A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation – a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 130 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 70 countries worldwide.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Newest technologies vs. traditional journalism. Is artificial intelligence a threat to the journalistic profession?
17 June 2016
12:00

The new era of technical innovation is resulting in fundamental changes to many traditional business procedures, jobs and professions — and journalism is no exception. Computer software is offering cutting-edge online solutions that increasingly surpass humans in terms of speed and quality of produced content. Automatic scripts for writing news products based on processing raw data are being widely used by dozens of news organizations around the world and these news writing robots do not need holidays or weekends, never miss deadlines and generate content ready at a fraction of the cost. How far away are we from the day when machines acquire the ability to perform journalistic investigations and write analytical memos? Are we on the doorstep of a new era when human beings will no longer be necessary to do a journalist’s job?

Date
17.06.2016
Forum
SPIEF
Started at
12:00
Analytics on the topic

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие с 130 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 70 странах мира.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Новейшие технологии vs традиционная журналистика. Несет ли искусственный интеллект угрозу профессии журналиста?
17 июня 2016
12:00
Жизнь в эпоху инноваций меняет традиционный уклад работы во многих сферах, и журналистика здесь не исключение. Программы, разработанные в свое время в интересах специалистов по поисковой оптимизации, быстро превратились в современные онлайн-решения, все более превосходящие человека не только по скорости, но уже и по качеству производимого контента. Автоматические скрипты по написанию информационных материалов, основанные на обработке сырых данных, используют уже десятки новостных организаций по всему миру. У пишущих статьи роботов нет праздников и выходных, они не срывают сроки и создают готовые к публикации материалы за минимальную стоимость. Сколько потребуется времени, прежде чем машины смогут проводить журналистские расследования и писать аналитические материалы? И стоим ли мы на пороге эпохи, когда люди в качестве журналистов станут больше не нужны?
Дата проведения
17.06.2016
Форум
ПМЭФ
Время проведения
12:00
Аналитика на тему