A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 160 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
The Greater Eurasian Partnership in an Era of Technological Transformation
3 June 2021
15:00—16:15
KEY CONCLUSIONS
COVID-19 has significantly expanded integration in the Eurasian partnership, which is essential to moving away from hydrocarbon fuels

The pandemic actually played a very interesting role in terms of integration in the Eurasian space. […] My personal opinion is as follows: there is a saying that misfortune brings people together. And this misfortune that befell us all caused us to very quickly, literally in March and April, start making decisions – systemic decisions that aim to protect markets and aim to protect our countries and consumers. [...] All this suggests that today the EAEU is actually increasingly aware of itself as a single integrated whole — Alexey Overchuk, Deputy Chairman of the Government of the Russian Federation.

You all know that the topic of the Greater Eurasian Partnership is constantly on the agenda of high-level meetings, and there is political will — Mikhail Myasnikovich, Chairman of the Board, Eurasian Economic Commission.

What is the essence of the possible reaction, including in the Eurasian space and in EurAsEC? What can be done and how should it be done? The crux of the matter is that mankind has made a decision. Mankind has decided to give up hydrocarbons. This is a revolution on a scale comparable with the English Industrial Revolution. [...] Even the industrialization that took place in our country in the middle of the 20th century seems smaller in scale to me than the rejection of hydrocarbons — Anatoliy Chubais, Special Representative of the President of the Russian Federation for Relations with International Organisations to Achieve Sustainable Development Goals.

Discussions about manmade or some kind of cosmic, tectonic, or other aspects of warming are no longer relevant. The point is that the global industry and economy are moving into this green zone. And the reasons for this process should not be forgotten, but relegated to the background. Now we need to think about what to do. And, of course, real cooperation within the Greater Eurasian Partnership is also very important in this regard — Alexander Shokhin, President, Russian Union of Industrialists and Entrepreneurs (RSPP).

ISSUES
Threat of a breakdown in production chains and cooperation ties, and changes in existing economic ties

I feel like we are spinning our wheels with the implementation of the policies [within the Eurasian partnership – editor] that have been drawn up at the level of heads of state — Mikhail Myasnikovich, Chairman of the Board, Eurasian Economic Commission.

There have been changes and breakdowns in existing production chains, the cooperation ties and sales channels that have been established, and sales of certain goods. This is the world we live in. They are being replaced by services, digital services — Alexey Overchuk, Deputy Chairman of the Government of the Russian Federation.

This is the essence of the challenge for the Eurasian partnership, which I believe will require thorough restructuring of 100% of economic sectors and 100% of business — Anatoliy Chubais, Special Representative of the President of the Russian Federation for Relations with International Organisations to Achieve Sustainable Development Goals.

SOLUTIONS
Attracting investors through technological modernization and creating a single customs border

First of all, we need to sort ourselves out, in the EAEU, and ensure there is a unified customs borders along the entire perimeter of our external borders of the Eurasian Union. Of course, we need to work on forming a whole network of trade, economic, and sectoral agreements with our partners on the Eurasian continent. We have a number of contradictions in the laws of the EAEU and the CIS. They also need to be resolved. And, of course, we need to work on taking specific actions to integrate the EAEU and China’s ‘The Belt and Road Initiative’ — Alexey Overchuk, Deputy Chairman of the Government of the Russian Federation.

Is there an answer to where we need to go? Let’s flip the script. We were presented with a cross-border tax, and our Russian, Belarusian, and Kazakh businesses are going to pay money to a foreign state? Let’s try to move from a defensive position to an active one. [...] And let’s think in the opposite direction. Maybe through EurAsEC and through the Eurasian partnership, in the era of technological transformation, we should think about us introducing a cross-border carbon tax — Anatoliy Chubais, Special Representative of the President of the Russian Federation for Relations with International Organisations to Achieve Sustainable Development Goals.

If we look at the problems that we would like to solve in parallel, there are some general mechanisms to incentivize the investment activities of companies based on technological modernization. It’s important to not increase the fiscal burden on business and to not force business to make specific investments — Alexander Shokhin, President, Russian Union of Industrialists and Entrepreneurs (RSPP).

