A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 132 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 70 countries worldwide.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Analytical digest
30.08.2019

Trade Relations Between Russia and India Today

In this analytical digest, the authors examine volumes of trade in commodities between Russia and India on a global scale. Among all Russia’s international trade partners, India is placed 16th by the volume of Russia’s exports to this country, with total exports from Russia to India worth USD 7.75 bn in 2018 (according to data by the Federal Customs Service of Russia). This demonstrates that there is still a great potential for growth. Russia had an even smaller significance for India, being 36th among India’s export markets in 2018. Total value of exports was USD 2.33 bn (according to data by ITC). Overall, despite an increase in the total value of Russia’s exports to India, India’s relative significance as an export market remained virtually unchanged due to a growth in total Russian exports. India’s exports to Russia display similar tendencies.

The authors of the digest note that the volume of trade between Russia and India increased by 17.3% in 2018 compared to the previous year, reaching USD 11 bn. The increase was mostly due to a growth in Russia’s exports to India (20% in the period under review), rather than a growth in Russia’s imports from India (11%). Russia’s exports to India are less diversified than Russia’s imports from India, which is evidenced by the fact that 8 largest commodity groups in Russia’s imports account for 57.3% of total imports, while 8 largest commodity groups in Russia’s exports cover 81.6%. The current weak spot in trade between Russia and India is a reduction of Russia’s exports to India by 15% in the first six months of 2019 compared to the same period a year earlier. The authors assert that Russia’s exports to India are seriously constrained by non-tariff barriers currently existing on Indian markets. For example, India’s purchase volumes of Russia-produced automotive equipment, cereal crops, legume crops, and other highly competitive goods remain limited. According to the authors, this is attributable to non-tariff barriers enumerated in the digest.

Finally, the publication gives separate consideration to the influence of Indian direct investments and projects to localize production on the territory of Russia, which are on the rise. Besides, stepping up the negotiations between Russia and India and signing a Free Trade Area (FTA) agreement will also contribute to diversifying the commodity structure and building up mutual trade between Russia as an EAEU member state and India.
Analytics on the topic

Cоциально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, спортивных, общественных мероприятий и событий в области культуры

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, спортивных и общественных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие с 126 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 69 странах мира.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Аналитический дайджест
30.08.2019

Внешнеторговые отношения России и Индии сегодня

Авторы информационно-аналитического дайджеста рассмотрели объём торгового оборота товарами между Россией и Индией в глобальном измерении. Среди всех внешнеторговых партнёров Индия в экспорте России заняла 16-е место с объёмом экспорта в 7,75 млрд долл. в 2018 году (по данным ФТС РФ), что доказывает наличие значительного потенциала для роста. Среди экспортных рынков Индии Россия имела ещё меньшую значимость и заняла лишь 36-е место, при этом стоимостный объём экспорта составил 2,33 млрд долл. (по данным ITC). В целом, несмотря на рост стоимостного объёма экспорта России в Индию, значимость Индии как экспортного рынка сохранилась на прежнем уровне в связи с ростом общего экспорта России. Экспорт Индии в Россию характеризуется схожей тенденцией.

В дайджесте отмечается, что объём российско-индийского товарооборота в 2018 году вырос на 17,3% по сравнению с предыдущим годом и составил 11,0 млрд долл. На рост товарооборота повлиял в большей степени рост экспорта России в Индию, составивший 20% за рассматриваемый период, нежели импорта России из Индии, который увеличился только на 11%. Экспорт России в Индию менее диверсифицирован, чем импорт России из Индии, о чём говорит тот факт, что на 8 крупнейших товарных групп в импорте приходится 57,3%, тогда как на 8 крупнейших товарных групп в экспорте России в Индию — 81,6%. Текущим «проблемным местом» в товарообороте с Индией является сокращение объёма экспорта России в Индию на 15% за первое полугодие 2019 года по сравнению с этим же периодом 2018 года. Нетарифные торговые барьеры на рынке Индии, по мнению авторов дайджеста, серьёзно ограничивают российский экспорт в эту страну. Так, по закупкам таких высококонкурентных на внешних рынках товаров российского производства, как автотехника, зерновые и зернобобовые культуры, Индия занимает далеко не лидирующие позиции. Это объясняется действующими на указанные товары нетарифными мерами, перечисленными в дайджесте.

Наконец, в работе отдельно упомянута роль индийских прямых инвестиций и проектов по локализации производств на территории России, которые характеризуются нарастающей динамикой. Кроме этого, наращиванию объёмов взаимной торговли и диверсификации товарной структуры между Россией как государством — членом ЕАЭС и Индией будет способствовать ускорение переговорного процесса и подписание соглашения о зоне свободной торговли ЕАЭС — Индия.
Аналитика на тему