A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5,000 people working in Russia and abroad.

The Foundation works alongside various UN departments and other international organizations, and is building multi-format cooperation with 173 economic partners, including industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions, financial, trade, and business associations from 78 countries worldwide, and 188 Russian public organizations, federal and legislative agencies, and federal subjects.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian t.me/Roscongress, English – t.me/RoscongressDirect, and Spanish t.me/RoscongressEsp. Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Your Money And/Or Your Life: The Lack of a Freedom of Choice
7 September 2022
10:00—11:30
KEY CONCLUSIONS
You don’t have to choose between your money and your life

There is no choice as such. We can speculate for a long time what this paradigm consists of, but I would choose ‘and’, I wouldn’t replace one with another. The two aren’t mutually exclusive at all [...] Not in the format that they contradict one another — Maxim Safonov, Professor, Russian Presidential Academy of National Economy and Public Administration (RANEPA).

I believe we live in a time when there is not much of a choice. We need to make decisions that will provide us with an opportunity to see things long term. Everyone should understand where we are going, what goals we are setting, and what the priority is. It’s like in the final game: you are fully concentrated, and if you don’t have motivation, if you’re not physically or psychologically prepared for the game today, then you won’t be able to defeat your opponent — Vyacheslav Fetisov, Deputy of the State Duma of the Federal Assembly of the Russian Federation; Goodwill Ambassador, The United Nations Environment Programme (UNEP); Chairman, All-Russian Society of Nature Conservation.

You don’t have to give up work to do what you love. I wouldn’t want people in the world to make this choice or for one to interfere with the other. People think about life, but don’t forget that money should not prevent them from doing what they love, but would always be a necessary resource to believe in what you are doing — Boris Korobets, Acting Rector, Far Eastern Federal University (FEFU).

Sport helps people shape their identity

In this situation, it is imperative to invest in sports. Today, this isn’t just goals, points, or seconds. It’s the upbringing of a properly developed person. This standard is universally recognized in the world today […] Today, this investment must be justified and obligatory — Vyacheslav Fetisov, Deputy of the State Duma of the Federal Assembly of the Russian Federation; Goodwill Ambassador, The United Nations Environment Programme (UNEP); Chairman, All-Russian Society of Nature Conservation.

I have one of those kids who plays hockey seven days a week [...] Seeing these daily efforts, I begin to celebrate it and the level of self-determination, both in terms of sports and in terms of things that I honestly couldn’t even imagine as an eight year-old. Kids are different now. They start becoming more self-aware in the world at an earlier age — Boris Korobets, Acting Rector, Far Eastern Federal University (FEFU).

ISSUES
Economic efficiency drives many processes today

Your money or your life? I think, of course, every normal person would answer ‘life’ [...] But, without a doubt, money moves the masses [...] Money moves the whole world — Julia Morozova, General Director, Creative Production.

There’s a balance: your money or your life? Today, as for money or the economy, when we make economic decisions, what indicator do we prioritize for an investment project? Social efficiency, environmental damage? Of course, it’s profitability and economic efficiency [...] Even when we say in economics that we choose life, we are actually choosing money. It’s good to see that today, when making economic decisions, environmental indicators are gradually starting to take at least second place — Yuliya Morozova, Deputy Chairman of the Government of Kamchatskiy Krai.

There is a set expression that all diseases are from nerves and only two are from pleasure. When psychologists conducted a study about what makes people most nervous of all, it was a lack of money. What’s the conclusion? All diseases are from a lack of money. As someone who worked for many years as a doctor and head of the Institute of Rheumatology, I can say that money is of paramount importance when we talk about almost all branches of medicine [...] Wherever we go, everything is decided by funding — Aleksandr Lila, Director, V.A. Nasonova Research Institute of Rheumatology.

SOLUTIONS
People need to learn how to take care of nature

People’s responsibility to nature, including businessmen, should be critical today. Raising ‘eco-sapiens’ is a choice in favour of people who will have a different attitude towards the most important wealth. This is also a very laborious process — Vyacheslav Fetisov, Deputy of the State Duma of the Federal Assembly of the Russian Federation; Goodwill Ambassador, The United Nations Environment Programme (UNEP); Chairman, All-Russian Society of Nature Conservation.

Sure, now, of course, people have started paying more attention to environmental issues, ESG has begun, [and we have] a full-cycle economy. But you have to start with yourself. We were on a tour in a submarine in Kamchatka [...] The submariners told us they have this rule: they’re out at sea for 90 days, and whatever you bring with you, you take with you [when you return]. So, if you want a bag of candy, take it, but each wrapper will lie in your bedside table for 90 days. I think that’s fair — Julia Morozova, General Director, Creative Production.

Climate is the agenda where changes come from below because business is starting to vote for it with its money. And why is business starting to vote with its money? Because they need qualified personnel, young people. And young people go where the ideology corresponds to their values. It’s like an endless circle. These issues of value are the most proper ones in this situation — Ekaterina Salugina-Sorokovaya, General Director, International and Comparative Law Research Center.