The material was prepared by the Russian news agency TASS

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, созданный в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие со 160 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 75 странах мира.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Большое евразийское партнерство в эпоху технологической трансформации
3 июня 2021
15:00—16:15
Ключевые выводы
Пандемия коронавирусной инфекции заметно усилила интеграцию в евразийском пространстве, которая необходима для отказа от углеводородного топлива

Пандемия вообще очень интересную роль сыграла с точки зрения интеграции на евразийском пространстве. <...> Мое личное мнение следующее — есть поговорка, что беда сближает. И вот эта беда, которая обрушилась на нас всех, привела к тому, что мы очень оперативно, буквально в марте уже и апреле, начали принимать решения, системные решения, нацеленные на защиту рынков, нацеленные на защиту наших стран, наших потребителей. <...> Это все говорит о том, что ЕАЭС сегодня действительно все больше и больше осознает себя как единое интеграционное целое — Оверчук Алексей, Заместитель Председателя Правительства.

Вы знаете, что тема Большого евразийского партнерства, она постоянно присутствует в повестке высоких совещаний, есть политическая воля — Мясникович Михаил, Председатель Коллегии, Евразийская экономическая комиссия.

В чем суть возможной реакции, в том числе и на Евразийском пространстве, в том числе и в ЕврАзЭС, что может и как должно быть сделано. Суть дела... состоит в том, что человечество приняло решение... человечество приняло решение отказаться от углеводорода. Это революция такого масштаба, которая сопоставима с Английской промышленной революцией. <...> Даже индустриализация, в нашей стране прошедшая в середине XX века, мне кажется меньшей по масштабу, чем отказ от углеводорода — Чубайс Анатолий, Специальный представитель Президента Российской Федерации по связям с международными организациями для достижения целей устойчивого развития.

Рассуждения об антропогенном или каком-то космическом, тектоническом и прочих аспектах потепления уже потеряли всякий смысл. Речь идет о том, что мировая индустрия, экономика переходят в эту „зеленую“ зону. И уже причины этого процесса можно не то чтобы забыть, но на второй план их отодвинуть. Сейчас нужно думать о том, что делать. И, безусловно, здесь очень важно и реальное сотрудничество в рамках Большого евразийского партнерства — Шохин Александр, Президент, Российский союз промышленников и предпринимателей (РСПП).

Проблемы
Угроза разрыва производственных цепочек, кооперационных связей и изменения сложившихся экономических связей

Мне кажется, что мы пробуксовываем с реализацией установок [в рамках евразийского партнерства — Ред.], которые сформулированы на уровне глав государств — Мясникович Михаил, Председатель Коллегии, Евразийская экономическая комиссия.

Происходят изменения, разрывы сложившихся производственных цепочек, сложившихся кооперационных связей, сложившихся каналов сбыта, реализации тех или иных товаров, это тот мир, в котором мы живем. Их заменяют услуги, цифровые услуги — Оверчук Алексей, Заместитель Председателя Правительства.

Вот суть вызова для евразийского партнерства, которое, мне кажется, потребует глубокой реструктуризации 100% секторов экономики и 100% бизнеса — Чубайс Анатолий, Специальный представитель Президента Российской Федерации по связям с международными организациями для достижения целей устойчивого развития.

Решения
Привлечение инвесторов за счет технологической модернизации и создание единой таможенной границы

В первую очередь нужно разобраться у себя, в ЕАЭС, обеспечить единство таможенных границ на всем периметре наших внешних границ Евразийского союза, конечно нужно работать над формированием целой сети торгово-экономических, отраслевых соглашений с нашими партнерами по евразийскому континенту, у нас есть целый ряд противоречий в праве ЕАЭС и СНГ, их тоже необходимо решать и, конечно же, нужно работать над наполнением конкретными делами сопряжения ЕАЭС и китайской инициативы „Пояс и путь“ — Оверчук Алексей, Заместитель Председателя Правительства.

Есть ли ответ, куда двигаться? Давайте перевернем картинку, нам предъявили трансграничный налог, и наши бизнесы российские, белорусские, казахстанские будут платить деньги чужому государству? Попробуем давайте из защитной позиции перейти как-то в активную. <...> А давайте подумаем в обратную сторону, может быть нам через ЕврАзЭС, через евразийское партнерство в эпоху технологической трансформации... подумать о нашем введении трансграничного углеродного налога — Чубайс Анатолий, Специальный представитель Президента Российской Федерации по связям с международными организациями для достижения целей устойчивого развития.

Если говорить о тех проблемах, которые параллельно хотелось бы решать, — это некие общие механизмы стимулирования инвестиционной, основанной на технологической модернизации, деятельности компаний. Важно здесь не увеличивать фискальную нагрузку на бизнес и не принуждать бизнес к конкретным инвестициям — Шохин Александр, Президент, Российский союз промышленников и предпринимателей (РСПП).

Материал подготовлен информационным партнером ТАСС