A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 160 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Multilingualism in Cyberspace. The National Trajectory of Creative Industries
3 September 2021
09:00—10:00
2021 is the International Year of the Creative Economy for Sustainable Development.
2022–2032 is the International Decade of Indigenous Languages

Creative industries are a sector of the economy that unites creative businesses, many of which reflect and promote the values of local communities as well as preserve and promote heritage and traditions. Creative industries are able to create new meanings and values where different themes and disciplines intersect and draw increasing attention to things in the world that might otherwise go unnoticed.
Language plays a decisive role in everyday life, communication, education, and social integration. But language is also a repository of the unique identity, folklore, history, traditions, and memory of each person. Of the nearly 7,000 languages that exist, most are indigenous languages, which represent much of the world’s cultural diversity. Many of these languages are gradually disappearing, which is tantamount to the loss of some of the cultural diversity and the ecological, economic, and socio-cultural contribution that they make to our world.
We can preserve languages and develop linguistic and cultural diversity in part through creative industries that invent new things both in the space of traditions and in cyberspace.
- What projects to preserve indigenous languages already exist in cyberspace? What is the potential for the development of such projects?
- What projects can be implemented at the federal, regional, and municipal levels?
- Which of the existing approaches will be in demand? Reading contests in indigenous languages? Supporting indigenous writers, bloggers, authors, and performers? How can these approaches be encouraged and developed?
- What support is needed for federal and regional sectoral research working on ethnic materials?
Date
03.09.2021
Forum
EEF
Started at
09:00—10:00
Conference hall
Building A, level 3, Building Trust Area
Analytics on the topic

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, созданный в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие со 160 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 75 странах мира.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Многоязычие в киберпространстве. Национальный вектор креативных индустрий
3 сентября 2021
09:00—10:00
2021 год — Международный год креативной экономики в целях устойчивого развития.
2022–2032 гг. — Международное десятилетие языков коренных народов.

Креативные индустрии — это сектор экономики, объединяющий творческие бизнесы, многие из которых отражают и продвигают ценности локальных сообществ, позволяют сохранять и популяризировать наследие и традиции. Креативные индустрии умеют создавать новые смыслы и ценности на границах тем и дисциплин и актуализировать то, что в глобальном мире актуализации вроде бы не поддается.
Язык играет решающую роль в повседневной жизни, общении, образовании, социальной интеграции. Но также язык — хранилище уникальной идентичности, фольклора, истории, традиций и памяти каждого человека. Из почти 7 000 существующих языков, большая часть — языки коренных народов, которые представляют большую часть культурного разнообразия мира. Многие из этих языков постепенно исчезают и их исчезновение равнозначно потере части культурного разнообразия, экологического, экономического и социокультурного вклада, который они вносят в наш мир.
Сохранение языков, развитие языкового и культурного разнообразия возможно, в том числе, средствами креативных индустрий, которые изобретают новое как в пространстве традиции, так и в киберпространстве.
— Какие проекты по сохранению языков коренных народов уже существуют в киберпространстве? Что является потенциалом для развития такого рода проектов?
— Какие проекты могут быть сформированы на федеральном, региональном и муниципальном уровнях?
— Что из уже существующих подходов будет востребовано? Конкурсы чтецов на языках коренных народов? Поддержка писателей, блогеров, авторов и исполнителей произведений на языках коренных малочисленных народов? Как стимулировать и развивать эти подходы?
— Какая поддержка необходима федеральной и региональной отраслевой науке, работающей на этническом материале?
Дата проведения
03.09.2021
Форум
ВЭФ
Время проведения
09:00—10:00
Зал
Корпус А, уровень 3, Пространство доверия
Аналитика на тему