A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 162 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
The Energy Transition in the Housing Utilities Sector and Government Support of Utilities Infrastructure Modernization Programmes
13 October 2021
11:00—12:15
KEY CONCLUSIONS
Reducing emissions and achieving a high level of energy efficiency, including in the housing and utilities sector amidst the backdrop of tightening international legislation is a strategic objective for the Russian Federation

We are seeing increased public interest in environmental issues, as well as tightening international legislation on the consumption of hydrocarbon resources. This is a challenging scenario, but it also presents an opportunity to improve the quality and reliability of services and increase economic efficiency. Achieving high levels of energy efficiency is therefore a strategic objective of national importance. The housing and utilities sector is no exception here. In fact, it is one of the industries that deserves the greatest scrutiny… Efforts to increase energy and environmental efficiency are being incorporated into national projects and government programmes — Alexander Lomakin, First Deputy Minister of Construction, Housing and Communal Services of the Russian Federation.

High-quality modernization must be carried out across Russia’s housing and utilities system

Something must be done in order to stem the tide of greenhouse gas emissions and absorption rates… If the housing and utilities sector isn’t transformed in the coming decades, it will become a serious obstacle to reducing the carbon intensity of the Russian economy — Petr Bobylev, Deputy Minister of Energy of the Russian Federation.

As for housing and utilities infrastructure, large-scale modernization is required, based on modern, energy efficient equipment that meets all safety standards — Alexander Lomakin, First Deputy Minister of Construction, Housing and Communal Services of the Russian Federation.

ISSUES
Decreased efficiency and reliability of housing and utilities systems, losses for companies when citizens on benefits use energy service equipment

The key challenge for larger residential units today is so-called beneficiaries. The benefits do not cover energy providers, which must either collect the funds from tenants or suffer losses. The alternative is the benefits recipient paying more than they were paying when the energy service equipment was installed, — Irina Bulgakova, Head of the Housing and Utilities Commission of the Public Council of the Ministry of Construction, Housing and Utilities of the Russian Federation.

SOLUTIONS
Developing a set of standards for construction and modernization in the housing and utilities system, utilizing the ‘infrastructure menu’

We must develop regional reconstruction programmes that take into account the need to increase energy efficiency and create energy efficient standards for key design solutions. The question of attracting investment from property owners and private investors should also be looked at… We now have a significant number of instruments that could be used to modernize utilities infrastructure, most notably the infrastructure budget loans that allow us to modernize municipal facilities. Another effective support mechanism which is available on a repayable basis is the National Wealth Fund. The mechanism, which is currently being fine-tuned, has so far allocated RUB 150 billion of project financing, covering up to 80% of project costs at a per annum interest rate of 3.5% over 25 years. This is a fairly promising mechanism on preferential terms, and the possibility of doubling funding for the National Wealth Fund is currently being looked at — Alexander Lomakin, First Deputy Minister of Construction, Housing and Communal Services of the Russian Federation.

Increasing the energy efficiency of existing facilities by carrying out major renovations

As for buildings that have already been constructed, a programme to improve the energy efficiency of major renovations is being implemented. This is beneficial for citizens and the state alike, as it makes it possible to reduce spending on the most expensive utility, which is heating. Costs can be reduced by up to 30% and in some cases as much as 50% — Alexander Lomakin, First Deputy Minister of Construction, Housing and Communal Services of the Russian Federation.

The energy transition in the housing and utilities sector means, first and foremost, reducing the energy consumption of buildings. It also means the construction of energy efficient housing and mass-scale renovations — Irina Bulgakova, Head of the Housing and Utilities Commission of the Public Council of the Ministry of Construction, Housing and Utilities of the Russian Federation.

Mass-scale renovations, which began in 2005–2006, have of course altered the picture. Here [during the discussion], however, I have heard people talk about energy efficient and inefficient major renovation works. Any major renovation is effective as it changes the situation — Evgeny Gasho, Head of the Research Laboratory for Methodological Problems of Energy Saving, National Research University "Moscow Power Engineering Institute".

