A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 160 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Dollar-Free Model of the World Economy Integration: Supranational Currency and a New System of International Transactions as a Driver for the Regional and Global Trade Development
2 September 2021
10:00—11:30
KEY CONCLUSIONS
The dollar’s position in the global economic market is unstable and the monetary system needs alternatives

The risks that occur when politics begin to prevail over the global economy and there are trade wars, the freezing of accounts, restrictions in settlements, and threats to use the dollar infrastructure as part of sanctions imposed by the issuing country of the global currency against various countries are completely unexpected for them, be it countries of Western Europe or Asia. Everyone has experienced this in recent years […] [This is] an unsurmountable conflict of interests: a particular party has interests in the national monetary policy. If the currency that this country issues is a reserve currency, there are other interests and needs of the world economy in relation to the reserve currency — Alexander Galushka, Vice President of the Civic Chamber of the Russian Federation.

Due to the actions of the United States, virtually the entire global financial system is in a state of great instability. The economies of all countries are affected by this, so we must reform and improve the international monetary system — Tu Xinquan, Professor, Dean, China Institute for WTO Studies, University of International Business and Economics (UIBE).

ISSUES
The use of the dollar as an international currency is hindering the development of the global economy

Confidence in the dollar is not exactly declining. Everyone understands that something needs to be done because we could probably continue this way, but no one wants it to continue. The primary issuer of the main currency has a chance to put pressure on various elements of the global financial infrastructure […] The consensus in society on a global scale has matured: people would like to have something alternative to the dollar — Alexey Bobrovsky, Head of the Economic Programme, Russia 24 TV Channel.

It should be said that now the issue of de-dollarization is one that causes a lively discussion in all major countries, so we must implement this process in order to maintain the modern dynamic progressive development of the economy. This is also important for developing countries. As such, the dollar is currently more like an obstacle to the development of the global economy — Guo Jun, Deputy Secretary-general, Chinese People's Political Consultative Conference (CPPCC) National Committee; Vice President, China Economic and Social Council (CESC).

The problem is the massive capital outflow from Russia and insufficient investment attracted by the Russian regions

In July of this year, the Russian Central Bank raised the forecast of capital outflow from our country from USD 35 billion to USD 50 billion. On the one hand, we have total underinvestment in our economy and a huge need for investment resources, while, on the other hand, we are dominated in the biggest issue by all-out, constant, massive, and large capital outflow — Alexander Galushka, Vice President of the Civic Chamber of the Russian Federation.

With some of the richest subsoil and resources, the Transbaikal Territory is the poorest in terms of implementing them. Each time something happens – investment projects are suspended or existing enterprises go bankrupt. At the time when I took office in 2018, the economy of the Transbaikal Territory had a huge number of various unrealized – practically RUB 23 trillion – deposits in the unallocated [subsoil reserve] fund and in investment projects stuck in the implementation of investment projects. These projects were implemented only for foreign investments — Alexander Osipov, Governor of Trans-Baikal Territory.

SOLUTIONS
A supranational currency should be used as an international means of payment and the Hong Kong dollar should be used prior to its creation

The ability to use the Hong Kong dollar, which, while not being the national currency of one of the major SCO countries, is nevertheless a freely convertible currency and can implement all the objectives and minimize the risks that were discussed today. In the long term, I believe the most proper thing to do is develop economic integration within the framework of the SCO and have a phased movement towards the creation of a supranational SCO currency. It may take 10 or 15 years — Grigory Marchenko, Advisor to the Chairman of the Management Board, Eurasian Development Bank; Governor of the National Bank of the Republic of Kazakhstan (2009–2013).

The next step in the development of the financial architecture is a transition from clearing [non-cash settlements between countries, companies, enterprises, and banks] to a payment union with the establishment of an understandable theory of a supranational currency based on best practices that ensures international trade, international settlements, and economic communications — Alexander Galushka, Vice President of the Civic Chamber of the Russian Federation.

The designation of a single currency that would not be the currency of a particular country would probably help stabilize the global financial system — Tu Xinquan, Professor, Dean, China Institute for WTO Studies, University of International Business and Economics (UIBE).

Investing in the infrastructure of Russian regions will contribute to their development and capital inflow

I think that most of the country’s regions have a peculiarity in their investment and economic development, and, of course, they all require large volumes of investment and infrastructure development through investment [...] Without normal infrastructure, it’s simply impossible to develop a single industry and ensure livelihoods — Alexander Osipov, Governor of Trans-Baikal Territory.

The material was prepared by the Russian news agency TASS

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, созданный в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие со 160 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 75 странах мира.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Недолларовая модель интеграции мировой экономики: наднациональная валюта и новая система международных расчетов как драйвер развития региональной и глобальной торговли
2 сентября 2021
10:00—11:30
Ключевые выводы
Положение доллара на мировом экономическом рынке неустойчиво, валютной системе необходимы альтернативы

Риски, когда политика начинает преобладать над экономикой в мире, торговые войны, замораживание счетов, ограничение расчетов, угрозы использования долларовой инфраструктуры в рамках санкций, которые вводит страна-эмитент мировой валюты в отношении самых разных стран, совершенно неожиданно для них — будь это страны Западной Европы, Азии. Это на себе за последние годы испытали все. <...> [Это — Ред.] неразрешимый конфликт интересов: у конкретной стороны есть интересы денежно-кредитной национальной политики. Если валюта, которая этой страной эмитируется, является резервной, применительно к резервной валюте другие интересы и потребности у мировой экономики — Галушка Александр, Заместитель секретаря Общественной палаты Российской Федерации.

