A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 160 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Creative Industries for Economic Breakthrough: Regional Experiences
2 September 2021
12:30—14:00
KEY CONCLUSIONS
Creative industries can become drivers of regional development, particularly in a pandemic

The development of creative industries should stimulate the development of the regions and tourism [...] We want to give these territories [where unique folk arts and crafts are being developed and they are part of creative industries] a separate status, focus various instruments of support, and support these territories. They could be rural areas or cities with a population of up to 10,000–100,000 inhabitants, from which there has recently been a serious outflow of the population — Gulnaz Kadyrova, Deputy Minister of Industry and Trade of the Russian Federation.

This year, RUB 3.5 billion have been allocated to support creative industries. […] Some 1,500 creative teams will be funded, which is already happening. The first wave was announced on 6 June and has already been completed. The applications are now being evaluated. The Far East had a very good bid campaign. Yakutia has become the leader. The number of applications is approaching 300. This is the level of leaders who are in the top 20 among 83 regions that have submitted applications — Roman Karmanov, Chief Executive Officer, Presidential Fund for Cultural Initiatives.

We were the first in the country to sign a decree on the development of creative industries until 2025. Last year, the ASI made an assessment for the country. According to their methodology, Yakutia employs 8.2% of the population [in this area]. The contribution to the gross regional product is still 2.4%. We believe that 95,000 people should be employed by 2035, and the contribution to the GRP should be at least 4.4%. IT is developing, as are computer games, cinema, fashion design, and jewellery design — Aysen Nikolaev, Head of Sakha Republic (Yakutia).

The main conclusion for the regions is that you are directly developing the economy by building up the creative industries in a region. The experience of Yakutia shows this. They [representatives of creative industries] ensure a return to the regional budget and participation in a human way and share money when needed. Develop creative industries. This is already a must — Roman Karmanov, Chief Executive Officer, Presidential Fund for Cultural Initiatives.

ISSUES
The lack of a comfortable urban environment and the outflow of young people from most territories where a creative industry such as unique folk art crafts has been developed

An analysis has shown that in Russia there are about a thousand such territories [where unique folk arts and crafts have been developed, and this is part of the creative industries] and around 300 were territories that don’t have a very comfortable or favourable urban environment. These industries need to be developed so that the personnel are refreshed. We have concluded that measures need to be prioritized to support these territories — Gulnaz Kadyrova, Deputy Minister of Industry and Trade of the Russian Federation.

It’s very difficult for the new generation to sell the idea that someday, in 30 years, we will figuratively ‘build communism’. They need it here and now. Think about how we can focus our efforts here. It’s important for us to understand that this is all being created specifically for the new generation, which includes much more creative people than the previous generations did — Igor Nosov, General Director, Far East and Arctic Development Corporation.

There are still quite a lot of talented people from the regions who are leaving for Moscow and St. Petersburg. The main motivation isn’t money or career growth, but freedom of self-expression and communication with people of the same ilk. All regions have faced this challenge. They are trying to do something about it in order to create conditions so that talented people don’t leave — Alexey Okhlopkov, First Deputy Governor of Khanty-Mansi Autonomous Area–Yugra.

Most people employed in folk arts and crafts are self-employed and cannot apply for support measures

An analysis has shown that about 3% are organized business and individual entrepreneurs, while 97% are self-employed. The Presidential Fund does not accept applications from self-employed people, but many artists actually work from home and make unique, highly artistic products. And young designers can help them in their work for the consumer market. They can help to brand, promote, and sell — Gulnaz Kadyrova, Deputy Minister of Industry and Trade of the Russian Federation.

SOLUTIONS
Increase the efficiency of creative industries projects through incentives, subsidies, and infrastructure development and creating conditions for education

We can significantly enhance the efficiency of these projects. This includes providing tax incentives and subsidies, infrastructure development, and attracting investors and investments […] All the Corporation’s plans now take into account the creative component. When we hold discussions with our colleagues, we must take into account that there needs to be a place for creative industries, business incubators, and platforms — Igor Nosov, General Director, Far East and Arctic Development Corporation.

One important thing is education. People aren’t getting enough of it. We carried out the educational programme ‘Global Business 2020’. Any business should have creativity. Five state-owned companies took this course. As a result, the Yakutsk Bakery transitioned 40% of its sales to the digital platform. We are creating a school of global business on a permanent basis — Aysen Nikolaev, Head of Sakha Republic (Yakutia).

Develop large-scale cultural projects that are a ‘place of power’ for creative specialists

A museum is an excellent platform to promote creative industries and teams because, when working with a brand such as the Tretyakov Gallery, our partners make every effort to utilize their full potential so that their once popular name is heard. They get on their feet and have opportunities for growth and recognition. At the same time, the museum is a touchstone for a huge number of representatives of the creative industries [...] In Vladivostok, we want to do what we did in Moscow by mobilizing the best creative forces around the Tretyakov Gallery. We are seriously thinking about how to educate personnel for a large inter-museum complex, so this year we launched a master’s course in museums funded by sponsorship money together with Far Eastern Federal University — Zelfira Tregulova, General Director, The State Tretyakov Gallery.

The material was prepared by the Russian news agency TASS

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, созданный в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие со 160 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 75 странах мира.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Креативные индустрии для экономического прорыва: опыт регионов
2 сентября 2021
12:30—14:00
Ключевые выводы
Креативные индустрии могут стать драйверами развития регионов, особенно в условиях пандемии

Развитие креативных индустрий должно стимулировать развитие регионов, туризма <...>. Мы хотим придать этим территориям [где развиты уникальные народно-художественные промыслы, а это часть креативных индустрий — Ред.] отдельный статус, сосредоточить разные инструменты поддержки, и эти территории поддержать. Это могут быть сельские местности, города с численностью до 10-100 тыс. жителей, откуда серьезный отток населения в последнее время происходит — Кадырова Гульназ, Заместитель Министра промышленности и торговли Российской Федерации.

