A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation – a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 129 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 69 countries worldwide.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Russia–Europe
4 September 2019
10:00—11:30
KEY CONCLUSIONS
Russian Far East can become a bridge between Europe and Asia

Interesting projects can be implemented in the Russian Far East. We can combine European quality and Asian mass production, and we can offer all this to the huge Asian markets — Denis Askinadze, Deputy General Director, Far East and Baikal Region Development Fund .

The Far East has a great outlook. This is a remote but very interesting region that can act as a bridge between Europe and Asia — Mikhail Akim, Vice President, strategic development, ABB Ltd.

EU countries are interested in working in Russia’s Far East

We can offer a European approach, experience and skills to turn this region into a source of export. Here we have a fusion of European and Asian approaches. We can offer goods and services that will have additional value. <...> We are expanding our traditional concept of 'made in Italy'. We are now talking about the concept of 'made with Italy'. We provide our technology, know-how to Russian companies, and Russian companies produce here and use their own staff — Pasquale Terracciano, Ambassador of the Italian Republic to the Russian Federation.

The Far East is of certain interest to us. I think that we will pay Vladivostok a more representative visit to determine the form of cooperation and to strengthen the representation of Sweden here — Gunnar Haglund, Counsellor, Embassy of Sweden in Moscow.

Primorye is very interesting for tourism. <...> You have no idea how interesting it is for Italians and Europeans to come here. Powerful development of tourism industry can be ensured through involvement of small local tourism companies — Vincenzo Trani, President, Italian-Russian Chamber of Commerce .

ISSUES
Sanctions hurdle the development of joint projects

Unfortunately, many joint projects have been stopped because of sanctions. I think it is wrong. Italy has always considered this decision completely wrong — Pasquale Terracciano, Ambassador of the Italian Republic to the Russian Federation.

Low level of European investment in the Russian Far East

Unfortunately, not that many foreign investors are now present in the Russian Far East: according to statistics, only 2% of foreign investments come to this region. As for European investments, they make only 10%. If we compare it with Asian countries – Japan, China, Korea – investment projects of European countries seem very small — Elena Gorchakova, Deputy General Director, Far East Investment and Export Agency.

Today, we do not see a lot of investment from Europe and we understand why. Asia is much closer to us than Europe — Denis Askinadze, Deputy General Director, Far East and Baikal Region Development Fund .

Russia shows low productivity

One of the obvious tasks is to increase productivity. <...> Russia is somewhat behind in this area. Statistics show that Russia's productivity is about a third or half of that in the European countries, and this gap needs to be bridged. <...> Robotization and digitalization are necessary to increase labour productivity — Frank Schauff, Chief Executive Officer, Association of European Businesses.

Productivity is a very important topic for the Russian Far East. [There are certain questions about, – Ed.] how to develop this region with so little workforce, how to improve the educational services market, and how to apply automation — Mikhail Akim, Vice President, strategic development, ABB Ltd.

SOLUTIONS
Introducing cutting-edge technologies in the region

We see that Russia is developing its industry and expanding its capabilities. <...> Digital technologies are a prerequisite for ensuring the integrity of business processes. Managing a company in the Far East from Moscow is not easy, while technology means huge investments. They will provide the region with the opportunity to develop beyond raw materials <…>, but also to create added value within the country — Gianni Bardazzi, Vice President for Russia and Caspian Region, Maire Tecnimont SpA.

In our company, both in Italy and Russia, we are constantly undergoing a major digital transformation. <...> Approximately 5% of our turnover is fully digital, and 95% is partially digital. This allows us to operate in various markets. <...> We have already started working on the expansion in the Far East and plan to open a plant here in the next two years. We are ready to build the most innovative plant with a high level of automation — Dmitriy Kolpashnikov, General Director, Dielectric Cable Systems.

Developing green energy and circular economy

Enel started developing renewable energy projects here in Russia. In particular, we intend to create three wind turbine parks in Eastern Russia. Wind power could be one of the solutions for Russia in the east — Carlo Palasciano Villamagna, General Director, Enel Russia.

Most of the Far East territory is isolated from the unified energy system. Therefore, we are very interested in projects related to the use of renewable energy sources — Elena Gorchakova, Deputy General Director, Far East Investment and Export Agency.