People need motivation to make the right choice in favour of nature

People need prompting. It’s like in the past, remember, there was food and non-food waste in the Soviet Union. Food items could be thrown away in the stairwell [rubbish bin], while for non-food items, you had to go into some sort of archway and throw them into the trash bin. And what was easier for you? Sorting waste. There should be incentive for everything — Julia Morozova, General Director, Creative Production.

Advanced engineering schools are a tool that aims, among other things, to solve environmental and climate problems with the use of advanced engineering technologies, and such a choice will definitely be made. Carbon landfills are a big programme of the Ministry of Science and Higher Education, which should once again create infrastructure. We need to help kids make the right choice. I think now they are voting more for life. And we, as a university, will do everything by developing both the research potential and simply the function of educating children, and introducing them to real life, so that this choice is in favour of life — Boris Korobets, Acting Rector, Far Eastern Federal University (FEFU).

For people, the environment, clean water, and clean air, which are essential to life on Earth, is not a priority. They are somewhere in the top ten. I know for sure that as soon as people start talking about this and what is most important for the future of our children and grandchildren, we’ll have a completely different situation. And business will ensure the creation of a clean environment in production, and people won’t be throwing plastic and garbage everywhere left and right — Vyacheslav Fetisov, Deputy of the State Duma of the Federal Assembly of the Russian Federation; Goodwill Ambassador, The United Nations Environment Programme (UNEP); Chairman, All-Russian Society of Nature Conservation.

We have to start with ourselves. We can use hard tools to drive our entire economy into our religion and make people care. But that won’t work. People will still find loopholes. Because everything starts in your head. That’s why I really want us to change, so that those of us who live here – in Kamchatka and in other wonderful regions – don’t want to leave and so that we feel comfortable — Yuliya Morozova, Deputy Chairman of the Government of Kamchatskiy Krai.

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, создан в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом.

Фонд взаимодействует со структурами ООН и другими международными организациями. Развивает многоформатное сотрудничество со 173 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 78 странах мира, со 188 российскими общественными организациями, федеральными органами исполнительной и законодательной власти, субъектами Российской Федерации.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Деньги и/или жизнь: несвобода выбора
7 сентября 2022
10:00—11:30
Ключевые выводы
Необязательно делать выбор между деньгами и жизнью

Выбора как такового нету. Можем долго гадать, что в этой парадигме, но я бы выбрал “и”, я бы не заменял одно другим. Одно другому абсолютно не мешает… Не в формате противоречия одно другому — Максим Сафонов, Профессор, Российская академия народного хозяйства и государственной службы при Президенте Российской Федерации (РАНХиГС).

Мне кажется, мы живем в то время, когда особо выбора-то и нет. Надо принимать решения, которые дадут возможность увидеть перспективу. Все должны понимать, куда мы движемся, какие цели ставим и что является приоритетом. Как в финальной игре: ты выходишь в полной концентрации, и если у тебя нету мотивации, если ты сегодня не готов физически, психологически к игре, то ты не сможешь одолеть соперника — Вячеслав Фетисов, Депутат Государственной Думы Федерального собрания Российской Федерации; посол доброй воли, Программа Организации Объединенных Наций по окружающей среде (ЮНЕП); председатель, Всероссийское общество охраны природы.

Не надо отказываться от работы, чтобы заниматься любимым делом. Я хочу, чтобы люди на свете не делали этот выбор, и чтобы одно не мешало другому. Думали о жизни, но не забывали о том, что деньги не должны мешать им заниматься любимым делом, а всегда были бы необходимым ресурсом, чтобы верить в то, что ты делаешь — Борис Коробец, Исполняющий обязанности ректора, ФГАОУ ВО «Дальневосточный федеральный университет» (ДВФУ).

Спорт помогает сформировать личность

Нужно в этой ситуации вкладываться в спорт обязательно. Это сегодня не только голы, очки, секунды. Это воспитание гармонично развитого человека. Этот стандарт в мире сегодня общепризнан… Сегодня это вложение должно быть обоснованным и обязательным — Вячеслав Фетисов, Депутат Государственной Думы Федерального собрания Российской Федерации; посол доброй воли, Программа Организации Объединенных Наций по окружающей среде (ЮНЕП); председатель, Всероссийское общество охраны природы.

У меня как раз тот самый ребенок, который семь дней в неделю занимается хоккеем... Видя этот ежедневный труд, я начинаю отмечать его и самоопределение некоторое — и в части спорта, и в части тех вещей, которые я, если честно, в восемь лет себе даже представить не мог. Ребятки другие сейчас. Они раньше начинают осознавать себя в мире — Борис Коробец, Исполняющий обязанности ректора, ФГАОУ ВО «Дальневосточный федеральный университет» (ДВФУ).

Проблемы
Многими процессами сегодня двигает экономическая эффективность

Деньги или жизнь? Я считаю так: конечно, каждый нормальный человек ответит “жизнь”... Но, без сомнения, на массе двигают деньги… Всем миром двигают деньги — Юлия Морозова, Генеральный директор, Creative Production.

