A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation – a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 126 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 69 countries worldwide Russia also cooperates with 92 Russian public organizations and 54 regional governments.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Share and Earn: The Sharing Economy
26 May 2018
11:45—13:00
KEY CONCLUSIONS
Sharing economy in Russia is developing actively

Last year we did a research on what happens in the Russian market. <...> The Russian market of the sharing economy is estimated at 119 billion dollars. <...> 80% of surveyed noted that sharing various digital platforms is an opportunity to save money and use goods and services whenever they are needed. It is also protection of the environment and conscious approach to consumption, which is becoming more and more in demand among the younger generation in Russia, people from 25 to 40 — Dominic Fean, Vice President for Public Affairs, Hill+Knowlton Strategies.

Models of sharing economy are evolving

When we speak about the sharing economy, many people think that it is C2C. And that is a large part of this economy. <...> The next frontier for this economy is B2B, in order to generate joint revenues or to create joint ownership for the shareholder in order to take advantage of the cost structure. We formed co-working, a joint creation of jobs which allows <...> people to work together at lower costs — Marc-Andre Kamel, Partner, Leader, Global Retail Practice, Bain & Company..

Sharing economy contributes to growing trust between people

10 years ago, when we started this business, it seemed impossible that people would be riding together with BlaBlaCar. <...>But now in Russia many people travel this way: 15 million people, or 10% of the population. The service has very large market penetration. Technology is changing too — Nicolas Brusson, Chief Executive Officer, Co-founder, BlaBlaCar.

Sharing economy benefits the government

By using the sharing economy, we pursue several goals: to save city government funds; to increase efficiency of those investments; for the convenience of the residents — Artem Ermolaev, Minister of the Government of Moscow; Head, Department of Information Technologies, Government of Moscow.

“[The idea of the sharing economy] is supported by the federal and local governments. That is because of the challenges that we are facing, for example, protecting the environment from unnecessary use of cars. Sometimes we even get financial help, as, for example, from the administration of Paris — Nicolas Brusson, Chief Executive Officer, Co-founder, BlaBlaCar.

Internet technologies remain attractive for investors

One of the main areas where we have been investing for more than 20 years is Internet technology. <...> That area is strategically important for us. It allows to create services that have a strong network effect. <...> Most services of that kind become the most interesting for both users and service providers. When they grow up and become independent, they do not need to spend a lot of money on marketing. <...> Yes, they require large initial investments, but then they deliver very good return. <...> In Russia, that is promising because of the large territory and relatively low cost of good engineers’ labour — Elena Ivashentseva, Senior Partner, Baring Vostok Capital Partners..

ISSUES
Lack of legislative regulation of the sharing economy in Russia

Much like in many jurisdictions in the world, the sharing economy in Russia does not comply with the current legislation. Online platforms in Russia face the same challenges in terms of compliance with legislation as other Internet companies, <...> and they do not correspond to regulation of certain industries. The question of how to regulate such platforms becomes a challenge for sustainable development of this kind of economy — Dominic Fean, Vice President for Public Affairs, Hill+Knowlton Strategies.

Low fiscal discipline of users

Among users there is no tradition of strictly filing tax returns, paying taxes — Dominic Fean, Vice President for Public Affairs, Hill+Knowlton Strategies.

Strict licensing requirements hinder development

Participation in the communities of certain platforms, where users offer services that require a license, is a bottleneck. Rigid licensing requirements are the reason why many services that exist in foreign countries are not available in Russia. That is because there are no documents that not only specify how to regulate it, but also how to generally identify it — Dominic Fean, Vice President for Public Affairs, Hill+Knowlton Strategies.

Lack of special services for guests of major events

The World Cup presents big challenges for cities, especially with regard to the use of infrastructure. A significant number of additional residential parking spaces is needed, and there are other problems that the city authorities, hoteliers and others are not able to handle — Andrey Verbitsky, Regional Managing Director for Russia, Central and Eastern Europe, Turkey and Israel, Airbnb.

SOLUTIONS
Development of adequate regulatory norms

“[The market] will grow in the next few years. <...> Appropriate regulatory norms will be adopted — Dominic Fean, Vice President for Public Affairs, Hill+Knowlton Strategies.

