A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5,000 people working in Russia and abroad.

The Foundation works alongside various UN departments and other international organizations, and is building multi-format cooperation with 173 economic partners, including industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions, financial, trade, and business associations from 78 countries worldwide, and 188 Russian public organizations, federal and legislative agencies, and federal subjects.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian t.me/Roscongress, English – t.me/RoscongressDirect, and Spanish t.me/RoscongressEsp. Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Refining Oil and Gas: Useful Hydrocarbons
6 September 2022
12:30—14:00
KEY CONCLUSIONS
Expediting industry projects under the sanctions

We are now seeing flows redirected, a change in payment algorithms so that we would be able to interact with other countries. We are now seeing diversification in terms of supplies of equipment and various solutions. This is a serious acceleration of import substitution. We still have a lot to do in terms of import substitution, but the foundation is there: the foundation has been laid for the last 10 years — Pavel Sorokin, First Deputy Minister of Energy of the Russian Federation.

The current situation accelerated decisions; we will build a 50,000-tonne hexene plant by the end of next year. It is my pleasure to say that this plant will be built using Russian technology, SIBUR technology in particular. The developments that came out of our research centre in Tomsk, in Nizhnekamsk, in Kazan, near Moscow in Skolkovo – they allowed us to start not from scratch — Mikhail Karisalov, Chairman of the Management Board, Chief Executive Officer, SIBUR.

Situation in Russia is not that dramatic compared to the changes around the world

Often it [the foundation created for import substitution, – Ed.] encountered difficulties, insufficient competitiveness in terms of price, service, the complexity of services provided. Now the market and the situation are pushing us to resolve all these problems. <...> It will be hard, but I see no reason not to complete this journey — Pavel Sorokin, First Deputy Minister of Energy of the Russian Federation.

There is quite a lot to do still, but the declared projects will most definitely be implemented. And they will create an opportunity to move further into recycling... And they will be supported by science, demand, employment, and training — Mikhail Karisalov, Chairman of the Management Board, Chief Executive Officer, SIBUR.

Finding a solution required a lot of effort from the bank. But now the situation has changed, we can see that the industry has adapted, and projects are not stopped, and transactions are still going on. And today there is no fear, no feeling that the typhoon will last for a long time. It will be over, it is almost over, and I think that the industry, the banks, and our clients are looking into the future with confidence — Oleg Melnikov, Executive Vice President – Head of the Department of Banking Support for Contracts, Gazprombank.

We have been instructed by the President to gasify our country. <...> By 2025, we will reach the gasification level of 74.7%, by 2030 we will almost completely ensure the technical possibility of gasification of the entire country. <...> We are absolutely confident that we will cope with this task. By 2025, we will have 35 regions fully gasified — Vitaly Markelov, Deputy Chairman of the Management Committee, Member of the Board of Directors, Gazprom.

Russian exchange became an efficient tool for carbohydrate trade

An exchange is an important element both in oil and in gas. It is works well and allows a great number of structures to interact — Pavel Sorokin, First Deputy Minister of Energy of the Russian Federation.

The exchange created by the Federal Antimonopoly Service and the Ministry of Energy actually works as an internal quotation. It allows to determine, for example, the portfolio of products that are produced from propane-butane — Mikhail Karisalov, Chairman of the Management Board, Chief Executive Officer, SIBUR.

We are constantly dealing with issues related to exchange trade. And I would like to say that securing the domestic market through exchange mechanisms proved itself during the COVID years, when a whole series of existing production chains appeared only because there were virtual mechanisms for purchasing goods, and these connections remained — Vitaly Korolev, Deputy Head, Federal Antimonopoly Service of the Russian Federation.

ISSUES
Suspension of supplies from the West, difficulties with logistics due to sanctions

The sanctions restrictions have led to a huge number of technological challenges – not just challenges, but problems that we are seeing all around. The contracted equipment for the LNG facility has had great difficulty in actually crossing the border and entering Russia. There are significant risks of further servicing it today — Stanislav Neverov, General Director, East Arctic Oil and Gas Corporation.

