A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5,000 people working in Russia and abroad.

The Foundation works alongside various UN departments and other international organizations, and is building multi-format cooperation with 173 economic partners, including industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions, financial, trade, and business associations from 78 countries worldwide, and 188 Russian public organizations, federal and legislative agencies, and federal subjects.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian t.me/Roscongress, English – t.me/RoscongressDirect, and Spanish t.me/RoscongressEsp. Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Russian-Chinese Cooperation in a New Age
7 September 2022
12:30—14:00
KEY CONCLUSIONS
Sustainable cooperation helps open new aspects of cooperation

Under the guidance of PRC Chairman Xi Jinping and Russian President Vladimir Putin, bilateral relations between Russia and China have entered their best stage in their history and become exemplary relations between two great powers that they are demonstrating on a high strategic level — Zhang Hanhui, Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary of the People's Republic of China to the Russian Federation.

Today we are witnessing and participating in the pivot toward East that has been talked about on a high political level. This pivot is happening both on the macro and micro economic levels. <…> The Russian-Chinese economic cooperation keeps demonstrating a sustainable growth. Current conditions are complicated, on the one hand. On the other hand, they open up new opportunities. Under these conditions, the pressing task is to diversify this cooperation, reach a higher level of industrial and R&D cooperation and find new ways to join our efforts — Alexey Dakhnovskiy, Trade Representative of the Russian Federation in the People's Republic of China.

Multifaceted relations are mutually beneficial for both countries

The Russian-Chinese relations have been steadily developing, among other things thanks to our mutual efforts to develop investment and create mutual investment funds. <…> Investing in priority development areas, including high-tech, will of course be a promising area for strengthening friendship and cooperation between our countries and for advancing our trade — Wang Ruibing, Chairman of the Board of Directors, SPIC Fund Management Company.

We are expanding our cooperation. We are big countries and great powers. Of course, our relations are multifaceted and affect various areas. <…> The relations of all-encompassing strategic cooperation and partnership make the benefit of developing our ties obvious. We are striving for mutual benefit and are sharing plans for active long-term development — Zhao Xiaojia, General Director, KitayStroy.

ISSUES
Countries are still coping with the aftermath of the coronavirus pandemic

New waves of the coronavirus pandemic are going through the world. The economy is restoring slower, the inflation is on the rise, and the risks in food and energy security are growing. Despite the pressure caused by the breaks in supply chains, Russia and China are strengthening their mutual support in the face of serious and hard tests — Zhang Hanhui, Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary of the People's Republic of China to the Russian Federation.

Apart from increasing the supplies of traditional industrial and agricultural products, we need to look for new niches to raise the share of non-energy commodities in export. <…> The second biggest aspect is transport and logistics. Although this year has not seen any complete lockdowns at land-based border control points or at seaports, the problem remains. We still need to speed up shippings and get rid of traffic jams at the border — Alexey Dakhnovskiy, Trade Representative of the Russian Federation in the People's Republic of China.

More attention to expanding digital cooperation

We would like to focus on digitalization. We have come a long way and are grateful to our Chinese colleagues. Today, we are filling our documents electronically, but we need to move forward. Shipping documents need to be processed electronically. We need to combine our platforms and move toward blockchain — Oleg Belozerov, Chief Executive Officer – Chairman of the Executive Board, Russian Railways.

I believe that we need to get rid of the barriers in Russia–China trade. <…> They include the lack of a single reliable platform, an online source of information about each other because our countries use different internet spaces and social networks, as well significant limitations in these areas — Nikolay Kharitonov, Chairman of the Committee on the Development of the Far East and the Arctic, State Duma of the Federal Assembly of the Russian Federation.

SOLUTIONS
Improving the system of international payments is important for the economy

Although the mechanisms of trans-border payments exist, there are frequent cases of Chinese banks being extra cautious about customers from Russia. We understand the root cause of this attitude, but we are nevertheless convinced that both Russia and China need to intensify works to inform Chinese financial institutes and explain things to them. We also need practical efforts and strive for creating a transborder payment mechanism — Alexey Dakhnovskiy, Trade Representative of the Russian Federation in the People's Republic of China.

We have a whole set of good solutions. For example, it is the system of centralized payments – netting – that helps overcome the problems of payments between Russia and China. We pay a great deal of attention to support for financial institutions from industry-related government committees — Ji Chunqin, Deputy General Manager, Zhongchengtong International Investment.

Upgrading transport and logistics can help unleash full potential

The growth potential here is quite significant. We are developing our work in dry ports as well. We believe that we need to open more control points. They are one of the key bottlenecks for our bilateral ties — Oleg Belozerov, Chief Executive Officer – Chairman of the Executive Board, Russian Railways.

