy Committee.

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, созданный в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие со 155 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 75 странах мира.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Деофшоризация. Борьба с оттоком капитала и повышение инвестиционной привлекательности России
4 июня 2021
17:00—18:15
Ключевые выводы
Россия нуждается в инвестициях

Пандемия только усугубила эту ситуацию, отток капитала у нас порядка 50 млрд в прошлом году, насколько я понимаю, был. Конечно, нужно дальше очень активно с этим злом с точки зрения государства бороться. Здесь у нас позиция абсолютно однозначная, и председатель Совета Федерации неоднократно ее озвучивал: то, что налогообложение должно стимулировать оставлять капиталы в стране, вкладывать в производства, вкладывать в города, где компании-производители работают, вполне даже возможно в социальные объекты, нежели соответственно выводить деньги в виде дивидендов, в том числе и в офшорные юрисдикции — Журавлев Николай, Заместитель Председателя Совета Федерации Федерального Собрания Российской Федерации.

Ситуации, когда государство срочно начинает искать дополнительные средства на те или иные вещи, либо дополнительный налог или некое дополнительное изъятие, они, в общем, достаточно, к сожалению, в последнее время регулярно происходят, и они, собственно, и приводят к той самой непредсказуемости налоговой системы вообще и ведения экономической деятельности. <...> Если задуматься, у нас выросли ставки почти по всем основным налогам: вырос НДС, вырос НДФЛ, вырос НДПИ. Дальше отдельные надстройки — это отмена КГН, там те же самые убытки, для иностранных инвесторов международная повестка. Вот все эти вещи, в общем-то, постоянно меняются, и реакция бизнеса, в общем-то, конечно, выражается только в опасении. Вести по-настоящему капиталоемкий бизнес, игра вдолгую, (они. — Прим. ред.) становятся непрогнозируемыми. И это приводит к тому, что инвестиции, которые как раз так нужны стране, они как раз сворачиваются, ну и, в общем-то, происходит замкнутый круг — Коломенский Павел, Первый заместитель председателя Комитета по налоговой политике Российского союза промышленников и предпринимателей.

САРы повышают инвестиционную привлекательность России

Конечно, мы заинтересованы в том, чтобы те иностранные холдинговые компании, которые сейчас находятся за пределами Российской Федерации, переезжали в Россию, создавая здесь дополнительные рабочие места, возвращая капитал в Россию, в российские банки. И неслучайно в последние полгода мы активизировали работу по донастройке налогового режима в специальных административных районах. И я надеюсь, что к концу этого года мы уже выйдем на конкретный законопроект и внесем его в Государственную Думу. Цель этого законопроекта — повысить привлекательность налогового режима в САР с тем, чтобы расширить периметр компаний иностранных, которые могут переезжать в САР, и, соответственно, таким образом создать те привлекательные условия, которые позволят иностранным холдинговым компаниям с российским участием переезжать в Россию — Сазанов Алексей, Статс-секретарь – заместитель Министра финансов Российской Федерации.

Мне кажется, что САР мог бы быть элементом возврата не только налогов, которые тратят квазинаши трейдинговые компании за рубежом, но еще людей, которые, собственно говоря, наши люди и которые могли бы жить в России и вернуться в Россию, а не создавать сабстенсы в той же самой Швейцарии — Шендерюк-Жидков Александр, Директор, ООО УК «Содружество».

Проблемы
Валютное законодательство в России требует доработки

Валютное законодательство, оно у нас очень старое, в 90-х разрабатывалось. Очевидно, что за это время очень многое изменилось. Оно постоянно тюнингуется, улучшается. Снижены штрафы, и много исключений по репатриации сделано. При этом закон все еще перегружен, его по большому счету даже невозможно читать, он требует существенной доработки соответственно с новыми приоритетами — Журавлев Николай, Заместитель Председателя Совета Федерации Федерального Собрания Российской Федерации.

Решения
Упрощение налогового администрирования в России

Для начала надо устранить те привилегии, которые позволяли такое структурирование бизнеса. Мы сейчас пересматриваем соглашение об избежании двойного налогообложения с транзитными юрисдикциями с тем, чтобы вот эти привилегированные условия, когда можно было, по сути дела, из России выплачивать доходы, которые в России облагались бы по ставкам 15 %, 20 % с эффективной ставкой 2-3 %. Поэтому, когда мы выравниваем налог, условия, находится бизнес в России и находится бизнес за границей. Мы при этом должны создать какие-то дополнительные стимулы для того, чтобы после того, как условия налоговые будут выровнены, чтобы бизнес вернулся сюда. И в этой связи, конечно, основное, что нам видится — это упрощение налогового администрирования внутри России. Здесь если у бизнеса есть какие-то запросы, как еще можно дополнительно упростить налоговое администрирование по налогу на прибыль, по налогу на доход физических лиц, мы, конечно, готовы и открыты к диалогу — Сазанов Алексей, Статс-секретарь – заместитель Министра финансов Российской Федерации.

