A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 160 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
The Global Mining Industry: Challenges and Prospects
7 June 2019
17:00—18:15

The history of extracting and enriching mineral deposits is as old as that of humanity itself. A growing population, urbanization, social and economic development, and even the demand for a green and low-carbon economy are contributing to the growing use of minerals and metals. Thus, at the beginning of the 20th century, global production of copper amounted to around 500,000 tonnes. Almost 100 years later, it had exceeded 11 million tonnes and in 2018, production almost reached 24 million tonnes. However, satisfying today’s growing demand for these essential materials comes with a range of challenges. Reserves at mines and mineral deposits are dwindling, there is a need to explore and develop new deposits in remote areas, and there are limited resources to extract and enrich commodities, leading to increased costs. All this means that innovations are essential to maintain profitability and ensure the continued production of these resources. What steps are being taken by industry players to effectively explore and develop current and new deposits? How are these solutions impacting companies’ finances, and to what extent are they helping to satisfy growing demand for raw materials and securing sustainable development? What factors will the industry depend on as it continues to evolve?


Date
07.06.2019
Forum
SPIEF
Started at
17:00—18:15
Conference hall
Pavilion G, conference hall G3
Analytics on the topic

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие с 129 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 69 странах мира.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Мировая горная добыча: вызовы и перспективы
7 июня 2019
17:00—18:15

Добыча и обогащение полезных ископаемых имеет такую же давнюю историю, как и развитие человечества. Рост численности населения, урбанизация, социальное и экономическое развитие и даже спрос на «зеленую» и низкоуглеродистую экономику способствуют росту потребления минералов и металлов. Так, мировое производство меди в начале XX века составляло порядка 500 тыс. тонн. Уже практически через 100 лет оно превысило 11 млн тонн, а по итогам 2018 года приблизилось к 24 млн тонн. Однако удовлетворение растущего спроса на базовые материалы сегодня сталкивается с рядом вызовов. Истощение запасов отрабатываемых месторождений, необходимость разведки и освоения новых залежей в труднодоступных местах, ограниченность ресурсов для добычи и обогащения ископаемых, как следствие, рост издержек — все это ведет к необходимости внедрения инноваций для сохранения рентабельности горной добычи и обеспечения мирового производства базовыми материалами. Что сегодня предпринимают участники отрасли для эффективной разведки и освоения действующих и новых месторождений? Какой эффект такие решения оказывают на финансы компаний, удовлетворение растущего спроса на сырье и решение задач устойчивого развития? От чего будет зависеть динамика отрасли в будущем?


Дата проведения
07.06.2019
Форум
ПМЭФ
Время проведения
17:00—18:15
Зал
Павильон G, конференц-зал G3
Аналитика на тему