The long-anticipated Blagoveshchensk–Heihe bridge has finally been commissioned. It was constructed a while ago, but it was idling because the pandemic prevented it from being put into operation. Today, we see that it is functioning. It has not reached its full capacity, but we see the growth: every month and every week the cargo flow is growing. I believe that we need to put more efforts into it. We need to expand the range of cargo transported over the bridge — Vasily Orlov, Governor of Amur Region.

The search for new touch points and regional cooperation are among priorities

There is an even higher potential in new areas that include trading key products in oil, gas, coal, and agricultural industries, as well as cooperation in the digital economy and green/low-carbon economic development. We are looking for new touch points — Zhang Hanhui, Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary of the People's Republic of China to the Russian Federation.

Of course, we are creating the beautiful future, achieving better results. Our cooperation gets higher covering new areas. Our cooperation with the Russian Federation is among our priorities. As we know, our leadership pays a great deal of attention to energy cooperation — Wang Jun, General Representative, Sinopec Russia and Central Asia.

Under the current conditions of unprecedented sanction pressure of unfriendly countries, the role of business councils and unions like the Russian-Chinese Business Council becomes especially important and pressing. <…> As of today, one of our priorities is setting interregional ties among our Chinese partners and friends and Russian regions — Eugeny Markin, Executive Director, Russian-Chinese Business Council.

The material was prepared by the Russian news agency TASS

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, создан в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом.

Фонд взаимодействует со структурами ООН и другими международными организациями. Развивает многоформатное сотрудничество со 173 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 78 странах мира, со 179 российскими общественными организациями, федеральными органами исполнительной и законодательной власти, субъектами Российской Федерации.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Российско-китайское сотрудничество в новую эпоху
7 сентября 2022
12:30—14:00
Ключевые выводы
Устойчивое сотрудничество позволяет открывать новые аспекты взаимодействия

Под стратегическим руководством председателя КНР Си Цзиньпина и Президента России Владимира Владимировича Путина наши двусторонние отношения между Россией и Китаем вступили в наилучший период развития за свою историю, стали образцовыми отношениями двух великих держав, которые они демонстрируют на высоком стратегическом уровне — Чжан Ханьхуэй, Чрезвычайный и Полномочный Посол Китайской Народной Республики в Российской Федерации.

Сегодня мы становимся свидетелями и непосредственными участниками того, как поворот на Восток, о котором долго говорили на высоком политическом уровне, происходит и на уровне макро- и микроэкономическом. <…> Российско-китайское экономическое сотрудничество продолжает демонстрировать устойчивый рост. В нынешних условиях, с одной стороны, непростых, с другой стороны, рождающих новые возможности, актуальной задачей является его диверсификация, более глубокая промышленная и научно-технологическая кооперация, поиск новых форм сотрудничества — Алексей Дахновский, Торговый представитель Российской Федерации в Китайской Народной Республике.

Многомерные отношения взаимовыгодны для двух стран

Китайско-российские отношения имеют устойчивое развитие, в том числе благодаря тому, что мы организовали совместную работу по развитию инвестирования и созданию фондов совместного инвестирования. <…> Вложение средств в приоритетные сферы развития, в том числе в высокие технологии, конечно, будет перспективным направлением углубления дружбы и сотрудничества между нашими странами и углубления торгового взаимодействия — Ван Жуйбин, Председатель совета директоров, Управляющая компания фонда SPIC.

Мы углубляем наше взаимодействие, мы являемся большими странами, великими державами и, конечно же, наши отношения многомерны, они находятся в совершенно разных моментах. <…> В отношениях всеобъемлющего стратегического сотрудничества и партнерства преимущество развития наших связей весьма очевидно. Мы стремимся к обоюдной выгоде, у нас есть планы по активному развитию, долгосрочному развитию — Чжао Сяоцзяо, Генеральный директор, ООО «КитайСтрой».

Проблемы
Страны до сих пор преодолевают последствия пандемии коронавируса

По всему миру прокатываются новые волны пандемии коронавируса, но динамика восстановления экономики хотя и замедляется, хотя и растет инфляция и повышаются риски в продовольственной, энергетической безопасности, увеличивается давление, связанное с разрывом цепочек и поставок, тем не менее перед лицом серьезных и сложных испытаний Китай и Россия непрерывно укрепляют свою взаимную поддержку — Чжан Ханьхуэй, Чрезвычайный и Полномочный Посол Китайской Народной Республики в Российской Федерации.

