A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5,000 people working in Russia and abroad.

The Foundation works alongside various UN departments and other international organizations, and is building multi-format cooperation with 173 economic partners, including industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions, financial, trade, and business associations from 78 countries worldwide, and 179 Russian public organizations, federal and legislative agencies, and federal subjects.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian t.me/Roscongress, English – t.me/RoscongressDirect, and Spanish t.me/RoscongressEsp. Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Research
04.09.2022

National Infrastructure Projects Pipeline 2022

In this publication InfraOne Research examines infrastructure projects from the National Infrastructure Projects Pipeline in the context of the current geopolitical and economic instability, the restrictions and the sanctions, and the repercussions of the pandemic.

The Roscongress Foundation presents the salient points of the publication accompanied by fragments of broadcasts of relevant panel discussions from the business programme of international events held by the Roscongress Foundation.

More than two-thirds of the National Infrastructure Projects Pipeline have changed.

Compared to May 2021, as few as 29 initiatives still remain in the list. At the same time, total investments in top 100 projects increased by 76.2% to RUB 2.07 trillion. The end of the acute phase of the coronacrisis and the launch of new industry support measures served as the determining factors for the emergence of a large number of projects which are to be implemented in one of the public private partnership formats. According to InfraOne Research estimates, total investments in new projects may exceed RUB 1.28 trillion.

Social sphere is still leading by the number of initiatives in the top 100 with 37 projects worth RUB 619.4 billion in total. Although the number of such projects has decreased since May 2021 when there were 47 projects collectively worth RUB 220.9 billion in the pipeline, the share of the social sector in total investments has increased from 18.8% to 30%. In the transport sector, there is an opposite trend. While the number of initiatives has increased from 23 to 34, the percentage of the transport sector in total investments in the top 100 projects has declined by 4.1 pp to slightly below 60%. In absolute terms, investments in transportation projects have grown from RUB 748.3 billion to over RUB 1.24 trillion over the past year.

Video: https://roscongress.org/sessions/spief-2021-infrastruktura-so-znakom-kachestva-kak-menyaetsya-vzglyad-investorov-na-proekty/search/#00:57:48.543

The majority of the projects in the national pipeline are to be implemented as concessions.

There are 89 such initiatives currently in the top 100 projects, collectively worth RUB 1.68 trillion. Meanwhile, the authors of the report expect that a large number of offset contracts will appear on the market in the nearest 6 to 12 months due to recent amendments in the relevant legislation which lower the minimal investment threshold from RUB 1 billion to RUB 100 million and allow offset contracts between regions. On the whole, however, as the authors remark, investors and the authorities will still prefer concession agreements as the format for the initiatives from the national pipeline.

Importantly, the average launching potential for projects in the national pipeline has increased from 3.3 to 3.8 points over the past year (the higher the score the closer the project is to launching). This is due, first, to a growth in the number of projects with the launching potential of 2.5 to 4.5 points, and second, to a decrease in the number of initiatives with low scores (1 to 2.5 points). Such changes in the national pipeline are caused by the fact that projects which started to be prepared during the pandemic have now entered the market, and also by the fact that it is now allowed to conclude agreements without tender in some sectors (first and foremost, in education).

The authors point out that apart from the repercussions of the pandemic, the projects in the national pipeline are now affected by large-scale external economic restrictions. Now, the authorities and potential investors have to consider an even greater number of risks which can hinder the implementation of the projects. The authors estimate that the sanctions can affect the launching potential of over one-third of projects in the pipeline collectively worth RUB 1.14 trillion, which makes nearly 55% of total investments in top 100 initiatives this year.

Video: https://roscongress.org/sessions/spief-infrastrukturnye-obligatsii-kak-effektivnyy-mekhanizm-razvitiya-regionov/search/#00:48:55.551

The Far Eastern Federal District is leading by the number of projects in top 100 this year.

There are 21 projects in this region with total investments of RUB 384 billion. At the same time, Privolzhsky Federal District takes the first place by investment volume. Last year, this region ranked fourth among macroregions. Now, 20 initiatives collectively worth RUB 465 billion are planned for launching in this district. In 2022, the projects are less evenly distributed across the territory of the country, with 54 projects with total investments of RUB 1.29 trillion (over 62% of total investments in top 100 projects) located in three federal districts, namely Privolzhsky Federal District, Northwestern Federal District, and Far Eastern Federal District.

Video: https://roscongress.org/sessions/eef-2021-perezagruzka-ostrovnykh-territoriy-dalnego-vostoka-osobye-usloviya-dlya-investitsiy/search/#00:33:45.728

Gain more insights about economic development and infrastructure in Russia’s regions and in the country as a whole, and also about possible ways to stabilize the economy during the pandemic and afterwards in the Economic progress, Infrastructure-based development, Regional Policies, and StayHomeEconomy sections of the Roscongress Information and Analytical System.

Analytics on the topic

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, создан в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом.

Фонд взаимодействует со структурами ООН и другими международными организациями. Развивает многоформатное сотрудничество со 173 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 78 странах мира, со 179 российскими общественными организациями, федеральными органами исполнительной и законодательной власти, субъектами Российской Федерации.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Исследование
04.09.2022

Национальный перечень перспективных проектов 2022

Исследование InfraOne Research посвящено вопросам развития инфраструктурных проектов из национального перечня перспективных проектов в рамках текущей нестабильной геополитической и экономической ситуации, введенных ограничений и санкций, а также последствий пандемии.

