Welcome!
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
A Eurasian Community of Women Leaders: Cooperation in the Name of Change
25 May 2018
16:30—17:45
KEY CONCLUSIONS
Leadership in successful societies and successful companies should equally consist of men and women

A male politician is a combination of will and intelligence, while a female politician is a combination of intelligence and conscience, and only together we are a combination of will, intelligence and conscience in politics — Galina Karelova, Deputy Chairman of the Federation Council of the Federal Assembly of the Russian Federation..

Companies should be balanced, where with half male and half female employees. In this case this company is doomed for success — Tatiana Gvilava, Director, Russian-Arab Business Council; President, All Russia Organization for Women in Business.

"If we talk about the natural build of the society, a natural one should be split evenly between male and female leaders. Now our situation is changing. <...> We can create such a society, where we’ll get to this fifty-fifty split — Harumi Takahashi, Governor of Hokkaido Prefecture.

Women are stronger than men by nature and they work better

Women by their mere nature are much stronger than men, because we get sick less when we’re old and we can multitask, we can do so many things at once, and men can do only one thing at a time — Gloria von Thurn und Taxis, Chief Executive Officer of an Internationally Operating Private Historical Fortune.

Female leaders are mothers of business. We are not only engaged in business, we are mothers to all people who answer to us — Armi Lopez Garcia, Chairperson, Philippine-Russian Business Assembly Inc.

There are more and more women in colleges and universities, and they achieve better results. They have more ambitions, and they try to achieve certain goals in their education. 57% of US graduates nowadays are women — Klaske de Jonge, Group Director Public Affairs & Communications, Coca-Cola Hellenic Bottling Company.

When in leading positions we can do more than men can. We invest more in infrastructure than they do, because we have a vision that goes further — Chiara Corazza, Managing Director, Women’s Forum for the Economy & Society.

Women have more endurance. It is emotional intelligence that is very important, because we’re more empathetic, we understand people better, we can forgive, we can take risks, we are more flexible — Marina Jigalova-Ozkan, General Director, The Walt Disney Company CIS LLC.

ISSUES
It is more difficult for women to get high positions in companies and government entities

Fewer women are hired than men, and this goes up higher. We need to understand that this bias exists, and we must make sure that we hire as many women as men from the very beginning of our career. <...> But if you look at the number of women who reach senior positions in companies, it is only 48% — Klaske de Jonge, Group Director Public Affairs & Communications, Coca-Cola Hellenic Bottling Company.

It's more difficult for us to become successful, we have to work harder — .

Just 25 women around the world work in major cities as mayors. <...> Women need to begin to occupy such positions, take part in these processes. <...> If there is more quality, it will be possible to create 240 million jobs for women just by 2025. This is not just equality, it's more because it will be USD 12 trillion of the global GDP. It will be an economic and political mistake if women do not step up to this task — Chiara Corazza, Managing Director, Women’s Forum for the Economy & Society.

Only 11 women nowadays are heads of state. This is unfair, this is inequality — Chiara Corazza, Managing Director, Women’s Forum for the Economy & Society.

A woman as governor is uncommon in Japan. <...> In Japan the extent of women's participation in both business and politics is very small, that's for sure. As for choosing the candidates, it is very difficult to choose, and even women candidates are rare. I ran for governor’s office four times, I have a lot of experience in this respect, — Harumi Takahashi, Governor of Hokkaido Prefecture.

SOLUTIONS
Mentality change

The main challenge is cultural change. There must be a change in mentality to accept the leadership of women in order to change this potential — Armi Lopez Garcia, Chairperson, Philippine-Russian Business Assembly Inc.

In our company for many years there has been a global initiative to develop the role of women, and not only in management, and not only in the creative component, but also in what stories we tell our viewers. These are the stories that inspire, and these stories have role models. If you noticed, in recent years in a lot of Disney stories and films the female role has become dominant. <...> I have been running the company for 12 years, we actually have more women on top management positions in Russia — Marina Jigalova-Ozkan, General Director, The Walt Disney Company CIS LLC.

Launch of projects aimed at increasing the importance of women in society

After the first Eurasian Women's Forum which was 3 years ago, 12 major projects were launched. They include Women for Health and Women-entrepreneurs, Women of Science. <...> And most importantly — almost all projects are international. Particularly, together with the American women who were at the Eurasian Women's Forum, we launched a powerful project Women in STEM. It is the promotion of girls and women to informatization — Galina Karelova, Deputy Chairman of the Federation Council of the Federal Assembly of the Russian Federation..

The material was prepared by the Russian news agency TASS

нефинансовый институт развития
крупнейший организатор конгрессно-выставочных мероприятий
Рады вас видеть
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Евразийское сообщество женщин-лидеров: взаимодействие во имя преобразований
25 Мая 2018
16:30—17:45
Ключевые выводы
Успешное общество и успешные компании должны поровну состоять из лидеров — мужчин и женщин

Мужчина-политик — это сочетание воли и интеллекта, а женщина-политик — сочетание интеллекта и совести, и только вместе мы в политике — сочетание воли, интеллекта и совести — Карелова Галина, Заместитель председателя Совета Федерации ФС РФ.