Помимо увеличения поставок традиционной промышленной и сельскохозяйственной продукции, нужно искать новые ниши с тем, чтобы нарастить в экспорте долю неэнергетических товаров. <…> Второй важнейший аспект — транспортно-логистический. Хотя в этом году полных локдаунов на сухопутных погранпереходах и в морских портах не было, проблема остается. Нам по-прежнему приходится решать вопросы ускорения отгрузок и пробок на границе — Алексей Дахновский, Торговый представитель Российской Федерации в Китайской Народной Республике.

Внимание должно быть уделено расширению цифрового взаимодействия

Отдельный акцент мы бы хотели сделать на цифровизации. Мы прошли очень большой путь, мы здесь благодарны нашим китайским коллегам. Мы заполняем на сегодняшний момент наши документы в электронном виде, но нужно двигаться дальше. Товаросопроводительные документы нужно оформлять в электронном виде, нужно совмещать наши платформы, переходить, вероятно, на систему блокчейн — Олег Белозёров, Генеральный директор – председатель правления, ОАО «Российские железные дороги».

На пути развития взаимной торговли между Россией и Китаем, по нашему мнению, нужно продолжить устранять барьеры. <…> В их числе, например, отсутствие надежной совместной площадки, онлайн-источника информации друг о друге, из-за использования странами разных интернет-пространств и социальных сетей, а также серьезных ограничений в этой сфере — Николай Харитонов, Председатель комитета Государственной Думы Федерального Собрания Российской Федерации по развитию Дальнего Востока и Арктики.

Решения
Совершенствование системы международных взаиморасчетов важно для экономики

Несмотря на то, что механизмы трансграничных платежей в целом отработаны, нередки случаи крайне осторожного отношения китайских банков к работе с клиентами из России. Понимаем истоки такого подхода, тем не менее убеждены, что и России, и Китаю необходимо интенсифицировать соответствующую работу, как информационно-разъяснительную среди китайских финансовых институтов, так и практическую — вести дело к созданию трансграничного платежного механизма — Алексей Дахновский, Торговый представитель Российской Федерации в Китайской Народной Республике.

У нас есть в настоящее время набор очень хороших решений, например, система централизованных платежей, неттинга, которая помогает преодолевать проблемы взаиморасчетов между Россией и Китаем. Мы уделяем большое внимание поддержке со стороны профильных госкомитетов, финансовых структур — Цзи Чунцинь, Заместитель генерального директора, Zhongchengtong International Investment.

Совершенствование транспортной логистики поможет реализовать весь потенциал

Потенциал увеличения здесь есть очень серьезный. Мы развиваем в том числе и работу по сухим портам. <…> Мы считаем, что нужно открывать большее количество пунктов пропуска. Это один из основных элементов, сдерживающих сейчас наши двусторонние связи — Олег Белозёров, Генеральный директор – председатель правления, ОАО «Российские железные дороги».

Был запущен в эксплуатацию долгожданный мост автомобильный Благовещенск — Хэйхэ, он построен достаточно давно уже, несколько лет назад, но простаивал из-за того, что коронавирус не давал его запустить в эксплуатацию. Вместе с тем, мы видим сегодня, что он заработал. Заработал пока не в полную силу, но мы видим динамику — каждый месяц, каждую неделю нарастает объем грузопотока. Считаю, что здесь есть над чем поработать. Необходимо расширять максимально палитру грузов, которые перевозятся по мосту — Василий Орлов, Губернатор Амурской области.

Поиск новых точек соприкосновения и сотрудничество на уровне регионов входят в число приоритетов

Еще больший потенциал проявляется в сотрудничестве в новых областях — это и торговля основными товарами в нефтегазовой, угольной, аграрной отраслях, а также сотрудничество в области цифровой экономики, зеленого, низкоуглеродного экономического развития. Мы ищем новые точки роста — Чжан Ханьхуэй, Чрезвычайный и Полномочный Посол Китайской Народной Республики в Российской Федерации.

Мы, конечно же, вместе создаем прекрасное будущее, добиваемся все более хороших результатов, и наш уровень сотрудничества постоянно растет, охватывает все более новые сферы, обогащается. Сотрудничество с Российской Федерацией для нас является одним из важных, приоритетных. Наше руководство, как мы знаем, обращает пристальное внимание на энергетическое сотрудничество — Ван Цзюнь, Глава представительства, Sinopec в России и Средней Азии.

В современных условиях беспрецедентного санкционного давления недружественных государств роль деловых советов, деловых объединений, таких как Российско-китайский деловой совет, является особенно важной и актуальной. <…> На сегодняшний день основным из приоритетов нашей работы также является налаживание межрегиональных связей между нашими китайскими партнерами и друзьями и регионами Российской Федерации — Евгений Маркин, Исполнительный директор, Российско-китайский деловой совет.

Материал подготовлен информационным партнером ТАСС