One of our circular economy projects was launched in the chemical industry two years ago. The concept of recycling and circular economy is becoming increasingly important — Mikhail Akim, Vice President, strategic development, ABB Ltd.

Starting from this year, we have been one of the first regions to start collecting waste separately. At the moment, 12 largest modern digital waste sorting facilities are being completed, which will allow us to extract maximum from waste, produce the remaining compost and RDF for burning. And by the end of next year, four incineration plants using Japanese technology will be built in Moscow Region — Vadim Khromov, Deputy Chairman of the Moscow Region Government.

Developing small business

If there is no possibility or time to develop the economy through large business, you need to focus on the small one. Small business develops faster. <...> All the small businesses in Italy are giving Russia undivided attention. <...> Italian entrepreneurs are ready to invest money and know-how in Russia. This is the key investment, especially in combination with monetary investments. <...> These investments ensure important additional development resources — Vincenzo Trani, President, Italian-Russian Chamber of Commerce .

Supporting foreign investors

Our foundation could be a serious partner for foreign investors, provide the necessary financial support and share its ties with local and federal authorities — Denis Askinadze, Deputy General Director, Far East and Baikal Region Development Fund .

The Far East needs to develop educational programmes – it will help attract European business — Ulf Schneider, Managing Partner and Founder, SCHNEIDER GROUP.

The material was prepared by the Russian news agency TASS

нефинансовый институт развития
крупнейший организатор конгрессно-выставочных мероприятий
Рады вас видеть
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Россия – Европа
4 Сентября 2019
10:00—11:30
Ключевые выводы
Дальний Восток может стать мостом между Европой и Азией

На российском Дальнем Востоке можно воплощать интересные проекты. Мы можем совмещать европейское качество и азиатское массовое производство, и все это мы можем предложить огромным емким азиатским рынкам — Аскинадзе Денис, Заместитель генерального директора, АО «Фонд развития Дальнего Востока и Байкальского региона».

У Дальнего Востока есть масса перспектив. Это удаленный, но очень интересный регион, который может выступить мостом между Европой и Азией — Аким Михаил, Вице-президент по стратегическому развитию, ABB Ltd.

Страны ЕС заинтересованы в работе на Дальнем Востоке

Мы можем предложить европейский подход, опыт и навыки, чтобы превратить этот регион в источник экспорта. Здесь мы имеем слияние европейского и азиатского подходов. Мы можем предлагать товары и услуги, которые будут иметь дополнительную ценность или стоимость <…> Мы расширяем свою традиционную концепцию “сделано в Италии”, мы говорим теперь о концепции “сделано вместе с Италией”. Мы предоставляем свою технологию, ноу-хау российским компаниям, российские компании осуществляют свое производство здесь и используют свои кадры — Терраччано Паскуале, Чрезвычайный и полномочный посол Итальянской Республики в Российской Федерации.

Для нас Дальний Восток представляет определенный интерес. Я думаю, что мы посетим Владивосток более массово для определения формы сотрудничества и чтобы усилить представительство Швеции здесь — Хаглунд Гуннар, Советник посольства Швеции по экономическим вопросам.

Приморский край очень интересен для туризма <…> Вы не представляете, насколько интересно для итальянцев и европейцев приезжать сюда. Вместе с местными малыми предприятиями туристической отрасли возможно очень мощное развитие — Трани Винченцо, Президент, Итало-Российская торговая палата .

Проблемы
Санкции вредят развитию совместных проектов

К сожалению, многие совместные проекты были остановлены из-за санкций. Я считаю, что это неправильно. Италия всегда считала это решение совершенно неправильным — Терраччано Паскуале, Чрезвычайный и полномочный посол Итальянской Республики в Российской Федерации.

Незначительный объем европейских инвестиций в Дальний Восток

К сожалению, не так много иностранных инвесторов присутствует сейчас на Дальнем Востоке — по статистике, всего 2% иностранных инвестиций идет в регион. Что касается европейских инвестиций, то они составляют всего 10%. Если сравнивать с азиатскими странами — Японией, Китаем, Кореей — инвестиционные проекты европейских стран кажутся весьма небольшими — Горчакова Елена, Заместитель генерального директора АНО АПИ.

Сегодня мы не видим большого объема инвестиций из Европы и понимаем, почему так. Азия к нам гораздо ближе, чем Европа — Аскинадзе Денис, Заместитель генерального директора, АО «Фонд развития Дальнего Востока и Байкальского региона».