Аналитики Фонда Росконгресс выделили основные тезисы данного исследования, сопроводив каждый из них подходящим по теме фрагментом видеотрансляций панельных дискуссий, состоявшихся в рамках деловых программ ключевых мероприятий, проведенных Фондом.

Национальный перечень перспективных проектов изменился более чем на две трети.

Так, лишь 29 инициатив остались в нем с мая 2021 года. При этом объем инвестиций в топ-100 проектов за это время увеличился до 2,07 трлн руб., или на 76,2%. Завершение острой фазы коронакризиса и запуск новых мер отраслевой поддержки инициатив обусловили появление на рынке большого количества новых проектов, которые планируют реализовать в одном из форматов государственно-частного партнерства. Объем инвестиций в новые проекты перечня, по оценке авторов исследования, может составить более 1,28 трлн руб.

По количеству инициатив в топ-100 по-прежнему лидирует социальная сфера: 37 проектов на общую сумму 619,4 млрд руб. Несмотря на уменьшение их числа с мая 2021 года — тогда в национальный перечень входили 47 проектов на 220,9 млрд руб., — доля отраслей социальной сферы в общем объеме инвестиций за год возросла с 18,8% до 30%. В транспортной отрасли наблюдалась обратная тенденция: на фоне роста количества инициатив с 23 до 34 штук доля транспорта в сумме вложений в топ-100 уменьшилась на 4,1 п. п., до чуть менее 60%. В абсолютном выражении инвестиции в транспортные проекты национального перечня за прошедший год увеличились с 748,3 млрд руб. до более чем 1,24 трлн руб.

Видео: https://roscongress.org/sessions/spief-2021-infrastruktura-so-znakom-kachestva-kak-menyaetsya-vzglyad-investorov-na-proekty/search/#00:57:48.543

Большую часть проектов национального перечня планируется реализовать по концессии.

В нынешнем топ-100 насчитывается 89 таких инициатив на общую сумму 1,68 трлн руб. При этом уже в ближайшие полгода-год авторы работы ожидают появления на рынке большего числа офсетных контрактов благодаря недавно принятым поправкам в профильное законодательство, предполагающим снижение минимального порога инвестиций с 1 млрд руб. до 100 млн руб., а также возможность заключения межрегиональных офсетных контрактов. Однако в целом авторы работы уточняют, что концессионные соглашения и дальше будут оставаться наиболее предпочтительным для властей и инвесторов форматом запуска инициатив национального перечня.

Стоит отметить, что средний потенциал запуска проекта национального перечня за прошедший год увеличился с 3,3 до 3,8 балла (чем выше балл, тем ближе проект находится к запуску). Это связано, с одной стороны, с ростом количества проектов с потенциалом запуска от 2,5 до 4,5 балла, а с другой — с уменьшением числа инициатив с низкими оценками (1–2,5 балла). Такие изменения в составе национального перечня объясняются выходом на рынок тех проектов, которые начали готовить еще в период пандемии, а также возможностью заключения соглашений без конкурса в некоторых отраслях (прежде всего в образовании).

Авторы уточняют, что проекты национального перечня 2022 года находятся под влиянием не только последствий пандемии, но и масштабных внешнеэкономических ограничений. Теперь властям и потенциальным инвесторам приходится учитывать еще большее число рисков, которые могут стать препятствием для реализации проектов. По оценке авторов, санкции и их последствия могут отразиться на перспективах запуска чуть более трети проектов национального перечня на общую сумму 1,14 трлн руб., что составляет почти 55% от общего объема инвестиций в топ-100 инициатив нынешнего года.

Видео: https://roscongress.org/sessions/spief-infrastrukturnye-obligatsii-kak-effektivnyy-mekhanizm-razvitiya-regionov/search/#00:48:55.551

Лидером по количеству планируемых проектов из числа вошедших в топ-100 нынешнего года стал Дальневосточный федеральный округ.

Так, в данном регионе планируется реализация 21 проекта с общим объемом вложений 384 млрд руб. При этом по сумме инвестиций в проекты первую строчку занимает Приволжский федеральный округ, год назад занимавший по этому показателю четвертое место среди всех макрорегионов. Теперь там планируют к запуску 20 инициатив на общую сумму 465 млрд руб. В 2022 году проекты национального перечня менее равномерно распределены по территории страны: на три федеральных округа — ПФО, СЗФО и ДФО — приходится 54 проекта с суммарным объемом инвестиций 1,29 трлн руб., что составляет более 62% всех вложений в топ-100.

Видео: https://roscongress.org/sessions/eef-2021-perezagruzka-ostrovnykh-territoriy-dalnego-vostoka-osobye-usloviya-dlya-investitsiy/search/#00:33:45.728

Также предлагаем вам ознакомиться с другими материалами, размещенными в разделах Информационно-аналитической системы Росконгресс Экономический прогресс, Инфраструктурное развитие, Региональная политика и СидимДомаЭкономика, посвященных вопросам экономического развития и инфраструктуры в стране и отдельных регионах, а также возможным путям стабилизации экономики в условиях пандемии и после нее.


Аналитика на тему