Early work has begun on the production of hexene, which is also a semi-product based on ethylene molecules. Its creation and introduction make it possible to create polymers with special, more premium qualities. Today, unfortunately, there is no such production in the Russian Federation. We are highly dependent on producers from Germany and Great Britain, and at the moment these supplies are stopped — Mikhail Karisalov, Chairman of the Management Board, Chief Executive Officer, SIBUR.

SOLUTIONS
The need for Russian rating and exchange indicators

Obviously, given the fact that the rating agencies are gradually leaving us... we need our own indicators. At present, such work is being carried out jointly with the Ministry of Energy and the Ministry of Finance. We believe that it will be completed successfully. It is clear that nothing prevents us from creating these indicators. Additionally, we need to create them in such a way that we can apply them universally much like the indicators which the agencies used to calculate for us — Vitaly Korolev, Deputy Head, Federal Antimonopoly Service of the Russian Federation.

It is important that this stock indicator really reflects the value of commodities. This means a fairly large number of sellers and a large number of buyers. This is a necessary element, otherwise the exchange indicator does not always reflect the real situation. Here we should also unambiguously talk about the uniformity of supply, the regularity of supply of any resource — Pavel Sorokin, First Deputy Minister of Energy of the Russian Federation.

The material was prepared by the Russian news agency TASS

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, создан в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом.

Фонд взаимодействует со структурами ООН и другими международными организациями. Развивает многоформатное сотрудничество со 173 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 78 странах мира, со 188 российскими общественными организациями, федеральными органами исполнительной и законодательной власти, субъектами Российской Федерации.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Переработка нефти и газа: полезные углеводороды
6 сентября 2022
12:30—14:00
Ключевые выводы
Ускорение проектов отрасли на фоне санкций

Мы сейчас видим переориентацию потоков, изменение платежных алгоритмов для того, чтобы можно было взаимодействовать с другими странами. Мы сейчас видим диверсификацию с точки зрения поставок оборудования и различных решений. Такое достаточно серьезное ускорение импортозамещения. Еще очень много предстоит сделать в части импортозамещения, но фундамент есть — фундамент за последние 10 лет прочный заложен — Сорокин Павел, Первый заместитель Министра энергетики Российской Федерации.

Текущая ситуация ускорила принятие решений, и в следующем году мы к концу года завод построим на 50 тыс. тонн гексена. Отрадно сказать, что этот завод будет построен по российской технологии, СИБУРовской в частности. Наработки, которые у нас были — в нашем научном центре, в Томске, в Нижнекамске, в Казани, под Москвой в “Сколково”, они позволяют нам сегодня стартовать не с пустого места — Карисалов Михаил, Председатель правления, генеральный директор, ООО «СИБУР».

Ситуация в отрасли на фоне мировых изменений не критична в России

Часто он [созданный для импортозамещения фундамент. — Ред.] сталкивался со сложностью, недостаточной конкурентоспособностью ряда наших товаров по цене, по сервису, по комплексности предоставляемых услуг. Сейчас рынок и ситуация сами подталкивают к тому, чтобы все проблемы решить. <…> Будет тяжело, но я не вижу никаких причин, чтобы этот путь не пройти — Сорокин Павел, Первый заместитель Министра энергетики Российской Федерации.

Есть чем заниматься, но совершенно точно заявленные проекты будут реализованы. И они создадут возможность двигаться и дальше в переработку… Но, конечно, поддержанную здесь и наукой, и спросом, и занятостью, и обучением — Карисалов Михаил, Председатель правления, генеральный директор, ООО «СИБУР».