The material was prepared by the Russian news agency TASS

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, созданный в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие со 160 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 75 странах мира.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Энергетический переход в жилищно-коммунальной сфере и господдержка программ обновления коммунальной инфраструктуры
13 октября 2021
11:00—12:15
Ключевые выводы
Снижение выбросов и достижение высокого уровня энергоэффективности, в том числе в сфере ЖКХ, на фоне ужесточения международного законодательства является стратегической задачей для Российской Федерации

Мы видим рост внимания к проблемам экологии со стороны населения, также мы видим ужесточение международного законодательства в части потребления углеводородных ресурсов. Такие вводные — это вызов, но в то же время это и возможность для улучшения качества и надежности оказываемых услуг, для повышения экономической эффективности. Поэтому достижение высокого уровня энергоэффективности — стратегическая задача национального значения. И жилищно-коммунальное хозяйство здесь не исключение, наоборот, это одна из отраслей, которая требует наиболее пристального внимания... Повышение показателей энергетической и экологической эффективности закладывается в национальные проекты и государственные программы — Ломакин Александр, Первый заместитель Министра строительства и жилищно-коммунального хозяйства Российской Федерации.

Необходимо проведение качественной модернизации системы ЖКХ в России

Нужно что-то сделать для того, чтобы сдержать темпы выбросов парникового газа и объем их поглощения. <...> Если сфера ЖКХ не будет трансформирована за ближайшие десятилетия, она станет серьезным сдерживающим фактором в снижении углеродоемкости российской экономики — Бобылев Петр, Заместитель Министра энергетики Российской Федерации.

В части жилищно-коммунальной инфраструктуры необходима масштабная модернизация на основе современного, энергосберегающего и отвечающего всем нормам безопасности оборудования — Ломакин Александр, Первый заместитель Министра строительства и жилищно-коммунального хозяйства Российской Федерации.

Проблемы
Снижение эффективности и надежности систем сферы ЖКХ, потери компаний при использовании энергосервисного оборудования льготными категориями граждан

Основной барьер, который у нас существует на сегодня в МКД (многоквартирные дома — Ред.), — это так называемые льготники. Льготы не распространяются на энергосервис, поэтому либо энергосервисная компания должна эти деньги взымать с соседей, либо терпеть убытки. Либо тот, кто получает льготы, должен платить больше, чем он платил до того, как ему установили энергосервисное оборудование — Булгакова Ирина, Руководитель комиссии ЖКХ Общественного Совета Министерства строительства и жилищно-коммунального хозяйства Российской Федерации.

Решения
Разработка стандартов строительства и модернизация системы ЖКХ, использование для работы по ним инструментов «инфраструктурного меню»

Надо разрабатывать региональные программы реконструкции, учитывающие необходимость повышения энергоэффективности. Создать энергоэффективные стандарты для основных проектных решений. Важно прорабатывать вопросы привлечения инвестиций собственников и частных инвесторов. <...> Сейчас у нас имеется значительное количество инструментов, которые могут быть направлены на модернизацию объектов коммунальной инфраструктуры, в первую очередь — это инфраструктурные бюджетные кредиты, которые позволяют проводить модернизацию коммунальных объектов. Еще один эффективный механизм поддержки на возвратной основе — это средства Фонда национального благосостояния. На сегодняшний день прорабатывается этот механизм, выделено 150 млрд рублей с долей финансирования в проектах до 80% по ставке 3,5% годовых в течение 25 лет, то есть это такой достаточно перспективный льготный механизм, дополнительно рассматривается возможность увеличения объема привлекаемых средств в Фонд национального благосостояния в два раза — Ломакин Александр, Первый заместитель Министра строительства и жилищно-коммунального хозяйства Российской Федерации.

Повышение энергоэффективности существующих объектов за счет проведения капитальных ремонтов

Если мы говорим про уже построенные здания, то здесь реализуется программа по стимулированию энергоэффективности капитального ремонта. Это выгодно и населению, и государству, так как позволяет сократить самую большую статью расходов — на теплоснабжение. Снижение платы может доходить до 30%, в некоторых случаях — до 50% — Ломакин Александр, Первый заместитель Министра строительства и жилищно-коммунального хозяйства Российской Федерации.

Энергопереход в ЖКХ — это прежде всего снижение потребления зданиями. Это и строительство энергоэффективного жилья, это и капитальный ремонт — Булгакова Ирина, Руководитель комиссии ЖКХ Общественного Совета Министерства строительства и жилищно-коммунального хозяйства Российской Федерации.

Капремонты, которые начались в 2005–2006 годах, они, конечно, изменили ситуацию. Хотя здесь [в рамках дискуссии] звучат слова о том, что есть энергоэффективный капремонт, есть неэффективный, — любой капремонт эффективен. Он будет менять ситуацию — Гашо Евгений, Заведующий научно-исследовательской лабораторией методологических проблем энергосбережения, ФГБОУ ВО «Национальный исследовательский университет „МЭИ“».

Материал подготовлен информационным партнером ТАСС