Это должны быть уравновешенные компании, где работает половина женщин и половина мужчин. Тогда эта компания обречена на успех — Гвилава Татьяна, Директор, Российско-арабский деловой совет; президент, Общероссийская общественная организация «Женщины бизнеса».

Если говорить о естественном устройстве общества, то естественно устроенное общество должно состоять пополам из лидеров-мужчин и лидеров-женщин. Сейчас у нас ситуация меняется. <…> Мы можем такое общество создать, в котором лидеров было бы пополам на пополам — Такахаси Харуми, Губернатор префектуры Хоккайдо.

Женщины сильнее мужчин по своей природе и они лучше работают

Женщины по природе уже гораздо сильнее, чем мужчины, потому что мы меньше болеем в старости и можем сразу выполнять много заданий, мы сразу можем делать очень много вещей, а мужчины могут делать только одну вещь единовременно — фон Турн-и-Таксис Глория, Управляющая международным капиталом дворянского рода.

Женщины-лидеры — это матери бизнеса. Мы не только бизнесом занимаемся, мы — матери для всех людей, которые нам подчиняются — Лопез Гарсия Арми, Председатель, Филиппино-российская бизнес-ассамблея.

В колледжах и университетах все больше женщин, и они достигают лучших результатов. У них больше амбиций, и они стараются достичь каких-то целей в своем образовании. 57% выпускников США сейчас женщины — де Йонге Класке, Директор по внешним связям и коммуникациям по группе стран, Coca-Cola Hellenic Bottling Company.

В лидерских позициях мы можем сделать больше, чем мужчины. В инфраструктуру мы инвестируем больше, чем они, потому что у нас видение дальше — Корацца Кьяра, Управляющий директор, Women’s Forum for the Economy & Society.

В женщине есть больше выносливости. <…> Именно эмоциональная интеллектуальность очень важна, потому что мы глубже чувствуем, мы лучше понимаем людей, мы можем прощать, мы можем идти на риск, мы более гибкие — Жигалова-Озкан Марина, Генеральный директор "Уолт Дисней Компани СНГ".

Проблемы
Женщинам сложнее занять высокие посты в компаниях 
и госструктурах

Меньше женщин нанимается, чем мужчин, на работу, и это продолжается дальше наверх. Нужно понимать, что есть эта предвзятость, и мы должны сделать так, чтобы мы нанимали столько же женщин, сколько мужчин, с самого начала карьеры. <…> Но, если вы посмотрите на количество женщин, которые доходят до высоких постов в компаниях, это всего 48% — де Йонге Класке, Директор по внешним связям и коммуникациям по группе стран, Coca-Cola Hellenic Bottling Company.

Стать успешными сложнее для нас, приходится работать больше — Канделаки Тинатин, Генеральный продюсер, «Матч ТВ».

Всего 25 женщин по всему миру работают в крупных городах в качестве мэров. <…> Надо, чтобы женщины начинали занимать такие должности, принимали участие в этих процессах. <…> Если будет больше качества, можно будет создать 240 млн рабочих мест только к 2025 году для женщин. Это не просто равенство, это даже больше, потому что это будет $12 трлн глобального ВВП. Это будет экономическая и политическая ошибка, если все-таки женщины этим не займутся — Корацца Кьяра, Управляющий директор, Women’s Forum for the Economy & Society.

Всего 11 женщин сейчас являются главами государств. Это несправедливо, это неравенство — Корацца Кьяра, Управляющий директор, Women’s Forum for the Economy & Society.

Женщина в качестве губернатора — редкость для Японии. <…> В Японии действительно степень участия женщин и в бизнесе, и в политике очень невелика, это точно. Что касается выбора кандидатов, то выбирать очень трудно, мало даже кандидатов-женщин. Я четыре раза выходила на выборы, чтобы стать губернатором, у меня в этом смысле есть большой опыт — Такахаси Харуми, Губернатор префектуры Хоккайдо.

Решения
Изменение менталитета

Основной вызов — это культурные изменения. Должно быть изменение ментальности, чтобы принять лидерство женщин для того, чтобы этот потенциал менять — Лопез Гарсия Арми, Председатель, Филиппино-российская бизнес-ассамблея.

В нашей компании уже много лет есть глобальная инициатива по развитию роли женщины, и не только в менеджменте, и не только в креативной составляющей, но и в том, какие истории мы рассказываем нашем зрителям. Это те истории, которые вдохновляют и где как раз есть ролевые модели. Если вы обратите внимание, то в последние годы очень много историй и фильмов Disney, где стала доминантной женская роль. <…> Я управляю компанией уже 12 лет, у нас в менеджменте в РФ действительно больше женщин на топовых позициях — Жигалова-Озкан Марина, Генеральный директор "Уолт Дисней Компани СНГ".

Запуск проектов, направленных на повышение значимости женщин в обществе

После первого Евразийского женского форума, который был 3 года назад, появилось 12 крупных проектов. Это и «Женщины за здоровье», и «Женщины-предприниматели», «Женщины науки». <…> И самое важное — почти все проекты — международные. В частности, с женщинами-американками, которые были на Евразийском женском форуме, мы начали мощный проект «Женщины в STEM». Это продвижение девочек и женщин к информатизации — Карелова Галина, Заместитель председателя Совета Федерации ФС РФ.

Материал подготовлен информационным партнером ТАСС