Из-за действий США в основном вся мировая финансовая система находится в состоянии большой нестабильности. Экономики всех стран испытывают это влияние, поэтому мы должны реформировать и совершенствовать международную валютную систему — Синьцюань Ту, Профессор, декан, Китайский институт исследований ВТО Университета международного бизнеса и экономики (UIBE).

Проблемы
Использование доллара в качестве международной валюты препятствует развитию мировой экономики

Доверие к доллару не то чтобы падает, все понимают, что нужно что-то делать, потому что так дальше продолжаться, наверное, может, но никому не хочется, чтобы так продолжалось. Есть возможности у главного эмиссионера основной валюты давить на разные элементы мировой финансовой инфраструктуры. <...> Консенсус в обществе мировом масштабе созрел: что-то хочется иметь альтернативное доллару — Бобровский Алексей, Руководитель службы экономических программ, Телеканал «Россия 24».

Надо сказать, что сейчас вопрос, связанный с дедолларизацией, — это тот вопрос, который вызывает живейшее обсуждение у всех крупных стран, поэтому мы, для того чтобы поддерживать современное динамичное поступательное развитие экономики, должны реализовать этот процесс. Это важно также и для развивающихся стран. Таким образом, доллар в текущий момент является скорее препятствием для развития мировой экономики — Цзюнь Го, Заместитель генерального секретаря, Национальный комитет китайской народной политической консультативной конференции (CPPCC); вице-президент, Китайский экономический и социальный совет (CESC).

Проблема массового оттока капитала в России, недостаточность объема привлекаемых российскими регионами инвестиций

В этом году Центральный банк России в июле месяце повысил прогноз оттока капитала из нашей страны с 35 млрд долларов США до 50 млрд долларов США. С одной стороны, у нас есть тотальная недоинвестированность нашей экономики, огромная потребность в инвестиционном ресурсе, а, с другой стороны, в самом крупном вопросе у нас доминирует тотальный, постоянный, массовый, большой отток капитала — Галушка Александр, Заместитель секретаря Общественной палаты Российской Федерации.

При богатейших, одних из наиболее богатых недр и ресурсов, у Забайкальского края наиболее бедная их реализация. Каждый раз что-то случается — инвестиционные проекты приостанавливаются, уже действующие предприятия разоряются. На момент, когда я в 2018 году вступил в должность, экономика Забайкальского края из себя представляла огромное количество нереализованных — на 23 трлн рублей практически — различного рода месторождений в нераспределенном фонде и в застрявших в реализации инвестиционных проектов. Только на иностранные инвестиции осуществлялась реализация этих проектов — Осипов Александр, Губернатор Забайкальского края.

Решения
В качестве международного платежного средства нужно использовать наднациональную валюту, а до ее создания — гонконгский доллар

Возможность использования гонконгского доллара, который, не являясь национальной валютой одной из больших стран ШОС, тем не менее является свободно конвертируемой валютой и может реализовывать все задачи и минимизировать риски, о которых сегодня говорилось, а в долгосрочном плане, с моей точки зрения, самое правильное — развитие экономической интеграции уже в рамках ШОС и поэтапное движение в направлении создания наднациональной валюты ШОС. Это может занять 10 и 15 лет — Марченко Григорий, Советник председателя правления, Евразийский банк развития; председатель, Национальный банк Республики Казахстан (2009—2013 гг.).

Следующим шагом в развитии финансовой архитектуры является переход от клиринга [безналичные расчеты между странами, компаниями, предприятиями и банками, — Ред.] к платежному союзу с формированием на основе богатейшей практики, понятной теории наднациональной валюты, обеспечивающей международную торговлю, международный расчеты и экономические связи — Галушка Александр, Заместитель секретаря Общественной палаты Российской Федерации.

Наверное, выделение какой-то одной валюты, которая не будет валютой конкретной страны будет способствовать стабилизации мировой финансовой системы — Синьцюань Ту, Профессор, декан, Китайский институт исследований ВТО Университета международного бизнеса и экономики (UIBE).

Инвестирование в инфраструктуру регионов России будет способствовать их развитию и притоку капитала

Мне кажется, что большинство регионов страны имеют ту или иную специфику в своем инвестиционном развитии, экономическом развитии и, конечно, они все требуют больших объемов инвестирования, обустройства через инвестирование. <...> Без нормальной обустроенности инфраструктуры просто невозможно развивать ни одну отрасль и... — Осипов Александр, Губернатор Забайкальского края.

Материал подготовлен информационным партнером ТАСС