Доработка законопроекта о САР

САРы — очень важная тема, очень важный блок законов, который был принят. К сожалению, очереди пока мы не видим. У нас висит законопроект, Минэком подготовленный по-моему в Правительстве, с очень хорошими нормами, в частности, с нормой о контролирующих лицах и неизменности доли участия и многими другими вещами, которые там надо поправить. Но, к сожалению, пока у нас он в Правительстве и в Думе не движется. Очень важно <…> „настроить“ наше национальное законодательство, предусмотреть возможность сохранения действий норм законодательства и правил корпоративного управления государств, из которых переехал резидент. Это, вроде, прописано, но положение полноценно не работает. <…> Надо подумать, как его (законодательство. — Прим. ред.) максимально модернизировать для тех компаний, которые готовы переехать, чтобы это не было ограничителем для принятия соответствующих решений — Журавлев Николай, Заместитель Председателя Совета Федерации Федерального Собрания Российской Федерации.

САРы тоже сработали, пусть и не какой-то гигантский объем, но, тем не менее, такой заметный. Всего за этот период 790 млн рублей попало в бюджетную систему Российской Федерации, и из них 276, по-моему, миллионов — это наш межрегиональный бюджет, то есть где-то 35 %. И мы, конечно, этим фактом очень довольны. <…> Уже несколько итераций поправок в этот закон о САРах было внесено, и, по сути, его принимают очень оперативно в связи с <...> рядом решений санкционного характера со стороны США, других государств. Но после его, конечно, очень серьезно доработали, улучшили, модернизировали, и это дало свои результаты — Алиханов Антон, Губернатор Калининградской области.

Здесь самое главное, на мой взгляд, — это юридическая обвязка, это корпоративное право, возможность применения собственно зарубежных инструментов и валютная составляющая. <...> Можно ли вообще достичь здесь компромисса? Потому что для бизнеса, который работает в иностранной юрисдикции и хотел бы получить такие же абсолютно все или большинство тех или иных вещей, которые он имеет за рубежом, для этого фактически мы должны создать какую-то не просто налоговую или экономическую зону, а фактически какое-то некое экстерриториальное образование, которое будет очень мало коррелировать с российской правовой системой, что конечно невозможно. <…> Условно успешный вариант, он видится в этом, а вот вариант компромисса нет. Он, конечно, таит в себе те или иные ограничения, из-за чего инструмент проигрывает чисто в ведении бизнеса где-то еще — Коломенский Павел, Первый заместитель председателя Комитета по налоговой политике Российского союза промышленников и предпринимателей.

Мне кажется, что в том виде, как законодательство (о САР. — Прим. ред.) появится, дай бог, с правками, которые вот уже анонсированы в прессе <…> И, конечно, мне кажется, что законодательство при этом сильно стабилизируется — Шендерюк-Жидков Александр, Директор, ООО УК «Содружество».

Распространение СЗПК для деофшоризации и обеспечения стабильности бизнеса

О чем сегодня уже много говорили на форуме, банальные вещи, — это конечно инвестклимат и неизменность условий ведения бизнеса. Здесь большой шаг сделан через закон о СЗПК, и тут надо его дальше расширять, углублять в регионы, на регионы расширять уже расширенные отрасли, сниженные пороги. Надо эту работу продолжать. Неизменность условий ведения бизнеса тоже очень важна для ведения процесса деофшоризации — Журавлев Николай, Заместитель Председателя Совета Федерации Федерального Собрания Российской Федерации.

СЗПК, он, конечно, сам по себе хороший инструмент. <...> Но мне кажется, сам вообще факт появления такого инструмента, как СЗПК, уже красноречиво говорит о том, что у нас что-то не в порядке, что мы априори расписываемся в том, что система у нас нестабильна, непредсказуема, и нам нужны вот такие радикальные уникальные инструменты, чтобы хоть как-то ее стабилизировать — Коломенский Павел, Первый заместитель председателя Комитета по налоговой политике Российского союза промышленников и предпринимателей.