Низкая производительность труда в России

Одна из очевидных задач — повышение производительности <…> у России есть определенное отставание в этой области. Статистика гласит, что производительность у России — примерно треть или половина от стран Европы, и этот разрыв необходимо преодолеть <…> Роботизация и цифровизация необходимы для повышения производительности труда — Шауфф Франк, Генеральный директор, Ассоциация европейского бизнеса (АЕВ).

Производительность — очень актуальная тема для Дальневосточного региона. [Встают вопросы о том, — Ред.], как разрабатывать этот регион в условиях такого дефицита рабочих рук, как усовершенствовать рынок образовательных услуг, как применять автоматизацию — Аким Михаил, Вице-президент по стратегическому развитию, ABB Ltd.

Решения
Внедрение передовых технологий в регионе

Мы видим, что Россия развивает промышленность и расширяет свои возможности <…> Чтобы обеспечивать целостность бизнес-процессов, необходимы цифровые технологии. Управлять компанией на Дальнем Востоке из Москвы совсем не просто. А технологии означают огромные инвестиции. Они обеспечат региону возможность разработки не только сырьевых ресурсов <…> а также вести работу по созданию добавленной стоимости внутри страны — Бардацци Джанни, Вице-президент по России и Каспийскому региону, Maire Tecnimont SpA.

В нашей компании, как в Италии, так и в России, постоянно проходит серьезная цифровая трансформация <…> Примерно 5% нашего оборота полностью цифровое, а 95% частично цифровое. Это позволяет нам работать на различных рынках <…> Мы уже начали работать над расширением на Дальнем Востоке и в ближайшие два года планируем открыть завод здесь. Мы готовы построить самый инновационный завод с высоким уровнем автоматизации — Колпашников Дмитрий, Генеральный директор, АО «Диэлектрические кабельные системы».

Развитие «зеленой» энергетики и экономики замкнутого цикла

”Энел” начал разрабатывать проекты в области возобновляемых источников энергии здесь, в России. В частности, мы намерены создать три парка ветряков в восточной части России. Ветровая энергетика может стать одним из решений для России на востоке — Палашано Вилламанья Карло, Генеральный директор, ПАО «Энел Россия».

Большая часть территории Дальнего Востока представляет собой изолированную от единой энергетической системы зону. Поэтому нам очень интересны проекты, связанные с использованием возобновляемых источников энергии — Горчакова Елена, Заместитель генерального директора АНО АПИ.

Один из наших проектов в области циркулярной экономики был запущен в химической промышленности два года назад. Концепция переработки и циркулярной экономики становится все более важной — Аким Михаил, Вице-президент по стратегическому развитию, ABB Ltd.

С этого года мы стали одним из первых регионов, кто начал раздельный сбор мусора. В настоящий момент достраиваются 12 крупнейших мусоросортировочных цифровых современных комплексов, которые позволят выделять из отходов максимум, производить из оставшегося компост и РДФ для сжигания. И к концу следующего года 4 мусоросжигательных завода по японской технологии будут построены на территории МО — Хромов Вадим, Заместитель Председателя Правительства Московской области.

Развитие малого бизнеса

Если нет возможности или времени развивать экономику через крупный бизнес, нужно сосредоточиться на малых предприятиях. Малый бизнес развивается быстрее <…> Все малые предприятия Италии смотрят на Россию с большим вниманием <…> Итальянские предприниматели готовы инвестировать в Россию не только деньги, но и ноу-хау. Это важнейшая инвестиция, особенно в сочетании с денежными инвестициями <…> Эти инвестиции дадут серьезные дополнительные ресурсы развития — Трани Винченцо, Президент, Итало-Российская торговая палата .

Поддержка иностранных инвесторов

Наш фонд мог бы выступить серьезным партнером для иностранных инвесторов, оказать необходимую финансовую поддержку и поделиться своими связями с местными и федеральными властями — Аскинадзе Денис, Заместитель генерального директора, АО «Фонд развития Дальнего Востока и Байкальского региона».

Необходимо развивать образовательные программы на Дальнем Востоке, это поможет привлечь европейский бизнес — Шнайдер Ульф, Генеральный директор, Schneider Group.

Материал подготовлен информационным партнером ТАСС