В этом году выделено 3,5 млрд рублей на поддержку креативных индустрий. <...> Будет профинансировано 1 500 креативных команд, это уже происходит. Первая волна была объявлена 6 июня, она уже завершена. Сейчас идет оценка заявок. Дальний Восток очень хорошо провел заявочную кампанию. Лидером стала Якутия, количество заявок приближается к 300. Это уровень лидеров, которые входят в 20-ку среди 83 регионов, которые подали заявки — Карманов Роман, Генеральный директор, Президентский фонд культурных инициатив.

Мы первыми в стране подписали указ о развитии креативных индустрий до 2025 года. В прошлом году АСИ такую оценку по стране сделало. По их методике у Якутии занято 8,2% населения [в этой сфере — Ред.]. Вклад в валовый региональный продукт пока 2,4%, считаем, что к 2035 году должно быть 95 тыс. человек занятых, а вклад в ВРП минимум 4,4%. Развивается IT, разработка компьютерных игр, кино, фэшн-дизайн, ювелирный дизайн — Николаев Айсен, Глава Республики Саха (Якутия).

Главный вывод для регионов: поднимая креативные индустрии в регионе, вы прямым образом развиваете экономику. Опыт Якутии это показывает. Они [представители креативных индустрий — Ред.] дают отдачу в бюджет региона, человеческим образом участвуют [в жизни региона — Ред.], делятся деньгами, когда это нужно. Развивайте креативные индустрии, это уже необходимость — Карманов Роман, Генеральный директор, Президентский фонд культурных инициатив.

Проблемы
Отсутствие благоустроенной городской среды и отток молодежи из большинства территорий, где развита такая креативная индустрия, как уникальные народно-художественные промыслы

Анализ показал, что в России наcчитывается около тысячи таких территорий [где развиты уникальные народно-художественные промыслы, а это часть креативных индустрий — Ред.], около 300 — это были территории с не очень комфортной и благоприятной городской средой. Нужно развивать эти производства, чтобы обновлялись кадры. Мы пришли к выводу, что нужно приоритезировать меры поддержки этих территорий — Кадырова Гульназ, Заместитель Министра промышленности и торговли Российской Федерации.

Новому поколению очень сложно „продать“ идею, что когда-нибудь, через 30 лет мы условно „построим коммунизм“. Им нужно здесь и сейчас. Подумайте, как мы можем здесь сконцентрировать усилия. Нам важно понимать, что все это создается именно для нового поколения, среди которого гораздо больше креативных людей, чем среди предыдущих поколений — Носов Игорь, Генеральный директор, АО «Корпорация развития Дальнего Востока и Арктики».

Из регионов по-прежнему достаточно много талантливых уезжает в Москву, Петербург, основная мотивация — не деньги и карьерный рост, а свобода самовыражения, общения с такими же. Все регионы столкнулись с этим вызовом, стараются что-то с этим делать, создать такие условия, чтобы талантливые люди не уезжали — Охлопков Алексей, Первый заместитель губернатора Ханты-Мансийского автономного округа – Югры.

Большая часть занятых в народно-художественных промыслах —это самозанятые, которые не могут претендовать на меры поддержки

Анализ показал, что около 3% — организованный бизнес, индивидуальные предприниматели, 97% — занятые самостоятельно. Президентский фонд не берет заявки от самозанятых, но ведь много художников работают на дому, делают уникальные, высокохудожественные изделия. А в работе на потребительский рынок им могут помочь молодые дизайнеры — помочь забрендировать, продвинуть и продать — Кадырова Гульназ, Заместитель Министра промышленности и торговли Российской Федерации.

Решения
Повышение эффективности проектов креативных индустрий через льготы, субсидии и развитие инфраструктуры, создание условий для получения образования

Мы можем значительно повысить эффективность этих проектов — это предоставлять налоговые льготы, субсидирование и развитие инфраструктуры, привлечение инвесторов и инвестиций. <...> Все наши планы Корпорации сейчас учитывают креативную составляющую. При обсуждении с коллегами обязательно учитываем, чтобы было место для креативной индустрии, бизнес-инкубаторов, площадок — Носов Игорь, Генеральный директор, АО «Корпорация развития Дальнего Востока и Арктики».

Важный момент — образование, его людям не хватает. Мы провели образовательную программу „Глобальный бизнес — 2020“, креативность должна быть в любом бизнесе. Через этот курс прошли пять госкомпаний, в результате Якутский хлебокомбинат 40% своих продаж перевел на цифровую платформу. Создаем школу глобального бизнеса на постоянной основе — Николаев Айсен, Глава Республики Саха (Якутия).

Развитие масштабных культурных проектов, которые являются «местом силы» для креативщиков

Музей — это прекрасная платформа для продвижения креативных индустрий и команд, потому что, работая с таким брендом, как Третьяковская галерея, наши партнеры прилагают усилия, чтобы весь их потенциал сработал, чтобы их имя однажды отмеченное, прозвучало. Они становятся на ноги, имеют возможности роста и признания. Одновременно музей является для огромного количества представителей креативных индустрий точкой отсчета. <...> Мы хотим во Владивостоке сделать то, что удалось в Москве, мобилизуя вокруг Третьяковки лучшие творческие силы. Серьезно думаем, как воспитать кадры для большого межмузейного комплекса, поэтому запустили в этом году вместе с Дальневосточным федеральным университетом магистерский курс — музейное дело, на спонсорские деньги — Трегулова Зельфира, Генеральный директор, ФГБУК «Всероссийское музейное объединение «Государственная Третьяковская галерея».

Материал подготовлен информационным партнером ТАСС