Поиск путей решения потребовал от банка огромных усилий. Но сейчас ситуация изменилась, мы видим, что и отрасль адаптировалась, и проекты не останавливаются, и расчеты идут. И сегодня уже нет никакого страха, нет ощущения, что тайфун будет долгим. Он закончится, он почти закончился, думаю, что и отрасль, и банки, и наши клиенты с уверенностью смотрят в будущее — Мельников Олег, Исполнительный вице-президент – начальник департамента банковского сопровождения контрактов, «Газпромбанк» (Акционерное общество).

По поручению Президента нам поставлена задача газифицировать нашу страну. <…> К 2025 году мы выйдем на уровень газификации 74,7%, к 2030 году практически полностью обеспечим техническую возможность газификации нашей страны. <…> Мы абсолютно уверены, что мы с этой задачей справимся. И к 2025 году у нас будет 35 регионов полностью газифицировано — Маркелов Виталий, Заместитель председателя правления, член совета директоров, ПАО «Газпром».

Российская биржа стала успешным инструментом торговли углеводородами

Биржа — это необходимый элемент однозначно и в нефти, и в газе. Он правильный, он позволяет большому количеству контрагентов взаимодействовать — Сорокин Павел, Первый заместитель Министра энергетики Российской Федерации.

Созданная ФАС и Минэнерго биржа фактически работает как внутренняя котировка для определения, например, портфеля продуктов, которые вырабатываются из пропан-бутана — Карисалов Михаил, Председатель правления, генеральный директор, ООО «СИБУР».

Вопросы, связанные с биржевой торговлей, у нас на острие, мы постоянно этим занимаемся. И хотел бы сказать, что обеспечение внутреннего рынка за счет биржевых механизмов очень хорошо себя показало в ковидные годы, когда действительно целый ряд имеющихся производственных цепочек во многом появился только благодаря тому, что были виртуальные механизмы приобретения товаров, и эти связи остались — Королев Виталий, Заместитель руководителя, Федеральная антимонопольная служба.

Проблемы
Приостановка поставок с Запада, трудности с логистикой из-за санкций

Санкционные ограничения привели к огромному количеству технологических уже не просто вызовов, а проблем, которые мы замечаем на себе. И законтрактованное оборудование на СПГ-комплекс с огромным трудом действительно пересекло границу и въехало в Россию. Возникают существенные риски на сегодняшний день его дальнейшего сервисного обслуживания — Неверов Станислав, Генеральный директор, ООО «Восточно-арктическая нефтегазовая корпорация».

Начаты ранние работы по производству гексена — это тоже полупродукт, базой которого являются молекулы этилена, создание и введение которого позволяет создавать полимеры со специальными, более премиальными качествами. На сегодняшний день такое производство в Российской Федерации, к сожалению, отсутствует. Мы сильно зависим от производителей из Германии и Великобритании, в настоящее момент эти поставки остановлены — Карисалов Михаил, Председатель правления, генеральный директор, ООО «СИБУР».

Решения
Нужны российские рейтинговые и биржевые индикаторы

Безусловно, с учетом того, что рейтинговые агентства постепенно от нас [уходят. — Ред.]… очевидно, нам нужны свои индикаторы. В настоящее время такая работа проводится совместно с Минэнерго и Минфином. Мы полагаем, что точно она завершится успешно, совершенно ясно, что ничего не мешает нам создавать эти индикаторы. Другое дело, что нам нужно создавать их таким образом, чтобы мы могли их также универсально применять, как ранее индикаторы, которые для нас считали агентства — Королев Виталий, Заместитель руководителя, Федеральная антимонопольная служба.

Важно, чтобы данный биржевой индикатор реально отражал стоимость товаров. Это означает довольно большое количество продавцов и большое количество покупателей. Это обязательный элемент, иначе биржевой индикатор не всегда отражает реальное положение дел. Здесь еще надо однозначно говорить и про равномерность поставок, регулярность поставок любого ресурса — Сорокин Павел, Первый заместитель Министра энергетики Российской Федерации.

Материал подготовлен информационным партнером ТАСС