Возникает баланс: деньги или жизнь? Сегодня, говоря о деньгах, говоря об экономике, когда мы принимаем экономические решения, какой показатель мы ставим для инвестиционного проекта на первое место? Социальная эффективность, экологический ущерб? Конечно, доходность, экономическую эффективность… Даже когда мы говорим в экономике, что выбираем жизнь, на самом деле выбираем деньги. Отрадно видеть, что сегодня экологические показатели при принятии экономических решений начинают постепенно выходить уже хотя бы на второе место — Юлия Морозова, Заместитель председателя Правительства Камчатского края.

Существует такое устойчивое выражение, что все болезни от нервов и лишь две от удовольствия. Когда психологи провели исследование, отчего чаще всего люди нервничают, — от недостатка денег. Вывод какой? Все болезни от недостатка денег. Многие годы работая врачом, руководителем Института ревматологии, я могу сказать о том, что деньги имеют принципиальное значение, когда мы говорим о практически всех отраслях медицины… Куда бы мы ни пошли, все решает финансирование — Александр Лила, Директор, ФГБНУ «Научно-исследовательский институт ревматологии им. В.А. Насоновой».

Решения
Необходимо воспитывать бережное отношение к природе

Ответственность людей по отношению к природе, и бизнесменов в том числе, должна быть сегодня критична. Воспитать “экосапиенс” — это выбор в пользу людей, которые будут по-другому относиться к самому главному богатству. Это тоже такой многотрудный процесс — Вячеслав Фетисов, Депутат Государственной Думы Федерального собрания Российской Федерации; посол доброй воли, Программа Организации Объединенных Наций по окружающей среде (ЮНЕП); председатель, Всероссийское общество охраны природы.

Да, сейчас, конечно, больше стали уделять внимание экологическим вопросам, началось ESG, экономика полного цикла. Но надо же начинать с себя. Мы были на Камчатке на подводной лодке, проводили экскурсию… Нам рассказали подводники, у них такое правило: они 90 дней в походе, вот что ты с собой принес, то ты с собой унес. То есть, если ты хочешь пачку конфет — возьми, но каждый фантик будет лежать у тебя в тумбочке 90 дней. Я считаю, это справедливо — Юлия Морозова, Генеральный директор, Creative Production.

Климат — это та повестка, где изменения идут снизу. Потому что бизнес начинает голосовать за нее деньгами. А бизнес почему начинает голосовать деньгами? Потому что им нужны квалифицированные кадры, молодые. А молодые идут туда, где идеология соответствует их ценностям. Это как замкнутый круг. Эти ценностные вопросы — самые правильные в этой ситуации — Екатерина Салугина-Сороковая, Генеральный директор, АНО «Центр международных и сравнительно-правовых исследований».

Нужно замотивировать человека сделать правильный выбор в пользу природы

Надо подталкивать. Как раньше, помните, были пищевые и непищевые отходы в Советском Союзе. Пищевые можно было выкинуть на этаже, а непищевые — надо было идти в какую-то арку и выкидывать в мусорный ящик. И тебе что было легче? Сортировать отходы. Должен быть на все стимул — Юлия Морозова, Генеральный директор, Creative Production.

«Передовые инженерные школы — инструмент, который нацелен на то, чтобы в том числе с помощью передовых инженерных технологий решать проблемы экологии и и климата, и такой выбор безусловно будет сделан. Карбоновые полигоны — большая программа Министерства науки и высшего образования, которая должна создавать инфраструктуру опять же. Мы должны помогать ребятам делать правильный выбор. Мне кажется, что сейчас они больше голосуют за жизнь. И мы, как университет, сделаем все, развивая и исследовательский потенциал, да и просто функцию воспитания ребят, привнося в реальную жизнь, для того чтобы этот выбор был в пользу жизни — Борис Коробец, Исполняющий обязанности ректора, ФГАОУ ВО «Дальневосточный федеральный университет» (ДВФУ).

Для людей та же экология, та же чистая вода, чистый воздух, без чего жизни на Земле быть не может, не являются приоритетом, они где-то в первой десятке. Я точно знаю, как только люди будут об этом говорить — что самое главное для будущего наших детей и внуков, у нас будет другая совсем история. И бизнес будет относиться к созданию чистой среды в производстве, и люди не будут бросать пластик и мусор везде налево и направо — Вячеслав Фетисов, Депутат Государственной Думы Федерального собрания Российской Федерации; посол доброй воли, Программа Организации Объединенных Наций по окружающей среде (ЮНЕП); председатель, Всероссийское общество охраны природы.

С себя надо начинать. Можно загнать всю нашу экономику жесткими инструментами в нашу религию, заставить их заботиться. Но это не будет работать. Они все равно найдут лазейки. Потому что все в голове начинается. Поэтому я очень хочу, чтобы мы поменялись. И чтобы мы, кто живет здесь — на Камчатке и в других замечательных регионах — не хотели уезжать, чтобы нам было комфортно — Юлия Морозова, Заместитель председателя Правительства Камчатского края.