Infrastructural support from the city and regional government

One fifth of the world's cities have programmes in the sharing economy. Certainly, Moscow is among them — Karen Kazaryan, Director, Institute for Internet Research.

There are several areas of focus. Firstly, that’s infrastructure interaction, when the city creates infrastructure that may later be used by a large market player, no matter if it’s fibre optics, wi-fi or something else, or if it’s physical infrastructure, like, for instance, parking spaces for car sharing. We have now started discussing the 2030 strategy, and we’re introducing the niches that we can use together with the businesses — Artem Ermolaev, Minister of the Government of Moscow; Head, Department of Information Technologies, Government of Moscow.

Balance of interests of consumers and service providers

Modern transportation services are created so that additional costs for users could be eliminated, and so that taxi drivers could make money. <...> Today many people use taxis almost on a daily basis. We recently did a joint research with VCIOM: many people say that they are ready to sell their car and use public transport, including taxis. That’s where taxis are in the lead — Daniil Shuleyko, Managing Director, Yandex.Taxi.

Development of special services for tourists

Thanks to the principles of the sharing economy, we create services for fans who travel to the cities hosting the World Cup. It creates a unique opportunity to make money for host cities, and <...> local businesses have the opportunity to serve those customers. Thus, we take them out of the grey area — Andrey Verbitsky, Regional Managing Director for Russia, Central and Eastern Europe, Turkey and Israel, Airbnb.

The material was prepared by the Russian news agency TASS

Рады вас видеть
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Делись и зарабатывай. Экономика совместного потребления
26 Мая 2018
11:45—13:00
Ключевые выводы
Экономика совместного потребления в России активно развивается

В прошлом году мы сделали исследование о том, что происходит на российском рынке. <…> Российский рынок экономики совместного потребления оценивается в 119 млрд долларов. <…> 80 % респондентов отмечали, что совместное использование различных цифровых платформ — это возможность сэкономить деньги и использовать товары и услуги, когда они требуются. Это также защита окружающей среды и осознанный подход к потреблению, который становится все более востребованным молодым поколением в России — людьми от 25 до 40 лет — Фин Доменик, Вице-президент по связям с общественностью, Hill+Knowlton Strategies.

Модели экономики совместного потребления эволюционируют

Когда мы говорим об экономике совместного потребления, многие считают, что это C2C. И это большая часть этой экономики. <…> Следующая граница для этой экономики — B2B для получения совместных доходов или для создания совместной собственности для акционера, чтобы лучше использовать структуру себестоимости. Мы образовали коворкинг — совместное создание рабочих мест, которое позволяет <…> людям вместе работать с меньшими издержками — Камель Марк-Андре, Партнер, Bain & Company.

Экономика совместного потребления способствует росту доверия между людьми

10 лет назад, когда мы начинали этот бизнес, казалось, что совместное путешествие людей посредством BlaBlaCar невозможно. <…> Но сейчас уже и в России многие люди путешествуют таким способом — 15 млн человек, или 10% населения. Это очень глубокая степень проникновения услуги. Меняются и технологии — Бруссон Николя, Главный исполнительный директор, сооснователь, BlaBlaCar.

Экономика совместного потребления выгодна государству

Используя экономику совместного потребления, мы преследуем несколько целей: экономию городских государственных средств; повышение эффективности этих вложений; удобство для жителей — Ермолаев Артем, Министр Правительства Москвы; руководитель, Департамент информационных технологий, Правительство Москвы.

Ее (идею совместного потребления — Ред.) поддерживают федеральные и местные органы власти. Это связано с задачами, которые мы пытаемся решать, например, защита окружающей среды от излишнего использования автомобилей. Иногда мы получаем даже финансовую помощь, как, например, от администрации Парижа — Бруссон Николя, Главный исполнительный директор, сооснователь, BlaBlaCar.

Интернет-технологии сохраняют привлекательность для инвесторов

Одно из основных направлений, куда мы инвестируем уже более 20 лет, — это интернет-технологии. <…> Для нас эта область стратегически важна. Она позволяет создавать сервисы, которые имеют сильный сетевой эффект. <…> Большинство сервисов такого типа становятся наиболее интересными и для пользователей, и для поставщиков услуг. Когда они вырастают и становятся самостоятельными, то им не нужно тратить огромные деньги на маркетинг. <…> Да, они требуют больших первоначальных вложений, но потом от них очень хорошая отдача. <…> В России это перспективно благодаря большой территории и относительно невысоких расходов на зарплату хороших инженеров — Ивашенцева Елена, Старший партнер, Baring Vostok Capital Partners.

Проблемы
Отсутствие в России законодательного регулирования экономики совместного потребления

Как и во многих юрисдикциях мира, экономика совместного потребления в России не соответствует действующему законодательству. Online-платформы сталкиваются в России с теми же вызовами в плане соблюдения законодательства, как и другие интернет-компании <…> и не соответствуют регулированию для определенных отраслей. Вопрос, как регулировать такие платформы, становится вызовом для устойчивого развития этого вида экономики — Фин Доменик, Вице-президент по связям с общественностью, Hill+Knowlton Strategies.

Низкая налоговая дисциплина пользователей

Среди пользователей нет традиции дисциплинированно подавать налоговые декларации, платить налоги — Фин Доменик, Вице-президент по связям с общественностью, Hill+Knowlton Strategies.

Жесткие требования по лицензированию мешают развитию

Участие в сообществах некоторых платформ, где пользователи предлагают услуги, которые должны получить лицензию, является узким местом. Жесткие требования к лицензированию являются причиной того, что многие сервисы, существующие в зарубежных странах, отсутствуют в России. Потому что нет документов, в которых не только не указано, как это регулировать, но и как это вообще идентифицировать — Фин Доменик, Вице-президент по связям с общественностью, Hill+Knowlton Strategies.

Отсутствие специализированных сервисов для гостей крупных мероприятий

Чемпионат мира — это большие вызовы для городов, особенно в части использования инфраструктуры. Необходимо значительное количество дополнительных жилых площадей, парковочных площадей и прочие проблемы, с которыми городские власти, отельеры и другие не в состоянии справиться — Вербицкий Андрей, Региональный управляющий директор по России, Центральной и Восточной Европе, Турции и Израилю, Airbnb.

Решения
Разработка адекватного нормативного регулирования

Он (рынок — Ред.) будет расти в последующие несколько лет. <…> Будет принято и соответствующее нормативное регулирование — Фин Доменик, Вице-президент по связям с общественностью, Hill+Knowlton Strategies.

Инфраструктурная поддержка со стороны городских и региональных властей

У пятой части городов мира есть программы в области экономики совместного потребления. В их числе, конечно, Москва — Казарьян Карен, Директор, АНО "Институт исследований интернета".

Существует несколько направлений. Во-первых, это инфраструктурное взаимодействие, когда город создает инфраструктуру, которую в дальнейшем может использовать крупный игрок на рынке — не важно, это оптоволокно, вай-фай или что-то другое, или это инфраструктура физическая, например, парковочные места для каршеринга. Сейчас мы приступили к обсуждению стратегии-2030 и закладываем в нее ниши, которые мы сможем использовать совместно с бизнесом — Ермолаев Артем, Министр Правительства Москвы; руководитель, Департамент информационных технологий, Правительство Москвы.

Баланс интересов потребителей и поставщиков услуг

Современные транспортные сервисы создаются таким образом, чтобы исключить дополнительные издержки для пользователей, и чтобы таксисты могли заработать. <…> Сегодня многие пользуются такси почти каждый день. Мы недавно сделали совместно с ВЦИОМ исследование — многие заявляют, что готовы продать свою машину и пользоваться общественным транспортом, в том числе такси. При этом такси в этом лидируют — Шулейко Даниил, Управляющий директор, Яндекс.Такси.

Развитие специализированных сервисов для туристов

Благодаря принципам экономики совместного потребления мы создаем в городах, принимающих чемпионат мира по футболу, сервисы для путешествующих фанатов. Городам-хозяевам это создает уникальную возможность, чтобы заработать, а <…> у локальных бизнесов имеется возможность обслуживать этих клиентов. Таким образом, мы выводим их из серой зоны — Вербицкий Андрей, Региональный управляющий директор по России, Центральной и Восточной Европе, Турции и Израилю, Airbnb.

Материал подготовлен информационным партнером ТАСС